Replicon

Billable time tracking and project cost management

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(524)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

524 Reviews

Jerome
Jerome
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Useful and Completely Functional Timesheet System

Reviewed on 2019-06-26

The overall experience with Replicon is refreshing and positive. I rely on it extensively.

The overall experience with Replicon is refreshing and positive. I rely on it extensively.

Pros

I use Replicon to keep track of all time spent by most members of the company. It is a great system, easy to learn and it has helped improve most project's perceptibility. Replicon's interface is clean and friendly and ease of scheduling takes less time which is a better choice compared to manual timesheets we used to pass around everyday. The app is exactly what it needs to be as it provides a great deal of flexibility that allows easy matching of time spent on projects against budgeted hours.

Cons

Replicon does not have a good deployment for mobile devices, its access is slow and has limitations in terms of reporting. Neither does it allow configuration of different scenario analysis nor allows manipulation over time. Its interface is too simple and I think there's more room for more functions so that we can integrate more work into the system, to improve reporting options for that is more versatile and manageable.

Response from Replicon

Thank you very much for sharing this review! We are glad you find Replicon's solution user friendly, robust, and flexible. It is something we have worked hard on and we are pleased our efforts resonated with you. Thank you as well for your thoughts on our mobile interface. One of the founding pillars of Replicon is ease of use. As such, Replicon's interface for mobile devices was designed to be simple and straightforward. Please feel free to contact us for any questions or concerns.

Michele
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product, Fantastic Team

Reviewed on 2023-10-25

Pros

Our experience with Replicon has exceeded all of our expectations. The system works as described, in the rare instances that we have needed support we have received it quickly, and everyone I have interacted with has been kind and more than professional. The customer service is five stars and what all companies should strive for. Our users have found the interface easy to work with which is a huge plus, saving us a lot of time in implementing and running the system. This is a great product and an even better team to work with.

Cons

I really cannot think of any cons; this has been an entirely positive experience for us.

Leslie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Gen 3 Lacks Preferred Format & Simple Process

Reviewed on 2021-09-29

The Replicon Team that supported us throughout our migration last year was excellent - extremely...

The Replicon Team that supported us throughout our migration last year was excellent - extremely patient and helpful.
Our current standard customer support team continues to be responsive and helpful.

Pros

We've been using Replicon Gen 3 for 15 months. In general, this version of Replicon works well for our needs.

Cons

We prefer the format and print outs of Gen 2 Timesheets much more than Gen 3. All information was consolidated on one page versus the current multi page version.
Certain fields in some Gen 3 Reports print so lightly you can barely read them.
Gen 3 software has created a time consuming multi step process for unsubmitting, adjusting, and resubmitting Time & Expense Sheets - The Gen 2 Process was easier & quicker.
Often times our consultants have to reselect projects and billing rates when starting new timesheets.

Lilia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Time Tracking software

Reviewed on 2023-10-31

Great - we always call customer service and they always find the best solution for our needs

Great - we always call customer service and they always find the best solution for our needs

Pros

Prompt and knowledgeable customer/technical service

Cons

very complex and sometimes it takes time to understand all the available options - requires thorough investigation to understand

Jay Albert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Migrated to Polaris

Reviewed on 2023-10-24

Pros

Resource Management Feature and Power BI integration. Integration from Salesforce.

Cons

Some features from Gen3 were lost specially on the Project Admin side of things. Hopefully these features will be brought back. Sample: Consolidated task view.

Khara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Overall, Replicon has been great for our organization.

Reviewed on 2023-11-16

Overall, my experience with Replicon is good and I would like to learn more about the systems...

Overall, my experience with Replicon is good and I would like to learn more about the systems additional features that we aren't utilizing.

Pros

What we like most about Replicon is the ability to create a detailed way for staff to capture the projects they are working on.

Cons

What I like least about Replicon is sometimes as the administrator, it can be a little challenging figuring out how to do some of the most basic things in the system.

Roshawnda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Current user

Reviewed on 2023-12-04

Overall satisfied. The look and feel are appealing.

Overall satisfied. The look and feel are appealing.

Pros

Can access it from anywhere. User friendly.

Cons

Reporting could be better.

Notifications sent to users when they are assigned to a project would be a nice feature.

