22 reviews

timetoreply

Email management solution to optimize response rates

4.5 /5 (22 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.5
/
5
Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.7
100% recommended this app
22 reviews
Alex S.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Time to Review

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2/4/2020
Review Source: Capterra

We wanted the confidence that a data-driven approach can provide to assess and coach our client-facing team members' communication habits.

Pros

It offers the privacy that individual users need/appreciate while still giving insight into communication performance for both internal and external clients.

Cons

I'm not sure that we have a Con to speak to as of yet (we are still relatively new to using it).

Response from Time To Reply

Hi Alex

Thank you for the review. Let us know if you think of anything we can add to the product to make your life easier and give you more insights.

Best,

Dane

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Daniel G.
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A niche product that could be widely used

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2/18/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Early on I got the impression that this software was in its early stages, however the company handled all critiques and answered many of our requests very quickly. The trial period was excellent, allowing us to vet the software before purchase. The price is right for our organization, and their support (one of my most important considerations when choosing a vendor) is the gold standard of responsiveness, knowledge of their software, and friendliness.

Pros

This product works as advertised and allows us to see how quickly our various customer facing groups respond to requests made of them. Honestly, a feature that should be baked right in to our email provider, but sadly is not.

The customer service is above and beyond excellent. I'm amazed such a small company can be as agile and responsive to customer needs as these folks can. A true testament to the power of cloud offerings.

License model is based on data ingest (monitored mail accounts) not number of readers. This allows us to give all team members access that need it, to reports on shared accounts without driving up the cost.

The visual presentation / dashboarding is nice.

Cons

We uncovered a few security issues early on with the software, all of which were patched within a week of our bringing it to TTR's attention.

The interface is not as intuitive as it could be, nor is the company setup.

Some features are missing like per-mailbox "open hours" which can as of now only be set at the company level, and static dashboarding for our bill-board type displays in our call center.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

J L.
Industry: Packaging & Containers
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great software but comes with a price

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 3/4/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's functionality and ability to drill down into data without being overly complicated and still relatively easy to use.

Cons

The time taken to upload the emails for each person and the authentication process can be a bit slow. However, both of these are basically one-off problems.

Response from Time To Reply

Hi Jasper

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it and we'll continue to improve the service to ensure that the ROI is worth it for the price.

I'd be happy to offer you a 20% coupon if that would mean the difference of you becoming a customer?

Regards

Dane

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Paul G.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Email Reporting that Works

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2/3/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I enjoy the simplicity of the product and how quickly I was able to configure and deploy for my team. In addition, the Support team has been great about addressing any issues that have arisen.

Pros

The fact that I can setup filters that identify email volume and interactions from specific clients.

Cons

The reporting functionality limits the date range of data that you can analyze at one time. Since I do annual reporting, I have to combine data outside of TTR for those lengthy reports.

Response from Time To Reply

Hey Paul

Thanks for the review.

We'll raise the date range comment to our product team and see if we can help out there to save you having to collate data for your reporting period.

Best,
Dane

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tim S.
Industry: Sporting Goods
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Good Product to Track Email Response with Fast Use Setup

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2/4/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very easy to setup. You can setup a user within a few minutes and start collecting data on the users email response time. Very easy to navigate and reporting is very clear and easy to ready.

Cons

Support is very responsive at first, but if the issue isn't resolved in first response it has sometimes been difficult to get further help from support in resolving the issue and you have to reach out multiple times to get help.

Response from Time To Reply

Hi Tim

Thank you for the review. We'll be sure to up our game with support. We've been innundated with over the past few months but we have hired more staff and will be providing top-level support once again.

You gave us 3/5 for features/functionality, what features/functionality would you like to see in our product going forward?

Best,

Dane

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Brian C.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Time To Reply

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2/5/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Being in the service industry, we are required to meet certain SLA's for our clients, Time To Reply has helped us to ensure that we are providing the best possible service and meeting the SLA's.

Pros

Time to reply is fairly easy to setup and to use. The broadcast reporting options work great for our managers who don't have the time to log into a software tool each time they need a report, instead they set their report requirements once and they are done!

Cons

Our experience with Time To Reply has been good and therefore we do not have any cons to speak of.

Response from Time To Reply

Hi Brian

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Best,

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Mark S.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Exactly what we need

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2/4/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use and affordable. Good customer support. We measure email response time and this does that perfectly

Cons

On occasion it hasn't worked for us and we've had to get help with updates.

Response from Time To Reply

Hi Mark

Thank you for the review. We really appreciate your feedback.

Best,

Dane

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mariaelena M.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Time To Reply

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2/3/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Valuable

Pros

The Program Was Reliable And Real Time Info

Cons

I Found It Useful and Served It's Purpose

Response from Time To Reply

H Mariaelena,

Thank you for the review!

Best,
Dane

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tyson C.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

TimeToReply Met a Need

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2/3/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It helps me keep track of customer service email accounts and ensure that our customers are receiving a timely reply from us.

Cons

It took some time and effort to understand the meaning of some of the terms used in the reports. It would be great for it to be a little more intuitive.

Response from Time To Reply

Hey Tyson,

Thank you for the review.

We've passed your comments on to our product team so that we can make the terms more intuitive for our users.

