ARI

4.5 (252)
#1 Auto Repair Software solution for the automotive industry

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(252)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support Software
4.5/5

92%
recommended this app
Sort by

252 Reviews

Nicholas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Invoicing for the small guy!

Reviewed on 12/15/2022

Loved this application. It helped startup and run my invoicing for 2 years now.

Pros

Very easy to navigate and keep updates with customers over the time the vehicle is in the shop. This gives the customer a general time and less back and forth.

Cons

No labor times. I would like to have vehicle labor times for each VIN matched vehicle to the invoice.

Alternatives Considered

Mitchell RepairCenter

Reasons for Switching to ARI

Give it a try.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Head too the top

Reviewed on 8/20/2020

On a day-to-day basis soap the system works excellent I can get a lot of information about the vehicle and working on to make sure that I'm doing the correct repairs all I know an excellent Abby great software

Pros

It's constantly growing two years ago when I started with this company they didn't have the VIN to scan didn't have a lot of things in love features that they have no they're constantly growing and getting better I enjoy working with the software every day me and my customers happy. the price they're unbeatable I've looked into several other companies and I can't come near the price of what they did offer so thanks guys

Cons

Occasionally when I go to save a vehicle it saves multiple times I don't know if it's due to my phone service or do to the app but that sometimes gets frustrating then I have to go back in one by one erase all the multiple copies of that vehicle

Ashley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Great for the individual or starting out.

Reviewed on 12/18/2022

Pros

Very easy to navigate. User friendly. Great foe small company or just starting out.

Cons

Missing a few features that would make the app a little bit better for larger companies or higher volume companies

Timothy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Long time user

Reviewed on 12/31/2022

Pros

The ability to message the support is very conveinent. easy to use. navigate is simple. sometimes you have a hard time finding where something will be but it is there.

Cons

I dont like mitchell, id like to see a generic labor time.

Alternatives Considered

Mitchell RepairCenter

Response from uMob

Please write us at [email protected]
We have a better Labor Guides option right now!

Stuart
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly recommend this software

Reviewed on 12/6/2022

Fantastic. Love it and highly recommend it

Pros

I have worked on garages for 30 years and this software is the best I have used . The ease of use is excellent and it is improving all the time . In the couple of occasions I have had technical problems they have been resolved right away .

Cons

The appointment screen could still be improved but it’s getting better every update

Joe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

hands down the best auto repair invoicing software on the market

Reviewed on 12/16/2022

this is definitely solved quite a few issues from invoicing on down to just keeping track of vehicles and clients information. it's made my life a lot easier and made it manageable for me to not only be my own technician but my own office worker as well.

Pros

you'd be better off to ask me what I didn't like about the software because to be quite honest I liked everything ,hands down you guys have completely smashed the competition and it's because of that that I will continue to use your software without any problems knowing that everything I need is saved into that database and this just makes my life so much easier having my own mobile mechanic business and now having a commercial account due to this software. absolutely amazing hands down

Cons

if I had any suggestions it would be to include a labor lookup at no additional cost. you recently partnered with somebody that does the labor lookup but it's quite a bit more expensive to be able to have that feature as well and it would be nice to be able to have that feature and no extra cost. instead I use other means to look up how many labor hours are required for certain jobs because I'm not willing to spend the extra through your third party affiliate that you guys have paired with.

Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

You don’t know what you’re missing!!!

Reviewed on 12/6/2022

My monthly taxes to the state, my customer counts, my monthly income before and after expenses, etc.

Pros

This entire program is fantastic. All of the added features are always surprising and welcoming. Whoever put this together either has shop experience or consulted with someone with great shop experience. It’s simple accurate and easy to use. I wouldn’t run my shop without it. I’m going into my third year with it.

Cons

I don’t like how you have to go back and change the outgoing mileage to a higher number. What I mean is the outgoing mileage comes up as the previous mileage from the vehicles earlier visit.

