SAM

4.6 (29)
Get the workshop software made to make your job easier.

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(29)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support Software
4.6/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

29 Reviews

Tammy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product for Automotive Workshop

Reviewed on 9/7/2021

SAM works well for us in our workshop. The support has been great if we are ever stuck on anything. The team behind SAM are always looking for ways to improve the system. We are glad we moved.

Pros

It's an easy to use system with great features and reports available. Our client database moved over from our previous software with no problems.

Cons

We found the time clocking function a little difficult when it came to jobs that were part of a "job kit".

Response from TSI Group

Hi Tammy,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

It's great to hear that find the system easy to use and are benefitting from the features, I will pass that feedback onto our product team.

We know that timeclocking with job kits is not the easiest and are looking at ways to make it easier.

Our supoprt team will be stoked to hear that your feedback.

Thank you again and don't hesitate to contact me directly if needed.

Many Thanks
Raj - GM, SAM

Mel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best thing we've done for our business

Reviewed on 1/18/2021

The installers were great at helping us get the hang of using SAM and when they thought we were up to speed we switched over to using SAM support. We do find that SAM support can be hard to get hold of sometimes, you can't get straight through to talk to someone anymore and this can be frustrating waiting for a phone call back. Although there are things that could be improved we would highly recommend this product to any automotive garage.

Pros

It has made our business more efficient. We are saving money as there are no longer parts and time being left off Job invoices. Time Clocking is a brilliant addition. Sending out WOF reminders is a lot easier with SAM and so is contacting our customers via email and text direct from the program. There are so many more great reasons to use SAM in your workshop we love it.

Cons

When we switched from MYOB to SAM the information wasn't all correct, it was a lot of back and forward between us and SAM and our business Mentor, who had an accounting background, we were using at the time. It did take a while to get things right but we got there and it was totally worth it. We would love to be able to use SAM in real time on our Cellphones it would make things even more efficient but they haven't got that available yet.

Response from TSI Group

Hi Mel,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a comprehensive review.

It's great to hear our product has helped your business.

We know getting hold of the support team can be a bit difficult at times, especially at month end when its busy. Because of this we are investigating on how we can improve this.

As discussed our new web product has the ability for technicians to timeclock off their phones.

Don't hesitate to contact me directly if needed.

Many Thanks
Raj - GM, SAM

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Simple SAM

Reviewed on 1/20/2021

Pros

Once you understand how SAM works, it is very easy to use. Easy to get integrated with XERO which makes statements and invoicing very quick.
The SI agents are wonderful to deal with especially when setting things up or spending time making sure you understand new features.

Cons

2 of the biggest downfalls of SAM are that there is no app for phone use and the diary doesn't run individual techs, so you cant at a glance see who has space to fit jobs in, a real pain if you have a WOF inspector, a service tech and multiple techs doing repairs

Response from TSI Group

Hi Lisa,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and giving us some feedback.

It's great to hear you find our product easy to use, I will pass that wonderful feedback onto our development team.

We know there is an increasing need for being mobile which is why we have developed a new web product with a newly designed diary and the ability for technicians to timeclock from their phones.

Don't hesitate to contact me directly if needed.

Many Thanks
Raj - GM, SAM

Tracey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Most in-depth system out there

Reviewed on 11/27/2020

Our experience with SAM has only been positive and although we have looked at changing software packages in the past, we couldn't find anything that came close to offering the depth, ongoing support or integration that SAM does. We consider the benefits SAM offer far outweigh the cost!

Pros

We love the fact that SAM integrates everything we need to run our workshop in the one software package; CSM, vehicle history, financials and reporting, electronic diary, debtors, creditors...everything! It is easy to learn and technical support is great should you need it. Love the ease we can manage our margins on each job, making us more profitable. We consider SAM one of our best tools we've invested in for our workshop.

Cons

The electronic diary needs improving and it would be great if the software was cloud-based to allow easy, reliable and secure access from anywhere. An improved, more user-friendly training or help section would be ideal to get new staff quickly up to speed and it would be great if the pricing packages could also be structured to better suit a small business budget! The day-to-day operation though is definitely fit for purpose.

