Shipday

4.9 (15)
Dispatch and delivery tracking software for small businesses

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(15)
Value for Money
4.9/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support Software
4.8/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

15 Reviews

Gu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Online business for takeaway restaurants

Reviewed on 2022-03-17

Pros

We are using their on-demand delivery part as our driver's app to perform delivery duties, we integrated some parts into their system.
In general, their basic functions are very good to use, easy and very useful, especially in the delivery business, their functions will meet your basic needs.

Cons

Only one option to contact them, which is the online chatting, but still accepted. Couldnt reach them by phone.

Kingsley & Claudia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Shipday has been an essential part of our success opening a new delivery business!

Reviewed on 2021-01-30

Thanks to Shipday we have now been able to support our local island community with a much needed delivery service! Even with the struggle of COVID, together we have been able to support our restaurants, residents, and community as a whole without having to break the bank as a small business. We did our research into other softwares or apps, and nothing compared to the value, efficiency and fluidity of Shipday. For a small business that is looking to get into delivering their product this system is essential! It really was a blessing to come across these guys.

Pros

What we love about Shipday is how easy it is to use and apply to the business. With everything you need to handle the different elements of business such as analytics for accounting, well-organized and productive dispatch system, it is overall a really well rounded system & app. The app is really responsive and has many features to support our drivers while they are on shift. The support has been stellar and the development team is always improving the app in a variety of ways. It's been a really great experience.

Cons

To be honest there is not a lot of negative things to be said about our experience with Shipday. Like any software there will be random bugs at times, but nothing serious has every inconvenienced our day to day. The support has been really great at communicating what's going on when we have reached out, they are also quick to respond to the situation. We feel like we are in good hands.

Bill
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Shipday is a Great Service!

Reviewed on 2022-03-03

Awesome. The staff is helpful, immediately responds, and they recently setup a support email and phone line. The latter was critical.

Pros

The service is well organized, a decent UI, and an excellent mobile app. We use Shipday in between our clients (restaurants) and our 3rd party platform partnership w/ WiX. We had to build a custom API integration interfacing with Shipday’s public API which is well written and well documented. Shipday has given my clients the ability to provide our merchant clients the ability to drop their local delivery services in favor of our unique use which is simply the 3rd party partnerships that Shipday has established with DoorDash and Uber/Postmates. I would highly recommend this service to anyone looking for a unique middleware delivery service amongst your directly hired drivers or for the use of 3rd party delivery! The branded plan is awesome now that it is rightly priced!

Cons

The settings are not well setup and could be organized better to distinguish the local driver vs 3rd party delivery settings. I also would like to see the service be equally geared to service providers who aren’t the direct delivery service but the “in-between” amongst the merchant/client and us. We need a way desperately to configure settings for each establishment separately. The single settings setup does not employ the ability to setup local or 3rd party delivery settings for each merchant that we onboard without creating a whole new 2nd, 3rd, 4th…etc account. I would like to see a “branded & partner” account that not only allows us to brand the service as our own, but also allows us to brand and configure settings for each “instance” in one account. I can envision this as a $99 mo. plan that give this greater ability to carve out the instances. One more thing is that we need a WiX Restaurants app in the WiX Marketplace. WiX has recently opened up some of their public API catalog at https://dev.wix.com/api/rest/wix-restaurants/catalogs/menus and the time is likely ripe for Shipday developers to make their own app so we as users can forego the custom API development and allow a structured and unique offering from Shipday. I think there is one for WiX Stores, but not yet for WiX Restaurants.

Kimberly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2021-07-30

Pros

Good price for a food delivery router and for the texting. Great customer service in terms of taking in feedback and just quick responses. Great that there was a tracking system and fairly accurate about delivery times.

Cons

The mapping could be a bit easier. I'm not sure if there is a way to program the lists kind of like uber, where the driver does not have to switch between the app and the maps app. Also a better place for drivers to see notes about the drop off locations (i.e. gate codes, specific instructions). My drivers always had a printout with these notes clearly displayed, but I know they never checked the app/didn't know where to check in the app. Also if I accidentally misassigned a route, it was not easy to go back and reassign a whole group; I had to do so individually.

Elvio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Shipday recommended for delivery management

Reviewed on 2021-12-20

Pros

- Ease of use
- All solutions provided work as its suppose too
- Driver management works excellent
- Driver admin and earnings definitely a bonus
- Admin solutions is great

Cons

- Would be great if e-commerce option available to complete package

Alternatives Considered

Tookan
Oseoboh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ShipDay

Reviewed on 2021-01-05

We love how ShipDay has been able to help elevate our business and help provide excellent customer service to our clients.

