Runa

4.8 (29)
Write a Review!
Digital gifts and rewards platform

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(29)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Support Software
4.8/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

29 Reviews

Maurice
Maurice
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing vendor. Really make it seem so easy that it just works.

Reviewed on 2023-08-09

We have been working with them for over 4 years. They were there for us when we first started and...

We have been working with them for over 4 years. They were there for us when we first started and we grew together over that time.

Pros

They are reliable and their system works at all touch points. They are supportive when we need as well.

Cons

As a smaller company, they did not have the volume that would get the best rates and marketing spend from brands.

Alternatives Considered

Tango

Reasons for Switching to Runa

Great relationship and smooth easy to use platform.
Dylan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Runa's API and cost can't be beat!

Reviewed on 2023-08-03

Fantastic experience! Support team has been very helpful, and the API documentation was super...

Fantastic experience! Support team has been very helpful, and the API documentation was super simple. The Admin Portal is also super easy to navigate and has been very useful.

Pros

We were able to implement Runa on our rewards SaaS platform very easily! We already had swag, and Amazon Business as reward options, but adding E-gift cards as seamlessly as we did was critical! Runa's API made this process very simple and scalable.

Cons

It would be nice to add a few more gift card options.

Alternatives Considered

Tremendous

Reasons for Switching to Runa

Runa fit what we were trying to do more accurately.
Annie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A Great Resource for Remote Companies

Reviewed on 2023-08-03

Pros

I love that Runa works well for remote companies like ours! It can be difficult to find gifting options available for remote companies and this one works great.

Cons

I would really like for Visa gift cards to be available for all levels of the platform and its users. This would allow us to use Runa even more for employee recognition.

Yona
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Useful and efficient product to combine with our financial payouts. Happy with Runa!

Reviewed on 2023-08-08

Overall, I have had no major issues with Runa. However there are some things that it could improve,...

Overall, I have had no major issues with Runa. However there are some things that it could improve, see the box above. Overall better than any other gift card supplier I have ever used though.

Pros

- Bulk orders. Very quick to use the, and we use this a lot. This makes it very efficient for us to use.- The simple interface (in the dashboard.)- Very easy to make the order and pay (even though we have 3 different cards in the team).- Compared to paying out via amazon manually, saves us several minutes per day, which is great.

Cons

- Should be easier to find an old gift card sent. We work with a lot of gift cards, and sometimes need to search to see if we ever sent them out, or if they have been redeemed (if not, we need to get a gift card link. So there should be a search bar in order history.- Bug: happened twice that we accidentally paid recipients more than once, as the site crashed, and then checking orders, turned out we sent gift card links twice. - That Amazon is only available in a very select location. For some European countries it would be great if we could pay out an Amazon gift card via Runa.- That now there’s a fee for every transaction. As we process a lot, this adds up.

Luke
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great as a gift card vendor, provides a myriad of brands at competitive pricing

Reviewed on 2023-08-08

Runa has been a key reward/gift card vendor. Our account is managed by a great team who is always...

Runa has been a key reward/gift card vendor. Our account is managed by a great team who is always happy to help with new requests or solve any issues.

Pros

Account managers seense of transparency, willingness to help and responsiveness.

Cons

Presence only in Europe and North America. APAC expansion would be great!

Yusuf
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Solution for e-gifting

Reviewed on 2023-08-03

Pros

Great and efficient way to process vouchers for rewards Fantastic user experience navigating platformGreat choice of options of retailers within numerous territories and continuously evolving and expanding

Cons

Analytics are limited and could be improvedOptions limited to digital products

Patrick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Scalable and Reliable

Reviewed on 2023-08-13

It has been an excellent experience from the outset. We deal with a much larger player in this...

It has been an excellent experience from the outset. We deal with a much larger player in this space and Runa have outperformed them regularly and are our preferred supplier where ever possible.

Pros

The platform was easy to integrate with and the team we have worked with have always been excellent. Our usage has grown over time and the systems has scaled well with us and remained very reliable.

Cons

Nothing that we don't like. Even the change of name was managed well.

Lois
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great provider

Reviewed on 2023-08-08

Great - The portal and service is far better than our previous provider and all staff have been...

Great - The portal and service is far better than our previous provider and all staff have been super helpful and friendly

Pros

How easy it is to use their portal and provide good customer service to our customers as a result.

