GroundCloud

4.9 (75)
Write a Review!
Cloud-based logistics for delivery and transportation teams.

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(75)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Support Software
4.8/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

75 Reviews

Tyler
Overall rating
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2023-01-25

It’s been a game changer for us. It takes the thinking about how to the job down quite a bit so we...

It’s been a game changer for us. It takes the thinking about how to the job down quite a bit so we can focus more on driving and delivering safely. I’d recommend it to anyone who’s skeptical, and I’m not alone on that.

Pros

The list is long, but to put it simply, it’s a fantastic program. It makes training new hires much more efficiently, safely, and quickly. Helps all drivers simplify their routes to run them as best as possible for them.

Cons

Not really anything I don’t like about it to be honest. The GPS tracking of drivers on the road on the .io could use some improvement to help better track in real time, but not a huge negative.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All in One

Reviewed on 2023-01-24

Exceptional

Exceptional

Pros

All in one solution for my FedEx P&D business.

Cons

Billing is a little confusing when you are new.

Shelby
Overall rating
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Impressed with improvements

Reviewed on 2023-01-25

Pros

Seems like GroundCloud is listening to customers and doing their best to work on making improvements. Their data helps with negotiations!

Cons

Small things like drivers being about to add which code they used.

Bryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ground Cloud is a game changer

Reviewed on 2023-01-25

Overall great customer service and great features. The program really helps us run a good company.

Overall great customer service and great features. The program really helps us run a good company.

Pros

Route stats is a great tool to assist in your everyday management of your fleet and how routes should be ran each day. This feature also allows you to compare year to year to assist in peak planning.

Cons

Not many features I dislike except that I am having an issues with assigning drivers in the driver schedule and route schedule section. I have to fill out the schedule twice becomes very redundant. There seems to be a bug but GC is aware and looking into the situation.

Jody
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Couldn't imagine not having GroundCloud

Reviewed on 2023-01-25

We honestly could not imagine running our routes/business without GroundCloud. We hear stories...

We honestly could not imagine running our routes/business without GroundCloud. We hear stories from other contractors about the "Good 'ole days" and cringe every time we think about using anything other than GC.

Pros

Route Planning is a breeze with GC. Whether you want to route each individual stop or let GC route it the most optimal way- GC does both effortlessly. Adding new drivers and getting them up to speed is very easy thanks to a top-notch app and user interface that is intuitive and user-friendly.

Cons

Drivers using the turn-by-turn mapping feature have to remember to remap the stop if they want to break route to deliver a different stop; otherwise, the mapping feature will still be taking them to the originally routed stop.

Katelyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ground Cloud FedEx

Reviewed on 2023-01-25

Great experience

Great experience

Pros

Easy of use of the dashboard. We like the real-time updates to our fleet.

Cons

Could improve on mobile OS. Webpage on the iPhone is sometimes hard to use.

Lyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Accountability at my fingertips

Reviewed on 2023-01-25

This has been a very positive impact on my relationship with my drivers and management team. This...

This has been a very positive impact on my relationship with my drivers and management team. This program is East to use and very helpful.

Pros

The fact that I can manage my team, my fleet, and my finances makes this software a key player in the success of my business.

Cons

Really nothing I can think of has a negative impact on the operation of my business. The software just keeps improving and improving

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Groundcloud is a useful tool that helps our organization operate smoothly on a daily basis.

Reviewed on 2023-01-26

We use this program and depend on it to manage our fleet, and perform our daily route deliveries. ...

We use this program and depend on it to manage our fleet, and perform our daily route deliveries. Groundcloud is accurate and easily accessible.

Pros

We use Groundcloud daily for our business. The drivers use it to plan their routes, and navigate through the day. Back office uses the the fleet map feature to get up to the minute information on where each truck is and how many packages have been delivered per driver.

Cons

When monitoring cameras, there is about a 30-40 second delay in real time.

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A must if you want maximize all aspects of your operation.

Reviewed on 2020-09-21

Pros

Best part about GroundCloud....it pushes the needle to the highest level of performance of many aspects of my business. Driver management, time clock management, driver efficiency, driver training, safety and countless others. Takes the process of on boarding new drivers from a few weeks to a few days. That itself pays for the subscription. Unmatched customer service as well.

Cons

There really isn't anything that I don't love about the GroundCloud service. Of course there are always small tweaks that can be made but thats the best part of all. They are open to listening to the end user and make changes that make sense.

Josh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ferguson Logistics review of ground cloud

Reviewed on 2023-01-25

Very good experience, customer service goes above and beyond to help in any situation

Very good experience, customer service goes above and beyond to help in any situation

Pros

The ease of use between manifests and scanner data that make drivers routes very easy

Cons

I wish it had a mobile app for admins instead of having to use the web browser each time

Kimberly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Secure Your Position

Reviewed on 2020-10-01

With Ground Cloud I have learned each route on my companys team and with that overall knowledge , i...

