ScreeningCanada

4.9 (34)
Background screening platform for Canadian businesses

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(34)
Value for Money
4.9/5
Features
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Support Software
4.8/5

100%
recommended this app

34 reviews

Geoff S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A solid choice

Reviewed on 2021-02-25

The customer services has been mostly excellent. We had some occasional challenges with some support agents, but those seem to be few and far between lately. At least for me.

Pros

The service is quick and the support is usually quite good. There are certainly exceptions but we recognize that we're early adopters of the product and it's routinely being customized to fit our needs

Cons

It seems that the issues are relatively minor, but they can be consistent. Small annoying challenges that require adjustment to the way we move through our days. An example would be the need to refresh (F5) in order to get a screen to load.

Stephanie C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Screening Platform I've Used

Reviewed on 2021-07-22

The customer support and access to people at Screening Canada when seeking help is top-notch. Most times, I can hop on and use the chat feature to get an answer to my question in minutes.

Pros

Incredibly easy to use for employers, candidates, employees and reference providers. A quick turn-around. The reference check report is great to send directly to hiring managers. I can track the progress of my employee or candidate very easily. It's the best background screening and reference check platform/service I've used to date!

Cons

Nothing that I've found so far, I've been using it for more than 6 months now on a monthly basis.

Cathy G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ScreeningCanada - Super Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2021-03-10

Using ScreeningCanada has saved us a considerable amount of time with every hire. It is easy to use and results are returned far faster than our previous provider!

Pros

The product is easy to use, efficient and returns results extremely quickly.

Cons

There are no cons. We like every aspect of the software and our relationship with the company.

Jasmine I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall easy and functional for us and the candidate

Reviewed on 2021-02-25

Overall, using Screening Canada has made the hiring process easy! References can take a long time, but I believe the software speeds it up a lot.

Pros

I really like how easily it integrates with our system. It saves us so much time for candidates being able to input the reference information instead of us contacting them individually. I like that Screening Canada has the support chat, it's very easy for me to ask a question or update on a candidate with that support. I've also had candidates say they were very helpful when they had questions.

Cons

I would like it if the comments showed up with the ratings on the reference check rather than downloading it to see any comments. It would also be nice if a candidate had references submitted and their profile was created but we asked them to provide another one, the candidate could go in and input a 3rd or 4th reference without ordering a new search.

Jason C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Employee Screening Program

Reviewed on 2021-02-16

ScreeningCanada is easy to deal with, their software works great and their team is responsive to any questions I have.

Pros

Fast service.
Affordable rates
The system is very reliable.
Works on all devices.

Cons

Nothing. The program provides everything I need

Amanda B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Alternative

Reviewed on 2021-02-08

They have easy to access support. Easy to use for both candidates and administrators.

Pros

We have used various screening services in the past. The quick turn around time, ease of use and easy integration into our existing ATS made this seamless for our organization.

Cons

Honestly, its a great product, I have nothing to put in this area.

Steven B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Effective and straight forward.

Reviewed on 2021-06-17

Excellent communication and details available to understand fully the functionality as well as setup.

Pros

Provides the levels of checking necessary to assure our board, participants, and clinicians the safety they demand.

Cons

When closing a file being able to jump back to the status subset previously viewed would be very helpful.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Fast Background Checks

Reviewed on 2021-02-09

having verified employees is an essential service and being able to provide that is a value add for Expert Recruiters.

Pros

The criminal and credit checks came back well within 24 hours.

Cons

I am very happy with the product. I can have speedy results and confidently place candidates.

William M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Interface/AWESOME Service

Reviewed on 2021-07-20

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] for ModoHR Technologies, walked me through the entire process via phone, coached me on how to pull up team member profiles, archived file and how to navigate through the dashboard. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was articulate, very knowledgeable and made the entire experience a positive one. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] exceptional ability to communicate would have overcome even a substandard interface.

Pros

Very Fluid. Team members will not have difficulties completing process.

Cons

A more "in your face" popup window to notify a user that they have completed the screening and can exit.

Tyson H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product, fantastic company!

Reviewed on 2021-02-04

Very satisfied with our experience, will continue to use this in our everyday business - there is no product out there that competes with this - by far the best we have come across.

Pros

Great product, very easy to learn and use. Integrated perfectly into our business.

Cons

Nothing - we love everything about this product, it serves all of our needs.

Adele K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2021-02-08

Pros

The product is very easy to use and deploy and has customer support available

Cons

Redeploying the screening can be tricky

Michael K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Veridian

Reviewed on 2021-02-04

Very simple and intuitive interface both internally and externally

Pros

How efficiently it integrated with our candidates

Cons

So far we have not had any issues with this software.

Cameron H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Next Gen Canadian-based background check tool

Reviewed on 2021-02-09

The support is great - the ScreeningCanada team is very knowledgeable and helpful.