Mias
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nieuw Technical Solutions cc review

Reviewed on 12/7/2022

Excellent

Pros

It is very user friendly, make the management of the workshop very easy and time keeping on the personal

Cons

Updates, and the time spend and lost when updates to new version run and the hick-up there after

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software for my shop

Reviewed on 12/6/2022

It's been great. Better pricing and the ability to switch between Android and PC is awesome

Pros

This is a great alternative to other options. It does everything that Mitchell did for shop management

Cons

As of right now there's no way to add a set (shop supplies/hazmat) fee on new invoices.. Other software has this where is auto generated to a new order

Eduardo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ARI Program

Reviewed on 12/29/2022

Till this day good experience with ARI

Pros

It's a great program with good features feel that its a friendly use like the fact that we have a 24/7 customer support and that every time they are doing up dates to better their system

Cons

What i don't like about the program is that i feel its slow and im stating to feel like my program is saturated with the amount of work that im getting

Response from uMob

Hello
We are working on speeding the system up. meanwhile, pls try to go to ARI Settings/Account Options and Deactivate Live sync
It will speed up the system!

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great product for.start ups

Reviewed on 8/19/2020

But overall has been a smaller new start-up it's been a very helpful thing to be able to go from handwritten to what you do guys program and be able to look a little more professional

Pros

The amount the amount of actual options that you have available to you in a single location is amazing

Cons

The Diagnostics you could use to have choices of more donegal's other than the one or two that is implemented in there at the moment because it's not clear fide it just says the best one to use it does not say the only one the fact that too many steps in the process to be able to create an invoice from start to finish to be a little easier to navigate not a big fan of outside parties such as QuickBooks and stuff like that to be able to do the accounting / bill pay that y'all offers too many other steps to be able to make it easier on the consumer be easier way down corporate on me I like the fact that you guys offer that but to go about it there's no where are you guys you guys don't explain that you know Pearson ditional fee from a different company and I just not a big fan of that

Response from uMob

We have simplified the Invoice creation process slightly and worked on app's stability.
Let us know if you'd like us to do anything else!

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All-in-one

Reviewed on 1/21/2021

My overall experience with ARI has been really good . Now I did have any issue one time work my account got locked because I forgot my password but when I contact a customer support there are very fast in resolving the issue in helping me to regain access to my account.

Pros

The fact that for the most part the application and software easy to use, and has everything from accounting down to inventory and inventory pricing .

Cons

I can't say that there's anything that I dislike about the software, for the most part everything's pretty self explanatory and easy to use. Now I do have issues with some things here and there but I think that's more user error than it is software.

C William
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very pleased with this product!

Reviewed on 11/2/2022

Invoicing, billing, work order management, expense reporting and inventory management.

Pros

Best features for our business are the invoicing/billing, inventory ability, work order management, and expense tracking. We have been using it for a couple of years now, and love that they continue developing it and making it even better. Their customer service is awesome!

Cons

Still struggling with the inventory auto-updating when I have added a part to an invoice and then need to remove it. I have to manually go back into my inventory and change the in stock quantity.Have not figured out how to accurately track my income. The number for the year that I have collected does not match what actually entered my bank account. Not sure what I am doing wrong.

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good product but not for my business

Reviewed on 3/23/2020

Good experience if your automotive

Pros

This site worked really good for automotive related company however I am a powersports company so I do motorcycle,atv,dirtbikes,generator power equipment and had no good features for this usage that's why I never went past the trial

Cons

Only focus for automotive industry and did not have a parts sale only work order

Alternatives Considered

Lightspeed Retail

Response from uMob

Hello, Mathew
Thanks for your feedback. We have added ATV and motorcycles to the type of vehicle list. We'll continue to work on providing better support for such businesses!
Thanks for your feedback!

Helio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ari Review

Reviewed on 12/23/2022

Pros

Appreciate that you guys listen to your clients for adding different options to make the invoice work for shops. s

Cons

The issue that I have is the response time when I'm using the app if freezes at times and then when you trying to go back it makes me want to start over. if on a client extimate portion. i click on one estimate. thne relized it wrong estimate i click back it goe back to all client list. rather then going to client estiamte list.

