CAMS DMS

4.9 (27)
Cloud-based auto dealership management software

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(27)
Value for Money
5/5
Features
5/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Support Software
5.0/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

27 Reviews

ZURAB
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The CAMS DSM is capable to do everything I need!

Reviewed on 5/6/2021

The biggest improvement from the other DMS systems is that you can call [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and he always answers or calls back! For technical support, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always there! They listen to you and continuously modify the DMS to make it 100% fit your needs. I'm very happy and glad I switched from the previous DSM!

Pros

It has a pretty wide menu, which gives you the ability to manage not only sales, you can use it for service and parts and it's all combined in one DMS! another great benefit is the website, which is directly connected to your inventory and any changes in it appear on the website instantly.

Cons

It seemed a little complicated in the beginning, especially when I was using the free trial, but now I'm utilizing its 80%

NICO
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product, Great Customer Service!!!

Reviewed on 7/23/2019

My experience with this system and company has been extremely good so far, customer service is second to none, there is always someone to answer the phone, i have actually called in a few times while in a deal with a customer and the support team came to the rescue, they quickly navigated me through the part i was a stuck on and got me on my way.. its been about a year now that a have this system and do not regret one bit.
thanks!

Pros

KEEPS EVERYTHING SO ORGANIZED, BILL OF SALES ARE GREAT, HAS SO MANY FEATURES

Cons

this is the only system that i have used, i have nothing to compare it to

Monique
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Long time user

Reviewed on 5/17/2016

We have used this program for 8 years, since the dealership was first opened. We have changed from cars to rv's and the program has met our changing needs. Customer service is great. If we needed something changed or had a question we would call and would receive a phone call back the same day. Any requests made were dealt with promptly and completely. Ease of use is pretty good and overall all of our needs are met.

Response from CAMS

Thanks Monique. Please let us know how we can improve. Rafail Svirski

Joelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Customer Service

Reviewed on 12/2/2019

Pros

I love how customizable [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] make this software for their customers. Anytime I need anything tweaked they are right on it.

Cons

There are really no cons. Anytime I want something changed [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] get on it right away.

Lenny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best on the market.

Reviewed on 9/15/2016

We have been using CAMS for more than 15 years. It is amazing program - fast to learn and easy to use. No double entries, a lot of great features. Great service and support. Seamless integration with various web sites. Any enhancements or changes you need - just ask.

Pros

User-friendly and intuitive.

Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cams Review

Reviewed on 12/2/2019

Pros

Easy to use, integrates everything you need for sales/service very nicely.
Top notch customer support. Always there to help.

Cons

Nothing everything works perfectly no complaints.

Avi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great value and customer service

Reviewed on 1/13/2017

We have been with CAMS for about 7 years now and counting and it has been a great tool for the dealership. Would highly recommend to others. Pat and his staff are very attentive to any issues and can cater to your specific needs.

RABEE
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

WONDERFUL PRODUCT

Reviewed on 12/2/2019

Pros

EASY TO USE, SAVES US ALOT OF TIME, GOOD PRICE

Cons

NOTHING! ITS DEFINITIVELY WORTH A TRY ITS GOING TO SAVE YOU TIME

ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product

Reviewed on 1/13/2017

easy to use system, loaded with feature, excellent end user product , great customer service, never have any issues

Vicki
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use. Super helpful support staff!

Reviewed on 7/13/2017

Our business is now booming with the help of CAMS and its ability to mold around our company! Everything is much easier and traceable.

Pros

It is easy to use and has been easy to customize to meet our needs. It makes keeping track of inventory a breeze. The support staff are great! They will try and change anything if its possible! They want to make our lives easier.

Anthony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome product!!

Reviewed on 12/17/2018

Wonderful experience!!!

Pros

Very intuitive - fits dealerships business very well.
Great support from their team.
Great at accepting ideas and developing them into the product.

Cons

Anything that was an issued was resolved quickly or put in their development queue.

Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Breath of Fresh Air A+

Reviewed on 5/4/2021

Pros

simple and straight to the point. things are easy to do / find

Cons

the overall look and feel could be made a little more 'pretty' but it really does not deter from the functionality of the software

Zipora
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly Recommend!!!!!

Reviewed on 8/24/2016

Signed up over a year ago, anytime I had a question they are always very quick to answer ! Great program and Service!!!!

Rowell
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good software

Reviewed on 11/22/2019

Pros

Simple to use and users friendly. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are very good.

Cons

They always fix any issues so no cons. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are very good.

Ed
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

A web based Dealer Management System that in my opinion is second to none!

