142 reviews
Overall rating
4.4
/
5
Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.4
94% recommended this app
142 reviews
Bharathidasan V.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Forefront in RPA Journey

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 3/19/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It was an interesting journey with AA we have transformed our clients business across order Automation, Email automation , Database automation and few more.

It is one of the best tools avaialble in the market.

Pros

This Automation anywhere software has inbuilt 500+commands with unique drop and drag work flows enabling simpler automation.

Cons

It would be better if the intial set and configuration is made even more simple.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kiran B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

The Most Instictive RPA Tool

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 7/17/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We have automated manual L2C orders in OSS domain in Telecom. The Orders can be placed with just a single click. This has reduced significant amount of time in placing the orders for customer.

Pros

The ease of use of tool Automation Anywhere is great. Anyone with Basic coding knowledge can learn the tool and start automating.
The Recorder In Automation Anywhere is a great feature which makes the process mapping faster.

Cons

AA tool is more of script based as compared to Visual Process Designers.It is challenging to develop the task in Script based tool as compared with Visual Process Designer Tools.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Eduardo B.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Feedback AA

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 8/26/2020
Review Source: Capterra

In general is fantastic, version A2019 is not stable at all, but I assume that in mid time this will be a great an complete tool

Pros

Version A2019 is improving so fast and the Quantity of commands for develop bots is so useful, also for business user is an easy tool to interact with.

Cons

I guess that work with Oracle Platforms use to be difficult because sometimes windows are not detected at all.
Should be improved the execution time, because when bots works with a lot of data, excel for example, use to delay a lot of time in finish the execution, comparing for example with the time of execution of a Macro.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ahmed B.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Web data extraction is powerful

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 1/28/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It is a really good experience because it allows the user to extract data from over 80% of common web interfaces.

But using these data later with counters and loops is not a really good experience. I use it very well, but it's very "ugly" !!

Pros

Automation Anywhere provides powerful tools for automating tasks, but I think many of the commands that AA implements are complicating life like string manipulations, however I do like the Web Data Extraction
because it gives a great experience while automating web applications and extracting data from web pages.

Cons

Making things easy enough to allow non developers to make dev tasks and automations is not a good idea : these non developers will make low quality and bad coded solutions thatw will make the developer's task more complex.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

AA is a Nice Tool which caters to a large segment of Industry Users Beginner to Expert

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/14/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Make IQ Bot more workable & It should be adding more value with better OCR Functionality

Pros

AA Is best in class in providing excellent OCR tool functionality along with basic Task Bots - Bot Store provides a One Stop solution to use Industry aligned Secured Bots which saves Time resulting early value realisation

Cons

Some Bots have not reached maturity like IQ Bot they need more Product Tuning as OCR functionality is still providing lesser quality compared to Python extraction. Also we would require a better Customer care Support for the tool so that on demand basis problems can be resolved as of know we need to wait more to get the queries addressed by the Support team

Also we would like to have better Training added in the Learning Module so that team can Scale up faster using the various modules present online and dependency on the paid services is on Lesser side . this will add the required value

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Chirag S.
Industry: Information Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Leading tool in RPA market

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 7/22/2019
Review Source: Capterra

overall experience was good.

Pros

It provide flexibility of RPA for complex processes.

Cons

it should provide free evaluation period so it easy to attract new customer and small process.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Anurag T.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Robotic Process Automation - Real Life Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/22/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Robotic Process Automation is maturing consistently. My work with it and adding features like Machine Learning/Artificial Intelligence etc doing wonders.
In my current setup, we are able to run approximately 500 different robots in one Virtual Machine instance.
Bad part is, only one robot can run at a time otherwise I would have scheduled all my team's robots in one instance.

Pros

It can capture the UI elements easily. Best part is, while creating a robot; developers can select back end coding language as C# or .NET.
Robots are generally developed by drag/drop UI element selectors and programmatically arranging the flow of work.
So if anyone would want to see code behind these, just debug the Robot's json file and can get the codes.