Alternatives Considered

Workshop Software

Reasons for Switching to SAM

The level of detail and depth of vehicle history particularly and overall integration that SAM offered, the other software packages just couldn't compete!

Response from TSI Group

Hi Tracey,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and providing us some feedback.

I have passed on your postive feedback to the development team, they will love hearing you utilise the system so extensively.

We have developed a new diary (and other stuff) in our new web product, feel free to have a play in it and when you are ready to move let me know so we can get your data transferred over.

Don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions.

Many Thanks
Raj - GM, SAM

Raewyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sam Xero review

Reviewed on 12/2/2020

happy with support and ease of use

Pros

Takes a bit to get codes correct and sort how you want to load stock but once sorted, easy to use

Cons

Other than MYOB, haven't used anything else so feel its suits its purpose

Response from TSI Group

Hi Raewyn,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

I have passed on your comments to the support team and it's made their day.

It's great to hear that you value an industry specific application to run your business rather than a generic system, especially as the reporting is more meaningful.

I have also passed on your comments to the development team about ease of use, as that is something they are always thinking about when doing development.

Setting up a system to give you the reporting you want does take a bit of time, but as you mentioned it's a one off job.

Don't hesitate to contact me if needed.

Many Thanks,
Raj - GM, SAM

Jacquie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

5 Stars for SAM

Reviewed on 12/3/2020

Pros

Being a workshop based company it is a great program for our company. The system is user friendly and easy to use

Cons

Sometimes there are small glitches within the system but help is always at hand through the support desk

Response from TSI Group

Hi Jacquie,

Thanks for taking the time to review us.

It's great to hear that you are finding an industry specific application more beneficial than a generic accounting program.

I've passed on your great comments about ease of use to the development team as that is something they work on.

It's not nice having glitches, but it's great to hear that support team are at hand to help, I will pass those nice comments onto them.

Don't hesitate to contact me .

Many Thanks,
Raj - GM, SAM

Belinda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Implementing SAM in a Motorcycle Franchise

Reviewed on 11/18/2020

We believe SAM has helped with retaining new customers and our return customers appreciate the service reminders etc as well as being able to check on work history on individual vehicles.

Pros

SAM has several great features we like to use, being able to allocate individual invoices against a customers vehicle, set up service reminders, contact customer directly from SAM, change a vehicle to a new owner and still retain all its service history...

Cons

Apart from a few small issues with GST rounding on invoices and the odd server fail this software has been a large improvement for our business. Stock taking process could do with improving somehow possibly... very laborious manually entering as it is currently.

Response from TSI Group

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and providing us some feedback.

It's great to hear our product has helped with retaining customers.

You can do a stock file clean up (delete unused parts to reduce the number of itmes to check), I will get one of our support team to take you through the options.

Don't hesitate to contact me if needed.

Many Thanks
Raj - GM, SAM

Sara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great system that understands a workshops needs

Reviewed on 11/19/2020

SAM is brilliant workshop software that makes our lives a lot easier!

Pros

SAM understands how workshops work and how they flow - the system is built around giving us the features we need to do a good job for our customers. Our customers in particular love the text message system for bookings, reminders and letting them know when their car is ready. We also utilize vehicle notes and our customers LOVE that when they come in/ring, we can pull the information up quickly and let them know what we noted would need attention at their next booking.

Cons

It would be great if SAM was easier to access - eg web based so we could easily connect while on holiday or working from home. Would also LOVE to be able to book multiple techs on to one job in the diary as we often have a separate tech doing the wof to the service and it makes it hard to clearly see how much availability each tech has.

Response from TSI Group

Hi Sara,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and giving us some wonderful feedback.

It's sounds like you are utilising our features to help your business which is great.

The great news is we have now launched our new web product, I will send you a link for you to preview it, I look forward to your feedback.

Don't hesitate to contact me directly if needed.

Many Thanks
Raj - GM, SAM

Susan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User of 10+ years

Reviewed on 11/19/2020

I need to get some training in the background/setup areas now that we're using our GL level reports more (I've pretty much learnt on the job) but it's a very intuitive system & the software ppl regularly release updates & tweaks. I've considered jumping ship when I hear about features in other packages but when I've really looked at them; far better off with SAM. Better to suggest these features to SAM & win both ways.

