ShuttleControl

4.8 (23)
The fleet management platform for pickups and deliveries.

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(23)
Value for Money
4.9/5
Features
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Support Software
5/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

23 Reviews

jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

easy to use

Reviewed on 2022-08-31

Customer service is always helpful and very quick to respond.

Pros

We use Shuttle Control to schedule customer pick ups and drop offs. Its very user friendly. Tracking the shuttle to be able to approximate arrival time is very useful aswell.

Cons

I have not had any issues that were not solved.

Bruce
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Game Changer

Reviewed on 2021-09-10

Pros

The day to day management and dispatching of shuttle transportation for customers to and from our dealership ship has never been so easy and efficient! Using this software has made everyone's job's easier and customers more happy.

Cons

Software glitches can happen from time to time

Response from Vinctus Technologies

Thank you, Bruce, for leaving a review with us. We take our customer feedback seriously, because we know that the future of our product depends on this kind of feedback. We're working towards improving the quality of our product each day by removing any remaining bugs and glitches.
If there was one key feature (no matter how big or small) you would us to build to simplify even further, what would that be? Let us know at [email protected]

Dr
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Drive on ShuttleControl, Drive on!

Reviewed on 2022-03-01

Our dealership has been using Shuttle Control for over a month now and I have already noticed improvements to our shuttle service. The dispatching and tracking has minimized time wasted with all the information right in the driver’s hand. Confusion about which driver is completing what trip is gone with the ability to assign drivers certain trips or tasks. As a dispatcher, I particularly like the ability to see in real time where my drivers are, thus minimizing the dead head trips.

With the exceptional customer service provided by Cedric and his team, any growing pains in implementing Shuttle Control were easily overcome with the personalized help which included detailed help documents on topics of concern, live text chats, and phone calls that were timely and relevant.

Shuttle Control is always looking for feedback and I have already seen improvements made with the intention of making the app and dispatching easier and more user friendly. Keep it up!

Thanks Shuttle Control for what has so far been a great experience.

Pros

GPS tracking, trip organization, paperless, notes option

Cons

- few glitches, no option to create trip from customer database,
- would like to move Pending trips the same way I can move Active trips.
- unable to auto-populate address if there is a unit number ie/ #1208 - 6551 Ranchview Rd - currently use notes for unit numbers
- would like to create a Company in Customers without the First Name and Last Name being required.
- would like to edit or add to a note, rather than delete it.
- at times drivers find it confusing to see Scheduled trips as Active trips, particularly
Missing feature: next day trips
- would like to see an estimated time duration for each trip

Larry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A must for success, Shuttle Control

Reviewed on 2022-06-24

Pros

Very user friendly, great support staff that listens and responds.

Cons

I like it just the easy access and the great support that comes with it

HELEN
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EASY TO SET UP & EASY TO USE

Reviewed on 2021-03-19

We went from an old fashioned hand-written slip system where, if you dropped a slip or the wind blew them off the table - you had no clue which shuttles needed taken care of. We've had other shuttle systems demo'd for us and they make - what should be a simple task - complicated. ShuttleControl makes it easy.

Pros

The ability to communicate to the shuttle drivers quickly, clearly and efficiently is our favourite feature. The set up is so simple and even those who aren't technologically inclined caught on very quickly. Our experience has been positive to the whole way through.

Cons

We don't feel the product could use any improvements

Kourtney
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Saves time!

Reviewed on 2022-04-22

ShuttleControl has brought much more organization to the way we schedule shuttle rides. It keeps everyone on the same page and all you have to do is log in and you can see where the shuttle is, how many more rides are scheduled for that day, and any pending rides for future days. We are also excited to have a lot of built in reports/analytics that we can see in just a couple clicks versus our old method of paper logs.

Pros

The entire team has agreed that this has been a very easy transition from using our paper logs that we have had for many years. The software has been very easy to use and everyone caught on very quickly. We really enjoy being able to schedule the shuttle at the same time that we schedule a customer for service, it saves so much time. We also love that ShuttleControl sends messages to the customer letting them know how far away the shuttle is when in route.

Cons

So far we haven't found anything that we are unhappy with.

Blaine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Shuttle Control

Reviewed on 2021-03-04

Pros

This shuttle software program keeps our drivers organized on when and where we are picking up our service customers, pre scheduling shuttle rides , increase customer service , instant vehicle tracking , I would recommend this program any business .

Cons

I cant say anything negative about this program .

Response from Vinctus Technologies

Hello Blaine,

Thank you for leaving us with a 5-star review. It's always a pleasure to be in service of you and everyone at Burlington Hyundai. We look forward to continuing our relationship with you!

Darryl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Shuttle Scheduling

Reviewed on 2020-12-18

Awesome, so glad we looked into the opportunity!

Pros

All aspects of this software, are second to none. Takes the guess work out of having a shuttle schedule. No more paper. Easy to use and adaptable to all situations.. Our Drivers and Advisors find the system, user friendly and Customers appreciate the improved service.
Very economical!

Cons

Nothing at this point, the support from ShuttleControl keeps the system working at it's optimum.

Response from Vinctus Technologies

Hello Darryl,

We are thrilled to have you as part of the ShuttleControl family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means a lot to our entire team! We look forward to continuing our service to you.

Barb
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2022-01-25

Awesome...and great support!

Pros

Ease of use for both dispatch and for drivers

Cons

Nothing...everything is exactly what we need as support has customized it for our auto group..

