Trimble Maps

4.5 (13)
Cloud-based vehicle routing & scheduling software

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(13)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Support Software
4.3/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

13 Reviews

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Appian

Reviewed on 2020-07-22

Once set up it did all that was promised and more

Pros

Appian has been a very good tool for my company.

Cons

All good, nothing to complain about. As with all tools it took time to adjust.

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020-07-09

the program has been very helpful and highlighting where our delivery inefficiencies are and providing us the tools to mitigate them. Provides a great visual representation of customer layout across the map which also highlights potential areas to focus sales on.

Pros

That they were able to adapt it to you business model. what we do is not your traditional delivery cycle and they were able to adapt the program to make it work for us. it has been very helpful since. for the most part it is easy to use.

Cons

there are little features i would like to see added to the software which would make it faster and easier and i have been told it is being worked on so this is good. i look forward to getting them installed.

Melissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Direct Route / Resource Pro

Reviewed on 2020-07-13

Pros

It's great for dedicated fleets or private fleets.

Cons

Some of the inconsistencies between what we were told it does vs. what it actually does.

Stuart
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Appian For Medosweet Farms

Reviewed on 2020-07-24

Pros

The product is simple to use and shows immediate results and impact of the choices made while routing.
The interface can be customized to best fit your configuration. Drivers love the DR Track website.

Cons

There are some aspects that feel a little bit clunky and requires too many key strokes, but the product as a whole seems to have very little issues so far.

Calvin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for easing dispatch scheduling

Reviewed on 2020-08-03

Pros

I love the ability to foresee driver hours in advance. that give me the flexibility to even the loads among drivers.

Cons

I feel Resource Pro could be more user friendly. it is currently a ton of steps to learn to use it properly.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Direct Route

Reviewed on 2020-07-09

As a Direct Route user we have been able to optimize our routes and do advanced route modeling. Very good product.

Pros

Very powerful routing solution, works for our day-to-day needs

Cons

The software takes awhile to learn how to use, but is not too complex

Joyce
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Efficient Routing Tool

Reviewed on 2020-07-13

My overall experience has been good, our customers also appreciate the output the product provides and we use it regularly in the business.

Pros

We had a helpful team with onsite training for successful integration and resource pro is very useful to incorporate into sales presentations. Good for internal operational routing as well as customer facing.

Cons

The user interface can be a bit more clear in terms of what function each setting does, it is not as obvious for infrequent users.

Robin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product and partner

Reviewed on 2018-02-16

Pros

Product functionality great product highly recommended. It also has the ability to pull in external data to create views.

Cons

User interface for charting and other functions can be better. Also, there is lack of technical documentation of engines.

Gary
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Appian Training Review

Reviewed on 2020-07-27

Pros

The ability to create and use multiple data sets for comparison of routes in real-time.

Cons

Resource Pro is an additional Add-On not included with the package.

Tharsanan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best App Development Software that is easy to learn

Reviewed on 2018-03-28

Pros

It give us a great platform to build more interactive software. It support very fast development by giving a very supportive UI. For the beginners it is very easy to learn and develop very complex applications.

Cons

One of the problem i faced is, limited other platform support. its time consuming a bit. should reduce product release frequency.

Sanjeev
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Repeatable Business Automation Using Appian

Reviewed on 2017-12-20

Pros

It has an automated process that will always work in the same way. No more dependencies on people remembering what needs to be done or how to do it.

Cons

Appian is continually improving the product but having to learn new features every 3 months (upgrade schedule) can be a challenge.

Nan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

An overall necessary tool for route optimization

Reviewed on 2016-12-08

Our company transferred from Paragon to this tool about 2 years ago and it is a nice tool to have. We use this a lot primarily in route optimization solutions design.

Pros

A lot more functionalities than other routing tools
Can deal with complex solutions, including layover routes

Cons

Expensive
Hosted remotely on TMW server, so very slow in motion and frequently crashes
Not user friendly at all.. and a lot of the settings are very confusing or not working properly when complexity level elevates

Rahul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Code Less and Deploy in second

Reviewed on 2017-10-12

Pros

Ease of integration to legacy data and systems, with no additional coding required for different UI experiences.
The modern Tempo UI is clean and responsiveness is built in. You build the UIs once and they render perfectly on virtually any platform.
Speed of development and power of the tool to integrate with other platforms.

Cons

No cons while exploring website but the monotone colors users are used to more pop.
Make it more smooth so it is easy to handle.