Pros

The responsiveness of the team - if something hits the fan, you KNOW the support ppl are available . I've managed to do many weird & wonderful things to my data - always been rescued !!

Cons

We're looking forward to the new diary revamp as it's now vital to us with the increase in staff & workload - well overdue. There are a few minor tweaks I'd like in data range selection for the reports.

Response from TSI Group

Hi Susan,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and providing us with some feedback.

I have passed on your postive feedback to the support teams, that made their day.

We are aware that our diary needs a revamp and have completely redesigned it in the new web product.

As discussed I will get one of our support team to take you through timeclocking and the reports.

Don't hesitate to contact me if needed.

Many Thanks
Raj - GM, SAM

Kay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our friend Sam

Reviewed on 11/23/2020

Overall I find Sam a great programme and it helps the efficiency of the workshop and overall the business....will continue to use Sam in the future! :)

Pros

I like the ease of use, and that Sam is linked in to NZTA - giving me all the details I need at once. I find it useful that Sam is displayed on all of our computers throughout the workshop

Cons

i found being able to flag job in order of urgency to be a little confusing------also get frustrated that I cannot copy and keep pasting text messages...reminders can also be confsing and tedious

Response from TSI Group

Hi Kay,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and giving us some feedback.

It's nice to hear you find our product easy to use, I'll let our develpoment team know.

I'm glad someone was able to help you with the job status, as you can change them to suit your business. We had to make changes to the SMS section to stop ASCII characters being copied in as they can mess up a message to your customer, it was nice to hear that you can work around that wthout any difficulty.

Don't hesitate to contact me directly if needed.

Many Thanks
Raj - GM, SAM

Sue
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sam For Our Workshop

Reviewed on 1/19/2021

Sam has provided us with a workshop tool that has been easy for everyone to use. The best adaption for us has been the integration with Xero for an accounting package. We also find the reporting and follow ups for our customers very useful, we feel there are still more functions that we are yet to discover/use.

Pros

We have found Sam easy to use and love the integration with Xero. Our team find it efficient and and we have recently found the support team helpful for any queries that come up. Sending out help articles has been most helpful.

Cons

We would like to see a better help function, maybe a virtual one or something easily accessible. It would be great to have follow up to ensure we are using Sam to its potential.

Response from TSI Group

Hi Sue,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and providing us with some feedback.

I have passed on your postive feedback to the support team, it's made their day.
And it is pleasing to know that your team finds SAM efficient.

We are adding to our knowledge base to improve our help.
As mentioned I will get one of our team to review how you are using the system and we can then arrange for some training to ensure you are utilsing the system fully.

Don't hesitate to contact me if needed.

Many Thanks
Raj - GM, SAM

Gaileen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helpful

Reviewed on 11/19/2020

My overall experience has been wonderful. Helpful and knowledgeable staff and always very friendly.

Pros

I find this software very use to use. The staff are so friendly and helpful if you are unsure. Excellent feedback and notes to help.

Cons

I would to be able to enter the same registration number of a vehicle in the system twice. Sometimes parents as a one off want to pay for repairs done to a vehicle but want the invoice in their names. At the moment I just put a space in front of the registration number.

Response from TSI Group

Hi Gaileen,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and providing us with some feedback.

I have passed on your postive feedback to both the support and development teams.
They will like hearing that the program is easy to use and that you find them friendly.

As discusssed, try using split invoicing, that way you won't need to create a duplicate invoice, this should also save you some time.

Don't hesitate to contact me if needed.

Many Thanks
Raj - GM, SAM

Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAM user for 5+ years

Reviewed on 11/18/2020

Pros

For the general user what you need is right at your fingertips. You don't need to know alot about computers to be able to carry out basic daily functions. I also like the integration in the software between customer, their vehicle, and their invoices. Keeps everything tidy and easy to find in the future.

Cons

There are certain limitations n advanced user may face, such as inability to override some system defaults. Additionally the UI is very dated and basic (although the software is not targeted towards an industry that worries much about UI).