Reviewed on 5/14/2016

In February of 2016 I was contacted by Pat from CAMS (Canadian American Management Systems). He provided me with a demo of their Dealer Management System Software. I was very impressed from the start and how professional the team was in terms of getting us set up with their software. I presented a few scenarios that I wanted to see in their system and they provided what I needed. Their integration with the various websites for advertising is seamless the best I have seen in all the years I have been in the automotive business. I have been in sales management for the past 35 years and I have seen and used most DMS systems, and if you want a great bang for your dollar you owe it to yourself to check out this web based DMS that can be used with your Work computer, smart phone and tablets. For me Pat, Rafail and their team really know the business and provide a no nonsense approach to a DMS. Keep up the great work.

Response from CAMS

Ed

Thanks so much for your kind words.

Rafail Svirski
CAMS

Katrina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The software works excellent for what we needed with our dealership! No complaints

Reviewed on 12/12/2017

All of our vehicles and client information in one location with easy access. And our Receivables got added which is great that those that need to review it are able to see it.

Pros

This software is extremely easy to use and easy to teach to the rest of my co-workers. The customer support was incredible!! They helped us by customizing their own software to our specific company needs without any complaints. We could not be happier with how the software turned out and would recommend it to anyone!

Jim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Make Your Life Easier

Reviewed on 12/2/2019

I have used CAMS for over 10 years at three different stores. Would not consider another provider, CAMS offers everything a small or large dealership requires to run a business effectively.

Pros

Simple, straight forward, OMVIC compatible.

Cons

There is nothing not to like about this provider.

Paul
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Long Time User For Over 16 Years

Reviewed on 5/16/2016

Amazing inventory program that Western Auto Sales has been using for over 16 years. Quick response with the previous version, it has now become even better with the online web based program. Logging all information from customers to inventory to vehicle expenses and being able to review them on multiple platforms is the best inventory system that I have tried to date. Being able to contact CAMS for any reason at any time has been a benefit for our business including new additions to the web based programming that is specific to our dealerships needs. I highly recommend the CAMS program and the staff for anyone searching for a dedicated Inventory and Sales programd

Response from CAMS

Hi Paul

Thank you very much for your high rating and nice words.

Rafail Svirski
CAMS

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product with excellent support

Reviewed on 1/20/2017

Customer support is very quick to respond anytime I have a question regarding our services. Always very prompt responses and willing to work with you to customize to suit our needs.The program is very simple and easy to use! You're missing out if you don't use these guys!

Cons

No Cons

Marcus and Robert
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Awesome Software! Best in the market

Reviewed on 5/17/2016

We have been satisfied customer of CAMS for over 16 years, and we do not plan on leaving ever. We would recommend CAMS to any size dealership, I personally have worked on ADP and Reynolds and Reynolds, this system can do all the same things but with a much easier user interface. I can even send Bill of sales from my smartphone. Incredible system. Great Work Pat!! Keep it up!!

Response from CAMS

Thanks Markus and Robert for your kind words. Rafail Svirski. CAMS

Adriana
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Highly Recommed

Reviewed on 5/16/2016

We have been using CAMS at our dealership for over 15 years and are very satisfied with how it has helped us manage our business more efficiently. They offer exceptional support and are accommodating when is comes to suggestions and request. We would highly recommend CAMS to anyone looking for a dealership management software.

Response from CAMS

Hi Adriana.
Thank you very much for your pleasant review.
Rafail Svirski
CAMS

Chris
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Fantastic Service

Reviewed on 5/25/2016

We recently partnered with CAMS DMS to facilitate dealership enrollments to the SiriusXM Pre-Owned Dealer Program. Their professionalism and prompt response allowed for a quick and seamless integration for our two organizations. Looking forward to continuing the growth and development of this business partnership.

simon
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

MUCH BETTER THAN IT SHOULD BE FOR THE LOW PRICE!!

Reviewed on 1/13/2017

Great system easy to learn, does so much more than you would think! for the low low price
recommend to all dealers I know ! now rely on the system for everything
Thanks Cams for everything !

kellie
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product!

Reviewed on 1/25/2017

We have been using CAMS for several years. Customer service always provided prompt responses and have accommodated our requests. CAMS is easy to use and a reliable program. We recommend it!

Wendy
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Using the program for over 15 years

Reviewed on 5/17/2016

Easy to use, navigate, all tools at your finger tips. Easy to customize to your needs. Highly recommended!

Response from CAMS

Thank Wendy for your support. Rafail Svirski.