8 reviews

SmartKarrot

Comprehensive Product and Customer Success Platform

4.5 /5 (8 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.5
/
5
Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
4.6
100% recommended this app
8 reviews
Srikant C.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Brilliant blend of analytics and insights with action for customer retention and growth

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Smart Karrot platform is unique in that, it helps in capturing and tracking user behaviors based on events and that can trigger personalized communication to the targeted audience.
These can be easily be customized as well. In addition, the product also has built in survey tools!

Cons

The implementation is not a cut and paste script but more elaborate SDK based deep integration. While that can take several weeks the insights are much more richer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Amit S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great combination of analytics and automated actions on one platform.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019-10-17
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use platform with very nice UI. The bird’s eye view with the ability to drill down as required has helped both our Customer Success and Product development teams about the feature usage based on relevant levels of engagement.

Pros

The platform helps in capturing and tracking events, personalized communication with the targeted audience through multiple channels and monitor customer health scores.

Cons

The complexity of the platform does require our team to spend time to start using the platform effectively. However, the onboarding team ensures they are with us every step of the way to make this experience great.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kamal nath M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to integrate and easy to use

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019-10-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The dashboards with ability to drill down and information about each app usage helps various teams within the organization work in sync rather than independently trying different things.

Integration with native apps is very easy and the documentation has helped us to get going very fast than building each feature from ground up.

Cons

The performance of the admin portal can be made better

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Ananthakrishnan G.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 11-50 Employees

SmartKarrot - A users perspective

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019-10-07
Review Source: Capterra

Extremely professional team, ever-ready to receive feedback and act upon them.

Pros

Frugal implementation, directed towards B2B enterprise applications, has elements of gamification embedded,

Cons

Still in Beta stage, needs to tested to gauge stability.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kingson M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Insights that help the product team

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019-10-18
Review Source: Capterra

We are able to improve our product since we have an understanding of what our customers’ want and that
in turn increases the adoption.

Pros

The fact that we are able to monitor the usage of our product features and drill it down by each customer
at a feature level is very useful. It helps engage or support our customers’ as and when required. Through
the pulse survey we understand more about our customers’ experience and are able to plan our product
road-map.

Cons

I’d love to be able to integrate many of the other tools that we use which I currently can’t. However, it’s
great that the SmartKarrot team has it in their road-map.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great product lots of features

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

AS just a test user, I had multiple conversations with my sales person that was very patient and answered every questions I had!

Pros

SmartKarrot has a rich feature set and is a great tool to increase monitor traction on your product if you have an app or platform. There is rich analytics so you can truly dive in a learn more about your users behaviours.

Cons

It is a bit complex and has a bit of a learning curve!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jay B.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Meaningful insights and analytics dashboard which helps us monitor our customer account health.

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

It is an amazing platform and has helped bring clarity through dashboards to a ton of data that we had available through multiple sources.

Pros

SmartKarrot’s onboarding team ensures a smooth integration with their platform and also provide guidance through the journey. The platform is intuitive and has very useful set of features to help our customer success team.

Cons

The platform doesn’t really have any cons in my experience. It’s a rare combination with mulitple features available under one roof and function cohesively as compared to other products which offer one or two of these features.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Vijay D.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

SmartKarrot gives smart analytics

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019-10-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The way different metrics are represented in Analytics screen is very informative for any type of business. Also Smart Segmentation adds lot of value to target the right audience.

Cons

SDK integration is bit tedious and requires technical skill set.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10