Response from TSI Group

Hi Nick,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and providing us some feedback.

It's great to hear that you lile the links between customers and vehicles, whuich make it easy for you to find the information you need.

We understand the UI is dated, we are currently working on a new web based product which is being launched in April 2021.

Don't hesitate to contact me if needed.

Many Thanks
Raj - GM, SAM

Kaye
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of SAM & SAM Support

Reviewed on 12/20/2020

Very good...

Pros

Very easy to use. Great to have accounting, vehicle records and stock levels in the same programme.
Good that it ties into the office who use Xero only.

Cons

I am really struggling to try and attach documents into SAM - it is such a pain because of the Citrix connection and having to cut and paste, save etc. and I still cannot attach so am about to call SAM support again. It would be awesome if this was easier because it certainly is not at the moment. This is not a BEVA complaint - but a SAM programme complaint.

Response from TSI Group

Hi Kaye,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

It's great to hear that you find SAM easy to use and appreciate the benefits of an industry specific application.

We do appreciate that attaching documents through Citrix is not easy, which is why we are investigating on ways to make that much easier so we can develop that into our new web product.

Don't hesitate to reach out to me if needed.

Many Thanks,
Raj - GM, SAM

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SamWorkMate Review

Reviewed on 11/23/2020

Great experience with Sam support. Always willing to offer advice.

Pros

It fitted very easily in what we do. We can find vehicles by registration numbers. Unable to insert two registration numbers the same.
Split invoices are magic. More than one client can be invoiced for the same job, but for different parts on the invoice.
Job text library saves a lot of writing.
Complete history of parts used and where purchased.

Cons

Unable to copy and paste, long chassis numbers and part numbers. The Reprice option under invoice view catches us out, when doing split invoices.

Response from TSI Group

Hi Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and providing us with some feedback.

It's great to hear you are utilising the benefits of a specialist workshop system.

You should be able to copy and paste into SAM, as discussed I will get one of our suport team to contact you to follow up on that.

Don't hesitate to contact me if needed.

Many Thanks
Raj - GM, SAM

Carol
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SAM

Reviewed on 11/24/2020

Overall I feel SAM is a great product, I just don't feel like we are using it to its full extent.

Pros

What I like about the SAM software is that it is a complete package from customer database, invoicing, accounts payable, cashbook and general ledger. Basically you can run your whole business from this one software package.

Cons

It was setup by Sam but not enough training has been offered to know what aspects of the software we arn't doing well or even know exist.

Response from TSI Group

Hi Carol,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and providing us with some feedback.

It's great to hear that you are benefitting from a fully integrated workshop system.

As discussed I will get one of our team to review how you are using the system and then we can arrange some more training for you in the areas needed.

Don't hesitate to contact me if needed.

Many Thanks
Raj - GM, SAM

Kylee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good product

Reviewed on 11/23/2020

Very good

Pros

Its based on the automotive industry.
Very good lots of options/features available, far more than we probably use.

Cons

The cost of mthly subscription for support when you don't use the support very often is quite expensive. Was advised we were not able to have the SMS service without having the mthly subscription, even though we pay for the SMS service?
Would be good to able to cut and paste text from an invoice to another invoice.

Response from TSI Group

Hi Kylee,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and giving us some feedback.

Great to hear you find the industry specifc features of value to your business.

It's great to hear you are getting value of out of the system, using reminders to market to customers.

Don't hesitate to contact me directly if needed.

Many Thanks
Raj - GM, SAM

Darrel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

rsc

Reviewed on 12/29/2020

SAM support is great to deal with. They solve any issues in a timely fashion. Friendly helpful staff.

Pros

Easy of use. Logical progression for adding parts to an invoice.

Cons

A list of all the feature available. Demo videos of the features available would be useful to know what the programm is capable of.

Response from TSI Group

Hi Darrel,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

It's great to hear that you find SAM easy to use, I have passed that feedback onto our development team as they do work hard to make it flow well.

I've also passed on your wonderful comments to the support team, that will make their day.

Don't hesitate to contact me if needed.