Cons

customer information being missing from reporting pulled from the portal

Kellie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simple, Seamless and very good range of products

Reviewed on 2023-08-08

Fantastic company, the support was very good, product and system is superb. would recommend highly

Fantastic company, the support was very good, product and system is superb. would recommend highly

Pros

It is very easy to navigate, and the vast amount of different retailers that are supplied. The customer services section is easy to use and also reports. Seamless

Cons

I think the only issue that we came across was that when we are resending e-vouchers and breaking the links we had to go back to do more than one... which was time-consuming and a little confusing which one that we had already done.

Jason
Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Really Great Option For Incentives and Rewards

Reviewed on 2023-08-04

We've been using this product for the past couple of years, manly providing thank you gifts to...

We've been using this product for the past couple of years, manly providing thank you gifts to clients for providing us with valuable information, like feedback on our product. It's very easy to use, and they've added several features that have improved the platform. It's a great choice.

Pros

Runa is very easy to use, and their gift card selection is great. It's really easy to do one-off rewards, but you can also upload a list of people you want to send rewards to. I mainly generate reward links, but I like that you can also send reward emails right from the platform.

Cons

Since there are so many brands to choose from, I'd like to be able to create my own brand groupings for gift cards. Runa lets you select any individual brand of gift card, and they have different preset groups, but being able to select and save the gift cards my customers would like the best would be handy.

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect for Customers AND Our Staff

Reviewed on 2023-08-03

We use Runa daily and it is our absolute go-to for gift cards due to the simplicity of the ordering...

We use Runa daily and it is our absolute go-to for gift cards due to the simplicity of the ordering process, being able to look back at the history of the orders, and place bulk orders quickly and easily. It is great for our customers in various countries due to the number of currencies available and the extremely wide variety of retailers.

Pros

I really like the ease and fluidity of ordering the gift cards. Being able to do one off purchases or bulk orders is excellent for saving time and is very low effort. The process is extremely straight forward and simple.

Cons

There was one slight issue with some of the email addresses not transferring if customers were having the gift card delivered to another email address that means we are not able to see the email address linked with the account. Not a major issue but would be a very helpful feature if added.

Sian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

WeGift is GREAT

Reviewed on 2019-09-12

Both our customer services team and our accounts team really enjoy WeGift, we would highly...

Both our customer services team and our accounts team really enjoy WeGift, we would highly recommend using them. It is our first time using an API B2B portal such as this and it has massively helped us increase our offering to our members.

Pros

We really like how easy WeGift is to use, you have an easy to view catalogue of all retailers available to you, all retailers show min and max to purchase, terms and conditions for the retailer and most importantly how to use the code. The customer service is great, they have recently introduced an online chat that is monitored by multiple employees their side so it gets directed to the relevant department who can assist with the query. If there are any issues on the platform it is fixed so quickly that you don't tend to notice there is anything wrong! Easy float top ups, reports and can see what our members are purchasing

Cons

Sometimes the float can take a little longer than we would like, but a quick email to our contact and it tends to be resolved within the same day.

Rebecca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

So easy to use

Reviewed on 2023-08-11

Always great, like I said easy to use and any time I have contacted the support team they have...

Always great, like I said easy to use and any time I have contacted the support team they have always been really helpful

Pros

I love how easy it is to navigate the platform, it does not take long at all to perform the actions I require

Cons

Can't think of any I have come across in the time I have been using it

Bianca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Runa is just as great as WeGift was!

Reviewed on 2023-08-03

My experience has been great, no issues or anything negative to report.

My experience has been great, no issues or anything negative to report.

Pros

The ease of use and getting gifts cards ordered is most important. I order gift cards regularly as employees have work anniversaries weekly/monthly. I am able to place orders seemlessly.

Cons

The only con I would say is you cannot setup the gift cards (in advance) to go out on a specific date. I used to us Amazon's site to order staff anniversary gift cards and was able to set them up for the entire month to go out on specific dates for each employee which was so helpful. Runa needs this feature, which would bring my rating of them from a 9 to a 10.

Wijdane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Turning the process of sending gift cards into an effortless task

Reviewed on 2023-08-09

Pros

I joined my team 3 months ago and I'd not come across Runa before. I wish I had. In our daily operations involving multiple expert payments, Runa has significantly enhanced our ability to manage the process with greater effectiveness and efficiency. Highly recommended for anyone seeking efficient, secure, and hassle-free payment solutions.

Cons

What I think is missing is the fact that Amazon is not available in some European countries. As we mainly use Amazon, It would be beneficial if we could pay out Amazon gift cards directly through Runa.

Vidmantas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

International gift voucher provider with professional support

Reviewed on 2023-08-11

We are happy customers and plan to grow our business with Runa.

We are happy customers and plan to grow our business with Runa.

