ASP.NET Zero

4.9 (14)
Web and mobile application development software

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(14)
Value for Money
4.9/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support Software
4.8/5

100%
recommended this app

14 reviews

Omkar C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An intelligent and mature framework for SaaS and Enterprise App using Asp.Net Core

Reviewed on 2020-04-02

Pros

ASP.NET ZERO is an intelligent and matured framework. it is thoughtfully crafted to provide a perfect foundation for Enterprise & SaaS applications.
Customers love this open source framework as it enables faster time to market. With hiretechteam.com, we could deliver key applications based on ASP.NET ZERO in a variety of domains to 25+ global customers successfully

Cons

AspNet Zero keeps introducing new version of their framework. each version introduces several new features. it is quite tempting for application developers to incorporate these features into their live app. since there is no auto upgrade, this requires manula upgrade involving experienced developers to undertake this task.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ASP.NET Zero as a basis

Reviewed on 2020-03-12

High ROI or professional web-site development.

Pros

- Rapid start for production-ready websites.
- Good coverage of necessary features.

Cons

- Not using TypeScript. We had to add this.
- No Blazor.net support yet.

Douglas B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very useful

Reviewed on 2020-02-11

Pros

It allows us to accelerate our system development process, without forgetting the quality and good programming practices.

Cons

At first it was diffuse that it would happen with the previous versions of angular, but they have given a magnificent response and a clear path for the evolution of the product.

Denis K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

AspNetZero review by Bild Studio

Reviewed on 2020-01-15

We are quite pleased with this product. It helped us to build software very fast and not dealing with repeating tasks like authentication, authorization, ...

Pros

The overall architecture, easy of use, number of implemented features

Cons

Documentation should perhaps be better organized and more advanced. Lack of react and vue frontend apps.

Joe L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent ASP.NET Core / Angular starting point for web applications

Reviewed on 2020-02-12

I am very pleased with ASP.NET Zero. Of course, there are things I wish It either did differently or had for functionality. But it is the best starting point for web applications I have ever found. I fully recommend.

Pros

I really enjoy developing with ASP.NET Zero. It allowed me to get up and started with some of the more basic features I would put into a web application, such as security, authentication, role management, and a starting point for the front-end using Angular. I fully recommend ASP.NET Zero as an excellent starting point for web applications.

Cons

The upgrade process is a bit of a pain point for me. Sometimes they go okay and other times things are broken and it takes me days or even a week or so to get upgraded.
There are some features I just don't care for such as Org Units I just have no use for. But I wish It would be easier to get rid of functionality. I wish they were in a plugin or something I could just turn off and remove.

Dave P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect!

Reviewed on 2020-02-11

Pros

Battle tested and complete solution. Very good support when you have a question. Works solid and codebase works also as great exemplar code.

Cons

Sometimes slow and needed optimization for speed

Mahendra J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feature Rich

Reviewed on 2020-02-15

Pros

The software is feature rich. Latest economist.

Cons

Ease of use. Modular structure is very helpful.

Terry B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Framework in 40+ Years in Industry

Reviewed on 2020-06-24

I have been a software architect/developer for over 40 years and this is by far the best framework I have ever used. It gave our small team a great jumpstart on a new IIOT system that was key in us winning a national innovation award. We could get down to developing the real business code without having to spend valuable time on the cross-cutting underlying framework.

Pros

Uses best of class techniques
Complete functional starting framework up and running in less than a day
Helpful forum and great support
Extensable
Excellent documentation
Access to source code allow developers to see exactly how modules are built to either extend them or just learn how to perform an operation.
So many great features...

Cons

Time consuming to upgrade to next release of Asp.Net Zero if you need a feature. That being said, have found the time to upgrade is still less than developing the feature.

Jeroen G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simply the best starting point for your next ASP.NET Core web application

Reviewed on 2020-01-21

We create fast to market web applications for our partners and clients using ASP.NET Zero. It's a perfect solution for this. Even first non-functional prototypes looks great from the start.

Pros

The standard features are a welcome starting point. You can start adding your own functionality right away without worrying about authentication, user/role management, logging etc. etc.

Cons

Upgrading to a next (major) version can be a pain. You get new functions, that's great. But when there are more fundamental changes you have to be carefully.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Product that save you years of development

Reviewed on 2020-02-11

I am using this platform since the beginning, for many years and i will stay there if the quality remains the same (at a reasonable cost)

Pros

- Easy to use
- always updated to latest version of technologies
- great customer service
- save you a lot of time avoiding redeveloping most used functionnalities

Cons

- could takes some few days to migrate to a new version, but it is related to how big your project is.
This is not related to asp.net zero

- price that go up; but you can benefit offers like black friday

Ajay K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helped in Quick starting the project

Reviewed on 2020-02-11

Glad that we chose AspNetZero. It is like hiring a dedicated team of 10 developers working for us for almost free!

Pros

Saved at least 6 months of initial effort
Repository pattern is handy

Cons

No priority support
Some suggestions are added in backlog and never got added in milestone

Ivano M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fastest way from idea to production

Reviewed on 2020-02-14

Very confortable !

Pros

Asp.Net Zero does exactly what it says. Cover all "boirlplates" side of a product with a very good, clean and esasy to use architecture.
Is desigend with many rich feature in mind and covers many enterprise needs.

Help desk very good and fast.

Cons

Versions upgrade is not still considered as prioritary.

Eamon K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Cuts down on development time significantly. Lots of features out of the box.

Reviewed on 2020-08-24

Pros

Well structured project with clear separation of concerns.

RAD tool is very useful for building out CRUD components with all the required Dtos and supporting methods.

Support forum is active

Cons

Upgrading to new versions can be tricky if you don't set up your repo & branches correctly at the beginning.

Jian Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to customise with great support

Reviewed on 2020-01-19

Web admin platform, SAAS.

Pros

It has quite good documentation, and easy to customise. It provide an excellent base to add functions to fulfil our need.

Cons

It has quite frequent updates. So new features are added every some weeks. But it does take some time to upgrade to the newest version.