ZEMA

4.8 (13)
Data extraction and visualization software

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(13)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support Software
4.4/5

92%
recommended this app

13 reviews

Greg G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ZEMA Review

Reviewed on 2020-07-21

We rely a great deal on the retrieval of market data for down stream systems. it is a great tool for this and more importantly we don't have to be in the business of updating scrapes when market data format changes source or data.

Pros

API is the most important for daily use and then IPV next for monthly submission.

Cons

Dashboard view expected datasets and status
ability to re-run missing datasets AD-HOC if and when needed.

Response from ZE PowerGroup

This is our annual thank you for the review. We hope you are enjoying ZEMA with its new features.

Thomas M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

End to end data Suite

Reviewed on 2021-06-15

ZEMA is a good product! It works!

Pros

Broad range of data parsers spanning multiple industries. This software gives access to a wide-range of data that is valuable to any company. And if it's not currently available, the vendor can develop it in a short period of time.

Cons

Certain in-depth functionality would be nice to have particularly in managing curves.

Response from ZE PowerGroup

Hi Thomas,

Thank you so much for taking your time and writing a review for us. We are glad that we can help you out with our product and services.

Habib S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product, easy to use

Reviewed on 2020-07-27

Pros

the platform is so powerfull, the containt is set in a way to be used very easly

Cons

sometimes its a little bit slow, depending on the size of the data you are pulling

Response from ZE PowerGroup

This is our annual thank you for the review. We hope you are enjoying ZEMA with its new features.

Art S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education Software
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Academic learning

Reviewed on 2020-08-03

Excellent

Pros

We integrate Zema into student built models and into Spotfire for dashboard presentation

Cons

Takes the students a bit of time to get the hang of using Zema.

Response from ZE PowerGroup

This is our annual thank you for the review. We hope you are enjoying ZEMA with your students.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A real time saver for us

Reviewed on 2021-04-03

Pros

This is a fully customizable solution, that perfectly meets our business requirements. Now we spend less time on data collection, analytics, reporting and search.

Cons

No issues or drawbacks were noted during the time of use.

Response from ZE PowerGroup

This is our annual thank you for the review. We hope you are enjoying ZEMA with its new features.

Mikko A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Price management for Trading

Reviewed on 2021-08-26

Very satisfied overall

Pros

Centralized data feed to operational IT tools

Cons

Not really missing any critical features

Response from ZE PowerGroup

Thanks Mikko for providing your feedback. We are glad that you are happy with our services.

Erik S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ze review

Reviewed on 2020-07-27

Pros

Most of features are pretty institutive. The response time from ze support and expertise of certain ze individuals that I have gotten to know over the past few years.

Cons

Some process changes and enhancement have to go through change control, which at times can delay implementation.

Response from ZE PowerGroup

This is our annual thank you for the review. We hope you are enjoying ZEMA with its new features.

Davit S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User review - Great 24/7 support, minimal to no issues

Reviewed on 2021-08-02

Pros

Price flow automation.
Amazing support team.
Constant updates and follow up by the team.

Cons

At first, ZEMA is not the most user friendly platform. However, once you get used to navigating the system, it is fairly simple to use.

Response from ZE PowerGroup

Thanks, Davit for sharing your comments. We are glad that we are able to help you. We will consider your feedback and work towards ease. You can also upgrade to the ZEMA5 if you haven't.

Carlos D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ZEMA Is Important for Our Needs, Wants, and Many Purposes

Reviewed on 2021-08-26

Pros

The data analytics, integration, and automation capabilities of ZEMA are essential to our needs.

Cons

It can sometimes be a bit slow (although not often), depending on if the amount of data you are retrieving is too large.

Response from ZE PowerGroup

Thanks Carlo for writing this review. We continue to be better everyday.

Quincy H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zema is integral

Reviewed on 2021-08-09

Overall Positive

Pros

Software Ease of use and support and integration with other systems and sources

Cons

Speed of website and crashing excel Add ins

Response from ZE PowerGroup

Thank you Quincy for taking you time to provide your feedback. It always helps us to become better and better.

Avinash K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zema one stop shop

Reviewed on 2021-08-30

The ze has amazing technical team had pleasure working with few folks i would to mention
[SENSITIVE CONTENT] other people i forget the names everyone is very responsive and address any issues on timely manner which is key for any product after going live

Pros

Its very robust and handles all our data needs

Cons

Quick turn around time on delivery on the custom requirement to fetch data from any website

Response from ZE PowerGroup

Many thanks for writing this review Avinash. We are glad that ZE and ZEMA are able to fulfill your needs.

Sonya G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Powerful tool, poor support

Reviewed on 2021-08-18

I've been using Zema for 7 years working as a trading analyst and other roles. The software has a lot of functionalities and is a powerful data vehicle, however simple things around the customer service are tarnishing the overall experience. Lately we've been trying to add a new pricing curve and the messy and slow communication with the support team made something as simple as that to get dragging unsolved for months. we kept going in circles without been given clear explanation about the nature of the process, additional costs and time for implementation. Honestly, if our parent company wasn't tied up with an enterprise contract we'd definitely consider switching to different product .

Pros

The software has a large range of data analysis tools and functionalities.

Cons

the customer support is slow and not as helpful as expected

Response from ZE PowerGroup

Thanks you so much Sonya for providing your feedback. We will work towards there. You can also visit our new ZEMA User Community portal to find more user guides, tips and tricks videos, and other training resources.

Aaron C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

ZEMA review

Reviewed on 2021-07-26

all good

Pros

raw data collecting/parsing and download the data

Cons

hard to find the data saved based on categorized filter

Response from ZE PowerGroup

Thank you so much Aaron, for providing your feedback. We will contact you to solve the query you have. You can also upgrade to ZEMA5 which has advanced search mechanisms and workflow for creating analytics.