33 reviews
Overall rating
3.9
/
5
Value for Money
3.9
Features
3.9
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.2
67% recommended this app
33 reviews
Angelica L.

Easy Transition From Previous Payroll Company

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-05-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Valiant made it a very easy process to change payroll companies. They came to out office on more then one occasion to ensure that everyone was trained properly. And they are always available by phone and quick to access and to assist in any way necessary.

Cons

I don't know that I have anything in general that I like least about this software. The only difference between this payroll company and the previous one that we had that may be a downfall is that we are invoiced by them on a weekly basis as opposed to the monthly basis we were used to

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mercedes S.

Best scheduling program yet!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It was really easy to learn! My whole work team had 2 over the phone conference calls with a support member of Valiant to walk us each individually through the scheduling process. Its really easy to use and really easy to schedule, especially when there are 400 plus employees to schedule.

Cons

My least favorite thing about Valiant is not being able to schedule guards on the open schedule tab. The Open schedule tabs show all areas on your schedule missing an employee, however, if you click to schedule an employee in the open schedule tab it will not allow you. Instead, you have to the click back on the regular schedule tab and open the location of the empty shift and then schedule. Other than this issue I still rate aliant one of the best scheduling systems yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Aidan B.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 201-500 Employees

A 5 start review of a recent purchase! - Incredible Team @Trackforce/Silvertrac

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

We just purchased the program for our ever growing Security Company here in Canada; I can say I am beyond excited to get this into the hand of my team!

This deal has been A LONG TIME COMING, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and I have been in regular communication for genuinely a year! (That is insane to fathom).

Tell me when was the last time you worked a sale on a regular basis with someone for a YEAR! and held the same positive and outgoing nature the entire way?

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the reason we took this software on, his genuine commitment to making sure we where looked after, is stand alone.
His demeanor is what shows me Trackforce is the company that will be there to support us as we continue to grow.

Whatever your paying him - Double it, the guy is a legend and will be a massive asset to any team!

I am excited to get into the program and know [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has set us on the right path for success!

* I will do another review down the road *

Pros

* Just purchased *

From what I see the Pros are CLEAR

-STAND OUT SALES TEAM A+ I've genuinely never praised a person that has sold me something until now - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is beyond exceptional.
-Your one stop Security Management software
-Clear visions of growth
-Guard Management
-HR module
-Payroll and Invoice capable (Better Payroll options coming)
-Mobile Security capable (Better Mobile options coming)
-Guard tour capable
-Reporting capable
-No ridiculous list of add on modules - This is the full pie sold at one price/ not a series of slices sold at individual prices

The list goes on!

Cons

* Just purchased *

Simple but will be overcome: Payroll and Mobile specific modules are in the works (canada) I look forward to seeing the outcome!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cassandra R.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Great for your employees and Unnecessary Expenses

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-12-01
Review Source: Capterra

We have easily been able to transition to using technology from paper and stamps has cut down immensely on returned mail and money. The world is running off technology.

Pros

Very easy to follow prompts to setup the account up for each employee. Also love how your employees can not only access thier payroll checks but their schedules. We were able to easily switch to technology with no problem, very smooth transition.

Cons

None, especially when employees think they have locked themselves out of their account they just have to wait awhile and can easily reset the password.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

John V.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Its functional, It does what it says, difficult at first to find your way around.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018-03-26
Review Source: Capterra

We were able to track our members by using the app/ System as well as the device from GuardTek. We could also monitor each patrol that was made.

Pros

The Functionality , The look of the system, The adaptability and the staff that is always willing to assist.

Cons

Navigation - There are to many drop downs and this does confuse a person somewhat. It does get a bit confusing, navigating around the system at times.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Shahbaz H.
Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Excellent tool. Very handy and eliminates the use of paper.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018-03-21
Review Source: Capterra

Advantage over other security companies.
We customize the reports as per customer requirements.

Pros

Real-time reporting. Ability to add pictures and videos of situation.
Accessible online.
Integrates live tracking and reporting.
Useful for HSE and Audit

Cons

Should have more features such as 2-way voice communication.
Doesn't Sync automatically.
Reporting tool has limitations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Neil B.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

poor, constantly making changes

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-03-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

the ability to change reports to suit what we need them to do. customising reports and features is a big part of what we need to do.

Cons

1) constant changes without been notified.
2) changes effect reports that are already set up. it would seem the changes are been made without testing the changes first
3) Very difficult to be able to talk to anybody when faults are found.
4) features that we were using regular were taken off us so we now have to go to then to ask them to make changes, this means changes that we could of made straight away co no longer be made.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Allan H.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 11-50 Employees

The software is very helpfull and a must have for the Security Industry.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018-03-25
Review Source: Capterra

Standing out from Competitors in the Security Industry, Doing away with paperwork.
But there is definetly home for improvement

Pros

Writing standard reports from the web application is very handy,setting up patrol routes and monitoring them is easy and user friendly.

