Ackroo

4.2 (21)
Customer loyalty management and gift-card distribution tool

Overall rating

4.2 /5
(21)
Value for Money
4/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support Software
4.2/5

81%
recommended this app
Sort by

21 Reviews

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great!

Reviewed on 8/23/2021

Simple to use their products.

Pros

Simple to use and integrates with my current software. Was easy to upload liability reports when switching over.

Cons

The iOS app doesn’t always work with processing gift cards.

Audrey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ackroo is a Great company overall!

Reviewed on 8/18/2021

The Ackroo team has been wonderful to work with. They are not your typical pushy sale people. They are the real deal and care about helping their clients get the ultimate experience!

Pros

Our company - Audrey's Auto Repair - has found that using the Loyalty Reward Card & Gift Card programs together, it has greatly increased our client loyalty to our shop, which has had a positive impact on our return of investment.

Cons

I have not found anything in the program that I would change.

Micah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Lacks Critical Ease of Integration with Wordpress/WooCommerce

Reviewed on 8/23/2021

They are inapt when it comes to integration with eCommerce integrations other than an API which is the most important start but insufficient.

Pros

That it has an API and ability to export reports

Cons

Lacks necessary plugins for Wordpress/WooCommerce for ability apply Gift Cards to WooCommerces product purchases!

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ackroo Review

Reviewed on 8/18/2021

Increased employee efficiency in regards to the submission and approval of monthly expense reports. Significantly reduced the amount of paper and paper retention given the supporting documentation was stored on the cloud. Reports provided the accounting department insight as to what and where our employees were spending the most during their travel time; allowed our company to arrange corporate discounts.

Pros

Very easy to implement, especially with the multiple general ledger and ERP systems we currently use. The training resources allowed us to easily deploy the program to our employees with minimal assistance from the accounting department. Being able to set up delegate profiles allowed the accounting department the ability to review expense reports prior to employee submission to managers for approval.

Cons

Customer service post implementation was delayed. Routine questions took time to get responses and it was done primarily via support tickets / email. I would strongly suggest a dedicated account manager along with direct contact numbers for support depending on the issue.

Alternatives Considered

SAP Concur

Reasons for Switching to Ackroo

Cost & implementation process
Saddy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great gift card system fro our Restaurant

Reviewed on 8/17/2021

Ackroo is oour Gift Card system. It runs a system that works has 1000's of gift cares with 10's of 1000s of dollars.

Pros

Easy to use. Very Reliable. Great analytics

Cons

Integrates with our POS system but sometimes there are glitches with gift cards. Communication errors. Probably less than 1% of the time though.

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Customer Service

Reviewed on 8/26/2021

Overall, Ackroo does the job to manage our loyalty cards. Difficult to set up as we had to bounce between the payment reader rep and the ackroo rep, then the install process per machine.

Pros

Ackroo manages our loyalty card program accurately. It is a manual system, at least from our portion.

Cons

I would like to see it integrate with our software - so we do not have to manually enter every transaction

Lyndie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ackroo

Reviewed on 8/17/2021

Good

Pros

Easy tracking of gift cards, dash board is convenient to use.

Cons

Navigation to awhile to figure out. Wish it were integrated with Clover so when we print our reconciliation daily the gift cards purchased and redeemed show on settlement report.

Deborah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ackroo

Reviewed on 8/17/2021

We use Ackroo as a promotional item for vehicle sales, as a way to maintain a customers business by getting the opportunity to provide a service after we have made a mistake.

Pros

The software is simple and easy to teach to users.

Cons

Would be great if it integrated with our dealer management system.

Heather
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ackroo Gift Cards

Reviewed on 8/17/2021

Pros

I like that it is easy to navigate to get the information I'm looking for.

Cons

When trying to get another copy of gift card being used when i have to go from one screen to the other.

Corey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Dilawri Group of Companies QC

Reviewed on 8/30/2021

Pros

Capacity to target specific customers based on their accumulated rewards

Cons

The thing I like the least about the software is nothing. All the aspects that we use are more than adequate.

Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 8/30/2021

Pros

It is very easy to use, fast and accurate. Customer service has always been helpful

Cons

No issues with the software at all, it has been a seamless process

Jeremy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great system! Complex customer interface...

Reviewed on 8/23/2021

The customer service is excellent to work with, and the system is very functional!

Pros

It’s really easy to use, track and manage the card system. Reports are simple and the cards work excellent!

Cons

A customer using the gift card needs to be walked through a series of prompts and buttons to use their gift card - this shouldn’t be so complicated.

Marc
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great product

Reviewed on 8/17/2021

Pros

really easy to use for customers and users

Cons

nothing negative to say.

Tom
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very happy customer

Reviewed on 8/26/2021

I would recommend to anyone. I use them at 4 business I own.

Pros

The ease of setup and training was amazing

Cons

Not much honestly. They were great and easy to work with.

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Need follow up from Ackroo Account Representative

Reviewed on 8/17/2021

App development and enhancements need to be improved.

Pros

Discussed these details with Ackroo Team on Zoom Call

Cons

Requested further details on app development, emailed wish list to Ackroo Account team.

Catherine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good option for gift cards

Reviewed on 7/10/2022

My overall experience with Ackroo has been great.

Pros

Ackroo is very user friendly and staff understands rapidly how to use it with our current POS.

Cons

The only thing I dislike is the monthly price that I find a little bit high because I do not do that many gift cards transactions per month.

Tamara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great cards

Reviewed on 8/17/2021

Pros

I love that they used our logo, how quick they came and their great friendly customer agent!

Cons

That I needed to buy so many as a minimum.

Shelley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Unhappy

Reviewed on 8/17/2021

Frustrating

Pros

I have tried to deal with support. Clover says it's your problem you say it's Clover's problem and I'm stuck in the middle. Support is only avaliable while we are operating and it has disabled my POS system every time we try to fix it, this causes a complete shut down.

Cons

It doest work. I can load a card but can't take a payment for the loaded card.

Connie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I think we don’t have enough people to use this

Reviewed on 8/30/2021

Pros

It is convenient for people to use it and the idea is very good

Cons

I can’t give any comments because we don’t have enough people to use it

Serena
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Gift Cards made possible

Reviewed on 9/6/2021

Good service

Pros

Its easy to set up and use. We did not have gift cards before

Cons

Its a bit costly if you dont use or sell many. A lot if fees involved for use, payment processing etc

Charlaine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Superanimalerie

Reviewed on 8/18/2021

C’est un plus à notre entreprise qui récompense nos client de manière simple et efficace

Pros

La facilité à crée les cartes pour les clients

Cons

Le service à la clientèle par courriel seulement