EasyShifts

4.6 (22)
Staff Scheduling Made Easy

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(22)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support Software
4.6/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

22 Reviews

stacie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Esayshifts, easy to use

Reviewed on 5/25/2021

Easyshifts allows everyone to be held accountable for their own pay as well as vacation time off and entering PTO. I am satisfied with the way it works, the functionality of it, and the ease of use.

Pros

This software is user friendly. It is easy to teach others how to navigate and has many options on receiving new messages.

Cons

The inability to save ones preferences as far as departments or classes.

Alternatives Considered

Humanity

Reasons for Switching to EasyShifts

Ease of use, options for staff to do more than just pick up or schedule shifts and the ability to keep all scheduling in one program.

Response from EasyShifts

Hello Stacie,

We are happy to have you using EasyShifts. We would love to know more about what you mean by saving department preferences.

Please let us know about it: [email protected]

Thank you

Colleen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easyshifts has improved our scheduling process.

Reviewed on 5/18/2021

We are pleased and have been satisfied with the custormer service.

Pros

Staff love access to their schedule and to have the ability to change their schedule when needed.
Easyshifts has made it easier to put the schedule out for a longer period so employees have more notice so they can schedule personal appointments and events.
We also have an electronic tracking of all changes made by employees or the scheduler.

Cons

I wish I could force notices to certain groups and not all employees.

Response from EasyShifts

Hi Colleen,

We are so happy to have you as a long term EasyShifts user.

EasyShifts does allow you to force messages to groups if you are a Department Admin and have a department selected. If you have any questions please contact [email protected]

Thank you for the review!

- Mike

Heather
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

EasyShifts is Easy

Reviewed on 5/18/2021

This software has really cut down on the hours spent by my manager in completing payroll and scheduling.

Pros

This software is very easy to use and to train new users on. I have staff with little technology skills who were able to pick up the use of this product with no issues. I like that the software is accessible through a mobile app which makes it very user friendly for my staff who only have access to smart phones.

Cons

The reporting tools are not as concise as I would like them to be. I feel I have to do some manual work to find out statistics I am looking for

Response from EasyShifts

Hello Heather,

Thank you for the great review.

We would like to know more about how you would like to see your reports, and may have a way to do it. Our team is happy to assist.

Please reach out to [email protected]

Michelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Ease of EasyShifts

Reviewed on 5/18/2021

Generally easy to use

Pros

It is very user friendly. Easy to access. We do not have it o he grated with any other products

Cons

The email tracking of every change becomes cumbersome, otherwise it is good

Response from EasyShifts

Hello Michelle,

Thank you for your honest review. We are grateful for having Mercy Hospital using EasyShifts for over 8 years now.

We are looking into improving the experience around notifications. For now EasyShifts enables you to opt in/out of which notifications you want via email or text, as well as allows you to "snooze" notifications in a time range, which will give you a digest after the snooze time.

If you have any questions or further suggestions you may always contact us at [email protected]

Thank you

Austie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product!

Reviewed on 9/7/2022

Very easy to implement. Very efficient. Very cost effective.

Pros

My favorite part of EasyShifts is using the Template Schedule. It makes creating a schedule so much more efficient. The Time Off portion of EasyShifts is also very helpful. EasyShifts will not let Admin schedule an employee when they have approved Time Off during that timeframe.

Cons

There are changes to the schedule several times a day. I wish there was a way that not all notifications of schedule changes would show up for all employees to see. For instance, if I change my hours of work later this week, I wish there was a way that not all employees could see that in their notifications but could only see it on the schedule.

Christine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

messages can be frustrating

Reviewed on 5/18/2021

Pros

I like the layout as it is easy to see the different shifts and who is working.

Cons

It is frustrating that you do not know who all is on a message that is sent to you on there...as well as if you send it to all users, that it comes up individually in your outbox.

Response from EasyShifts

Thank you for your review!

You make a good point about the outbox. Sending from our mobile app does thread the sent messages together, but we are planning to implement this in the website soon. Thank you for the feedback. If you have any more suggestions you can always email [email protected]

Thanks for being a customer for years!

Rachael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very easy to navigate for my staff and myself

Reviewed on 5/24/2021

Pros

It is EXTREMELY user friendly, anyone who has access can see all staff phone numbers and schedule. It has been a breeze with vacation requests!

Cons

I can not think of any cons. I have used this program for just over 2 years and have had no concerns

Response from EasyShifts

Hi Rachael,

Thank you for this great review! Its great to see you are noticing all the benefits.

Brianna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EasyShifts Review

Reviewed on 6/1/2021

My overall experience with EasyShifts has been great. It is very easy to add/remove schedules as well as add/remove staff and for the staff to use to schedule themselves.

Pros

What I like most about EasyShifts is how easy it is to use. I find it very user friendly and easy to make any corrections, if needed.

