Textline

4.9 (133)
Cloud-based plug-and-play text messaging software

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(133)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support Software
5.0/5

100%
recommended this app

133 Software options

Jared M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Customer Service. Awesome Functionality/Workflow

Reviewed on 2021-01-24

Overall experience has been extremely positive thus far. Great customer service and awesome features and integrations. Our tech support is very text heavy so this has been a huge benefit to our team so far.

Pros

The workflow is awesome. It's great to be able to assign/claim text chains to team members, collaborate together, utilize the address book, resolve text chains and move on. Also, there is some great features we will be taking advantage of like scheduling texts and announcements. One of the biggest benefits is the integration with our phone system, Aircall, and with Zendesk. At first we had issues with the Zendesk integration but Textline made some huge improvements and now it all works wonderfully. However, perhaps the biggest pro of all is their customer service. I simply text Textline HQ and I get responses super fast and they always resolve my issues.

Cons

One small gripe is that I would prefer images show up as actual images rather than links if over a certain small data limit. But it does preserve quality that way so a small trade-off. I also wish the quality of videos sent and received were better. My biggest issue right now is it does seem like occasionally images are not coming through, or they're taking a long time to send/receive. Haven't fully confirmed this yet but there have been a couple frustrating occasions.

Alternatives Considered

Dialpad

Reasons for Choosing Textline

Needed a more robust phone and text system for our technical support team

Reasons for Switching to Textline

Textline had more features, and allows for better workflow and integrations with our support systems.

Response from Textline

Hi Jared, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Great to hear our improvements to our Zendesk integration have helped.
We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.
Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Max F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

The best SMS app for Pipedrive users

Reviewed on 2020-07-06

Great customer service and a useful product.

Pros

Great UI and features for teams needing to SMS their customers.

Cons

The pricing per SMS is higher than many other available products (particularly in Aus).

Response from Textline

Hi Max,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
I am glad to hear that you enjoy our UI and Textline works for teams.
We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.
Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Christopher T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Saved us during Covid-19

Reviewed on 2021-07-30

This software was the "one" IT solution that saved our medical practice during covid. What we realized is that most, if not all of our patients were very happy with this experience. The main goal was to keep our patients safe and out of the waiting room until their room was ready. Trying to do this over the phone would have been a communications nightmare.

When Covid goes...if ever, we will continue to use this form of communication.

Pros

The product is easy to use, implementation was 10 mins and staff training was easy. All the buckets you want to check when bringing new software to an organization.

Product support is easy and anytime we had an issue ( happened only twice in 9 months) they fixed the issue immediately.

The platfrom/dashboard is basic and so easy to use. They don't junk up the screen with options or functions that get in the way. They keep it simple which is what you want.

The reports you can generate really help us manage critical times and staff output. Definitely a plus.

Cons

Searching for past conversations and numbers is a little clunky. My biggest issue is the cost, now with that being said the cost doesn't outweigh the benefits we are getting by being able to communicate with our Pt's remotely in a HIPPA compliant environment.

Response from Textline

Hi Christopher,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

It is great to hear Textline is easy to implement and use but most importantly it has helped during challenging times by keeping your patients safe.

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

E m I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super easy to use

Reviewed on 2021-01-22

Using Textline daily, and having used other similar services in the past, the ease of use is not something to overlook. No more entering the same contact information into eight different services.

Pros

We use the desktop version in the office and couldn't be happier. The integration with Pipedrive is seamless, and the scheduled messages are so simple to set up.
Having Textline HQ available to walk you through anything is another great feature.

Cons

Every so often, a new lead will not populate. Just hit that refresh button and everything will be fine.

Response from Textline

Hi E M,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

We love hearing how easy it is to use Textline and that you are finding value in the integration with Pipedrive.

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Joe G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy implementation.

Reviewed on 2021-07-28

is used with keywords to gather guest information, schedule reservations, sell gift cards and sell private events

Pros

Easy and intuitive to set up. Fast and easy

Cons

Documentation is limited. Example automations would be helpful

Alternatives Considered

SimpleTexting and Zapier

Reasons for Switching to Textline

Value and functiin

Response from Textline

Hi Joe,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

Glad to hear Textline is easy to set up and use.

