16 reviews

SOPlanning

Online project management and resource management software

3.9 /5 (16 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
3.9
/
5
Value for Money
4.4
Features
3.9
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
4.3
69% recommended this app
16 reviews
Dmitri K.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 51-200 Employees

We choose this software from more then 50+ different software and programs.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/15/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Mangers from different locations can see in one place the status of all tasks from different departments.

Pros

The best thing is this program shows all necessary information at one screen. You do not need to open another window or tab in the browser to see all tasks assign to each user. It's super easy and convenience.

Cons

There is no option to customize calendar. I would like to have a possibility to change the color of the days of the week for holidays, week ends, user holidays, etc. Also will be nice to create a task on the weekends as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Dmitri K.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Good s/w for the project management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 1/28/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We use SoPlanning for tracking our Social Media posts and it suits very well. It show the whole picture for time period like week, month, etc and also you can see the particular SM message on the same screen. It also has export options in PDF and Excel for creating report for management.

Pros

This s/w is simple and straight forward in using. It's very easy customize, no maintenance except upgrading, very stable. We use it already for 6 years and had no any problems with it.

Cons

This s/w suits 100 % for our needs and we do not have any dislikes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Alessandro P.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Use of SOPlanning in scheduleing activities

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2/5/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I'm using the Open source version running on a company's server.
This software is really easy to configure, intiuitive to use even by not skilled people.
I'm planning and scheduling out of company activities of a group of 10 installers/technicians with need of frequent changes in schedule.
SOPlanning alllows me to see at a glance daily availability of people and to book them with very few steps.
I'm not using all features, but unlike other products, SOPlanning allow me to plan on a daily base instead of putting durations in hours, and that's what I really needed.
All people can login and see their and colleague's work schedules, and, in case I know can limit visibility
I'm proficency using SOplanning this way for 2 years and during this period I've experienced 2 or 3 software upgrades that corrected errors and introduced new features, index that the SOplanning developement group is active and gives good support.
In general I'm happy with SOPlanning and I will be in trouble if I couldn't use it

Pros

This software is really easy to configure, intiuitive to use even by not skilled people.
I use and like very much the dual view People and Project Planning, and the really easy way to switch between them.
I like the daily view and the view at a glance of people availability for each day.

Cons

The fact that the same activity for multiple resorces is not treated as one activitiy when changing schedule.
The missing of the vertical scrolling of the plan area ( menu and captions goes out of screen when you have lot of "rows" and you want to see the lower.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Pierre D.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

A good view of the availability of our team

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2/1/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Organisation for the the team's holidays, formations, on call period are really easy

Pros

Very visual and graphic program: current actions such as selection of filters by time period and project or users are really easy and quick to handle. The resulting screen display is simple and clear

Cons

Better CSV export would help in extracting the selected info: for example when filtering on several user or project for a time period, It would be great to export the detailed information (the matching lines) in a csv

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Good tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 1/25/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The easy to use, the support is really efficient

Cons

some bugs on frequency schedule but it's not really bad

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer

My group have 20 members and hundreds short projects every year and we can easily manage Day-by-Day

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/17/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy of use and stability. All of my colleague can insert their request in the planning and I can authorise them without mail needance.

Cons

It cannot be used from iPhone/iPad easily and there isn't automation to have the planing transferred to my agenda. Editing isn't working on mobiles.

Response from SOPlanning

Dear SOPlanning user,
Thanks for your feedback.
You can synch the planning on your agenda using the export feature on top of the planning. ICAL url is available, so you'll synch with Outlook, Gmail, etc.
About Mobile use, editing should be working, don't hesitate to report us any information useful for investigation.

- Soplanning team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Victor M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

my opinion

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2/27/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Usefull to know all the planning of all the people in your team

Cons

Not easy to change just one days on the planning

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 11-50 Employees

SOPlanning Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2/1/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We like the flexibility, by adding different nature of tasks and filter into it

Cons

We regret the poor design that deserve the visibility

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Klaus H.

Simple, strong orientation on day by day usability. Ramp up is done within one day. Recommondation!

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/15/2017
Review Source: Capterra

I got a quick overview of my team and their shift work - as team is virtual, we had major advantage using this tool.

Pros

Simplicity and focus on what is needed. As a web application is simple to use for virtual teams. Set up is simple and reduce on market standards.

Cons

Somehow on handling it's worth to think about improvement. User Management is quite good, but needs getting used to.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alexandre H.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 11-50 Employees

well done

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2/1/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

easy to use, relatively intuitive , well design, responsive, accesible with mobile, free to use !

Cons

there isn't team coloration, but that's a minor issue !

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Waldo W.
Industry: Information Services
Company size: Self Employed

Perfect planning overview, fast, scalable, easy to use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/20/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Happy customers

Pros

-Genius overview of resources/projects
-Easy to manipulate
-Web platform based on php (open source)
-Can be used for more than 100 users

Cons

-Export of data is not very good implemented
-Mobile experience

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Pougary K.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Super Application

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2/1/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We can make anything with the code of the application.We can developp many plugin to be able to work.

Cons

The design of the application become more and more obvious in time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sylvain B.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Absolutely required to manage a team schedule !

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 1/25/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Create a task for a team or multiple users.
Autocompletion are very simple to use.

Cons

Some customization option is missing for users. for example the display at startup.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Difficult to use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 1/25/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Speed of use
Improved functionality in MOVE, COPY, DELETE, CREATION

Cons

errors during compilation in some browsers.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Michele D.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 201-500 Employees

SoPlanning - What can be inprouved

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 1/25/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

° Simple to use
° Simple to configure
° Simple to manage

Cons

° Some little bug but often corrected quickly
° Need more statistics
° need more export type

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Brian C.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 2-10 Employees

SOPlanning - Plain and not so simple

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 1/25/2019
Review Source: Capterra

The website invites users to signup for a free account but really its a trial period as the trial period expires after 30 days or so.

Pros

Easy to use in some aspects but not so easy in some others

Cons

Some of the setup isn't very straight forward or intuitive. The user interface could be more appealing a bit more modern.

Response from SOPlanning

Hello Bryan
Our free account is really free, not limited in duration.
In the free version you can have only a specific number of users and projects, but there's no trial period, it's unlimited.
Thanks for your feedback about interface, it will look more modern soon, it's in progress.
Best Regards

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10