Perfecto

4.4 (12)
Automated testing solution for web and mobile applications

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(12)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Support Software
4.4/5

92%
recommended this app
Sort by

12 Reviews

Aditya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfecto is just perfect

Reviewed on 2019-12-09

The main advantage of Perfecto is that all the latest versions are available on perfecto cloud.

Pros

Perfecto tool is available on Private Cloud and access through web-based platform. Perfecto tool is developed upon Selenium+Quantum(Quemetric automation framework) with additional features. Base framework is Selenium+Cucumber.

Cons

Perfecto dashboard does not provide direct report on test Coverage. Just provides number of test cases passed/failed through Jenkins pipeline.

ullas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Pefecto, the best tool for Mobile testing

Reviewed on 2020-01-01

It is a great product and customisable to any extent.Great supportive team to work with.The team is really passionate to listen to customers and give possible solutions very quick.

Pros

Great customer support.Good Coverage of all mobiles including beta version browsers.

Cons

Intermittent slowness on screen.License cost.

Alternatives Considered

Sauce Labs

Reasons for Choosing Perfecto

Customer support was not that great.No local team in Sydney,Australia.

Reasons for Switching to Perfecto

Perfecto will manage the headache of maintaining the device and its safety.We can run thousands of automation scripts and in parallel use that saved time in some other work.New devices in the market can be added by swapping them with old ones.
Baskar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Testing Automation on CI/CD

Reviewed on 2020-01-02

1. UI Automation

Pros

1. Doing the testing on the CI/CD in automated way.

Cons

1. The support or having trouble when we found the issues on test execution

Response from Perforce

Thank you for taking the time to review Perfecto. Your feedback is important to us.

It is our mission to help our clients succeed and we can't do that without providing the right technology, support, training, and guidance.

We're very sorry that your support experience hasn't lived up to either of our expectations. A representative from our team will be in touch shortly to gain a better understanding of the situation and where we need to improve.

Thank you again for your feedback and for your business.

Best,
The Perfecto Team

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A good mature tool to meet the needs for organization Mobile and web testing

Reviewed on 2020-05-06

The Banks overall experience has be great, it has allowed QA to meet the demand of the development teams to provide the needed testing

For a better understanding of where the bank was and the process it went through I recommend the following webinar
https://www.perfecto.io/webinars/how-one-bank-leveraged-right-tools-accelerate-testing

Pros

It integrated smoothly into our process.
It provides a tool that we could use interactively as well as doing automation
It provides a scalable solution for the cloud
It provides a secure environment to do testing (very important) to a Financial Institution
It provides the ability to also do web testing and the ability to unify both web and mobile testing
The ability to do Real User Simulations for testing
It provides the ability for manual tester and development to be a part of the testing by the use of codeless automation

Cons

At this date I do not have any issues with the product.
The Perfecto team worked with me to resolve them and when we did have an issue with bringing it in to our processes it was more of the bank's issue as to an issue with Perfecto
The codeless automation tool does have it issues but with that said codeless automation in the industry is growing and Perfecto is determined to grow with it

Kayla
Overall rating
  • Industry: Tobacco
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfecto

Reviewed on 2020-01-12

Overall experience is fantastic. We’re able to efficiently test many scenarios in a much quicker timeframe than we would if we were physically using these devices to test.

Pros

Ability to tailor cloud devices based on what our consumers are using; as well as the ability to integrate with other software used by the company.

Cons

There were a couple instances of false positives. Defects we received on the devices in our cloud but were unable to replicate on actual devices.

Ray
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Enabled us to run automation tests on a regular basis to build confidence in app in an agile...

Reviewed on 2018-05-16

Pros

Ability to have seamless cloud of devices - hosted and on-prem. No need to maintain hosted devices. Availability of new devices quickly on the public cloud.

Cons

Full functionality on-site limited to Android devices - iOS requires some dev intervention/instrumentation.

Mahesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best in Class

Reviewed on 2019-12-31

This tool helped us in finding couple critical bugs on info block internal application urls etc.

Pros

Cross Browser Testing with selected OS and Resolution

Cons

short notice on outage windows for cloud

Seenivasa ragavan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good to use

Reviewed on 2019-12-31

Pros

Reducing the manual testing and have great automatic testing tool

Cons

Facing issues while running job and need to follow up to resolve the issue

Timothy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Perfecto User

Reviewed on 2020-12-04

Pros

Allows us to easily share devices for testing. Works well with running multiple scripts automatically. Works well for large teams. Provides a lot of support.

Cons

Using local devices is better if working with a small team.

Pooja
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A life saver for testers

Reviewed on 2019-12-30

I am using it for regression tests for tools and apps. The experience has been amazing so far.

Pros

The ability to test on different devices and save on testing time and budget. It is easy to learn and not difficult to master as well.

Cons

The license model is quite expensive. Organizations has to pick and chose whom they should provide it, so difficult to get it who want to learn it from beginner level.

Nitsan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

App QA Automation using native instrumentation

Reviewed on 2020-05-07

Excellent account and technical management reps. R&D open to feature requests providing mostly in a timely manner.

Pros

Caters to Espresso & XCUI, Strong API, easy to use

Cons

Elusive device errors with unclear descriptions, difficult to troubleshoot with support

ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfecto Is Useful

Reviewed on 2020-02-14

Pros

Easy to use.
Great page layout, especially with the ongoing switch from older Flash functions to HTML 5 functions.

Cons

Sometimes runs a little slow on ios, but nothing bad. Just a tiny bit slower than Android.