Response from Vinctus Technologies

Thank you, Barb, for leaving a review with us. We are always looking to improve our service so that our customers remain happy with our service today and in the future.
If there was one thing (no matter how small) our product can do to simplify even further, let us know at [email protected]

sandra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great service

Reviewed on 2021-12-03

so far its been great our team loves it we can track our trips and where our shuttle is at all times we can schedule our trips with no problems

Pros

no hassle user friendly love how we can keep track of all our trips in order

Cons

don't really have anything that I don't like

Response from Vinctus Technologies

Thank you, Sandra, for leaving a review with us. We are always looking to improve our product to ensure customers like you are happy today and in the future.
If there was one suggestion (no matter how small), you have that would make our product simplify even further, what would that be? Let us know at [email protected]

Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We like it.

Reviewed on 2021-03-04

good

Pros

like it - it definitely helps us know where the drivers are and helps us when the customers ask how long they have to wait we can look and see where they are - it also helps if they're dropping off and we need a pick up we can see how close/far apart they are.

Cons

he only downside for me really are the odd glitches....yesterday it kept freezing at the point where the driver had dropped off and so we didn't know how far out he was. But to be honest the odd glitch aside I do like it

Response from Vinctus Technologies

Hello Jason,

We'd like to thank you for your feedback! It's important to us that our customers are more than satisfied and we would like the opportunity to address this issue immediately. We'll be in touch in the hopes of improving your experience with ShuttleControl.

Darran
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Does exactly as intended

Reviewed on 2021-03-31

ShuttleControl has done exactly what we were told it would do, it has done exactly what we needed it to do. We are able to accomplish more, using less people. It has organized our service, and increased our efficiency.

Pros

keeps all 5 dealerships, and 3 shuttle drivers organized, allowing all staff to understand where they are at all times which allows us to provide accurate wait times on our shuttle service

Cons

there isn't much not to like to be honest

Edgar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy and Inexpensive

Reviewed on 2021-03-03

- no complains overall

Pros

- easy to set up
- google map integration

Cons

- sometimes the shuttle location does not update

Response from Vinctus Technologies

Hello Edgar,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear you're having a positive experience at ShuttleControl! We value your input and encourage you to let us know more details about your experience with us.

Marc
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

No idea

Reviewed on 2022-02-07

Pros

In-app map is great but could be be used more effectively

Cons

A lot of potential but should be more conveniant for users for dispatching

Response from Vinctus Technologies

Thank you for leaving a review with us. We take our customer feedback seriously because we know the future of our product depends on what our customers have to say. If you have one key feature suggestion you'd like to provide us to make your experience better as a dispatcher, please send an email to [email protected] with your key suggestion.

Jared
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing software.

Reviewed on 2021-09-09

Great company backed up by great software.

Pros

Revolutionized how we run our shuttle and parts delivery.

Cons

None really. We have used it for a couple of year now.

Gabriel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Shuttle Control Review

Reviewed on 2021-09-09

I love being able to see when my shuttle drivers have accepted the ride and where they are located on the map. It makes it easy for me to have an ETA for customer preferring our personal shuttles. The format/layout is fairly busy when scheduling the ride, but I understand they are just extra features we have not implemented.

Pros

Requesting rides, display of the location of my driver, and showing time requested/accepted.

Cons

I believe when scheduling return rides there should be an easier to go about it rather than having to view your history, locating the customer, then clicking return ride. There could be a log displayed on the main page where you can search through customers in order to request a return ride.

Rod
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Shuttle Control at it's best

Reviewed on 2021-08-27

Pros

Ease of use, it is a wonderful tool to keep customers involved and informed

Cons

Have not experienced any problems it works great

Joshua
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ShuttleControl

Reviewed on 2022-02-25

Pros

Product is easy to use and have had absolutely no issues using the software

Cons

Nothing is wrong with the system and software

Gabriel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Shuttle Service Game Changer.

Reviewed on 2022-09-29

By switching to shuttle control we have eliminated sending two drivers to the same customer for pickup and prevented customers being left behind when getting dropped off.
Big game changer.

Pros

Most important is that everyone can share the dispatch jobs and see in real time what is next and not rely on pen and paper that only one person has.

Cons

Not being able to text the driver directly from the software.

Anton
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very user friendly and accessible software

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

So far I am very satisfied overall.

Pros

Everything is very nicely laid out and comprehensive. Easy for my drivers to use this software, which is helpful for the older and less technologically literate drivers!

Cons

The maps are very hit and miss... They break alot but can be fixed with a refresh, not a huge issue.

Veronica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Shuttle Control Review

Reviewed on 2022-04-13

Very user friendly software to use

Pros

This product is simple to use and doesn't take much training to figure it out. Very easy to submit customer information and schedule a trip.

Cons

Live tracking jumps around with Samsung Galaxy S20 so would not recommend using an android phone if using this system.

Yukino
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

App Review

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

Very user friendly and would recommend for other dealerships.

Pros

It is very easy to use for dispatchers and drivers.

Cons

Some features do not work on certain phones, like the call function.
Sometimes will log the driver out.

Jamie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Should have onboarded sooner!

Reviewed on 2022-02-23

so far so good, no complaints

Pros

ease of use and practicality and efficiency

Cons

nothing really, other than adding a chat dialogue between driver's and dispatchers