81 reviews

SCL

School communication and learning management solution

4.5 /5 (81 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
90%
recommended this app
81 reviews
Moh T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Math features are required pls

Reviewed on 2020-05-16

It was good experience but missing some math features.

Pros

Easy to use just missing the math features.

Cons

Don’t ve math features and that makes my job hard.

Ayah A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020-05-16

Pros

Being able to share my screen, upload presentations and lock viewrs

Cons

How sharing screen does not always work for all people. Its not that smooth like iploading a presentation. Also the screen where i could write and draw on is very small

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Good application in general

Reviewed on 2019-03-24

Pros

It's user friendly I don't face alot of difficulties using it except for the one I mentioned below.

Cons

I can't find my new messages easily as they don't appear on top.
It doesn't notify me when there is a problem sending a certain message. I have to check my outbox to find out it wasn't sent and without knowing why.
I can't search my mail by names so if I want to go back to one of my messages I have to scroll down through all the messages.

Response from SCL

Hello,

Thanks for your feedback, but I would like to mention that in Both SCL Web & Mobile you can search for your Messages by name, subject and body.

In response to sent messages, all messages sent are normally stored in outbox, but I assume you want to know who didn't receive your Group messages from Students or parent this may be because the parent/student has not created an account or because their account is suspended by school the administration.

Once again thanks for your time reviewing SCL, and feel free to contact us for any further support.

Dina H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

SCL in schools

Reviewed on 2020-03-28

Fine

Pros

It is available for all parents
Fast
Accurate

Cons

Not user friendly in terms of uploads
Not specified in education

Soha M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

V. Good experience

Reviewed on 2020-03-23

V. Good experience

Pros

Creating assignments to more than a class and grade level save a lot of time

Cons

There are features that need to be added to save more time in creating assignments and in sending messages

Mona B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Through my experience

Reviewed on 2020-03-28

Pros

It’s organized and easy to use. it Facilities the communication between me as a teacher and parents and students as well

Cons

I have a problem in registering upgradable marks.all the marks that i have to-put it has to be calculated at the end of the year

Helen B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy use

Reviewed on 2019-03-24

Good

Pros

Easy access
Being able to communicate with parents at any time
Group message option

Cons

Missing student names but parents’s names

Shereen H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020-03-28

Pros

It is easy to use either through the application or the website.

Cons

The application doesn't notify me when I receive messages and I need to login everytime I use it. (iphone)

Response from SCL

Thanks for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear that you can't receive the notification on iPhone this occurred because of ISPs are blocked our Notification services provider since Autumn, but the good news we have sorted this issue and will be shipped with our upcoming Mobile update at the end of April 2020

Aya A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Survey

Reviewed on 2020-04-23

Amazing one

Pros

I liked the variety of options available.

Cons

Nothing so far all features are so East is factory

Aya A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SCL Review

Reviewed on 2019-05-19

Pros

Color coding of the assignments, it makes it easy to find what am looking for.

Cons

The overall is really satisfying for me as a teacher. It helped me to stay connected and organized with load of assignments.

Kosara K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

"Great App"

Reviewed on 2021-05-05

Very nice.
This application will mirror the understudies grades,participation and different exercises.

Pros

Very useful app!
SCL is additionaly two way street,allowing school to likewise get significant input from the parents and under studies box the pop up message tehnology on various handsets.

Cons

In my opinion,there are no drawbacks.
It is excellent !

Ramy A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great app & Greater customer support

Reviewed on 2019-03-19

As an IT Manager in an international school, SCL helped me in managing, communicating and administrat all aspects of the student/teacher/parent process.

Pros

-User-friendly interface.
-Monthly new updates.
-Easy to use from mobile devices.
-Generated reports.
-24/7 technical support.
-Full administration control.

Cons

-All issues I had with the application have already been fixed/optimized either by my own request or the monthly periodic update.

Yasmine E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very good

Reviewed on 2020-03-27

Pros

It's a very good and useful software
And not that complicated

Cons

Only that i cant attach more than one pic in the same msge

Farida H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Good

Reviewed on 2020-03-27

Good

Pros

It is available as an application on mob

Cons

It is hard to upload many pictures on it

Zeinab E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Scl

Reviewed on 2020-03-28

Pros

It is easy to use or coummunicate with parents

Cons

I couldnt upload a pdf or word file as a teacher for parents on the app

Suha M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SCL software review

Reviewed on 2020-05-16

Overall, the experience using this platform has been excellent.

Pros

It is easy to use and convenient. It has all the required features

Cons

Sometimes there are glitches. However, this is usually due to unstable internet connections.

Mai R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Recommendation

Reviewed on 2020-03-27

It was a good experience

Pros

It's an easy software I've already tried another softwares but this one is really an easy one

Cons

I can't get the notification on my email as i couldn't link it to mail so i have to login to check if there is anything new.

Alba A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It was a good experience

Reviewed on 2018-07-18

Pros

division of categories such as c.w or h.w and colors
test and quizzes are together . the colors are quite helpful to distinguish

Cons

it looks difficult in the beginning and needs someone to guide need to press two buttons to maximize the screen . Due to this ,I am doing extra efforts

Hams R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020-03-28

Pros

It is easy to use it. Very useful tool and made communication with parents easier

Cons

Adding more photos instead of adding 5 photos by 5 photos

Mai G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Scl is well functioning during Corona time

Reviewed on 2020-03-28

It is doing well

Pros

It is easy to use and has a lot of features that really helps

Cons

It needs some updates on the app on mobile as to attach more than one file

Viviana C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020-05-19

Pros

Product easy to learn and use. In times of distance learning, it allowed me to carry on most of my duties as a teacher.

Cons

I haven't encountered any negative aspect of the product

Nehad E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Saving Time

Reviewed on 2020-03-28

It saves time and effort for teachers and students plus it facilitates the E_Learning process .

Pros

It helps alot in E-Learning, it opens an opportunity to interact with students ,encourage, motivate and teach them in a decent manner.

Cons

While tranfering or sending files ,it takes a while to upload especially when they are number of sheets.

Wael H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good job

Reviewed on 2020-04-23

Amazing

Pros

User friendly
Got all the options I need

Cons

Nothing to mention, it is perfect, really perfect

Ghada E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Technical review

Reviewed on 2020-03-21

Excellent

Pros

user-friendly.
Has most of the features that we need.
we have the ability to add new features.
the virtual classroom feature is brilliant and it was added on time.

Cons

the parent's accounts should be named by the student's name.
In the newsletter messages that send to parents, the message body should include the name of the mentioned class automatically.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Pros & Cons

Reviewed on 2019-03-25

A very effective way to link teachers and parents.

Pros

1. Easy to use

2. Very effective method to link teachers and parents.

Cons

1. It requires double work to create an assignment; example If I want to create a Classwork for today, I have to do the same process many times if I teach many classes.

2. Each time I create an assignment, hundreds messages with names of my students are sent to my inbox inform me that I created these assignments, While it's enough, a notification with the class name.

3. It's not easy to send the same message to more than one parent at the same time, I have to send it individually and this also requires double work.

Response from SCL

Thank you for your kind review,

I would just like to clarify that with SCL you can create Multiple Assignments for all classes at Once.

Also you can easily select more than 1 Parent or select all parent at once for group messages.

Please contact your School IT Department for further help about how to use these features.