Cons

With Robots deployed in local machine, User's system would get busy and will not allow to work on different tasks.
To avoid such disruption, developers rely on server level implementation. There are certain complexity involved in doing so as Infrastructure Team's involve more in Active Directory, Access & Identity Management etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Global RPA Solution Provider

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 7/18/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

i think Automation Anywhere has transformed itself from 2004 to 2020. Its been a long journey and they are on the top of the RPA market.
The recent release of A2019 version make automation possible for almost everything in industry.

Google Sheet, AWS , NLP integration is making it a big player.

Excel Advance Commands which are added with a unique web Based interface make it user friendly.

Automation Anywhere is a the only tool in the market where a novice person can learn and start automation without any prior knowledge of programming.

Its really doing an amazing job.

Cons

OCR inside Automation anywhere by default supports ABBY's fine reader. I guess they can change it and try to embed Flexi Capture or can atleast give easier way to integrate it easily,

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Process Automation using Automation Anywhere

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 3/5/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I have been developing in Automation Anywhere since last 2 years. Learnt a lot and the upgrades that they have done since last 2 years have been quite helpful and many features added helped in developing things faster. I am very happy using this product and keen to learn more.

Pros

The drag and drop feature of commands in Automation Anywhere makes coding quite easy. The lastest version 11.3.3 has the updated Bot Insight Dashboard where you can publish your data and can configure the data as per your requirement. Also for SAP related automation there is a new command SAP GUI which helps in automating SAP quite easily and quickly than using VB scripts or Metabots.

Cons

There are problems with the Control room of this software. Many a times the tasks uploaded in the control room cannot be deleted shows dependencies where in there are no dependencies. You have to get help of AA support team to get them deleted even if you have the roles and accesses to delete the tasks.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Partha protim P.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

RPA with AA

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 12/7/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall my experience has been good. I have been able to realize more tangible savings for the client in terms of manual labor. Business processes have become more productive through digital workers.

Pros

The best thing about Automation Anywhere is the low cost to high savings ration which always works out with our clients. The infra is also not that expensive and the tool itself is very easy to use. Automation Anywhere's latest IQ Bot tool is the starting point of AI and it has already started solving many of our clients problems with processing digital documents

Cons

One of the drawbacks that our team came across while using Automation Anywhere was that it cannot automate steps in a virtual machine and the debugging system is not good enough.
The most concerning thing about Automation Platforms is that every year they launch new versions and it is very difficult to convince the client regarding the business continuity.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Yogesh M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Automation with ease

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 3/6/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Its great experience to work on AA RPA tool. From last 2 years I am working on AA and found it very flexible, userfriendly, easy and equipped with strong commands to automate any type of business process. IQ-Bot store is another advantage where we can find lot of reusable codes for free and can share same with others.

Pros

AA internally handles all complex operations and provide user a interactive, user friendly GUI, easily debuggable platform to ease automation process. biggest example of easiness is the way it handles citrix automation. AA Cognitive tool IQBot process unstructured/semi-structured documents very efficiently, its like a milestone in the cutting edge of AI/ML based tools available in market. IQBot completes most of the process automatically using unsupervised learning and user has just need to validate it and make modifications if required. Day by day AA is making remarkable updates in its RPA tool. The customer service is really very quick and responsive, we need to just log a ticket on their portal and executive is assigned to get it solve on priority.

Cons

I think licensing cost is the only thing that AA has to look on as it is the reason customer move on to other RPA tools for cost effectiveness.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Futuristic, user friendly product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 3/6/2019
Review Source: Capterra

RPA is set to make lives easier and Automation Anywhere truly solves this purpose. It integrates most of the desired features needed to automate mundane activities while keeping the complexity of development low. The wide range of in-built options and solutions make it more adaptable, thus spreading the automation gene to maximum number of users. Though the tool needs to be robust in some of the features, its easy-to-use nature breaks the barriers of programming phobia among non-programmers. Overall, the tool is an excellent, most recommended product which is a first choice for any organization adapting automation.

Pros

I love the way the drag and drop features are incorporated so the developer can focus more on semantics rather than the syntax. The ease of variable declaration, default variables and clipboard functionality does make it easier to develop as well as manage various elements of the program. Not to mention the various interfaces it can interact with that widens your automation scope beating off the limitations set by competitors.

