8 reviews

Pypestream

Cloud-based messaging and conversational AI platform

4.8 /5 (8 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
8 reviews
Jacqui D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Flexible, highly customizable product with stellar support team

Reviewed on 2020-06-26

Overall, working with Pypestream has been a great experience. The team has truly gone above and beyond to make sure the product meets our needs, and to help us come up with ideas/solutions for improving the automated experience. They are true business partners and experts at what they do.

Pros

The best thing about Pypestream's bot is that it is incredibly flexible and can easily integrate with many other platforms and APIs. They are constantly building in new features/functionality, and so far have been able to help us customize solutions for just about every business need. If there is a vision you have, or something you want the bot to automate, Pypestream will 9 out of 10 times be able to make it happen.

Cons

Pypestream has evolved a lot since I first began, so many of the features/capabilities that I felt were missing have been added. For example, the ability to add/change keywords in the NLU (natural language understanding) solution was a big step forward, though it is still somewhat technical and ill-advised to do without considerable training. It's also something that some clients may not want control over, but if you do want that control, there is definitely a learning curve. Also, though Pypestream allows for very granular tracking, their data/reporting solution could use some refining. I think it is on their road map to provide more sophisticated/real-time dashboards, but that is one feature that I still think they can improve on.

Logan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Platform

Reviewed on 2020-07-09

I would like to commend Pypestream on their customer service. The Pypestream staff have been a huge help and understood our needs through the entire process.

Pros

The software is great. The product was easy for the staff and our customers to use. We upgraded the virtual assistant in late January to add an escalation to a live customer service rep and we could not be more happy with the tool. Also, our Customer Satisfaction scores are through the roof.

Cons

We have no cons with the software. Our customers and staff have all been very happy with the tool.

Carl M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great capabilities coupled with the right roadmap

Reviewed on 2020-07-21

Great experience

Pros

We began our journey with Pypestream before many of the advanced features were GA. Once live, the services team guided us through a quick and easy migration, promoting our capabilities from keyword based scripting to advanced NLU. The results were great and I was impressed with the painless process as very little training data was needed. Great product and extremely knowledgeable practitioners at Pypestream.

Additionally, the OOTB call center experience was top notch and exactly what we needed.

Cons

At the time we began with Pypestream, a developer UI did not exist. Working in files required a bit of a learning curve for my team. During our engagement we partnered with Pypestream to design an intuitive UX. I’m eager to see what has been developed.

Caitlin H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pypestream Review

Reviewed on 2020-06-29

Our overall experience with Pypestream so far has been great. We are not yet live, but should be up and running in the next couple of weeks. The biggest impact has been the Pypestream and Docusign integration. I believe this unique feature is going to solve so many problems for so many companies.

Pros

The docusign integration was a HUGE accomplishment and is allowing us to make our document signing more efficient and streamlined. We are going to be closing a huge gap in the time forms typically take to be mailed , signed and returned.

Cons

The only con is that it seemed to take a huge amount of work for our IT team on the back-end systems. That may not be the fault of the software itself, but maybe the software our company currently has is making things more difficult than we originally anticipated.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sleek User Experience, easy to deploy for business users and citizen development

Reviewed on 2020-07-06

All interactions with Pypestream team members have been great, their customer success team go above and beyond to ensure the success of Pypestream deployments.

Pros

Easy to build out a basic bot, good resources and documentation about general features, knowledgeable and helpful staff. Quick to deploy and easy to get non technical users started on developing. Proactive team who are interested in new feature requests and helping make the software more user friendly.

Cons

Difficult to control access and no current ability to control publishing new chatbots, so any developer in our company could publish to any Pypestream chatbot. Not very comprehensive reporting/analytics functionalities out of the box but this is improving over time

Satya M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pypestream use

Reviewed on 2020-08-11

Excellent

Pros

Easy to use and easy to develop.
Easy to integrate with any apps.

Cons

Browser specific sometimes.
Cookies and session related issues

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for customer engagement

Reviewed on 2021-03-20

Pros

The Pypestream implementation improved customer experience and support significantly. We can solve customers' problems and react to their requests much faster.

Cons

Nothing to complain about, a great solution for enterprises.

Melissa B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love the Pypestream product and team

Reviewed on 2020-06-30

Pros

Our customers like to option of obtaining a quote using a chat.

Cons

I would like to have real-time access to a detailed heat map.