Zego

Elevate the resident experience

Overall rating

4 /5
(9)
Value for Money
4/5
Features
3.9/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Support Software
3.6/5

67%
recommended this app
Sort by

9 Reviews

Elizabeth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for letting tenants pay their lease

Reviewed on 2019-12-04

Before the use of the software, the company had to take cashier checks. However, the use of the software allowed the company to pay the lease via the internet allowing for the lease to be paid anywhere the client was.

Pros

Made paying the lease to the company easy and allowed one to be on time with the lease payments.

Cons

Did not show the amount owed to the company and had to guess on some occasions due to promised discounts.

Response from PayLease

Thanks for leaving a review, Elizabeth! We are delighted to hear that our Payments product has proved to be a convenient solution for you. Our goal is to streamline the payment collection process, and make life easier for you! If you ever need anything, our support team is here for you 24/7 so give us a call anytime. Thanks for using PayLease!

miranda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2020-01-16

Great benefit to give a option for all of our resident to pay, we save so mush time by not having to process checks.

Pros

We use Paylease so our leasing company can accept credit card payments, we love that our residents have a choice for payment.

Cons

Paylease does charge the resident and the leasing office to use the product. I wish they would just have one flat fee for both.

Response from PayLease

Hi Miranda! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We love that our solution saves you and your associates so much time - that's our #1 goal! Also, just to let you know, we have recently updated our pricing models for 2020, including a subscription-based, flat fee option. If you would like more information on this, don't hesitate to give us a call. Thanks again for your review, and thanks for using PayLease!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Payleases is very helpful, but not without issues

Reviewed on 2018-12-14

Even though there are some issues, having the ability to process payments online does save our staff a lot of time and makes life easier for our residents.

Pros

I love that we can now offer the ability to pay online to all of our residents. It is easy for them to set up recurring or one time payments. We also use the software to process checks on site which saves the staff from running to the bank.

Cons

Paylease still has a few quirks to work out. This seems to be with the integration into our Resman software.
Occasionally a batch will post into the bank account twice and we need to delete the correct one or is messes with the account total. There are also times when a returned checks processes in their system but doesn't update to the resident account. We then have to manually correct the account.

Response from PayLease

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're glad that our online payments solution has saved your staff time, and has been beneficial for your residents! We truly apologize for the integration issues. We pride ourselves on our seamless integrations, and would like to make this right. If you would please send your contact information to [email protected], we would be happy to have someone from our Client Success Team reach out to discuss the issue further. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to improve your experience.

DESTINY
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easiest App!

Reviewed on 2021-06-29

I love the app - it allows us to do many functions such as setting up events for residents to RSVP and that helps us with the planning of our resident retention.

Pros

This app allows us to get in touch with our residents quickly and efficiently. Messages sent are out quickly and you're able to reply to residents just like in an email. Easy and efficient.

Cons

I don't really have too many complaints as the intent for this app is completely seamless and there's not too much to complain about.

Keri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Functionally and Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2019-03-11

Overall this is a great program! It allows residents to easily make and track payments, easily allows management to track, and process payments and refunds.

Pros

This system is very useful in tracking any payments- as well as the ability to refund easily if needed.

Cons

So far there are no cons to this program.

Response from PayLease

Hi Keri! Thanks so much for your review. We love that you find our solution easy and helpful! Please don't hesitate to give us a call if there's anything else we can do for you. Thanks for using PayLease!

dustan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

PayLease switch to Zego tanked customer service

Reviewed on 2020-07-02

If you like long loading and waiting times then boy you have found the correct company.

Pros

Has a website that mostly works despite long loading times

Cons

If you need an adjustment made on a scanned check, good luck. It isn't happening. They will reduce checks but never increase checks to the correct amount. They rely on you to figure out if a check was scanned for a lower amount then stated. If you have a check overstated then they will adjust immediately. Takes months for adjustments to take place so bank recs are consistently rolling Journal entries.

Response from PayLease

Thank you for your candid feedback. We sincerely apologize for any frustration our website has caused you. We pride ourselves on our tech-forward platform and responsive customer service, so we are very sorry that we missed the mark here. We would really like to make this right. We have alerted your account representative, who will be reaching out to you shortly to help resolve these issues. Again, thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to improve your experience in the future.

G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A good way to incorporate online rent payments for private landlords.

Reviewed on 2018-08-10

Pros

It helps save time when residents are not able to pay by bringing in a check or money order to the office. They are able to your their checking accounts to pay online at any time and set up recurring payments.

Cons

the Interface is basic but it is good for property owners who rent out homes and not looking to pay for bigger rent payment software programs.

Response from PayLease

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are thrilled our Payments solution has been able to save you time. We are constantly working to improve our user interface, so keep an eye out for exciting updates! Thanks for using PayLease!

Katie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Love How Easy This Is

Reviewed on 2018-11-19

Pros

It’s so easy to use and keeps track of all your payments so you don’t have to worry about trying to find them another way.

Cons

Only gripe is that although it does keep track, you also have to pay a fee to make the payment online. Don’t like having to pay the extra money

Response from PayLease

Thank you so much for your review Katie! We love that you find our solution easy to use. We'd also like to thank you for the input about our fees. Your candid feedback will help us as we continue to develop and improve our system. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with PayLease!

ESTHER
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2021-04-05

Pros

The product could be helpful if it worked correctly

Cons

Wrong allocation of money, horrible customer support