Cons

You can launch the in-built Mainframe Emulator only when an automation is running. You need to run the automation and use pause after the desired steps if you want to capture or analyse the next steps. this some times make the development hectic.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Arunkumar B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Adventerous Journey with Automation Anywhere

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 3/20/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We are automating banking and finance backend process.. Working with AA in RPA is like an adventurous journey. Every day new exploring new ways to use the tools to solve the problems.

Pros

Automation Anywhere is flexible, robust software that I can strongly recommend to the buyers. Choosing right tool for the right situation guarantee success.. Automation Anywhere proved this..
Easily locating the commands from the tray, configure the commands & connections to external source, debugging are the versatile features that I can say.

Cons

Date manipulation functionality is not available, Expand/Collapse option for loops/condition is not there.. It will help us while debugging the code..

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Automate various programs with ease

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 3/6/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I'm satisfied with Automation Anywhere as we can develop and deploy robots efficiently.

Pros

This tool enables users to automate various programs with ease. Aside from that, robots can be maintained easily specially that it now launched a mobile app for portability. The user interface design is straightforward which enables users to learn the tool quickly.

Cons

This tool has insufficient information in help section. Other useful built-in functionalities are not visible in the list of commands therefore not known by several developers. Modification of task properties are not available in control room.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sugumar B.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Future is redefined with Automation Anywhere

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 3/6/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Have been using Automation Anywhere from 8th Version. I like the mass migration that the tool is having today, kicking from User Interface to extreme security concerns. Especially glad to have Metabot and IQBots implementation with Automation Anywhere and very special thanks to the Automation Anywhere support team helping us on critical scenarios.

Cons

Very rarely the common functions like Object cloning, Loop while *** exists fail and this kind of issues happen 2 times out of 300 times. If tool find any other options for RCA it would be more helpful on these rare scenarios.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Pablo S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

My own experience using Automation Anywhere

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 8/19/2019
Review Source: Capterra

As my overall experience with AA, I will recommend it 100% to my colleages, at least the community version, which is free and anyone would be able to take by his own way all the trainings

Pros

The PROS of using Automation Anywhere Software are the next:

- To have a Community Edition in which you can deploy your solution and test almost everything in the Workbench Editor (Task Bot).
- Very usefull training, you can make very much different trainings as Bot Developer Training, Business Analyst Training, Architecture Training, etc. And almost everything is for free.
- You can access to get certificate, and its very cheap.
- The AA Software has good quality and it makes the things developed in the code in a low-level, so it can be faster than others rpa softwares.

Cons

If I would have to say anything bad about AA software it would be that, if you want to get familiar with the control room, you have to get the Enterprise version of AA. Its true that with the Community version you can access to the Control Room and see what is happening here, with the example processes that AA Community version gives to us. But we cannot update new processes to Control Room to see their results and be able to analyse its data.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Pallavi D.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Automating repetitive processes

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 4/19/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Developing workflows for repetitive processes and making the process faster. Time consuming processes are processed within no time.
Have developed bots and scheduled them so the bot automatically auto logs in through the system.

Pros

The functionalities of the software are user friendly and easy to understand. A huge amount of data can be fetched from excel or database very easily and within few minutes.
Also the GUI of the software is excellent. Installation and technical specifications are done easily.
The OCR helps us to read handwritten or printed text from the documents very easily.
Emails are also sent with attachments to the user very quickly.
Also scripts can be run which reduces half the work.

Cons

Object Cloning has issues with respect to the resolution of system varies.
The software is restricted to only Internet Explorer and not any other browser.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jaya sri G.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Getting freed up to focus on value-added tasks by reducing manual efforts through AutomationAnywhere

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 3/6/2019
Review Source: Capterra

While automating internal applications, I've solved many problems that are related to commands. I see that the ability to run scripts is the added advantage of AA which is very beneficiary in case built-in commands fail to solve the problems.

Pros

Best thing about Automation Anywhere is to automate things with high security and also to reduce our manual efforts that frees up time to innovate. Even by adhering to regulatory compliance, we can get the tasks done more efficiently through Automation Anywhere.

Cons

There were few commands which needs improvement in behavior to solve problems like "selecting from drop-down", "Checking/Unchecking fields" etc. The available commands of AA can be improved to solve varying problems.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Abhishek S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Automation Anywhere the best RPA tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 3/19/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I am using Automation Anywhere regularly and I am able to automate most of the business processes and could not find any difficulty in process automation. It gives you lot many commands to use so you don't much require external features or script.

