4 reviews
Overall rating
4.8
/
5
Value for Money
4.7
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
4 reviews
Sanae S.
Industry: Computer Games
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A more accurate and effective tool for creating safer ads

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020-02-25
Review Source: Capterra

Up until now, we’ve only uploaded ads within Japan to avoid fraud. But ever since SpiderAF was introduced to our agency, we’ve been able to make arrangements to exclude sites with fraud from our billing and we’ve gotten more confident to now take on new challenges abroad without increasing any labor from our part.

Pros

・Each kind of fraud is visualized through scores, so we can see what we need to pay attention to from a glance.
・CTIT distribution is displayed on a graph, so we can provide concrete evidence against fraud.
・Since fraud is determined by site IDs, ad terminations can be kept at a minimum.
・We can take full advantage of the tool thanks to the great amount of support from SpiderAF staff after we introduced the tool.

Cons

・There needs to be improvements in the SDK campaign names since campaign names are displayed on SDK as is.
・There needs to be a better understanding on the characteristics of every ad when they’re being uploaded because there have been times where ads with different CTIT distribution characteristics from the average are mistaken for fraud.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Yuichi S.
Industry: Computer Games
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

An Ad fraud prevention tool with an easy to view management screen.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020-03-09
Review Source: Capterra

We were surprised by the amount of damage that ad fraud had caused. It was way more than what we could have ever imagined.
Thinking that ad fraud was happening close by, there was a sense of urgency for us to be in a situation where we could check and investigate on our end. By eliminating unnecessary advertising costs through anti fraud tools, we were able to invest that amount back into high performance medium and obtain more users.

Pros

The management screen is easy to look at.
We can now understand what kind of ad fraud could possibly occur on our ads.

Cons

Not being able to notice anything unless you access the management screen.
I think if we could get notifications for when fraud is detected on ads that have a high vulnerability (of ad fraud), it would make the tool easier to use. That’s what we would want to see in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Quynh V.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great solution to prevent fraud traffic and the most supportive team ever!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020-02-17
Review Source: Capterra

With SpiderAF, it has never been easier to detect fraudulent traffic. Since implementing SpiderAF, we have been seeing a difference in our traffic tracking routine and improvement in our traffic quality, which has resulted in much positive feedback from our buyer partners.

Pros

- Very user-friendly dashboard. By digging down into SpiderAF's dashboard, we were able to see the detailed analysis of impressions/clicks distribution, outdated devices, developer's browsers, etc. then found out which publishers and how they delivered bad traffic.
- The customer support team of Phybbit works really effectively. They helped us not only in interpreting the analysis but also in continuously developing new functions based on our requests.

Cons

- Understanding that it is not easy to measure the viewability but that's one of the main features that we're looking for at the moment, so it would be great if they have the analysis of this category.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Yukie M.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Very Friendly Customer Service!

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020-02-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software helps to detect ad fraud. Very quick responses when we have questions. I personally met some account managers at the company. All of them are polite, friendly and reliable.

Cons

Some knowledge related ad frauds are highly specialized, so it requires lots of input to fully understand the ad fraud. It might take some time to be accustomed to making the most of the software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10