Pomelo Health

4.3 (39)
A fresh approach to patient engagement.

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(39)
Value for Money
4.0/5
Features
4.0/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support Software
4.3/5

85%
recommended this app

39 Software options

Anne M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

I was hoping for a better product

Reviewed on 2019-11-19

There were difficulties setting up and learning curves.

Pros

That we are using a Canadian Company. Our old appointment reminder system was in the US.

Cons

The self check-in is a waist of money. It barely works, have to constantly update. We actually stopped using as it was not worth the headache. Also I was under the impression we could use different options per providers to contact patients with appt reminder. This was not the case, its all one option or not use it at all.

Response from Chronometriq

Hi Anne,

Thanks for your collaboration in providing your feedback to us.

Our team is working continuously to improve the user experience that we highly value. We took note of your feature request and we can tell you that it's definitely on our road map We will keep you posted!

In the meantime, kindly note that you can link different custom messages per reason for visit and even per alert types!

You are welcome to contact [email protected] should you need any guidance in modifying your settings to best suit your clinic needs.

Thank you again, and have a great day!

The Chronometriq Team

Sorour H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good service

Reviewed on 2019-11-19

We are over ally happy with chronometriqu.
They have good customer support that we always could easy reach to and ask for help.

Pros

I like the option of online booking as it helped us in decreasing our incoming phone call loads. It's very user friendly and has variety of options

Cons

Using their appointment reminder, sometimes it shows the name of our clinic when sending reminder to a patient and sometime doesn't. It causes some confusion for people receiving it

Robin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good Program

Reviewed on 2019-11-19

convenience for patients is amazing. I am not 100% sure it has reduced our work volume unfortunately

Pros

easy booking for patients when it works
nice to select options

Cons

immediate support is hard for patients to get thus they call into office and then we can not help them defeated the purpose.
I would like to be able to harvest without having to call for support.
Confirmation reminders are not great and email booking confirmations are sporadic

Barkaat A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of Chronometriq

Reviewed on 2019-08-21

Love it.

Pros

Easy to set up and use.
Help save time from front desk
Makes life way for staff and patients.

Cons

It’s been great and no cons.

Nicole H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020-12-11

Good experience so far!

Pros

I have more access and control of the settings and the reminder system. Great customer support and their patience when I ask the same questions over again.

Cons

It would be nice if we could integrate our logo in our appointment reminder systems.

Alexis S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Software for healthcare appointements

Reviewed on 2019-11-19

Pros

Easy to use for patients entry to get noticed

Cons

Not seen while interacting with the solution

Johann V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Family Practice using Chronometriq

Reviewed on 2019-08-22

Very happy with it overall.

Pros

It reminds my patients very effectively about their pending appointments and our no-shows have significantly decreased. Pts now also have enough time to cancel their appointments, leaving us with time to fill those slots.

Cons

The interface to set it up was initially somewhat clumsy and glitchy but now improved and easier to navigate. It is somewhat pricey compared to other similar vendors out there for the same type of service but the stability and customer service clinched it for me. I hope they will incorporate direct and mass messaging to patients in future.

Alicia F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Family Practice - Online Booking

Reviewed on 2019-11-19

It is a great service for patients!

Pros

The patients are able to go online and look at their schedule and compare to the office availability. When the physicians schedule changes, the program is easy to change and open up the schedule for online viewing.

Cons

We had a few issues in the beginning with patients booking online and it not merging through to our EMR. It was a quick fix and there have been no issues since!

Patients have a hard time figuring out how to cancel the appointments they have booked online, so offering a note on how to do that during the booking process may be beneficial!

Georgianna S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Appointment Reminders are great, but kiosk self check-in too expensive.

Reviewed on 2019-11-27

The set up was fairly labour intensive and as it turned out we couldn't use the online booking because of our vendors, but we do very much like the appointment reminders. They work beautifully in the background.

Pros

Once set up, the SMS reminders don't require any action on our part and have been very reliable. We like the fact that patients can confirm or cancel their appointments by text.

Cons

The kiosk for check in was far too expensive.

Hazen B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Chronometriq Review

Reviewed on 2019-12-03

Has solved access issues for those patients that are computer literate

Pros

The patients describe easier access, less time making phone calls to admin

Cons

It took awhile to figure out how to get the software to work for my schedule. It would have been helpful to have more hands on training setting it up, maybe a few sessions.

Janice L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good use

Reviewed on 2019-12-10

Good customer support and communication

Pros

Easy to use, not lots of issue w use. Good customer support

Cons

None to report, once set up easy to use

Mark H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Like it..

