Breezeway

4.6 (40)
Automate operations, drive quality, & elevate property care.

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(40)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support Software
4.8/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

40 Reviews

Courtney
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

About Using Breezeway

Reviewed on 1/18/2021

Breezeway now manages the majority of all maintenance scheduling, including cleaning for our property management company. Our vendors that have used the program in tandem enjoy the ease of scheduling.

Pros

This software package has a clean and modern design which make it easy for anyone to use. The app is almost completely self-explanatory. We can invite our vendors to use the program with us at no additional cost.

Cons

The entire team must be on board! The set-up process can be tedious, but thoughtful decisions early on will make future use and set up much easier.

Nikki
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Critical to Our Company's Workflow

Reviewed on 12/22/2022

We had an productive, thorough and helpful on-boarding session with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] . Our service representative[SENSITIVE CONTENT] is prompt, smart and considerate. Our company has been using Breezeway for under six months and we are excited to take advantage of more features that are currently under-utilized in the upcoming year.

Pros

Breezeway allows our scatter-site company employees to communicate with management effectively. We have been able to streamline our efforts and improve efficiency by using cleaning templates and discovering areas where improvement is needed through labor productivity and reporting patterns of issue trends.

Cons

There is a lag time between our Channel Management Software and Breezeway that has created a few issues when we receive last-minute bookings. The messaging feature can load slowly sometimes.

Jose
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Be careful with you bank account

Reviewed on 1/21/2023

Terrible implementation and billing. Be vigilant of your credit card and bank account. On the last months they have been charging between 4-5 times. I had to remove the automatic payments. Synchronization with PMS is not reliable

Pros

It is ok to manage field tasks , nothing else

Cons

Too complex and not user friendly or intuitive

Natalia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Leading Tool for Vacation Rental Operations

Reviewed on 1/10/2023

It's amazing! I have been working with the Breezeway team now for several years, and I can only say they are always ready to help; they listen carefully to our needs and so far have developed an amazing tool to make successful the BOH.

Pros

Schedule rules, text message tool, dashboard.

Cons

Integrations with a lost and found and after-hours service will be a great addition.

Kimberly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great once you understand!

Reviewed on 8/31/2022

I am glad I just need to look and go. It allows for addresses to be used in GPS directly from the breezeway app to maps. I don't need to worry about what or with whom I work as it is listed. It takes forever and sometimes glitches but I'm happy with it!

Pros

I love the fact that we can put in the galleries different pictures so staff or anyone honestly could go ahead and use those for booking photos.
It is essential most places stage the same over and over. With customized checklists each different quirk can be relayed to the cleaner swiftly.
I love being able to know names of guests arriving so I can thank them on behalf of the company. And it helps we get to see the prices and leave our comments. Aw

Cons

The features I dislike the most are: no comparison photos to match up like Properly, lack of direct communication with people for emergencies, and that it allows so many micro details that the admins get a bit overzealous with the requirements.

Caleb
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 12/15/2022

Positive. Our staff has easily acclimated to using the product and feels that the product improvement is a priority.

Pros

I am consistently impressed by Breezeway's commitment to development. It's obvious that the customer experience is of great concern. As a company that cares about customer experience, it's important that our software providers mirror that value. I've found that to be true of Breezeway and the staff.

Cons

Point Central integration has been an ongoing headache, but I'm not sure if that relates more with escapia.

Karen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simplify Vacation management

Reviewed on 12/16/2022

Pros

We love that breezeway pulls our schedule and creates tasks automatically!

Cons

There are some advanced features of auto scheduler we wish Breezeway had available

Deena
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great aoftware

Reviewed on 12/21/2022

It has been great! The customer service has been great and the overall product has really helped our company to grow

Pros

Breezeway helps us to make all of our management homes our top priority and well taken care of!

Cons

I would love to see the option to auto populate tasks without bothering current tasks

Bob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Breezeway is the Solution you have been looking for!

Reviewed on 12/16/2022

Our overall experience with Breezeway has been amazing. Breezeway has become an integral part of our operations and success this past year. We are thankful that we have Breezeway as a tool in our tool belt.

Pros

Guest Communications, Housekeeping Management and Tracking and of course Maintenance tracking and performance.

Cons

The ability to schedule future maintenance triggered by date. Although I have been informed this is coming.

Aaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great and Efficient

Reviewed on 1/5/2023

Overall it has been a great. I have used other systems like V12 and Track and it has seemed to be much more functional.

