Bigin by Zoho CRM Reviews

Bigin by Zoho CRM

Pipeline-centric CRM system for small businesses

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(386)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support Software
4.5/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

386 Reviews

Ramanathan
Ramanathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesone experience with Bigin CRM by Zoho

Reviewed on 2022-04-14

Awesome experience with Bigin CRM. Great reliable customer support provided by Bigin CRM Team....

Awesome experience with Bigin CRM. Great reliable customer support provided by Bigin CRM Team. Bigin CCRM is a must use for all start up entrepreneurs and small business owners.

Pros

The deal pipeline feature is the best of all. Deal management is very essential for keeping an eagle eye on all the accounts so that we can maximize our sales closings month after month, so that no sales slips through the cracks. Kudos to Zoho.

Cons

Not much cons at these price points. Probably more number of pipelines in the pricing plans would have been a great sweetener.

Alternatives Considered

Pipedrive

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

Bigin CRM provides Better Value for money. More features packed inside reasonable prices.

Switched From

Pipedrive

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Great Value for money provided by Bigin CRM.
Francis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple and easy to use system

Reviewed on 2024-01-15

I really liked. Most probably I will start using other systems from Zoho ecosystem.

I really liked. Most probably I will start using other systems from Zoho ecosystem.

Pros

It is very simple and easy to onboard. I was able to use the system within 1 week including self learning.

Cons

For contact name, they have kept second name as system default (Mandatory) which cannot be changed. I would like to keep First name as a mandatory field and keep second name as not Mandatory field.

Max
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

They need to remove the ajax query function from the search bar and the search article bar

Reviewed on 2023-10-15

great

great

Pros

pretty much all you need on a crm.

Cons

Having ajax in a tool like that does give an excellent impression at first glance, not having to pop-up to a different window each time you do a search the sad part is this search bar function fails more than often to the extent I have to delete and start over or even as bad as refreshing the screen. I never put reviews but i will appreciate the team looking into this or at least having a button to switch from ajax to normal opening another window to load data.

Benjamin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best CRM for Small Businesses

Reviewed on 2023-12-05

So far, I’m very happy with Bigin CRM and what they offer. A very flexible tool that allows me to...

So far, I’m very happy with Bigin CRM and what they offer. A very flexible tool that allows me to keep my track records for all my clients.

Pros

Finally a simple but yet very powerful CRM for small businesses! I’ve been looking so long for a CRM that’s not only made for teams, or for bigger sales corporations, and stumbled upon Bigin. I like how much you can modify it so it’s suits you and how you want it to look like.

Cons

I work from my iPad Pro, and the app is good, but still not as powerful as I would like it to be. So I prefer to work through a web browser instead.

Alternatives Considered

monday sales CRM, Pipedrive and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Much better interface. Easier to understand. Esthetically more beautiful.
Asher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Efficient and easy to use CRM

Reviewed on 2024-01-24

Pros

Easy to add content
Easy to update
Dashboard is helpful and easy to manage

Cons

Setup of new workflows might be a bit challenging for a simple user.
Tech support wasn't the best

Mbuyoti
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Most affordable CRM

Reviewed on 2024-02-11

Pros

The CRM is very affordable and easy to use.

Cons

Limit with data fields. For example by defaualt th system on customer filed it requires surname and its non negotiable to change.

Phil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Bigin by Zoho

Reviewed on 2024-02-14

Pros

Easy to set up, simple, intuative and above all a great platform to stay organised

Cons

WhatsApp Business integration doesn't allow you to then use WA4B on your phone app

Gregory
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool for small business

Reviewed on 2024-02-07

Pros

It was super easy to setup.
and beside lead management let you have a workflow after closing

Cons

Could be integrated with Zoho workplace will make it perfect

Mir Moinuddin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best CRM for Small Business.

Reviewed on 2024-02-09

Pros

I like the most the way we can design our own layout for leads and adding contact.

Cons

The lead notification which we add in pipeline.

