VisiLean

4.3 (43)
Lean-BIM integrated construction management software

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(43)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support Software
4.8/5

91%
recommended this app

43 reviews

Omar K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review about VisiLean (7 months experience)

Reviewed on 2021-05-25

Pros

VisiLean makes it easier for us as planners to report easily without any need to use multiple platforms at the same time. It also applies Lean philosphy to the highest, especially when it comes to the Visualization . The combination between Lean and BIM is also applied in VisiLean through the model view (I have not used it yet but I am looking forward to apply it soon). Last but not least, the scheduler view makes it easier when it comes to weekly planning and defining the associated constraints. It gives us a live update of what is happening on site which helped alot during the pandemic. VisiLean is not just useful during the pandemic but it will grow even more after due to the previously mentioned advantages it gives to the users and specefically to the planners

Cons

I do not have so much cons about the Software, but if I have to choose one I would say the PDF exported from the Platform is not actually helpful/clear. There should be some work in accordance with this point I think. Apart from that, the sytem is great and I really recommend it to every body

Response from VisiLean

Hi Omar,
Thank you so much for that detailed review! We appreciate your feedback and will take the shortcomings into account.
We look forward to continually improve the system and working with you on your projects!
Regards,
VisiLean Team

John aurelio A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

VisiLean: The future of LEAN construction

Reviewed on 2021-04-13

Overall, VisiLean promises us a better way to plan and manage our activities on site. It also gives us a clearer understanding on what the critical issues are and would be on site. Hence, we can make preventative measures to make sure we deliver on time.

Pros

1) It improved our collaboration. The Visilean platform serves as a tool to balance out the Top Down and Bottom up planning approach. Management can overlook closely, as high-level objectives/targets are met. While, the site team though has a decentralized approach has now a unified direction.

2) It also improved our communication. We have now shifted from using unsustainable communication apps/tools such as whatsapp to the Visilean communication tool. As we log all the issues and constraints for each of the activities, we can track all information and data easily.

3) It gives us better real time Visual. As we can see in the slide, reports could be generated quickly through the Mobile App Dashboard. Everyone who are registered in the application could see quickly what the project health is as of the latest update. We have also minimized printed reports.

Cons

Even though Visilean is very advanced in terms of its idea of planning and managing construction activities towards the LEAN way of construction. There are still some limitations into its current version which prevents it from reaching how dynamic and flexible the application could become. I believe that the super user should have more flexibility in modifying the plans and interface on how the plan should look like when presented or generated as a report.

The 3D/4D integration's speed should be improved as well.

Response from VisiLean

Hi John,
Thank you so much for taking the time and giving your valuable feedback! We are delighted to be working with you and your team on your projects.
We appreciate your suggestions and will continue to deliver on the shortcomings.
Regards,
VisiLean Team

Maurice F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

For those who use IT daily but not expert, intermediate user.

Reviewed on 2021-06-02

Having just started using Visilean and being involved in the specific requirements for Mace I have found the system superb, we have over the last week being training our suppliers on how to use and their positive acceptance has been surprising with very few questions so all in all very good.

Pros

Each task/program ref has its own section for make ready and constraint requirements, ease of use to notify others of issue's, planned activities identifying resource's and materials, live reporting meaning I can update frequently on PC and APP and reducing the number of emails being sent.
Having a section for design tasks allows you to send notification to teh designer/team of design requirement and or release of final design.

Cons

At the moment none really, i am finding it really useful although in time there may be a requirement for some minor changes.

Response from VisiLean

Hi Maurice,

Thank you very much for the wonderful reviews. We are extremely happy to hear that the Lean workflow infused with the system has improved your project deliveries and coordination using the web and mobile applications.

We try our absolute best to keep our system as user friendly as possible. And we are delighted to hear that has been instrumental for you and for your team as well. We have conveyed this feedback to the appointed support team. They are incredibly pleased to receive this feedback and highly motivated to support you as and when needed.

We would love to make your experience even more amazing. Your feedback is highly appreciated.

Regards.
VisiLean Team

Howard G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2021-09-24

Excellent - as well as the product, the customer support has been fantastic.

Pros

Ease of use, potential for it to be a single source of data, phone app.

Cons

Like to be able to scroll left to right between weeks in scheduler view and the location stays in the same place. Would like to be able to scroll 1 week at a time in phase view. Constraints to be tracked, and identify by associated trade. Unable to "commit" a task for the next week.