Pros

I believe that the Automation Anywhere is the best RPA tool in the market. It gives you lot many functionality and features which helps you to automate your process easily and seamlessly like IQ bot, Meta bot, pdf integration and OCR etc.

Cons

I can't see any cons in AA though I'd like to see the expand and collapse (+) feature for the Loop and If-Else condition. It will help to easily identify where the loop is getting started and where it is getting closed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Akshath K.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Automation Anywhere - The best RPA tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2/5/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Automation anywhere is the first RPA tool which I have used. For a beginner who is intrested learn or start their carrier in RPA, Automation Anywhere is the best tool to start. It is very easy to use which requires less coding and everything is available drag and drop. When it comes to security level provided by the product it is pretty good compared to other tools like UiPath.Centralized architecture makes the bot management and deployment easy and effective.

Cons

It provides very less option to code, so you will be having limitations. The product and licensing price is too high compared to other products in market.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Anjaneyulu M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy to Automate any Task

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 3/18/2019
Review Source: Capterra

we use Automation any where in inventory management for reading invoices, generate invoice and drop a mail with attachment for respective clients. Excel and PDF automation

Pros

1)550+ commands for automate any task which are eligible to automation
2)Am very impressed with recorders, which getting most accuracy
3)Easy to integrate SAP using meta bot
4) They are providing different commands for respective activities with grouping for this easy to search any command that we need.
5) Different bot for different application like Task bot for simple activities,Meta bot for SAP etc,IQ bot for image reading

Cons

1)While email automation, i need to send dynamic email for customer with different emails, which allow only one mail configuration in client
2) Image recognition without IQ bot

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

User friendly RPA software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 3/18/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Business client was experiencing slow downs in their insurance process due to constant manual entering of data into various software programs. We were able to implement the software and reduce the number of touch points dramatically. This reduced the need for overtime during busy months and increased efficiency by reducing human errors caused by constant typing.

Pros

The software is easy to learn very user friendly which makes training a breeze. This product is easy to sell to potential clients because it clearly shows an instant improvement to any company's business processes.

Cons

I do not have any cons I have been completely satisfied with the software and implementing it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Dinesh G.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Automation Anywhere is the Best RPA Tool in the Industry

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 3/19/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Its a best Platform to automate the Business process for the customers and also within the Organisation to get best ROI.

Pros

Its a Developer Friendly RPA Tool. The Most Secured and Reliable Tool to work with for different types of business Process.
Building the Bots and maintaining it using Automation Anywhere is very easy and secured.
The features such as Work Queue, IQ Bots,Meta Bots are Very Impressive.

Cons

They should have implemented the small feature where Developers can see the code history of all the previous modification or check in's done for the respective Bots/Tasks in the My Tasks window.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best RPA Tool

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 3/19/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I have automated processes like Payroll, Account Payable, Cost Sheet Creation etc. which in turn gave the companies a reduction in cost and a lot of time saving to the company. Employees who were doing the repetitive mundane tasks could take that bot out of themselves and could engage in more value added tasks to the company

Pros

Best thing I like about the software is that it has number of instructions more than 500 which can cater the requirements of number of business processes. You should not know programming to start work with this. This has a credential vault to store the credentials used in the business process which are then saved as encrypted credentials.

Cons

If there is a sudden shutdown or when we restart the PC, have to manually start services through the Task Manager

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Akshita B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Ease for employees

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 3/20/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It's been one year I am working on RPA,
It is on boom right now, when I started working on RPA, I knew very few things but thereafter I got to know many new things and how easily task can be done. It helps in reducing manual hours, it has good scope on finance field as there lot of man power require for data entry, for cash posting and allocating, manual billing, invoice processing. All this are easy with RPA.

Pros

RPA provides things to be done in faster way and gives new way to technology.
It Reduces manpower.
It Makes the things to run fast and less chances of error.
It helps in Increasing work competencies.

Cons

Still there are few things which couldn't be automated.
Many tools are developed now and they are trying to make feasible but still not work on Oracle apps.
Other than this no as such cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10