Pros

We love Runa customer support - lots of attention, quick response and answering the questions when needed. Gift voucher selection is large and constantly growing, offering thousands of brands in multiple countries.

Cons

Still different currencies are handled by different bank accounts, it would be easier if Runa would offer the conversion itself.

Josephine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very impressed

Reviewed on 2019-09-16

Brilliant. They have taken on feedback and continue to improve there service.

Brilliant. They have taken on feedback and continue to improve there service.

Pros

That it is instant open value delivery to our customers, giving our customers a better experience in ordering eVouchers. It has saved us having to stock eVouchers in house.

Cons

Some of the information is missing from the admin site making it hard for us to advertise the product correctly.

Nate
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Incentive Tool

Reviewed on 2023-08-03

Overall, I have really enjoyed using Runa with my team. It gets my team excited to push toward a...

Overall, I have really enjoyed using Runa with my team. It gets my team excited to push toward a goal and earn something that they actually want.

Pros

I love Runa. It is easy to use and my team always requests that I use Runa instead of providing other incentives. I love that my team is excited about winning something that they can then go and pick exactly what gift card they want.

Cons

Generally when I have orders to fulfill they are low in number but the amount for each card is different. I haven't tried using the bulk upload feature yet as my orders are generally less than 10 at a time. That being said, it does take me a bit of time to submit each order individually.

Alan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use platform with a lot of choice

Reviewed on 2023-08-18

Extremely positive experience, and very happy to continue as a customer.

Extremely positive experience, and very happy to continue as a customer.

Pros

From a cost perspective it's completely cost neutral. What we most value is the breadth of gift cards available, and the ability to allow the recipient to choose. One other factor is how easy the platform is to use - we have used alternatives that make the process slow, and ultimately cost us more time.

Cons

We have no negative feelings towards the platform.

Feng
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My team loves Ruana

Reviewed on 2023-08-07

The whole process experience is very perfect, which is convenient for our enterprise to expand more...

The whole process experience is very perfect, which is convenient for our enterprise to expand more business and motivate employees to send gifts. I am willing to use it for a long time, and I will also share it with everyone around me.

Pros

There are many types of gift cards, and registration is simple, there is almost no threshold, rich apis are convenient to embed your website, and the speed of sending cards is also very fast

Cons

Unfortunately, some popular gift cards are often out of stock, hoping to increase the supply of popular varieties.

Sean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An easy to use Employee Reward app

Reviewed on 2023-08-07

Overall, I used Runa for sending rewards to employees for participating in quizzes, events, and...

Overall, I used Runa for sending rewards to employees for participating in quizzes, events, and other things at work. It was easy to use and send gifts to people.

Pros

Runa (WeGift) has a low barrier to entry - simply sign up, and start rewarding. At the same time, it has the capability to provide a complex rewards and recognition portal. The platform has great gifts and they can be sent to people in different countries across the world.

Cons

I can't think of anything that I disliked about Runa at this time.

Tamara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Streamlined Birthday Gift Cards

Reviewed on 2023-08-17

Overall, we have been able to streamline our birthday process with ease and offer great options to...

Overall, we have been able to streamline our birthday process with ease and offer great options to our employees. It has helped minimize invoices for our Finance team and save valuable admin time for HR.

Pros

- Easy and visibly pleasing for pour employees- Great variety of gift card options- Great reporting for admins-Easy to use bulk uploads for birthday card purchases

Cons

- Credit Card fee when purchasing gift cards (although minimal)-89 expiration day on gift cards from time of purchase

Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use and cost effective

Reviewed on 2023-08-11

We don't use the API. We only send out gift cards once a week and it's perfect for us

We don't use the API. We only send out gift cards once a week and it's perfect for us

Pros

It's simple to use, you only pay for what you need. No monthly subscriptions.

Cons

If you could save a template this would be good. Every week you have to type the copy and upload a company logo every time. It would be better if this just automatically pulls in from a profile setting.

Diane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, quick return on investment, great for morale boost!

Reviewed on 2023-08-03

Very easy to use, easy to track, easy to reissue if lost!!

Very easy to use, easy to track, easy to reissue if lost!!

Pros

Easy to use, can send directly to recipient, instant reward/appreciation. Also the option to have hard cards sent if not needed immediately.

Cons

Can't think of anything. We love the product and appreciate the instant service in most instances.

Simona
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use and has a variety of options

Reviewed on 2023-08-09

Pros

Runa is easy to use and offers a variety of retailers we can offer our customers.

Cons

Sometimes the personalisation can be quite limited and the emails sent to customers don't look great.