Cons

I have had no issues so far using EasyShifts.

Response from EasyShifts

Thank you for the great review. We're happy to see you are benefitting!

Kacey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

EasyShifts

Reviewed on 5/18/2021

I enjoy it, but the alerts to cell phones with the DNR could be improved.

Pros

I enjoy the ease of letting staff know when they're scheduled to work.

Cons

I like the feature of alerts, however, the 'do not reply' message displays more than the need. It is often overlooked and not reviewed by staff.

Response from EasyShifts

Hi Kacey,

Thank you for the review. We are looking into how to make the experience better when many schedule updates are posted at once.

You can always share your feedback and product suggestions to [email protected] All of our features came from ideas of customers like yourself.

Thank you for using EasyShifts

Kathy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy Shift Review

Reviewed on 5/24/2021

It has helped me with scheduling and staffing a department that I was unfamiliar with. The needs are well outlined and the staff.

Pros

It is a great way to create transparency to the schedule. It is a wonderful way for off shift people to stay updated and informed. It is an easy tool to interpret and read.

Cons

I wish that you did not have to sign in separately to this

Response from EasyShifts

Hi Kathy,

Thank you for the great review.

We are happy to work with your IT department to setup single sign on from your company portal. Please have them get in touch with us: [email protected]

Thank you!

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Makes My Job Easy!

Reviewed on 9/7/2022

Makes scheduling easy for all of us. Payroll became a breeze

Pros

Integration was seamless was up an running in one day

Cons

I wish all staff had the availability to see what hours they have already worked compared to other competitors software

MIchele
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

easy shifts

Reviewed on 9/6/2022

so glad started using product

Pros

everyone sees the schedule at the same time

Cons

none, do not really have any thing I do not like

Colleen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Going from Paper to Computers!

Reviewed on 9/9/2022

Pros

I feel that this product was and is very easy to use once I got it all figured out

Cons

I wish there was a way you could test to employees through Easyshifts. I know you can somewhat but, not from phone to phone

Deborah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My Thoughts on Easy Shifts

Reviewed on 9/9/2022

We've been able to easily see in real time who is working when

Pros

It's very user friendly. The customer support is fresh, quick and easy to understand

Cons

There isn't a specific report for just OT

Dawn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product for the Price!

Reviewed on 9/14/2022

Pros

EasyShifts has greatly streamlined our scheduling process and has been a time saver thus allowing staff to spend more time with the residents. It has allowed staff to have more autonomy in requesting swaps, putting shifts up for grabs and picking shifts without having to use a paper and pen!

Cons

Still learning to navigate all the available features yet.

Barbara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

EasyShifts

Reviewed on 9/1/2022

Pros

After initial setup it fairly easy to use

Cons

Can not change absences, correct them. We have staff that may get things worked out and come in or make mistakes and need to modify the call in

Raymond
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

5 Stars

Reviewed on 9/6/2022

Excellent

Pros

Ease of Use and interconnectedness. Good communication tool

Cons

I have not experienced any shortfalls at this time

Alternatives Considered

Frontdesk Anywhere

Reasons for Switching to EasyShifts

Quality
Jenelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy Shifts for Long Term Care

Reviewed on 5/27/2021

Pros

Ability to quickly run daily or weekly staffing schedules. Ability to have open shifts visible to staff for picking up.

Cons

Integration process was time consuming, adding all employees and job titles. Would love to see or hear about a time clock feature to aid in payroll (easily compare schedule to actual time in/out)

Response from EasyShifts

Thank you for the review. We do have a time clock and payroll report and would love to show it to you. Please contact [email protected]

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Digital scheduling

Reviewed on 9/9/2022

Support has been terrific! They respond quickly and send videos to help understand the steps to complete the tasks.

Pros

We like that the employees can log in and see the schedule without contacting me regarding changes that have occurred.

Cons

Would love to see updates to the messaging. Keeping email responses together and being able to message right from the schedule.

Katie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy Shifts Review

Reviewed on 9/6/2022

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] was very helpful with setting this product up. If I ever have a question, I hear back the same day or the next day.

Pros

Easy shifts is easy to use. I was spending a lot of time with scheduling. This has made it easier to schedule and given me more time to do other things.

Cons

Cannot think of anything at this time. Everything has worked well so far.

Thomasina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Blocks

Reviewed on 6/20/2022

it is okay

Pros

Time: It's easy to enter shifts, would love if it allows you to enter multiple shifts each day, as opposed to entering 15 schedules, indidivually.

Cons

You can not do a block of schedules on the same dates.

Taj
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

dumb

Reviewed on 11/1/2022

Don't like it

Pros

none I don't like it one bit nothing about it

Cons

I put my shift up for grabs becauase this dumb app is so dumb