Daniele
Daniele
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good CRM software

Reviewed on 2024-02-19

Pros

app
sync to calendar
easy to use
easy to start

Cons

i start my work in 2 hour set up. realy easy

Stephen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 2022-11-23

I've used nearly every CRM and this lightweight offering from ZOHO is excellent, highly recommended

I've used nearly every CRM and this lightweight offering from ZOHO is excellent, highly recommended

Pros

I've used nearly every CRM and this lightweight offering from ZOHO is excellent, highly recommended

Cons

I would like contacts on a map for routing

Alternatives Considered

Insightly, Pipedrive and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

Ease of use

Switched From

HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

It suited my use better than the rest and ease of use
Charles
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Bigin CRM is perfect for our Small Business

Reviewed on 2022-09-08

Pros

The Sales Pipeline is very intuitive and simple. We always pull up the Bigin Sales Pipeline on our weekly sales call as the team discusses current sales opportunities.

Cons

Little tricky to find things sometimes. For example, today I tried to figure out how to merge multiple contacts into one contact to eliminate duplicates. Was pretty intuitive in ZoHo CRM, but not as easy to do in Bigin.

Vivek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Small Business CRM. Highly Recommended

Reviewed on 2023-07-30

It is working great for my business. Sales funnel automation is going great.

It is working great for my business. Sales funnel automation is going great.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to implement, great lead & contact management.

Cons

Would like to see reduced limitations on records. They are charging for each attribute, like, records, workflows, templates etc.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

HubSpot free version have lot of limitations.

Switched From

HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Inexpensive, easy to use and multiple integrations.
Eduardo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CRM that delivers a lot for a fair price

Reviewed on 2023-04-17

Briefly my total experience was great. In 3 months I tested at least CRM's for my company, which is...

Briefly my total experience was great. In 3 months I tested at least CRM's for my company, which is small and Bigin was the most assertive of all. It helped me a lot the days I used it, and I intend to continue using it.

Pros

What I liked the most were the automations. They critically optimize my time and help me control my funnels of different prospecting strands.

Cons

I think the only two issues I miss the most are more integrations to the CRM and the slightly more laborious way of exporting lists to the system. Nothing too complicated either, but it makes a slight difference.

Alternatives Considered

RD Station

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Ease in general terms, automations and familiarity from having used it a lot.
Mili
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A easy to adopt CRM for small business

Reviewed on 2023-01-04

A sound quality cloud-based software with the flexibility and the most attractive is its pricing.

A sound quality cloud-based software with the flexibility and the most attractive is its pricing.

Pros

It's inexpensive and easy to use and a good buy for first-time users and non-technical companies.

Cons

The number of pipelines, inbuilt workflows are limited.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

Costly for Indian market.

Switched From

HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

As first time user it is good choice to start.
Tarun
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best CRM for MSME and Startups.

Reviewed on 2022-08-23

I have been using Bigin since year along with all my Employees and Business Consultants in India, i...

I have been using Bigin since year along with all my Employees and Business Consultants in India, i am highly Impressed with the User experience.

Pros

I being the director of a financial Institution, highly recommend Bigin Zoho CRM for all startups and SMES, it gives you ease of your data and sales pipeline management.

Cons

Nothing as such i can say i did not like.

Alternatives Considered

Bitrix24

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

The cost effective and great user experience.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

How you manage your CRM

Reviewed on 2023-02-25

I benefited a lot from the experience of working with this program, it facilitated a lot of my work...

I benefited a lot from the experience of working with this program, it facilitated a lot of my work and saved a lot of time.

Pros

A program with good features for CRM management, suitable for small and large companies, offers a free trial and a free version, easy to operate, and facilitates the management of reports and data.

Cons

It is a good platform, but it needs to improve its work on mobile. Adding new options will make the program faster and more suitable for companies with a large number of employees.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extremely satisfied with Bigin for small business use

Reviewed on 2023-02-08

Very satisfied.

Very satisfied.

Pros

The integration was super easy and self-explanatory. Bigin works well with our accounting and marketing systems and there are no data silos.

Cons

The data synchronization with Zoho Books sometimes stops working.

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Ease of use, integration with the other applications in the Zoho suite, and affordable price.
Carleen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great for small business

Reviewed on 2021-04-18

Easy to set up and learn how to use If you are new to CRM and need one, this is a great starting...