Pros

Kaitlin is super easy to work with and answer questions. I love the app management side of it.

Cons

some of the quirks in how tasks don't combine together if it is for the same property.

Joanne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Scheduling/Task Assigning Software for a Busy Team

Reviewed on 9/6/2022

We have been using Breezeway integrated with Hostfully for several years and it's been a great tool for us. The two crucial softwares integrate together wonderfully and it's so easy for us to keep track of work history.

Pros

The user interface for this software is SO easy to use. I love how detailed you can choose to be for task templates, which is very crucial for us since we have large houses with a lot of details that our housekeepers need to be aware of for their cleans. We also have many small maintenance tasks that need to be created at any time and the ease of assigning tasks to technicians is great. We utilize the 'comments' section of individual tasks to easily communicate with our technicians and contractors. This is an easy mobile app for all of our cleaners to use for referencing directions as well as communicating quickly with our management team.

Cons

I don't have any cons however I would love to be able to see a full calendar view on the mobile app version of the software as opposed to list items.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Crucial Partner

Reviewed on 11/10/2020

Pros

Our company has used Breezeway since their early days, and we have enjoyed growing alongside this incredible software. Breezeway is our crucial task management platform that we use to organize crucial field operations for our business. The clear and intuitive interface of Breezeway is my favorite feature as our company's primary administrator. The processes for building anything from home profiles to checklists is clear-cut. The software is easy for our field staff to operate and give us an effective safeguard against home issues. Lastly, their customer support is personal and friendly.

Cons

I think that, with Breezeway being a younger company, many of their ideas and systems are incomplete or yet to be fully developed. While the key processes, such as workflow scheduling, are currently automatable, most other features are only semi-automatable or non-automatable. When working with a large home portfolio, processing lots of data at once can be time-consuming.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

One of the best in the industry

Reviewed on 12/11/2019

Pros

Breezeway isn't perfect but man do they work hard on improvements and roll them out regularly and quickly. They are also great about communicating.

Cons

Some of the newer tools and features are buggy but that's to be expected. The biggest downside for us is that we still can't automate certain things like scheduling of vacancy checks and transfer of service orders to our owner portal. Hopefully those are on the horizon.

Michelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We love Breezeway

Reviewed on 9/2/2021

LOVE!! Great support.

Pros

Where to start - easy of finding workorders. Easy of creating workorders. The communication inside a WO - cuts down on phone calls to each other. The guest texting feature. Recurring WO.

Cons

At times it takes both the ap and the desktop version on your phone to get all the information.

Josh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product and great support staff!

Reviewed on 8/31/2021

Breezeway has been such a useful tool in our business, in so many different ways. I can't imagine operating without it.

Pros

I really appreciate how responsive and open to new ideas the Breezeway team is. We use the product every minute of every day to assist our staff with inspections, maintenance order management, guest communications, task scheduling, etc. I highly recommend this product.

Cons

Not a con, but it would be great if we could get an "end of day" report for all tasks that were completed throughout a day, by whom and the time stamps. This would help management to understand productivity a bit better. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and I discussed this a while back, so it would be great if this request would eventually come to fruition.

Shad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

6 Months In

Reviewed on 6/7/2019

Executive has been a great help through the whole implementation

Pros

Software has certainly made my scheduling of maintenance and housekeeping easier. It helps

Cons

Requests:
1. All Statuses should and need to be a different color. Mainly Finished and Approved should be quite different. I would love to have the status change to something like Exported with another color when I send to escapia.
2. Team communication. I would love the option to text and message from within breezeway so all communication stays within breezeway. This would a direct texting/messaging within the app with similar notifications of a text message.
3. Auto scheduling without having to go through the process of committing with last minute bookings. If I'm off on Saturday and Sundays and an new booking happens on Saturday for a sunday arrival, Breezeway should just schedule my appropriate tasks so HK gets notified.
4. The ability to upload PDF docs to properties so we can keep reciepts and other warranty info with property.

Stacy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MUST HAVE PRODUCT!!!

Reviewed on 6/6/2019

We love it, and can't wait to learn more!!

Pros

As an Owner/General Manager of a vacation rental company I am inundated with new software and products all the time. I decided to give this one a try and we have been blown away. It is going to give me so much information on how we run our business, and how much tasks and supplies are truly costing me. We have only been using it about 3 months and we haven't even dived in to all of it.