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. We are constantly growing our documentation and hope you find our improvements helpful.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Olek G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Handy Customer Outreach tool for a growing business

Reviewed on 2020-12-10

Pros

Speed of deployment. Integrations take some time but we were able to use the software out the box with rapidly and with ease.

Cons

Human support by phone. Challenging to resolve issues via text/email.

Response from Textline

Hi Olek,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

Glad to hear it's easy to use Textline and deployment is fast.

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. Sorry to hear it was challenging to resolve some issues over text/email. This is something we are continuously working on. If you have any more details to share about the conversation and how you think it could have gone smoother would love to hear them. Feel free to reach out to me at [email protected]

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Dana W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for small businesses and taking care of customers!

Reviewed on 2021-07-30

Great!

Pros

We love that we can transfer a thread to another rep easily and also give customers an option to reach out to us after hours!

Cons

Cost difference between 1-3 and 4+ agents

Response from Textline

Hi Dana,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

It is great to hear that Textline can help with taking care of your customers.

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Chad M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A much needed new era for customer support.

Reviewed on 2020-08-03

Pros

Replace call centres. Take them all out. We can’t have big companies wasting our time with long hold waits and inefficient communication anymore. Thank you textline. I love textline from both the perspective of a customer who appreciated the actual companies customer service and user of their app in giving my own customers better service. Texting is the future.

Cons

I still want a transaction platform built in so I can accept credit card or crypto through text.

Response from Textline

Hi Chad,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
It makes me so happy to hear that Textline is empowering your company to provide better customer service.
We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.
Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Daniel A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SIMPLY EASY AND FANTASTIC

Reviewed on 2020-08-10

Perfect.

Pros

EASY TO USE. SYNCS WELL WITH MY CRM, PC, TABLET, AND MOBILE DEVICES

Cons

THERE IS NOTHING ABOUT THIS PRODUCT I DON'T LIKE.

Response from Textline

Hi Daniel,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

It makes me so happy to hear there isn't anything you don't like about Textline! :)
We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Kelly B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Right Product for the Right Century!

Reviewed on 2020-07-16

Greatly improved the speed in which we can communicate with customers.

Pros

Text has become a preferred method of communication and it eliminates a lot of unnecessary distractions that occur with telephone calls.

Cons

The Google Chrome plugin doesn't work correctly. I look forward to Textline working out those bugs.

Response from Textline

Kelly, thank you for writing a review, we appreciate your feedback and love hearing that Textline is facilitating your preferred method of communication.

I'm sorry to hear the Google Chrome plugin isn't working correctly for you. We would love to get that fixed as soon as possible. Please feel free to email me at [email protected] to describe the bugs you are seeing in greater detail.

Sincerely,
Nancy
Textline

Danny R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome product

Reviewed on 2019-07-16

Overall, very positive. I list a few cons, but the frankly, it would be a mistake to switch to a cheaper option. I really am a fan and recommend it to my customers.

Pros

the UI is really a time saver. We send out text sequences to service our retail customers. the saved templates are my favorite feature. super fast support.

Cons

it can get pricey really quickly. It can feel like you are nickel and dimed, but the product is far superior than any i have used. i don't like having to text about support, but they are fast.

Rosa D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Investment

Reviewed on 2020-07-24

On the 1st day, I already received "Text Orders" from clients. On the 1st week, i received compliments from clients really loving the idea of an alternate communication and fast.

Most importantly, as many sales people know, when we call our clients sometimes we catch them at the wrong time or our clients miss us at our desk. Simple text saves their time. Especially now, clients are limited with staff at the stores. I rather save them time to focus on selling to their customers than taking a sale away from them.

It is a great alternative and more personal too.

Emails is just inundated our client's times.

Pros

Easy to setup and navigate. Super friendly user.

Cons

The minimum characters in this box because I dont have any Cons. :) Now you received one because of it, lol.

Response from Textline

Hi Rosa,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
It makes me so happy to hear your clients are giving you great feedback about the new option for communication! We are excited about your growth!
We value your support and we're always open to your feedback.
Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Jack V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Text Line Review

Reviewed on 2020-07-20

Pros

Ease of use and integration to our company.

Cons

Cannot change the NPS question. It is sometimes not very user friendly.

Response from Textline

Hi Jack,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
It is great to hear the Textline integration was easy for you.
We value your support and we're always open to your feedback. We have custom surveys coming soon so you can text a question of your choice - stay tuned!
Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Gabriella B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great, east app!

