Showing 161 reviews of 146

Rotageek

Employee scheduling and workforce management solution

4.6 /5 (146 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
94%
recommended this app
Showing 161 reviews of 146
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

rotageek - geek

Reviewed on 2020-10-31

Benefits of using Rota geek compared to other systems I've used previously are fantastic - would highly recommend.

Pros

ease of use is second to none- support team are fantastic and integration of pay roll was easy !

Cons

- a couple of Aesthetic changes happened in early days but this was none disruptive

Phil J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I couldn't imagine my working week without Rotageek.

Reviewed on 2020-11-01

We use this application / software daily for scheduling and planning. I find it extremely easy to build schedules and my team really do find the app convenient for remaining up to date. On the rare occasion where we have needed so additional support, the Rotageek customer services are always on hand and able to quickly resolve our queries. I couldn't imagine my working week without Rotageek.

Pros

It's easy to access Rotageek either by the desktop link of the simple to use Mobile App. Being able to drag and drop shifts into my teams schedule is super efficient, which means I can build robust schedules quickly and therefor invest more of my time in other areas of our business.

Cons

I really can not fault the Rotageek Software or Mobile Application.

Daniel F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic tool for great results

Reviewed on 2020-12-01

The customer service that I've used through the chat service on the site are extremely swift and knowledgeable. Addressing and solving my issue with professionalism and attention to detail

Pros

It's easy to understand straight away from the first time you use it. Well laid out and extremely stable platform with a great app and notification settings for my staff. Easy to adjust on the fly and to set up for the long term.

Cons

I have yet to come across a real problem or something I dislike about this simple program.

Sharna J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Really Good Rota Software

Reviewed on 2020-11-01

Really good! I would recommend this to other companies to use.

Pros

This app/website gets used in our company daily. It’s easy to use and has some fantastic features to ensure doing rotas is smoothly run. Commission reports are also super handy and easy to fill in daily. All in all a great software.

Cons

Honestly nothing to fault with this app, I liked all the features and didn’t have a problem with any of them.

Sophie P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Save time AND optimise staffing, it's a win-win!

Reviewed on 2020-11-05

For our business it has really helped us to streamline a few processes which used to be done manually. Because of this it has been really beneficial to use, particularly during these uncertain times as all of our data is in one location.

Pros

The software is really intuitive and I love how easy it is to schedule rotas and make amendments to shifts when things change - during these uncertain times these features are super important as we need to be more flexible than ever before.

Cons

To be honest - nothing! Like any new software it took some time to get it set up and familarise myself with it but now it's an absolute breeze to use.

Pawel S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing tool for any business

Reviewed on 2020-10-29

From the beginning I liked that rotageek listened to feedback , especially at The start and shaped the experience to our requirements.

Pros

I love the ease of use and how it allows me to interact with other users by implementing gaps for shift covers and notifications for any shifts created .whats amazing is that all staff get a notification about the shift I’ve created or changed by text and email too.thats so convenient.

Cons

Not too many cons .maybe some changes are unnecessary in my opinion and don’t add any extra usage .

Ayeesha S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hours and holiday tracker simplified

Reviewed on 2020-10-28

Pros

I like the option of being able to use my own device to clock in and out. I also like that it shows how many hours you’re scheduled to work each week and which colleagues you’ll be with. Holiday requests are simple to complete at any time of the day or night instead of waiting and doing it during working hours. It also keeps track of what has been used and what is available.

Cons

Kind of random and not a dislike of sort but the app colouring looks like NatWest online banking.

Mike B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good product

Reviewed on 2020-10-28

I personally really like the product but would ask for features like being able to message colleagues about shift needs and input colleagues holidays so they automatically booked them off as in previous editions of the service

Pros

Communication with the team
Holiday Planning

Cons

Levels of authorization could be easier to navigate - Pets at home head office control features a bit to tight for what is needed.
App is a little glitchy for some colleagues and shifts sometimes incorrect

Aaron L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Rota

Reviewed on 2021-03-02

Genuinely very good, it makes managing the store very easy

Pros

I love how simplistic it is and how it’s is fairly easy to navigate

Cons

It would be great if there was an option to clear a week rather than delete each shift individually.
I would also like to see a ‘Rota Day Off’ option as well

Laura F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Makes rotas easy!