Taylor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Loved the app but lost my life time membership

Reviewed on 8/24/2020

Scanning vin. Pulling up specs off the car. A available 60point inspection sheet. Time management. Etc

Pros

I loved how i could use all the functions and they all apply to what we do. Unfortunately. I did loose my lifetime membership so been using on the free mode. But still love the app

Cons

Need to be able to add employees and have all there databases linked to main one so we are all upto date. Prices would be on all users screens. And be able to limit functions based on level of the employee

Heidi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Full featured shop software, best price for cloud products

Reviewed on 12/24/2022

Software has all the needed features for shop management including Mitchell ProDemand integration and the price can't be beat as far as cloud software goes. The UI looks kind of 90s.

Pros

Has pretty much everything the big software products have at an exponentially lower price. Easy to use and configure. Dev team is fast and responsive.

Cons

Overall UI could use updating. Appointments page only comes with red accent colour -- if your brand colours don't include red it looks pretty off-brand.

Alternatives Considered

Shopmonkey, Blackpurl, Fullbay and AutoLeap

Reasons for Choosing ARI

Previous software had to be installed on every computer and I need to be able to work remotely sometimes.

Reasons for Switching to ARI

Price
Jacob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Invoicing software for mobile mechanics!

Reviewed on 3/14/2020

Pros

I like the functionality and options we get with each vehicle, such as checking the brief carfax history, vin decoding, DTC's, and the extensive vehicle database. Invoicing is easy. Lots of features. and quick customer service when i experience problems.

Cons

Still very buggy, im sure this pertains just to the app because i dont use desktop version. But i have 3 devices running the app. Ive had the app almost a year now and its alot less buggy now than it was then, so props to the developers for getting updates out. My other complaint is the online appointment system. Its almost impossible to use on a mobile device. They are aware of this and hopefully they will roll out a new version.

Joshua
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Marine and Off road vehicle repair

Reviewed on 12/15/2022

Pros

This is a great software Implamentation for the vehicle service Industry at this price. My shop specializes in PWC (personal watercraft) and Off road vehicle repair and all of the vehicles are available in this system or you can add it to the option inventory.

Cons

My business would benefit from an open payment processor option. I've already aquired my proccessor so I do not use this feature in the software. We would, along with other possible powersports service centers, like to see VIN checks added to some of the features. Maybe include a specific list of safety recall and warranty issues.

Marcelino
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Indefinitely satisfaction great software and second to none customer service

Reviewed on 11/18/2022

And the 7 plus years that have been with you guys you guys always have solved my problem no complain the only complaint I got is a good satisfaction Over All software respond and solution I will change nothing

Pros

The consulate update and support of customer service five star All The Way

Cons

I don't got nothing in that matter to say

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very efficient and easy to use

Reviewed on 1/2/2023

I will keep using this software

Pros

it walks you step by step through the set up process and then it is very easy to use

Cons

there are no cons for me, the program had everything I was looking for

Johnny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ari software

Reviewed on 1/1/2023

Pros

I like everything about this system. It has a great reporting system. It is easy to learn.

Cons

Being able to speak with someone when I have issues.

Response from uMob

Thanks for your feedback! Highly appreciated

Celia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mechanic

Reviewed on 12/24/2022

Pros

This app is great it keep everything organized for me. Haven't had any issues with it yet.

Cons

I haven't had any problems with this service as of yet; and hopefully I don't.

earl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ari worth the money compared to others

Reviewed on 12/19/2022

over all for the investment it is an awesome product

Pros

ease of funtionality. coverage with in system

Cons

getting customers checked out is a mulit layer process, need to add payment dirctly from invoice and allo to print at time of payment instead of closing invoive and going back to it to print reciept

Corissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ARI is great!

Reviewed on 12/15/2022

Pros

I like everything, they're always improving. Great price and some day I'll integrate parts and labour pricing

Cons

There were some bugs in the beginning, but they seem to work out. I would like the estimates to not take from inventory until they're invoices