Ahmed R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent Tool!

Reviewed on 2021-05-25

Very good easy to learn. Quick to fix special request when it comes to functionality of the app.

Pros

The Live updates features, the possibility of working together remotely.

Cons

Needs more work on the pdf printout. You are very limited in the layout options when it comes to the printout. Especially in Gantt view it doesn't look professional the print outs that you can make! It feels like that feature has not been priority.

Response from VisiLean

Hi Ahmed,
Thank you so much for taking the time and giving your valuable feedback! We are delighted to be working with you and your team on your projects.
We appreciate your suggestions and will continue to deliver on our shortcomings.
Regards,
VisiLean Team

Monish G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Visilean Review

Reviewed on 2021-07-24

Good

Pros

Visilean is a very good software for collaborative efforts with a dedicated team working on a tight schedule

Cons

Offline facility not available. It should be incorporated.

Byron B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Shortfall against competitors

Reviewed on 2021-06-16

Pros

Having a platform that doesn't require software installation is good.

Cons

There is no feature to link the program to a highlighted drawing (map). This would be very useful for site teams. We work with majority people of limited technological ability, so a gantt chart or table means very little. A highlighted drawing however can be understood very easily.
There is also no offline capability. So in areas of limited or no connectivity it cannot be used as a live update tool.

Response from VisiLean

Hi Byron,
Thank you so much for taking out the time to share your feedback.
We appreciate you highlighting some of the shortfalls and assure you that our team will continue to improve the system for our users!
Regards,
VisiLean Team

Christine K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

review Christine Kiener

Reviewed on 2021-06-10

Pros

I am still getting used to it but it seems like it's practicable for some daily task on site.

Cons

There's features that are easy to handle with the app but hard to handle with the computer program and reverse

Response from VisiLean

Hi Christine
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your valuable feedback. We hope you have a smoother experience as you get more familiar with the system.
Rest assured, we'd be happy to provide you training and support when required!
Regards,
VisiLean Team

Mina S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very Good

Reviewed on 2021-06-29

Value experience

Pros

Easy to use, keep everyone in the project updated.

Cons

mobile app needs to be improved to be easier

Response from VisiLean

Hi Mina,
Thanks for sharing your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time and highlighting the areas for improvement as well.
We are always working towards making the solution better for the industry.
Regards,
VisiLean Team

Austin W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Lean Collaboration

Reviewed on 2021-06-09

My overall experience with VisiLean has been great. My biggest challenge had nothing to do with the software, but rather the culture and getting the engagement of the contractors and team members to work within the platform. This was more of an issue because we introduced this pilot without updates to contracts and we had some unique circumstances with the variety of projects on site that our contractors were working on, with only one piloting VisiLean. But it's very clear that when set up right early on, in terms of project expectations among the team, that engagement wouldn't be an issue. It really is an easy program to learn and collaborate in, remotely.

Pros

The remote collaboration and instant updates, particularly with our COVID dispersed teams. I like that it provided a depth of data, but in a super easy to use side bar that follows you through different views. I also liked the flexibility in how to manage a schedule, whether it be in Gantt, a planner board, or to even to seamlessly export to P6, if that's necessary. The customer service is second to none and they really take the continuous improvement mindset to heart with their frequent updates.

Cons

There were some hiccups in early integration when importing a schedule and the VisiLean calendar not matching the P6 calendar, so that through some things off, but it was easily corrected. Also, their constraints log is receiving a major overhaul and will be rolled out shortly, I just wish I was able to have this update earlier on.

Alternatives Considered

NetPoint and Touchplan

Reasons for Switching to VisiLean

Evaluated several others, but those were the top contenders. Went with VisiLean because it covered most of our factors and criteria, with ease of use, web-browser accessibility, and live remote collaboration being the three key ones.