Easy to set up and learn how to use If you are new to CRM and need one, this is a great starting point, and you can add features you need as you grow.

Pros

Love that I can customize workflows, and store e-mail templates to reduce the time cost of doing everyday things with more precision.

Cons

Would be great if the tasks sent reminders for the day they were due rather than on the day they are set.

Alternatives Considered

Less Annoying CRM and Keap

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Bigin had the features I needed (e-mail templates) at the price point I needed them. Others, the feature I wanted was at a higher price point AND came with all kinds of features I didn't need, but would have to learn to get the most out of the 1 feature I did.
Chris
Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Bigin does everything we need with ease

Reviewed on 2023-12-12

Time should be spent on delivering your business products and services, not on understanding...

Time should be spent on delivering your business products and services, not on understanding complex sales platforms and tools, and carrying out extensive admin. This is what Bigin does well.

Pros

We wanted a simple yet powerful CRM system that underpins all of our sales activity. After a lot of searching, trials and comparisons, we settled on Bigin and haven't looked back. Bigin does everything we need with ease, including sending emails, advancing sales and keeping a track of trends. For small businesses, this is one contender to seriously consider.

Cons

Less sophisticated email integration means that there are better alternatives out there if you want to use email functionality

Arlène
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

If you "live" inside your sales pipeline, this CRM tool is for you

Reviewed on 2021-08-14

For the most part, I have had a good experience with Bigin

For the most part, I have had a good experience with Bigin

Pros

The first time I came across Bigin, I wondered why a company would have two CRM tools (Zoho also has Zoho CRM)... but then I understood: Bigin focuses on the pipeline aspect of a CRM.

The one thing that stroke me the most at first was the fact that Bigin was really a mobile-focused CRM. Pipelines, workflows (another name for automations in Bigin), and activity management are powerful, but I think that it is really in its mobile-first approach that Bigin shines.

Its Signals are the perfect way to make sure you never forget to do something, and if you are an Apple user, you can even write or use a pencil on your iPad. Something I really enjoy is the ability to create widget to add to my smartphone homepage. This is great because I can easily get an overview of different things – e.g. tasks I need to carry out, upcoming appointments for the week – without having to be in front of my computer or without having to log into the Bigin mobile app. A simple swipe from my phone's home screen and I can see all of that.

Cons

Depending on what you would like a CRM tool to do for you, you may find that Bigin is lacking some things... For me, the main con is the fact that the premium plan has a limit of 50,000 contacts/record (though it is true that you can add more by paying)

DeRoy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BEST Small Business CRM

Reviewed on 2022-03-13

Very easy to use on a daily basis. Love it.

Very easy to use on a daily basis. Love it.

Pros

The ease of use, scalability for a small business, as well as easy work flow.

Cons

I'm not expecting a lot of automation with the cost of this CRM. So no disappointments.

Alternatives Considered

Freshsales and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

The workflow and seamless design.

Switched From

Nutshell and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Cost and same features for what I needed.
Karthik
Karthik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Using for Contact Management

Reviewed on 2022-12-01

Pros

Inexpensive simple platform that can be deployed in no time

Cons

The UI is still very old school - can be refreshed for the new design elements.

Arowolo Daniel
Arowolo Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The most simplest and easiest CRM system for small business

Reviewed on 2022-06-30

Pros

The most simplest and easiest CRM system for small business. the fact that it is focused enough to get small business starting is exactly what I love about the CRM. no cluster features to confused user off.

Cons

the pricing structure is a bit more expensive for the targeted users since its focus to small business owners

Alternatives Considered

Insightly and Freshsales
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

plug and play crm for mutual fund distributors financial advisors

Reviewed on 2023-03-14

I'm having a fantastic experience with BIGIN CRM. Initially it took me time to customise pipelines,...

I'm having a fantastic experience with BIGIN CRM. Initially it took me time to customise pipelines, but after the initial time the daily time is reduced significantly.

Pros

lead management, transaction management, client notes, timelines, profiling, cr log, task delegation, multiple team management

Cons

support is ok ok, need some external third party to design/ customise pipelines

Alternatives Considered

FaME

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

ease of use, pocket friendly