Rebecca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Replicon Review

Reviewed on 2023-11-03

wonderful. great customer service. Replicon grows easy with our business as we continue to grow

wonderful. great customer service. Replicon grows easy with our business as we continue to grow

Pros

Great product, easy to use and user friendly

Cons

would like more options for special requests on tasks that fit our business needs

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Replicon -

Reviewed on 2023-12-04

Good, very easy to use and no real need to training end users

Good, very easy to use and no real need to training end users

Pros

Ability to track project worked on by client

Cons

none, everything is fine

Ezéchiel
Ezéchiel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Avis Replicon

Reviewed on 2023-10-25

Pros

I used Replicon to track all the time spent by my employees and company members. It's good software. Replicon's interface is clear and user-friendly and scheduling is very quick.

Cons

Replicon access on the mobile phone is very slow and has too many limitations.

Ishkaar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Game Changer

Reviewed on 2020-08-20

Project Accounting, Resource Accounting and Expense Management.

Project Accounting, Resource Accounting and Expense Management.

Pros

Project and Resource Accounting capability of the system allowed exceptional control and visibility which empowered us to make better project decisions, rescue projects that were failing and optimize project returns.

Cons

I would recommend they add a report type that allows each project to be measured on an income statement basis.

Alternatives Considered

Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP

Reasons for Choosing Replicon

Celoxis at that stage did not allow us to

Switched From

Celoxis

Reasons for Switching to Replicon

Better customer service.
John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Replicon TimeBill's flexibility makes it THE market leader.

Reviewed on 2019-06-24

the Replicon TimeBill application has allowed us to streamline reimbursable agreements from and...

the Replicon TimeBill application has allowed us to streamline reimbursable agreements from and accuracy and timeliness perspective. Project/Program management has also improved using the data collected/reported in Replicon. Some of our projects/programs require a cost management reporting component and this has been fairly simple to design, develop and deploy. Early adoption of TBM models has also been possible with this product.

Pros

As a federal government organization, we had some rather unusual requirements and we have been able to customize the application to achieve 98% of our needs within the system. The ability to use Excel.CSV imports and exports has saved us a tremendous amount of time without compromising data integrity.

Cons

The reporting function is very powerful but a little arcane in construction and distribution. We have been able to work around these issues, but would like to see some gains in this area.

Response from Replicon

We really appreciate the time you took to leave such a thoughtful review! We take pride knowing our customers are happy with our solution. Replicon's highest priority is quality customer experience and satisfaction, and your review only reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you for letting us know about the limitations regarding reporting functionality. Your feedback helps us get better. We will work to get this fixed promptly.

gustavo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Replicon opinion

Reviewed on 2023-10-06

The ease of use and exceptional support provided by this system are truly remarkable. It's designed...

The ease of use and exceptional support provided by this system are truly remarkable. It's designed to be user-friendly, ensuring that individuals can navigate it effortlessly. What truly sets it apart, though, is the outstanding customer support. The support team is consistently available and incredibly helpful, always ready to assist with any questions or issues that may arise. Their kindness and dedication to providing assistance make the user experience even more enjoyable

Pros

The replicon system is a user-friendly and highly customizable platform designed for effortless use and seamless editing. This versatile system simplifies complex tasks, allowing users to easily manipulate and modify various components to meet their specific needs. Its intuitive interface ensures that individuals can navigate through its features with ease, making it a practical choice for a wide range of applications. Whether you're looking to streamline your workflow or tailor the system to your unique requirements, the replicon system offers a straightforward and accessible solution.

Cons

In certain situations, it may not be feasible or appropriate to apply laws from specific countries. This can occur due to a variety of reasons, including differences in legal systems, jurisdictional limitations, or conflicts with local regulations. When navigating such complexities, it is essential to prioritize adherence to the relevant laws and regulations that apply to the specific context or jurisdiction in question

Keyur
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Replicon Time and attendance

Reviewed on 2019-10-01

We are using this software in our Health Clincs and pharmacies since last teo years, very satisfacto...

We are using this software in our Health Clincs and pharmacies since last teo years, very satisfactory and highly recommended to small, medium or large scale enterprises.

Pros

- Very user friendly
- Captures the time, location and user images accurately
- Accessible from any location
- Cost Effective and true value for money.

Cons

Sometimes the server gets down time, so we have to wait until it wakes up.

Response from Replicon

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you find us easy to use and a great value for the price! Everyone at Replicon has worked hard on providing the best solution available for our customers, and we are thrilled that our efforts resonated with you. We value your business and thank you once again for choosing us.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Replicon Review - March 2019

Reviewed on 2019-03-22

Overall I have a very pleasant experience with Replicon. Especially compared to other time tracking...