Pros

This is the first truly automated background check software we've found for Canadian companies. It's super easy to use, comprehensive and fast.

Background checks are mandatory for our employees based on the industry we're in, and ScreeningCanada is the best solution in the market for us.

Cons

We haven't found anything yet that we didn't like.

Alternatives Considered

Sterling

Reasons for Choosing ScreeningCanada

ScreeningCanada is far more automated.

Reasons for Switching to ScreeningCanada

ScreeningCanada has a great scalable offering.
Sara B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Background Screening Software

Reviewed on 2021-02-08

It has been a wonderful experience. The team at Screening Canada are so engaged and helpful. They made this such an easy and pleasant experience.

Pros

This product was extremely easy to use and provides a great candidate experience as it relates to their background checks. The implementation was easy and the team at Screening Canada took the lead and did all of the "heavy lifting" so my team was able to focus on the day-to-day. The integration with our current ATS makes the process of running a background check SO easy and seamless. It saves my team a lot of time so that they can focus on other tasks.

Cons

There aren't any features that I think are missing.

Melodie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best of class

Reviewed on 2021-02-08

Excellent, friendly, helpful.

Pros

For not-for-profit organizations Plan to Protect ScreeningCanada is the best of class. We are so pleased with ModoHR and the work they have done to provide us with a screening platform for our hundreds of clients. The customer service has been excellent to date. We have no complaints.

Cons

Any concerns we have ever had have been immediately addressed.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reduce Time To Hire

Reviewed on 2021-02-09

Pros

This cloud based software simplified the whole background screening process. Easy to use and setup is very quick, pricing is fair. Integration is a breeze with major ATS(we use SmartRecruiters) as well as our reference checking software.

Cons

None that come to mind at this time, we’ve enjoyed the software.

Mayra L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great customer service!

Reviewed on 2021-06-17

Great experience! Our account Manager was really quick to give us answers and setting up our account. The platforms is user friendly and the results are out pretty quick.

Pros

The platform is very user friendly, the setup process is pretty quick and easy to follow.

Cons

Adding the integration with differents ATS.

Alternatives Considered

Sterling
Michelle M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Screening Canada Review

Reviewed on 2021-02-08

Pros

Screening Canada is easy to use and sent to our candidates.
Easy to see the results
Chat function is great and staff helpful during business hours
Chat helps to make sure everyone gets their clearances completed if having issues

Cons

I have found that Chat is not available before 9am EST.

Angela W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2021-02-09

Very positive , saves time during the hiring process

Pros

Screening Canada is easy to use and can deploy right from our ATS with the push of button . Screening Canada does all the work once we send the invitation to the candidate. Results come back very quickly .

Cons

There is not a thing that I can think of that would be negative

Simon S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great service!

Reviewed on 2021-02-08

IT helps us do background check on candidate before they get hired, it is super quick, no delay and help us improve our processes.

Pros

Screening Canada is great, easy to use, easy to add users so that my employees can use it easily to recruit. Super fast service also!

Cons

Nothing, everything is great! I love their service, all my employees who use screening canada also love it!

Lauren F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use, helpful staff

Reviewed on 2021-06-17

Good, your team is very willing to help me understand the platform

Pros

User friendly dashboard and is easy to set up

Cons

Nothing so far, we have gotten everything we hoped we would out of the platform

Lily P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product!

Reviewed on 2021-06-17

Pros

Very easy to use, fast! The support wad excellent.

Cons

It’s great! No cons it’s really easy to use and has helped us a lot.

Nicki L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service - Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2021-06-16

Amazing Experience. From the initial contact to enquire to the setup and onboarding / training of our team, the Screening Canada team was amazing and our transition was fast and painless

Pros

The Screening Canada process is easy to use (from an administrator, user AND applicant standpoint. Customer Service is exceptional and the transition to this platform was easy and quick.

Cons

Nothing. Out review and experience with Screening Canada has been amazing

Alison H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great onboarding process!

Reviewed on 2021-04-22

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team made it very simple to onboard and get my team up and running smoothly and quickly. And we are very impressed with the speed at which the customer service team responds to live chat inquiries!

Cons

Nothing to complain about. We are brand new to the software and haven't hit any roadbumps yet.

Alternatives Considered

Sterling

Reasons for Choosing ScreeningCanada

Price and customer service.

Reasons for Switching to ScreeningCanada

Price and response time of their team.
Michael P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Finally, background checks done right!

Reviewed on 2021-02-25

We are very happy with our selection of Screening Canada. Our Talent Acquisition team and candidate experiences are dramatically improved from our previous service provider, the cost is competitive and we're proud to recommend the services to others.

Pros

Screening Canada has built a reliable, intuitive platform that was purpose built for pre-employment checks. It is easy to use, and the team that built/supports the platform is incredibly customer focused.

Cons

We do not have any concerns with Screening Canada. Any day-to-day issues are resolved quickly and professionally.