UKG Dimensions

Workforce management software for healthcare businesses

Overall rating

4 /5
(35)
Value for Money
3.6/5
Features
3.8/5
Ease of Use
3.7/5
Customer Support Software
3.7/5

80%
recommended this app

35 reviews

Lynette H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Don't purchase UKG Dimensions

Reviewed on 2021-08-19

Not good. It has been extremely difficult and we were promised many things that never happened. The system took us backwards instead of forward. No one on one training. It is not a streamlined system and very confusing to function within system.

Pros

There is nothing I like about the software

Cons

It is a cumbersome system, very difficult to work in and there is no support to learn the system.

Alternatives Considered

Paycom

Reasons for Choosing UKG Dimensions

We wanted a updated HRIS system but instead it took us backwards.

Reasons for Switching to UKG Dimensions

It was not my choice. I voted against it but the fiscal department wanted it and they took over the decision. A very poor decision.

Response from UKG

Hi Lynette,

I am sorry to hear that your UKG Dimensions Solution has not been meeting your needs. To alleviate some of these issues, I would suggest reaching out to your dedicated sales rep. or Customer Success Manager to see if there is anything that can be done to improve your experience. If you would like me to connect you to your UKG account team, or have anything additional to share, please reach out to me directly at [email protected]

Thanks,
Samantha

Lindy M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Analytics Great - Timekeeping Not so Great

Reviewed on 2021-08-19

I wouldn't say we've taken care of any business problems as of yet. I'm hoping the launch of advanced scheduling and analytics will help.

Pros

I like what we've seen so far about Analytics. We are almost done with the setup. This is the product I'm most excited about.

Cons

The timekeeping solution. There are several additional steps our managers and employees have to perform to update timecards. Granted, it's not a big deal as it's just extra clicks, but they're not pleased. We've also had issues with punches showing up in the wrong timezone somehow.

Cassie L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Dimensions Review

Reviewed on 2021-06-04

Pros

Cloud based, typically user friendly. Well known name and for the most part, the employee experience is good. Managers love the access to dataviews and the options they can customize.

Cons

Integrations have been an issue. Getting support from UKG is an issue. We pay a UKG consultant month since before we transitions to Dimensions and we always have some issue that we need help with. This consultant ensures we have a dedicated person to speak with regarding issues as opposed to being passed from one person to another when contacting KGS.

Behind the scenes could be more consolidated. It doesn't make since to have multiple related functions in 5 different places.

Dimensions did away with lots of helpful functionality from Workforce Central. Your set up will have to be redone completely - your system does not just transition from WFC to Dimensions.

Jeanie R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kronos Dimensions

Reviewed on 2021-06-07

Pros

Ease of use and reliability of the system

Cons

Not sure since it has been less than a year since we have been using it.

Jo ann L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Don't buy in on the hype!

Reviewed on 2020-04-23

To resolve the issue with long-running imports, Kronos wants me to write new extract query (one that worked fine for WFC). So instead of resolving their performance issues, they are asking the customer to solve the problem.

Pros

At the moment - not much. The new GUI is nice in that it is Java and Flash Free.

Cons

Integrations take hours - versus the minutes they took in Workforce Central. How do you move a system to a new database (Apache Cassandra) and use a new Integration tool (Dell Boomi) and sell this as a new and improved system.

Features available in WFC are not available in WFD - can't sign off on all timecards in one action.

When you view a timecard, it shows you the current day. Not many managers or editors are looking to just edit a single day. This default shows the developers don't know their customers

SQL free DB means we cannot query our data. Have to develop dataviews or use provided APIs in their Data Extract tool. I seriously doubt all custom queries I wrote for WFC can be reproduced.

Response from Kronos

Hi Jo Ann,

Thank you for taking the time to review your Workforce Dimensions solution. I am sorry to hear about your experience. I have gone ahead and passed this information along to your Kronos Account Team. If you need any other assistance, please feel free to reach out to me at [email protected]

Thank You,
Samantha Conway
Customer Marketing Specialist

Brenda P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

great product has the complexity and flexibility we need

Reviewed on 2021-06-14

Great support from the project team, the team is very knowledgeable and experienced which has been invaluable in our implementation

Pros

flexibility of the system to allow our supervisors to better manage their work groups

Cons

how you set up an initial leave case calendar for rotating schedules

Sri venkat J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of use

Reviewed on 2021-08-21

Pros

It's best tool so far we used for time tracking

Cons

NA.
So far no negative feedback with this application

Jennifer R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

New to WFD

Reviewed on 2021-06-11

Pros

We came from WFC. We love how modern this feels and some features we've gained. Our implementation team was top notch

Cons

We were told the unification was seamless with WFR but the effective date not being used in some cases when it is pulled is a big NO. I would not recommend anyone doing this configuration until it is fixed. I understand it is being looked at but it was disappointing to learn it was designed this way.

Bob L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Switched from WFC to UKG Diemensions

Reviewed on 2021-08-26

Great

Pros

Ease of use for Admin and Employees for my organization.

Cons

Online training. I am more of a classroom setting person.

Alternatives Considered

ADP Workforce Now
Bobbi D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Kronos upgrade

Reviewed on 2021-06-09

The project manager was great, keep us on target. We should have asked for a different rep for the time keeping piece. It felt like he was learning the product too. Also, he didn't understand the activies/work piece so we felt like we went in circles. Once it was setup it had to be re-worked because it didn't go to the activities piece. I believe had we know that the charging time to projects had changed we probably would not have selected UKG. Huge shoot to Chanelle Birch, she help setup our activities/work. I really enjoyed working with her.