Overall I have a very pleasant experience with Replicon. Especially compared to other time tracking systems. Hours, time off and vacations are very clearly captured for our entire organization with Replicon. I also really enjoy the custom reporting feature. I have been able to create some very useful reports for easy and quick access to tons of information.

Pros

I like the countless functionalities of this software. I have yet to come across something I couldn't accomplish with it. The reporting feature is great! I am new to using this software and I was able to catch on quickly and am even finding new functions for my team to use.

Cons

Some processes aren't exactly intuitive. I have reached out to the support line for a few things that I couldn't figure out. However they have always been very helpful!

Response from Replicon

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. Hearing that you experienced ease of use with our solution is the best thing we could hope for, as "ease of use" is one of the founding pillars of Replicon. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to meet your requirements. Thank you once again for your kind words!

JAVIER
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Helpful administrative tool to control projects

Reviewed on 2019-11-11

First of All, excellent customer service via email or by phone, reliable reports, easy to use,...

First of All, excellent customer service via email or by phone, reliable reports, easy to use, allowed me to break the project by phases and each phase by tasks for more detail control of budgeted hours.

Pros

User friendly, easy to enter data, customize reports, unlimited projects.

Cons

Missing charts for a fast visual impact.

Response from Replicon

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you find Replicon's solution well equipped and user-friendly to handle the modern workforce. Our solution and team of professionals is dedicated to providing our clients with only the best there is to offer. Replicon's dashboard feature does allow you to share custom graphical representations of your company's data with other decision-makers in your organization. For example, you can create charts that show which of your projects or clients yield the most profit, so everyone knows what projects and clients to allot more time and resources to. Charts always show real-time data, not static data from when the chart was initially created. For further assistance, you may refer to the link below:
https://www.replicon.com/help/using-dashboards/
Thanks so much for being a customer!

Irene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Replicon at Jewish Family & Children's Service

Reviewed on 2021-05-05

My experience has been absolutely positive. We used Replicon for time tracking until we went with...

My experience has been absolutely positive. We used Replicon for time tracking until we went with ADP. We continue to use it for expenses. The reports are simple can be imported and exported into other software with ease.

Pros

The software is intuitive and user friendly.

Cons

There should be a report that has the integrity to determine user log in and usage so renewing licenses can be accurate for the amount of staff.

Alternatives Considered

SAP Concur

Reasons for Switching to Replicon

price and simplified use
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easily record my time and request time off

Reviewed on 2018-12-05

Replicon is much better than the manual timesheets we used to have to fill out forever ago. It...

Replicon is much better than the manual timesheets we used to have to fill out forever ago. It makes it easier for managers to approve their employee's time.

Pros

Replicon makes it easy to record my time daily and automatically enters holidays and my approved time off on my timesheet If I need to look back at past timesheets, or re-open an old sheet it is easy and user friendly with just a click. All the information you need is easy to find on either the Timesheet or Time Off tabs. I can quickly see my Vacation and Sick time balances.

I like that when time is approved I receive an email and don't have to go back to the software to check.

Cons

The drop down's where you select the Program/Project to post time to is a little daunting at first, however I think it is more how our particular company set this up than it is an actual issue with the software's functionality.

Gabriela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for a growing Company

Reviewed on 2021-03-09

Pros

It's easy to use. We are able to customize our employee information, run reports and then analyze for our internal use.

Cons

The only thing I would like to add is the ability to be able to attach a document onto the comment box on the Booking Approvals. Besides that, we love all the features.

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Replicon is a Nimble, Accurate, and Powerful Time-Tracking Software

Reviewed on 2019-09-05

Pros

Replicon is a user-friendly, time-tracking platform that is nimble, accurate, and powerful. Replicon's clean interface and intuitive hierarchy renders time-tracking tasks manageable for small companies, where HR is one of many functions under a sole manager. PrepMatters has found Replicon especially helpful in tracking accruals for paid sick leave of part-time employees. We're happy to give Replicon a shout-out!

Cons

It took us longer to get set up than we had planned, but after setup and training, we've been good to go.

Response from Replicon

Thank you so much for your recommendation, and taking the time to leave this amazing review! We are thrilled to hear that you find our software innovative and hassle-free. Thank you for recognizing our efforts! Our intention is to create a quality, efficient, and easy-to-use solution for our clients. We promise to continue to ensure the best service moving forward.