Cons

There is a lot of functions that does not permit the user to customize the application to fit in with the South African market, Time and Attendance not very helpfull - using this function to determine the shifts worked is a nightmare, the option of max hours per 12hour shift must be added(the option not to calculate over time must be added as an option) The Company home screen can be colour coded with different site colours to make reading easier. There is no automated monthly payment method(Debit order system)??

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Lauren C.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

waste of time and money

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-04-10
Review Source: Capterra

ability to keep records of employees and scheduling assistance through out the whole company

Pros

can create schedules and multiple locations and divisions.
can retain all information for an employee

Cons

customer service is slow to respond and is very pricey
very old school and rudimentary abilities.
not user friendly in the slightest
not compatible with any other software, manual uploads are required (exp. ultipro)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Nenad M.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Overall good - they are almost at par with their industry colleagues/competitors.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

We were able to use the guard tour system and different report features.

Pros

The most I liked about this software was its ease of use, both the web-based version as well as the mobile version.

Cons

I found that the software is great with regards to guard tour and reporting, however found that it was pretty much only limited to that.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Ron M.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Not flexible or responsive enou

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016-08-05
Review Source: Capterra

The system is not flexible or reponsive enough to work at organizations with more than 100 excellent employees or 20 undependable employees. It would best be described as looking for Waldo in a stadium full of people through a coffee stir stick. It holds a lot of information on hundreds of pages but very little is linked and you can only have one screen up. Example: Employee is lost and does not know where they are going. They do not know their Division as that is a notational system so they do not know it. The system will not let you search via employee number through multiple divisions. They know their name though so you bring up the employee roster which takes 10-60 seconds type in their name and wait 10-20 seconds then find the correct name among dozens of similar names. This is if you have heard and typed their name correctly, the system does not have a similarity search like modern search engines in google, so if they say their name is Dayvid and you type in David they will not show up. Finally you get their name right and see where they are supposed to be. Now you need the post information which isn't on the screen. So you delete the specific employee screen (remember you cannot have more than one working screen up at a time), the general employee screen, you bring up the correct weekly screen then look for the post they are supposed to be at as there is no bar search function. You finally find it and you bring up the note screen which tells you where it is actually at you type it into Google maps as well as the employees location and viola you guide them into their post. If everything goes well from beginning to end it takes 5-10 minutes. Nothing ever goes well so it can take as long as 30 minutes to help one employee. My company had about 5-10 post changes per hour and dispatch was running themselves into exhaustion. Which is why at 4 months I was the most senior employee doing it. Another problem is the security settings. If you have a supervisor that is a micro manager the system can be setup to allow the users to do only the most rote actions. Like scheduling. If you have a new site for example and dispatch a patrol driver to it you are declined because they are already working. If you need to schedule approved OT you are declined because it is OT. To further complicate matters the system does not have a popup that tells you why it is declined and you can spend 30 minutes trying to figure out why they are declined or kick them upstairs.

Pros

It gathers a lot of information.

Cons

It crashes a lot requiring you to constantly reset the system.
It is not intuitive.
It is not communicative.
The information is not linked to each other.
The system is slow.
The system updates for as long as 4 hours at midnight which is the busy time for security.
Customer service have workarounds and there are a few more I have figured out but the company does not make major improvements just minor tweaks.
The system is sometimes 24 hours late reporting a late employee. Probably has something to do with Arizona does not use Daylight savings time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Derrick Y.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Your product is an absolute "Must have" for our security company.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017-12-07
Review Source: Capterra

Accountibility of my officers on the graveyard shifts. Because of your app., my officers can not sleep at their post but have to get up every hour to 90 minutes to make there perimeter checks, hit the tags and thus ensure the area is secure and free of unwanted inividuals who might be up to no good.

Pros

As a manager I am responsible for training my subordinates with the Guardtek patrol app. Your app. is so user friendly, all of my officers are able to easily retain the training info. to properly navigate the app. to fulfill the expectations of our management staff. Very easy to set up the tags as well.

Cons

No negatives regarding the app. Our company has set up 9 new individual accounts with Guard-Tek just this year and that number will be getting larger. The only negative feedback I have is coming from our Financial manager who wants more of a "Break" in the pricing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dana D.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Valiant for Payroll Needs

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-03-05
Review Source: Capterra

Valiant Payroll Processing is efficient and easy to use. If you want a user friendly system that you can train your employees to use then this is the way to go.