Pros

It does capture time very well. We are multi-state and it knows the rules of each state.

Cons

The new activities/work feature. It's disconnected with the timecard. Hours should match and they don't if someone isn't paying attention. In California someone can use makeup time, move OT to regular in the same work week. The activities/work doesn't capture the change, the time stays as OT.

Caitlin L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Perks of UKG Dimensions

Reviewed on 2021-06-14

The team assigned to us for implementation was fantastic to work with! They were great at answering questions, keeping up on track and helping us successfully implement this software in our organization.

Pros

This product has allowed us to connect more directly to the WFReady module we utilize. We did not have the ease of this when previously utilizing WFCentral.

Cons

The reporting is a little difficult to work with. The more we have become acclimated, it has become easier. It would be nice to have the ability to select more areas to add as columns in the reports rather than being limited to the list generated for the report that is already created in UKG Dimensions.

Enda M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Not too bad

Reviewed on 2021-06-09

Pros

I like the fact that you can track the attendance in this system as well as time.

Cons

The way that it makes you go in and out of the files to get to another area that needs attention

Forrest J.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Still in Beta review update

Reviewed on 2019-02-08

The software has the potential to be everything that I could want in a workforce management system. However, there are still some adjustments that need to happen before that potential is reached. Kronos has been very responsive in addressing these needs and are actively working to improve the system.

Pros

Workforce time management tools for scheduling and data review.
Customer service and tech support.
The Kronos WF Dimensions phone app

Cons

Load time, input lag, and accruals accuracy are still major issues holding this software back from reaching its full potential.
There is not a lot of training material / how to videos out there for this product.

Amy P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Early Dimensions adopter

Reviewed on 2021-06-04

Pros

Nice user interface. Timekeeping works well. Customizable.

Cons

The implementation was rough - it took months before we had a smooth payroll run. Perhaps this was because the software was in it's early stages? We no longer have frequent issues and the system works fairly well now. Accrual tracking can be confusing for employees because of different displays.

Kasey W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Indifferent

Reviewed on 2021-06-18

Pros

The timekeeping aspects of it. The timecards are easy to read and flow alot nicer. Sometimes their are screens that are more busier than others but other than that it is not a bad system.

Cons

The reporting aspect of it. A lot of the reports we do not use or are very hard to understand. I really liked the reports that we had central and I wish they still brought them all over to Dimensions.

Georgette M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

UKG Dimensions Review

Reviewed on 2021-06-07

Pros

Scheduling, Reporting (Dataviews), analytics,

Cons

No integration with current payroll system nor future HCM.

Claire L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Using UKG Dimensions for less than 1 year (go-live less than 6 months)

Reviewed on 2021-06-10

Good experience with helpful UKG consultants, trainers, and project manager to ensure every enquiry resolved promptly and provide professional advice accordingly.

Pros

Link leave management and timekeeping module for easier management.

Cons

Some HR related policies for leave management module are not available.

Amy J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

New implentation

Reviewed on 2021-06-04

Kronos lead for our planning on implementation was not as helpful as we anticipated.

Pros

Some of the features such as staff being able to edit their own timecards and picking up shifts

Cons

the shift swap is not working. That it could not be department customized.

Doria R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feedback

Reviewed on 2021-06-04

It is great product, still needs some tweaks. We are going to put the "asks" out on the community page.

Pros

Adv. Scheduling for our Nurses and Hospital.

Cons

There are alot of little things that it does not do that API did do that we transitioned from. But we will manage. I still love this product better.

Alternatives Considered

ADP Workforce Now and Workday HCM

Reasons for Choosing UKG Dimensions

Dimensions is more robust than API. Need better accuracy and Dimensions provides this.

Reasons for Switching to UKG Dimensions

We need a robust system that is able to handle our special Unique practices that can work with the Nurses contracts etc.
John S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

UKG Dimensions the new time frontier

Reviewed on 2021-06-07

Pros

Coming from iSeries Central, it was a big step going from old school on premise to new school cloud. Way easier to configure and to use. Also, the universal device manager makes it easy to manage the clocks. There are many out of the box data views and reports.

Cons

The biggest con is the business structure. It is the new backbone to the product. It replaces labor level. It is not as flexible as it should be, especially if you company is always changing or realigning.

Lisa H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2021-08-24

has it good and bad features and implementation experience like all software products.

Kronos changing names in the middle of our implementation wasn't desirable, but we got through it :)

Pros

cloud based software and a product that has name brand recognition.

Cons

did not have comparable functionality to WIM from WFC - and getting to the data that is available requires Google accounts and we are not a Google shop.

Dell Boomi is a pain

Tamara M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Benefits and Leave Review

Reviewed on 2021-08-24

Pros

The ease of switching from one employee to another, and being able to easily enter multiple days off

Cons

The FMLA documents are not intuitive yet in our system.

Adriel P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Dimensions Review

Reviewed on 2021-06-05

I am only in the start up phase, so my opinion may change in 6 months. How do you learn a system and then teach Supervisors/ Managers to use a system that doesn't feel comfortable yet. It's just not easy.

Pros

Tracking FMLA/ STD is made easier for us who still use spreadsheets. No longer needed.

Cons

Complicated access to each area and window. The reports are difficult to find and determine which to use.

Don C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

UKG Timesheet

Reviewed on 2021-06-10

Pros

The timesheet is well-organized and easy to use.

Cons

The software is not really smooth, it is pretty laggy at times

Billie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

new user

Reviewed on 2021-06-09

so far it is going good

Pros

easier than old way of doing things with the old system it was a lot of hands on and very time consumming

Cons

employee envolement causes you to have to wait on others