Reviewed on 2020-06-16

Pros

It’s a great app to help us keep in touch with our family members but there are a few barriers that prevent us from contacting our families with ease.

Cons

There have been a few times when we experienced glitches with opening the app on our phones, but overall it helped us maintain communication with our community.

Response from Textline

Hi Gabriella,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
It makes me so happy to hear Textline helps you keep in touch with families of your organization!
We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.
Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

David M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Venue

Reviewed on 2021-07-27

Pros

How easy it is to use. we can reach out to customers with ease.

Cons

Sometimes it says texts are waiting and they are really not.

Response from Textline

Hi David,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

It's great to hear that you find value in our product by its ease of use, pricing, and customer service.

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Susie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

What a great platform!

Reviewed on 2020-09-18

The support is UNMATCHED. They are always there and QUICKLY. If you need anything from their team, they will make it happen no matter what. I don't think I've had such amazing support from a software-- or basically any company.

Pros

So intuitive. Everything was so easy to figure out and use.

Cons

The pricing structure wasn't particularly clear when I signed up, but we made it work!

Alternatives Considered

Klaviyo and Textedly

Reasons for Switching to Textline

Ease of use and pricing.

Response from Textline

Hi Susie,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

It makes me so happy to hear Textline is intuitive for you and our Support is unmatched!

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback, we only want to get better!

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Prabh H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great App For Texting Clients

Reviewed on 2019-12-27

It's been great. no complaints.

Pros

It's super easy to use and I enjoy the fact we can connect multiple numbers and text based on area

Cons

One thing that could be better is having more settings for customization

Henry B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Textline is the King!!

Reviewed on 2020-09-02

Textline solved a huge problem for us in literally minutes, and showed me how easy it was to implement and train. Very impressed.

Pros

I love how easy this software is to understand, implement and use. It's perfect for what we need and the customer support is top of the line. Exceptional value and functionality.

Cons

Right now I have no suggestions for improvement.

Response from Textline

Hi Henry,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

It makes me so happy to hear that you believe Textline has exceptional value and functionality.

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Jeanette P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use!

Reviewed on 2019-07-22

Working with textline has been great thus far. Our reps use it daily and the features have allowed us to be more efficient as a team.

Pros

It's super easy to roll out to the team and the support staff is so speedy with responses.

Cons

I feel like we aren't using the software as well as we could be but that's on us!

Alex F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Textline Product Review

Reviewed on 2021-01-28

We are very pleased with Textline and use it daily.

Pros

Textline provides us the ability to keep in contact with all of our employees both with personal text messages and also special announcements to different employee groups and levels.

Cons

When adding new employees or contacts, they are listed by most recently added which puts them at the top. We feel that it would be better if they were sorted alphabetically by last name.

Response from Textline

Hi Alex,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Love that you are able to reach all your employees with a personalized text
We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.
Happy Texting!
Nancy

Asya E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Textline Review

Reviewed on 2018-12-04

Pros

Being able to send otu group messages, reminders and/or events to a large amount of people at one time.

Cons

I did not find anything that I did not like about this product as of yet.

Bedir A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

Good Internal Messaging Software

Reviewed on 2017-12-11

Pros

We use this as a primary form of communication with our assets. The search function is smart and is very useful when looking through multiple converstaions.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Texting Service

Reviewed on 2020-01-20

Pros

The software works quite well. I used it to send announcements to a group of more than +400 people and it always worked great. I liked the announcement feature and really enabled our group to communicate important details.

Cons

The mobile app could be improved. It doesn't feel native to iOS and some screens did not render well.

Corrie P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Efficient and effective!

Reviewed on 2021-10-12

Pros

Amazing product! Super easy to use and lots of great features

Cons

I wish I could copy and paste images / screenshots into new messages rather than saving them as attachments but other than that no complaints!

Response from Textline

Hi Corrie,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

Love to hear you are benefitting from our ability to integrate with Shopify!

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Jennifer P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Life Saver

Reviewed on 2021-08-04

Pros

[SENITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very helpful and got me back on line with my company acct. I needed assistance logging in and she was very punctual and polite. She Rocks!!

Cons

That it sometimes freezes up at the most hectic times of the day. However overall I am happy with the service it provides to the company I work for.

Response from Textline

Hi Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

I love hearing our team was able to support you when you needed them the most!

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team