Reviewed on 2019-08-21

My rep has been amazing. Wouldn't have been such good experience without her!

Pros

Simple to use - efficient, nice to see the numbers increase from month to month. Hope to slow down the phones:)

Cons

time taken to input all doctor data - definitely needed. The rep did it all for me! Thank you..

Brian K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good review

Reviewed on 2019-08-21

Good

Pros

Once set up, no need to think about it.

Cons

Not much to say about this since I have not had any issue.

Kari T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2019-10-31

I quite like it . Little or no maintenance needed by us

Pros

That it works with our EMR and puts appoints directly in

Cons

Setting up the providers appointments we would like

Maryanne S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

So far so good

Reviewed on 2020-12-15

My experience has been good. My contact has been extremely helpful dealing with all my questions.

Pros

I like that our patients will have an easier time contacting our office. Hopefully through time will become more efficient in our using of it

Cons

Find it difficult to figure out all the little parts, alot of trial and error

Teena G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing tool for efficiency!

Reviewed on 2019-12-02

Chronometriq was easy to set-up and integrate into our EMR. Support is fast and efficient when we need it and it was easy to implement into our systems and processes.

Pros

This software integrates seamlessly into our EMR system and has great options for sending appointment reminders to our patients. Our no-show rate has dropped significantly since we introduced the software and have reduced our employees time spent sending out reminders and making phone calls.

Cons

Nothing, we have had no issues with this software.

Dhiraj D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Medical office - appointment re,inders

Reviewed on 2020-12-04

Pros

-Customize messages for different appointment types
-Can contact clients via multiple methods (text, telephone, email)
-Multiple reminders at different intervals
-Easy to use dashboard

Cons

-When someone cancels appointment, it deletes from EMR software. would prefer it kept appt in my system but said cancelled; this way less change someone is lost to follow up
-cannot customize interval / timing of messages to different appointment types; it needs to be the same across everything
-some UI aspects of dashboard are cumbersome for initial set up
-system does not recognize placeholder default numbers (ie 000-000-0000) and tries to call these

Maureen T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Impressed

Reviewed on 2019-11-19

Excellent, the entire team has been a pleasure to work with.

Pros

The Chronometriq team has been very attentive to implementing changes and sourcing solutions, by developing a custom On Line booking platform to meet the referral needs of our clinic

Cons

We are still in the process of implementing the software, our launch has been slower than expected with challenges from the end users (regarding specific browsers required to launch the platform). This was an unforeseen challenge which Chronometriq is helping to solve

Sandra K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User Friendly Service

Reviewed on 2020-12-11

Pros

I like the services available on the portal provided for administrators

Cons

Would like to be able to send appointment information to client at time of booking

Baldev D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Online booking platform

Reviewed on 2020-12-08

The organization has been easy to deal with, but there was no follow-up post implementation.

Pros

The software is fairly easy to use but implementing it is a little bit more difficult. There is a lot of teaching involved for the clients.

Cons

Time for implementation and uptake of the software.

Rica P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

glad I am on board

Reviewed on 2020-12-04

still new with this - learning lots

Pros

customer service is very helpful

seems very easy to use

Cons

still learning - can't really comment on it fully

Christine R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Online booking

Reviewed on 2020-12-04

Pros

Patients can book online at their convenience. Nice.

Cons

Set up was confusing and not able to make changes based on what we require. Being that this company works in Accuro I am constantly being sent back to Accuro to assist and find they aren't interested as we chose to work with another company. So frustrating.

Isaac S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good product

Reviewed on 2019-11-19

Pros

patient reminders free up time for front desk to do other tasks

Cons

for patient bookings, need to manually change the slots to make them available to patients, one at a time. This has decreased patient bookings

Janice B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Chronometriq review

Reviewed on 2019-11-19

We are using Chronometriq to send out reminders to patients and have noticed less no-shows as a result and we save time in not having to call every patient ourselves.

Pros

I like that we can send out reminders by text, phone, and email.

Cons

I would like it to send a text or email at the time the appointment is booked to notify people of the new booking. Also, sometimes there are glitches in the reminders that are sent out when a patient has more than one booking on the same day.

Gajan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Appointment reminder and online booking system

Reviewed on 2019-11-27

satisfactory

Pros

customizable (basic)
ease of use
versatility
low error rate

Cons

limited customization (basic)
eg does not allow patient specific limitation of online bookings and does not allow limiting the number of bookings a patient can make per week.