Best,

Dane

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

David D.
Industry: Import & Export
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent software and service

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2/3/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I needed to be able to monitor the efficiency of my team responding to emails, this worked perfectly for me.

Pros

Very well priced, easy to use, and perfectly tailored to my needs with easy integration. Excellent customer service as well.

Cons

It would be nice if I was able to automate report emails to me monthly instead of having to log in.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jennifer S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

PBS Systems

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 3/6/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic. This software has offered us the opportunity to ensure our clients are getting the customer service we promise!

Pros

Set-up and execution are super easy. Platform is user friendly, which helps so I am not training Managers on how to use.

Cons

Having to re-authenticate accounts, and not knowing when they need to be re-authenticated, so I am checking daily to make sure they are online.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Fraidy T.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Software to Motivate Employees

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2/3/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Encouraging our employees to respond to emails in a timely manner. We motivate them by having a monthly contest on overall response time. The employee with the best time, gets a reward.

Our customer feedback ratings have greatly improved since we implemented this project.

Pros

Different ways of tracking response time - I like the different features.

Cons

The software design can use improvement - thanks.

Response from Time To Reply

Hi Fraidy

Thank you for the review!

We're glad to hear that you are getting value from our product and that your customer feedback ratings have improved.

We'd love to hear how you believe we can improve the software design. Please feel free to respond to us so that we can give your feedback to our product team.

Best,
Dane

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Britta J.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great email tracking and analytics tool for increased productivity

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 3/1/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Increased productivity and sales conversions
Overveiw of full organization interactions
domain level reporting was amazing for our top 10 customers
SLA management and reporting
Great reports, simple to use

Cons

Could not set agent specific shift hours

Response from Time To Reply

Thank you for your review, we're glad you are enjoying our product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David C.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Happy Customer

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2/12/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Time to Reply allowed me to track and improve the reply times of my team to ensure that we were meeting and exceeding our goal to respond to all clients within an hour of receiving their email.

Cons

It was a little difficult to filter which emails we wanted tracked and which ones we didn't want tracked.

Response from Time To Reply

Hey David

Thank you for the review. We've simplified the filters and functionality of the system dramatically over the last month. We hope you enjoy the changes.

Regards

Dane

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Brian B.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Must have for email metrics

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 4/20/2020
Review Source: Capterra

The support given was super - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] you rock!

Pros

Easy to use, quick set up and friendly display of data.

Cons

Nothing was difficult or hard to use. I had to spend some time to determine what filters need to be applied, but that didn't take too long.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michael B.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Good for Managing Team Responses

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 8/15/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like that it easily broke down email response performance and had the ability to quickly filter and view teams/individual performance.

Cons

I had a lot of trouble getting the set up done, but I'm not sure if that is because i was only doing a free trial.

Response from Time To Reply

Thanks Michael. We are working to improve the onboarding process so that new customers can get setup quicker in future!

Thanks for the review!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Jochem C.
Industry: Sporting Goods
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Perfect programme

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 3/6/2019
Review Source: Capterra

we have used it for some time now. the data is always very clear and easy to understand.

Pros

-clear data
-easy to use
- improvement in sales
-low cost

Cons

I really can not think of any negative point.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tanya P.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 51-200 Employees

No other choice

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2/11/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Worth the money if only a few users.

Pros

Applicable for a few users only scenario

Cons

System down. Report look changed 3 times since we have used.

Response from Time To Reply

Hi Tanya

Thank you for your review. You are right, a lot has changed since you joined us and for the better!

We'd love to take you through the new features and help you achieve the goal you are trying to achieve with our software.

Regards

Dane

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Kian zi C.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 51-200 Employees

General Review

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2/14/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, good experience 10 out of 12 months.

there may be 2 months where there is a need to troubleshoot issues such as conversations not showing or agents not being added.

Pros

Ease of use, reports are automated and sent to email

Cons

Setting up on imap email. Faced some challenges in adding agents.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ajay J.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Time to Reply

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 4/4/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Application is very easy use even for non technical personals.
provides extensive email tracking and reports. SLA feature is also nice to have.

Pros

Product was very easy to configure and user interface is intuitive. Per mailbox pricing is a positive.

Cons

Getting a hold of someone from Time to Replay was a bit a change and took a while.

Response from Time To Reply

Hi Ajay

Thank you for your review. We'll work on our support channels to make it easier to contact us.

Kind Regards

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jason W.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Measure the value of time

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 3/5/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It has been a positive experience and gathered valuable information in regards to responding to matters, as well as the volume of e-mails my team encounters

Pros

Ability to measure teams response time in various functions they are responsible for, as well as e-mail volumes.

Cons

Some hurdles validating the data initially.

Response from Time To Reply

Hi Jason

Thank you for you review.

We'll continue to work to improve our onboarding and data ingestion.

Regards

Dane

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Robert K.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Simple and easy to use.

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2/5/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

When you have 5+ inboxes to track, Time to Reply is the best for the job, it is very easy to set up and import as many Agents(users) as you want and see the data populate in a matter of minutes.

Cons

The support team could be a bit more active when it comes to updates regarding the questions that we have.

Response from Time To Reply

Hi Robert

Thank for your review. We're glad you are enjoying our solution.

We're busy hiring more support staff to handle the growth we are experiencing.

Regards

Dane

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10