Pros

We love the way ShipDay platform operates. It's really easy for our drivers to use and user friendly for our dispatchers. Doesn't take long for us to train staff but at the same time the software provides many tools that allow us to operate at an efficient rate.

Cons

We do not like the fact that the platform currently doesn't have have user portal for our customers but we have been informed by the ShipDay team that they will be adding this features soon.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect to managing a restaurant delivery fleet

Reviewed on 2020-12-12

Pros

We appreciated the ability to quickly on-board our drivers because the driver app is simple and intuitive. The API enables us to send orders from our system to ShipDay, and the dispatcher dashboard is straightforward. It's perfect for the restaurant delivery fleet use-case, and allows us to run our delivery fleet efficiently.

Cons

We hit a couple of snags using their API to integrate, but their support team was quick to help us out and ultimately turned into a smooth integration.

Shannon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect delivery solution

Reviewed on 2020-10-30

Since we began using this app/ website the developers have been very helpful in making improvements to assist in our delivery model. Customer service has always been very responsive and accommodating. Shipday is constantly working on improvements for its users. We have not been able to find an option as affordable for all the features they provide.

Pros

Delivery tracking features
Cost
Customer texting feature

Cons

You can not route with time constraints yet but they are working on that. There is some lag time at our volume. I would like drivers to be able to contact customers through the app so they do not need to use their personal phone numbers. I do believe that might be a significant cost increase though.

Freddy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Results!

Reviewed on 2020-10-27

We have grown from 3 drivers to 12, and from 250 orders to about 2500 in the last three months. So the results for the value and time setting up has been very, very good.

Pros

Been able to integrate to a online ordering system the way shipday does, is amazingly easy, fast and efficient. Plus to be able to set our merchants with the forms, so they can order from anywhere is the best!

Cons

They are always updating the system and always listening to our needs!

Tristen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Product

Reviewed on 2022-03-08

Great customer support, ever evolving product for the better, and seamless integration with our ordering platform.

Pros

Shipday makes it possible for us to integrate delivery management with our ordering platform seamlessly.

Cons

The software is still developing which means it doesn't have every feature possible yet. The features that do exist are amazing!

Clinton
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Shipdays convenient Delivery Solution

Reviewed on 2020-11-05

Shipday has made my job easier by providing me with the technological resource to provide my team with support and customers with convenience.

Pros

The ability to be integrated using API with an e-commerce platform that allowed for the automatic population of information and also the ability to manually enter customer information if it needs to be.

Cons

There is no dispatching software/app , solution is web based.

Jose
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Shipday has help modernize our company for the better

Reviewed on 2020-12-22

Shipday has helped us compete with the larger 3rd party delivery company’s. They have helped us with the technology needed navigate the take-out/delivery industry during these tough covid times.

Pros

The ability to have real time gps tracking for our customers delivery orders. Customers can also communicate with drivers on helping them find address . Also able to track where drivers are at all times while on the clock.

Cons

Hoping there backend reporting improves, In need of better real time data.

Angelo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great solution for independent operators

Reviewed on 2020-12-19

Very good. Customer service is also very responsive.

Pros

I really enjoyed the ease in which we onboarded the system. All of our drivers understood and used the system with minimal training. Very intuitive and does exactly what I was looking for a delivery software to do. When things need attention, which is rarely, the customer service has been excellent in resolving our questions.

Cons

Sometimes the map accuracy is not always 100%.

Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Shipday Review - Meal Delivery Company

Reviewed on 2021-08-08

It's been positive despite the kinks. Our delivery day is much more organized and the software does a pretty decent job with routing!

Pros

The ability to setup routes for my drivers with ease, rather than having to do it manually using google maps

Cons

The software has some kinks. The mapping feature while easy to use, lacks the features to edit routes once they're set. In addition, I've had issues with my orders not migrating from squarespace into the orders panel of shipday effectively. Also, I've had issues with my orders going into the incomplete category because of time settings; they have addressed this and are working on a solution for me. And, I wish they developed a routing feature that doesn't rely on my drivers coming back to our location

Forrestq
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Seamless deliveries with Shipday

Reviewed on 2021-04-21

We use shipday to deliver pre-made dinners twice a week, 60-70 addresses each week.

Pros

- General ease of use, the software has helped us shave a significant amount of time off our deliveries and made delivery days very convenient and straightforward
- Route optimization, a great solution to the traveling salesman problem especially for batch deliveries
- Automated notifications to customers

Cons

- limited ability to customize notifications to customers, only thing we would like to see is the ability to edit or include dynamic text in notifications to customers