With Ground Cloud I have learned each route on my companys team and with that overall knowledge , i put my self in a position to be able to cover vacations ,call offs , heavy work days, bid on alternate routes , cover routes for overtime availability with minimal struggle .

Pros

With this software , I can jump on any route and be confident by days end I will have completed my stops with minimal code outs or return packages .
From codes to delivery location request . Customer information , phone numbers and per stop delivery information , That isn’t always on the package .
Additionally , multi screen display function helps with routing process , to minimize ping pong routing and back tracking .

Cons

Would like more features such as code and such from the manifest screen.

Stephen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Thank you GROUNDCLOUD!

Reviewed on 2023-01-25

Pros

Being able to keep track of your drivers,package stops, and speed is awesome.

Cons

Honestly I can’t really think of anything else that the app could really need. Other then maybe other options in the settings. for the my drive screen so the driver can change the way the address come up so you could get rid or hid the city and state in the collums so the apt numbers show up better

Samson
Overall rating
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product for my fleet

Reviewed on 2023-01-25

Pros

I like that the groundcloud software offers a great range of products and options. With the software i can very easily manage my fleet and drivers. I mostly use it to manage my employees by creating schedules, giving safety training, and also timeclock.

Cons

The vedr in the vehicle might be good, but isn’t as reliable as the competitors.

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of use for fleet.

Reviewed on 2023-01-25

Pros

I love the ease of use either on desktop or mobile. I can easily access my trucks and drivers info and even assign training. Very user friendly and the customer service it's great.

Cons

Sometimes the notification system can be faulted and I don't get it right away. But aside from that it works mint.

Tracy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product for my business

Reviewed on 2023-01-25

GroundCloud has been a great purchase for me when I got in this business. No regrets going with them

GroundCloud has been a great purchase for me when I got in this business. No regrets going with them

Pros

GroundCloud stays up with this ever changing industry and updates accordingly, which saves me time and $$

Cons

Sometimes the pop ups get annoying. But I do get the option to not see them again

Tom
Overall rating
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Operation Manager

Reviewed on 2023-01-25

Awesome

Awesome

Pros

It’s easy but it could be made it a little bit easier

Cons

I’m not confident on the real time GPS. In real time tracking a truck when they’re not logged in to GroundCloud so I’m able to track it.

Bryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great for Logistics

Reviewed on 2023-01-25

Pros

It makes everything very easy to find addresses. I like the adjustability, drives can acknowledge an address correction and makes it permanent. The ease of use without the use internet connection or cellular connection

Cons

Drivers can become too dependent instead of learning their route. Road closures do not update. Phone application needs work

Anthony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product!

Reviewed on 2023-01-24

Pros

The GPS, route optimization, and real-time alerts are crucial to the success of our business.

Cons

No real issues with this product at all. Integration was smooth and flawless.

Erik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2023-01-25

Pros

Routing is easy to use. I like the ease of tracking our trucks daily with the safety features as well.

Cons

There are no aspects that we use that I do not like.

Neil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Moving forward

Reviewed on 2023-01-25

I use it 99 percent of the time for my fleet management.

I use it 99 percent of the time for my fleet management.

Pros

The integration has been solid. I love the ability to not only track location but delivery progress of my team or in the field.

Cons

It has taken some time for some of the improvements to go live, but even that process has improved over the last 18 months.

Jamie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

GroundCloud

Reviewed on 2022-05-23

Pros

Route Monitoring, Monthly Maintenance Reporting, Route Integration

Cons

Maintenance Functionality, Driver Management, VEDR Portal

Austin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brand new driver on the road solo within days

Reviewed on 2020-10-01

Very good. Used it since i started in this field

Very good. Used it since i started in this field

Pros

I am a delivery driver and i could confidently run any route/area via groundcloud mapping and manifest sync

Cons

Occasionally multiple stops at 1 location will only show as one stop. Causing me to have to go back

Kim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Hr admin

Reviewed on 2023-01-24

Great experience overall

Great experience overall

Pros

Very user friendly, good instruction and very easy to follow along

Cons

The trainings section is a bit long and drawn out when trying to process a driver

Ashley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Groundcloud is a life saver

Reviewed on 2023-01-25

I have had a great experience so far

I have had a great experience so far

Pros

This product is very easy to use and allows you to see the routes and stops

Cons

The only thing I wish was that Groundcloud could transmit with Fed Ex off the scanners

Min
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Works fine for me

Reviewed on 2023-01-25

Pros

It's easy to use and intuitive but not sure

Cons

I do wish they warned me about all the different dashboards