Pros

I've been using Valiant for 14+ years. It's extremely user friendly. It's almost goof proof. The customer service that you receive and the response from the technicians is awesome. They fix any issues very quickly.

Cons

At times you can get logged out if another user in your company accidentally logs into your division.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Brenda B.

I use to it to assign cards and daily reports, have no problems

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017-11-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to maneuver around. The daily reports are very useful. Just wish that I had more time to explore. Being able to find an employee is very helpful, as long as they change posts.

Cons

Can't delete more than 1 user ID at a time, and since can't it would be nice if you didn't have to scroll to the top every time for the trash can.
Also for some reason can't access the supervisory when passwords need to be reset.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Sean C.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

I use it for facility tours and key control. I've found it is very easy to use and to train my men o

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Being web based is a plus. I enjoy being able to get alerts on my phone and while off duty.

Cons

I experienced a few unannounced outages due to updates or system work over the last few years. I also wish that the service was cross-platform compatible on Apple products.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lizelle D.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 11-50 Employees

User Friendly, Ideal for our Security Industry.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of Communication to Client and Guards.

Pros

Reports to customers looks professional.
Adding of templates is easy to setup, would like a help screen with some functions.
Price very competitive to similar products.

Cons

Can't setup Company Logo myself, edit look and feel of online Reports not available, would like more functions on report editing.
Compared to Officersreports.com the their product is better. Your price is better - the reason i took it.No Debit order system in place with automated monthly payments directly debited from my bank?

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jill J.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Valiant

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

I utilize this software not only for time keeping, but payroll processing, HR, and Client invoicing.

Pros

This is the best payroll/time management tool in the industry

Cons

Nothing to report. I have used this over 14 years, the best out there

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Levi B.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Good Price, Lacking Some Features

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020-02-15
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I am happy with Guardtek for the price and features, although I would like to see some added features or changes in future releases that accommodate mobile users that service multiple clients in a shift. The ability for a user to reassign a device based on an approved list would be a perfect improvement.

Pros

The customer service has been phenomenal from initial setup to making minor tweaks and changes in the system.

Cons

The customer is unable to make changes directly to client/property/post entries, so adding new assignments means waiting for customer service to add them for you.

If your business is mobile oriented and multi-client, this may not be the choice for you. The licensing is per device and each device is locked to only one assignment. If you want to service multiple clients and provide them each with their own activity report logs, the user must be given administrative rights to change assignments on the device they are using. This works but it is a risk giving field users the ability to make changes in the system, including things like deleted or modifying other user accounts.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Michael G.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to use and easy to teach.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ability to instantly transfer reports to clients has been extremely valuable. The easy to use drop down menus for some reports has helped reduce time spent when filling out reports as well.

Cons

Could use more notification for the rare times the system goes down for maintenance. We have, though rarely, had this unfortunate last minute realization.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Angelica L.

Very User Friendly

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Valiant made switching payroll companies easy. Their customer service is always reliable whether by phone or email. Report options are endless.

Cons

My only con would be the billing for invoices, only because the previous company charged on a monthly basis as opposed to a weekly basis.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alfredo M.

We've had a great experience with guardtek, it's taken the business to a new level.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017-11-29
Review Source: Capterra

Huge benefit to reporting and time saving.

Pros

Ease of use, no more paper, and can completely customize report any way you want for each site and client.

Cons

Attendance tracking and scheduling has some issues. Nothing to serious all just things that could be fixed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Juanita B.

user friendly and the support team is excellent. Big shout out to rep

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018-03-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

user friendly and the support team is excellent. Big shout out to our rep who is always will to help with a software issue.

Cons

no comment - very happy with the service and the device with the software. Guardtek has an excellent support team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Willem S.

Great product, easy to program and use, and quite rugged.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of use
Ease of customizing the software
Ease of customizing the reports

Pros

The fact that the software can be quickly and easily customized to suit your specific requirements depending on the needs for the specific site. The automatic reporting function is great, especially as the user can choose exactly what he wants to receive in the reports.

Cons

The reporting feature lacks information in certain reports if you choose to not publish it to PDF, and the file is too large to e-mail to a client if you do publish to PDF to get all the information stored.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Dennis F.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Shopping Center Security

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use. Getting into and out of the program.

Cons

Not able to print everything available. Some activities pages are not available to be printed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Fred G.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Started strong and finished poorly

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-04-11
Review Source: Capterra

No customer support.

Pros

Overall the software is acceptable with many good features, automated reporting and upload of post orders

Cons

Customer service is very poor and completely unacceptable. We would request customer support to fix issues with registering tags but the team will not return our calls

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10