Thank you
Raj - GM, SAM

Denae
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAM Review

Reviewed on 1/18/2021

Pros

The ease of use, the steps to process something made sense. Recently the fact that it can integrate with Xero , and it is now cloud based, has made our admin side of the business so much easier.

Cons

It takes several steps to get to log in.

Response from TSI Group

Hi Denae,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

It's great to hear you find our program easy to use and that the flow makes sense.

We know it takes a couple of steps to login, which is why in our new web product we have made logging in much easier.

Don't hesitate to contact me directly if needed.

Many Thanks
Raj, GM, SAM

Warren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Long term partner

Reviewed on 11/18/2020

Excellent support and customer service.

Pros

Sam collates and stores all our Job and Customer details in a way that is quickly searchable and simple to use. It keeps track of the fundamentals of our business very well.

Cons

Some of the data output options are difficult to find or only available on bigger systems (Orion)

Response from TSI Group

Hi Warren,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and providing us some feedback.

I have passed on your postive feedback to the support team, it has made their day.

I understand one of our team has reached out to book in some time with you.

Don't hesitate to contact me if needed.

Many Thanks
Raj - GM, SAM

Julie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sam

Reviewed on 11/23/2020

Good experience.

Pros

Ease of use/support. Easy to trace previous work done.

Cons

Not yet online. Would like to be able to access off site.

Response from TSI Group

Hi Julie,

Thanks for taking the time to review us.

It's great to hear that you find SAM easy to use and value the ability to look up previous work done. I will pass those comments onto our development team as that is something they are constantly thinking about.

SAM is a mature product and we understand that these days people like to access their system away from the business, which is why we have been working on a new web based product, which is in beta test at the moment.

Don't hesitate to contact me if you have any queries.

Many Thanks,
Raj - GM, SAM

Leanne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SAM Easy To Use

Reviewed on 11/23/2020

The SAM help team can always help with any issue I may have had.
SAM has never let me down with outages.

Pros

SAM is easy to navigate around & has many reports to check on your workshop progress

Cons

Would be good to be able to copy and paste email address to outlook

Response from TSI Group

Hi Leanne,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and giving us some feedback.

It's awesome to hear you find our product easy to use, I will let our develoment team know as they do work on trying to make it flow.

As mentioned you can actually click on the arrow box at the end of the e-mail field and that open's up a new message screen in outlook with the adress already in it.

Don't hesitate to contact me directly if needed.

Many Thanks
Raj - GM, SAM

Bryce
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sam Workshop software

Reviewed on 11/19/2020

Sam works very well for me for running our medium size workshop.

Pros

The support you get when there is an issue.

Cons

That it is difficult to change an invoice once it has been invoiced off.
Changing the technician's clocked times can waste time you don`t have when a customer is waiting at the counter.

Response from TSI Group

Hi Bryce,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and providing us with some feedback.

I have passed on your postive feedback to the support teams, that made their day.

Changing an invoice after it has been invoiced off is not easy, which is why we have redesigned the way it works in our new web product, it's much easier.

Don't hesitate to contact me if needed.

Many Thanks
Raj - GM, SAM

Philip
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sam review

Reviewed on 11/20/2020

Good

Pros

Good records of vehicles & jobs, stock, sales

Cons

Cannot edit job stories easily after put on job

Response from TSI Group

Hi Philip,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and providing us with some feedback.

I have passed on your postive feedback to the development team, they will be pleased to hear that you are making the most of an industry specific application.

We do appreciate that editing jobs after they have been invoiced is not easy, which is why we have redesigned this functionality in our new web product.

Don't hesitate to contact me if needed.

Many Thanks
Raj - GM, SAM

Rhys
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

...

Reviewed on 6/24/2021

Pros

Easy to keep track of everything related to our business.

Cons

The odd glitch but not a major issue. SAM support helps sort it out.

Response from TSI Group

Hi Rhys,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

It's great to hear you find it easy to use and benefits your business.
Also nice to hear our support team is helpful.
I wil pass your comments onto our respective teams as everyone likes getting possitive feedback.

Thank you again and don't hesitate to contact me directly if needed.

Many Thanks
Raj - GM, SAM