TGN Data

4.9 (8)
Price intelligence software with competitor data monitoring

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(8)
Value for Money
4.9/5
Features
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support Software
5/5

100%
recommended this app

8 reviews

Zeta G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

.

Reviewed on 2020-05-14

Pros

The console is offering many choices of how we can control and make a deep dive analysis to the prices of our products.

Cons

That sometimes we have a delay of capturing the current price of a product and therefore we rely on mistaken prices.

Georgios N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product that I can't imagine now working without it.

Reviewed on 2020-04-21

Pros

The software offers hourly competitors' price monitoring and that gives you an excellent overview of the competition status in a challenging and price sensitive market as consumer electronics, especially in online form.
The development and merging with company systems was an elaborate task, however our requirements were a lot and TGN responded to all of them.

Cons

In a price sensitive market as consumer electronics you always discover that you need more information and more intelligence. That is something that TGN listens and constantly provides new developments for our needs.

Antonis A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

What i like to TGN Price Intelligence

Reviewed on 2020-05-06

Pros

Immediate picture of competition, Immediate price information

Cons

The process of matching codes with competitors

Vasilis P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

TGN: A reliable solution for price monitoring and data-based pricing

Reviewed on 2020-04-15

Pros

On a single page the e-business owner or pricing manager gets a quick overview of the monitored market, supoorted by sophisticated reports in CSV for further investigation of market trends and tips to enhance the profitability of the e-business. Furthermore, the ability to build alerts based on direct competitors's price changes enables an e-business to remain competitive at all times.

Cons

One could argue that the service is a bit expensive compared to other solutions. However, it is the integrity and reliability of the data that justifies its little premium against others.

Alex M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Product pricing made easy

Reviewed on 2020-04-30

Pros

TGN offers tools to monitor ,analyze and adapt web pricing with ease thanks to constant updates and great support .Especially , the ''custom made'' reports for product-range comparisons , are essential assets for us.

Cons

It takes some time to get used to with their main platform and customizing it effectively to suit your needs , but it's really worth it !

Georg W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good co-operation regarding competitor-data

Reviewed on 2020-05-11

Since 1 year we are working together with TGN. Dedicated staff – keep it up!

Pros

We appreciate the good data-quality as well as the communication. Requests are answered fast and good in respect of content.

Cons

At the beginning of our co-operation we had some "teething Problems" but it was solved quickly.

Georgios C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

TGN - Pricecomp a handy tool for monitoring competitor's prices

Reviewed on 2020-06-24

They have a powerful team of experts in this industry that you can rely on!

Pros

You can modify the tool based on your needs. That is one of the most important things about this tool. Also, it is reliable and it has a ready to use solution based on the feedback of many customers that used this tool during the past.

Cons

Nothing important to add here. We cooperate in the last 3 years and any small things were optimized within days.

Ralf H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great product, great results, great service, great people

Reviewed on 2020-05-28

Next to the grate product its the team of TGN that is doing an excellent job.
Scraping has become almost a no-brainer for us as TGN covers the complete technical part.

Pros

The crawling results are reliable and near to perfect - the best I have seen in the market so far.

Cons

it perfectly fits our need. Actually I find it hard to find any negative issues. Even when the fault is on our side they are extremely quick and helpful and get things solved.