Reviewed on 2020-10-28

Pros

Having employees see exactly when and where they are working is so useful. I love the fact that employees can request leave quickly and easily.

Cons

Employees that work dual sited can be hard to schedule occasionally. Similarly transferring employees over to other sites can be a challenge.

Dave L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2020-10-28

Use it daily for letting my colleagues know when they are in. Not had an issue with it yet

Pros

Easy to use, help on hand if required. Someone is always there if I need it. Navigating through the site is not complicated at all.

Cons

Cant fault it. I use it daily and so do all of my colleagues

Robeet S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect for your business

Reviewed on 2020-12-01

Pros

Rotageek is simplistic to use and the customer service that you receive is second to none. If there is even the smallest of issues they are right on it straight away.

Cons

I honestly can’t fault the product. I can’t think of an issue with it at all!

Fiona B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Glitchy

Reviewed on 2020-12-01

The chat team are helpful

Pros

The program is a lot more glitchy since you did the last lot of updates.
Its simple to use wich I like but it often has a mind of its own

Cons

Again the glitches the software has a mind of its own when applying shifts

Sarah L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Making Rota easy

Reviewed on 2020-11-01

Overall it is a great piece of software you get use to it pretty quickly and once you do it makes life a lot easier

Pros

I found that making a rota was easy to complete and view on screen than on paper. Rotageek allows you to put in information like unavailability and holidays so you can play with making the rota with ease.

Cons

Sometimes it was difficult to get use to or manage overlaps in the time schedule

Abby P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Rotageek

Reviewed on 2020-12-03

Good. Support is always available via chat and if I cant do something, they will sort it their end.

Pros

Easy to use - easy to add/swap/change shifts in the click of a button.
Functionality good for staff checking in and out for shifts.
Good reports of staff check-ins/absents/holidays

Cons

Glitchy at times - mobile app not as reliable as logging in from PC.

Kalle K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Professional, yet soo easy to use

Reviewed on 2020-11-02

Ganarás tic, i find the software very easy to use!

Pros

How quick and easy is to set everything up. Keeps all staff members updated at the press of a button

Cons

Only thing I dislike is when they make changes!

Jessica H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Making making rotas easy!

Reviewed on 2020-10-28

Pros

I love how clearly set out everything is on the Rotageek software. It is simple to use, I can do rotas for months ahead in a matter of minutes thanks to its clear design.

Cons

Honestly haven't got a bad thing to say. I used to use Fourth where this would be a pretty big list but absolutely no complaints with Rotageek.

Alison B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love rotageek!

Reviewed on 2020-10-28

Pros

It’s so easy to see at a glance what shifts are coming up.
You get an alert to let you know two hours before your shift starts.
You can see who you’re working with and if you’re entitled to a break.

Cons

Sometimes it randomly logs you out, which is kind of annoying if you can never remember your password!

Gaynor L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 2020-10-29

saves all manual writing out rotas etc everything is available at a glance!

Pros

I'm not a techno boff but is very easy to use with great support from RG team!.

Cons

na

Thomas B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and simple

Reviewed on 2020-10-28

Pros

Easy to use and user friendly, visually appealing, good customer support

Cons

How certain features can be hard to discover without support

David M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Get Software

Reviewed on 2020-11-30

Fantastic to use and cx service.

Pros

Very intuitive to use. Fantastic aftercare also.

Cons

Sometimes it can double up the shifts. Easily resolved.

Andrew B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great customizable schedules

Reviewed on 2020-12-17

Pros

Schedules can be adjusted easily, notifications to staff are superb.

Cons

Syncing the rota with a calendar isn't the easiest

Callum L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brilliant software!!

Reviewed on 2020-10-29

Pros

So easy to use, ability for rotas to be seen by staff members straight away! Clear colour coordination with shits and allows you to set up templates to use over and over again

Cons

The fact you don’t get notified when a colleague takes up a gap shift

Bernadette K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

retail review

Reviewed on 2020-10-28

good overall , helps me manage my hours budget well and inform people of shift changes

Pros

storing shifts , colour coding them , leave adjustment, phone app

Cons

sometimes shifts pile up into one column , have to close out of it and start again