Response from VisiLean

Hi Austin,
Thank you so much for taking out the time for providing this detailed review. We are delighted to hear about your experience with us and really appreciate your feedback on where we can still improve. It's been an absolute pleasure working with you and your team on the project and we look forward to continue delivering on your requirements.
Regards,
VisiLean Team

Kieren H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Lean Construction

Reviewed on 2021-06-09

Excellent company I was involved with bringing them into the Middle East into a tier 1 contractor who self executed the majority of the site activities

Pros

Brilliant tool for connecting high level planning to the detailed day to day activities on site

Cons

The most challenging part is getting the lean process part of the culture

Alternatives Considered

BuildIT

Reasons for Switching to VisiLean

Seemed to be the most mature software at the time of implementation for us to use company wide

Response from VisiLean

Hi Kieren,
Thank you so much for taking out the time to review our product and services!
We appreciate you providing insightful feedback at every step of the way, and promise to continue delivering on them.
Regards,
VisiLean Team

Samir M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Tool to Implement Lean Construction on Complex Project

Reviewed on 2021-06-02

My experience with Visilean is Amazing, Its a great tool to a project which is complex in nature which a lot of packages involved and big team required to manage a project, VISILEAN assists in outlining activity wise responsibility and its tracking is fabulous, Reporting, Documenting and Delay Analysis strategy is what is ultimate saviour when the project failed and EOTs are in place.

Pros

Easy to access, Easy to understand, Not difficult like Primavera, Upto Foreman level employee can update from Mobile App, Individual responsibilty to be documented with proper roles and responsibility, Team targets and individual targets are to be met, Model Update as 4D simulation is very helpful as gets integrated to BIM.

Cons

It does not schedule the project upto forecast completion if any activity is slipped, Only reflects how delay it is on a weekly basis.

Response from VisiLean

Hi Samir,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review.

We are extremely delighted to hear the way our system has been useful to you in terms of updating, assignments, reporting, and even for the BIM visualisations. We have conveyed this feedback to the appointed support team. They are humbled by this feedback and highly motivated to support you and your team. We are pleased to hear that the system is helping you and your team to deliver your project successfully.

We are doing our best to address your "forecast completion" remark. We will address this requirement in upcoming releases soon.

Your feedback is highly appreciated.

Regards.
VisiLean Team

Ciaran K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Visilean review

Reviewed on 2021-06-03

Visilean has been great for lookaheads and for viewing where we sit in weekly works within a certain area, it's been also very useful in tracking manpower

Pros

The ease of use is great. Guys in the field find it really easy to update on the app and for me in the office on desktop the features are excellent to track all works ppc etc.

Cons

the fact it can pause or freeze sometimes during the day

Response from VisiLean

Hi Ciaran,

Thank you very much for such a great review! We try our best to make the field app as simple and as easy as possible especially for the ground team and seamlessly convey the updates to the office team. We are delighted to hear that has bee is working very well for you and your team. Our support team is incredibly happy to receive this feedback from you and extremely motivated to support you as when needed.

We have made necessary adjustment to resolve the 'pausing or freezing' issues.
Kindly rest assured, the best user experience for our uses has always been and will be our top priority.

Your feedback is highly appreciated.

Regards.
VisiLean Team

Martyn T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

MT Review

Reviewed on 2021-06-21

Pros

Ease of use, and easy to roll out through contractors

Cons

Has a few issues when trying to upload and interrogate details

Response from VisiLean

Hi Martyn,
Thank you so much for taking out the time to share your valuable insights on our system and services.
We shall continue to deliver on any shortcomings so you always have the best experience using VisiLean!
Regards,
VisiLean Team

Ajay P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

This software is very useful for any work planning n complete time limit.

Reviewed on 2021-06-30

Nice experience with visilean, and very well coperate all members.

Pros

This software is very good. any work planning know about this software day by day.

Cons

This product is very useful for civil engineering works.

Response from VisiLean

Hi Ajay,
Thank you so much for taking the time and giving your valuable feedback! We are delighted to be working with you and your team on your projects.
Regards,
VisiLean Team

Hugo alexandre L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, easy to update, easy to involve the full team

Reviewed on 2021-06-14

Pros

The fact is easy to access, use, and interact. allows all team to get involved in updating and setting millestones.

Cons

Nothing particular. it works amazing for all users.

Response from VisiLean

Hi Hugo,
We really appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time! We are delighted to be working with you on your projects.
Regards,
VisiLean Team

Matt A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Visilean review

Reviewed on 2021-06-09

experience so far is limited but good.

Pros

Customer service is great and the app helps streamline everything for subs.

Cons

the reports that get spit out are pretty "raw" as far as data goes. Having customized reports similar to what you can do on P6 would be huge

Response from VisiLean

Hi Matt,
Thank you so much for taking out the time to share your feedback. We are really happy to hear your thoughts on the system and our service, and promise to continue delivering on any shortcomings!
Regards,
VisiLean Team

Josh B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Planning tool

Reviewed on 2021-07-06

Pros

The mobile app made it easy to see my tasks only.