Julie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Replicon for the win!

Reviewed on 2020-01-10

I used to track employee time off and vacation on excel. Now that we use Replicon this process of...

I used to track employee time off and vacation on excel. Now that we use Replicon this process of tracking employees time off and vacation is done automatically! The ease that employees have to be able to view their time on an app or their computer is such a benefit, to them and to me as a manager!
If we ever have an issue with something not flowing like it should, we get on chat and they are so quick to help and the problems get resolved!

Pros

Very easy to use. If there is ever an issue, I jump on chat and get help right away!
I love the use of the app and the website.

Cons

I do not have any complaints about this software.

Response from Replicon

Thank you very much for your kind words. We're absolutely thrilled to hear about your positive experience with us. We take great pride in knowing our customers are happy with our solution. Rest assured that we plan on continuing to deliver the same great service you've become accustomed to.

Tse-Sung
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Modern user friendly time tracking

Reviewed on 2018-07-26

This is a very well executed time sheet tracking system. I'm not sure if there is a mobile...

This is a very well executed time sheet tracking system. I'm not sure if there is a mobile solution- but that would be equally helpful. Two functionalities that wold make this into a full service portfolio management resource tool are: 1. The ability to perform scenario analysis: given different project durations and starts, what is the overall demand forecast? If postpone a project, if we shorten one, what is the impact on overall labor demand? 2. We need a way to translate demand forecast by project deliverable into the calendar. The deliverable is a discrete line item in a schedule to which a number of hours from diff. depts. are needed to complete. Project Managers and schedulers typically think of the hours needed, by dept, to complete a deliverable. Given the dates over which this work spans, the system would automatically distribute the hours across time. As it stands now, when we want to do allocations, as forecasts are called in Replicon, we need to calculated exactly what months in the year the labor demand is. This is cumbersome and should be automated.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to add tasks, UI is pleasant. Able to be part of an org's SSO. Easy to manager users, tasks, etc.

Cons

Unable to perform scenario analysis. Another functionality that doesn't exist is the ability to easily convert demand forecasts based on project deliverables to months.

Wayne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2019-11-15

This product provides an excellent flexible time tracking solution. If support is needed even for...

This product provides an excellent flexible time tracking solution. If support is needed even for minor issues they are quick to respond and follow through with delivering a solution in a timely fashion. The solutions they provide are great.

Pros

This software is easy to use. There are lots of options that can be customized as needed.

Cons

Since we are located in Saskatchewan and our time does not change for daylight savings time some our the time dependent processes got messed up when their servers changed times. The support team was quick to fix the issue once it was identified.

Response from Replicon

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this thoughtful review. We're thrilled to learn that you found our product configurable and easy to use. We take pride in providing outstanding service to all our clients, and plan on continuing to provide you with the same high quality service you've come to expect.

John
Overall rating
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Robust yet flexible

Reviewed on 2018-10-08

With the ability to add custom fields and subsequently sort and report on any of these fields this...

With the ability to add custom fields and subsequently sort and report on any of these fields this tool is outstanding.

Pros

Ability to makes changes pertinent to our business model, even if said models evolve quickly. Using estimated hours/estimated costs for project management, customer billing and budget-based execution is something not found in some of the competing products.

Cons

Reporting engine is pretty robust as well, but would significantly benefit from greater control, categorization and scheduling. Although this is not a payroll system replacement, a few additions in this direction would be beneficial. The ability to calculate and categorize premium time (OT, Comp, Credit earned etc.) would benefit institutions that book these entities differently to offset future clearance.

Kristen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We've been a Replicon customer for 10+ years and have had a great experience.

Reviewed on 2018-04-27

Having all of our data in one place--budgeted project hours, actual project hours and scheduled...

Having all of our data in one place--budgeted project hours, actual project hours and scheduled project hours allow us to quickly see how our business is doing. Automated reporting is a big time saver. Using the Project Mgmt tool allows us to forecast staffing availability and identify any future issues.

Pros

We love having our timesheet and project management data all in one place. Replicon's reporting features are extremely robust and we take full advantage of their scheduled email reports feature. The UI is also easy to use. Their helpdesk is also very responsive.

Cons

If there was additional project management features (ie. ability to track project timelines, similar to MS Project) that would be really helpful. There is the ability to integrate, however, it'd be nice if that was an offering in the tool.