Cons

Comments section has been the hardest for us. We use slack and like its ease of keeping everyone in the loop. We feel the comments section isn't as quick and easy for people to use, again its been 2 months so could be us :)

Alternatives Considered

Properly

Reasons for Switching to Breezeway

The sales team was so knowledgeable and wonderful to work with and Breezeway had way more in terms of use that mattered to us.
Susan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Breezeway is a major part of our success

Reviewed on 6/7/2019

Our overall experience has been very positive. The cleaners were a bit overwhelmed at first but they got over that. Our use of BW has led to a much higher guest satisfaction and also owners are happier too. I am the owner liaison and when I contact an owner about an issue at their cabin, it is so much easier to have all the information at my fingertips.

Pros

We find it very helpful that info regarding each of our properties is kept organised. Before Breezeway, it was always a challenge to keep up with issues/tasks but now Breezeway helps us keep things moving forward to full completion. I feel more comfortable that our properties will be perfect for our guests.

Cons

I would like to be able to view more abbreviated reports. I'd also like our reservation numbers for cleaning tasks to feed through.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Saves time and money!

Reviewed on 7/23/2019

This system has helped us save time and money and does for me in an hour what used to take a full time employee all day. We use it daily and it’s easy for any housekeeping team and my inspectors to implement and keep track of my properties.

Pros

Ease of use.
Reliability.
Availability across computer, phone, tablet.
Customer service and support.

Cons

Slight compatibility issues with property management software

Katie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Work Order Management Solution for Small Businesses

Reviewed on 12/9/2021

Breezeway allows us to keep track of open maintenance items and projects without having to keep lists, send multiple emails, or look back on text messages. Renters more and more are expecting to be able to text so the messaging platform is a huge bonus!

Pros

Breezeway is very easy to implement and learn how to use. The app is very easy for staff to track time and supplies. It integrates with Escapia which is the PMS we use.

Cons

Breezeway does not allow admin to manually enter or adjust time within a task, which is a huge downfall for us. Viewing tasks and associated details takes several clicks, when I think it should open automatically. It would also be helpful to have an option to NOT assign a property with a task, in case it is a general item for the team to do.

Alternatives Considered

MaintainX

Reasons for Switching to Breezeway

The free app and messaging. Integration with Escapia
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product To Keep Us Organized and Prepared

Reviewed on 6/6/2019

Overall it is a great product and the constant improvements has made our property management much more streamlined, effective and profitable.

Pros

Allows us to schedule all of our property management tasks well in advance with the capability to send the task to cleaners, maintenance, etc.

Cons

The app is not great if you have a lot of tasks assigned to you and you can't see the big picture from it so you have to login in on the website.

Brittany
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best thing you can implement for your business!

Reviewed on 12/3/2022

Love, love, love Breezeway and couldn't imagine life without it.

Pros

Breezeway is always advancing and updating their technology to answer our needs.

Cons

More app managerial settings - right now you have to change things on a desktop

Eloy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Managing Employees

Reviewed on 6/6/2019

What has mostly kept me with Breezeway is the customer support. I have had some challenges settling in but the customer support has been great and kept me moving forward.

Pros

There are lots of things I like about your software. I was only going to try you guys out (along with some of your competitors) but a few months later, I'm still with you. I think although I think there are areas I would like to see improved, you guys have a nice system to keep my cleaning, inspections and maintenance organized.

Cons

It takes time to setup but I'm not sure how you could change that component of it. Other areas include: It is slow to update. For example, when we assign a job to someone, it takes a minute to show up on their app. Another is that I need to be able to load a more detail into employees schedule, i.e. when one of them is on vacation or has an appointment. It would be nice to have your system remind me when someone is not available for a job.

Renee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Breezeway Navigation

Reviewed on 9/12/2019

It is a good way to keep projects from all of our divisions in one place

Pros

You can list all of housekeeping and property care updates for our homes all in one place, and get status updates rather quickly when looking

Cons

there is no way to notify us when an update is made- example- our housekeeping staff puts in meter reads- Unless I am already in Breezeway, I do not know if this project has been completed

Lei-Ann
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for keeping things in order

Reviewed on 6/6/2019

I love that I can see a task from start to finish and able to add additional tasks with ease.

Pros

I love that all of my scheduled tasks are right in the palm of my hands and that I can be sure that everyone else that I am working with has it in the palm of their hands as well

Cons

There are some functions that do not work as smoothly as I would like