Cons

The web version was a little confusing and hard to navigate for first time users.

Shoukat M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

feature

Reviewed on 2021-06-19

its much better

Pros

feature meed to be additionally added, to find out location maybe drawing access will make easier to find the location talking too,

Cons

in mobile ist better work, but in web not working properly, it is not same as in mobile, and its should be same or more better in computer.

Response from VisiLean

Hi Shoukat,
Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback.
We appreciate your suggestions and will continue to deliver on your requirements!
Regards,
VisiLean Team

Maroof A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Visilean - Review (SWAD Project)

Reviewed on 2021-06-02

Pleasant and Developing

Pros

Tagging Feature, Mobile Updating Feature,

Cons

Sorting in Gantt View needs to be improved

Response from VisiLean

Hi Maroof,

We appreciate you taking time to write this review. We are extremely happy to hear that our features like tagging users and easy mobile updates is of immense help to your project. Our team is highly motivated to provide you with all the features for your team to deliver projects successfully. Our team will make sure that the sorting is the Gantt view is improved in the upcoming updates. We ensure to address this requirement at the earliest.

Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to continuing working with you.

Regards.
VisiLean Team

Athulya M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Well satisfied User -Amazing Product

Reviewed on 2021-06-02

Overall Rating 9/10, i love this product, it helps to monitor progress & get data, extract reports & to analyze the project .

Pros

This software is easy to use, easy to monitor the progress & at same time gant view is amazing.
Tagging option is another feature i love.

Cons

scheduler view is not much user friendly, especially when we have many organization & users under them

Response from VisiLean

Hi Athulya,

We appreciate you taking time to write this review. We are thrilled to hear that VisiLean has helped you to monitor your project progress, generate reports and make your project workflows easier. We will surely convey your feedback regarding the scheduler to our Product team for improvements. We ensure to address this requirement at the earliest.

Your feedback is highly appreciated.

Regards.
VisiLean Team

Brian D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

workability

Reviewed on 2021-06-15

ok. would like it to be a bit more user friendly so the contractors would update more frequent.

Pros

saves on all contractors writing elements of work on drawing at daily activity meeting.

Cons

only as good as the information put in and picking the right locations.

Response from VisiLean

Hi Brian,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide your valuable feedback!
As always, we will continue to deliver on any shortcomings to ensure you have the best experience while using VisiLean!
Regards,
VisiLean Team

Vanessa gomes O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

VL Review

Reviewed on 2021-06-09

Pros

VisiLean is easy to understand and use. What I like most about it is that it makes it possible to have all project plans in one place. In addition, it is a great way of involving the smaller companies/contractors in planning their own activities. The feedback from the people we have introduced VisiLean to has been fantastic. Even though some people have been a bit critical in the beginning, they now seem to enjoy using it.

Cons

It can be a bit difficult to see the dependencies between the tasks when using the scheduler

Response from VisiLean

Hi Vanessa,
We really appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking out the time! Our team is thrilled to be working with you on your project and appreciate catching up every week to learn about how the work is progressing at your end.
As always, we will continue to deliver on our shortcomings to ensure you have the best experience of using VisiLean!
Regards,
VisiLean Team

Geraldine W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Visilean review

Reviewed on 2021-06-11

It is a good system and it works well for scheduling but is quite a finicky site and could be easier to use

Pros

It is very easy to see how different contractors on the construction site are doing and in what area to see if any works clash

Cons

Once a task has started it can't be deleted or a date changed or extended as there is a lot of changes when it comes to construction but Visilean tasks aren't flexible to that

Response from VisiLean

Hi Geraldine,
Thanks for your review! We appreciate you taking the time and highlighting some of the areas for improvement we can look at.
While the access control defines the leeway to make changes to Tasks, we do acknowledge your requirement for more flexibility.
We look forward to continually improve the system and working with you on your projects!
Regards,
VisiLean Team

Frazer T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Try Visilean today!

Reviewed on 2021-06-03

I have found the whole experience satisfying and we always receive the support we need

Pros

The software allows us to manage our ongoing HE commitments and also link the 3D BIM model to the programme to allow us the 4D scheduling functionality

Cons

Sometimes commitments overlap and I feel it may be better if they can be merged easier

Response from VisiLean

Hi Frazer,

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.

Our team will be in touch with you to understand the 'commitment overlap' observation. And we can't wait to figure out best solution for the same.

Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to continuing working with you.

Regards.
VisiLean Team