Toucan

4.7 (23)
Guided Analytics for Business Users

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(23)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support Software
4.8/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

23 Reviews

Laurent
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I first enjoyed Toucan Toco as a client. Now as a Toucan Toco partner I make my clients happy...

Reviewed on 2018-06-05

Pros

User Experience. Toucan Toco is really easy to use ever for non data specialist people. Above all the interfaces are smooth an simple.
Full Web solution. Toucan Toco is a web application even its creation studio.
All devices. Toucan Toco can be deployed on any devices as it is a responsive web solution.
Time to market. Building a Toucan Toco app can take less than one month before you can go live.
Integration : Toucan Toco can integrate data from many Data Sources and Data Providers and their number is still growing.

Cons

Toucan Toco solution is not yet known and recognized as it should be compared to some of its competitors. But for sure this will change very soon.

Amaan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Toucan helped position our existing product as a leader in the Marketing Research industry.

Reviewed on 2021-03-30

Pros

Toucan's go to market speed as a reporting component to our existing product is unmet in the BI market.
Also, the ease with which you can deploy it without needing technical skills was a big part of why we chose to go with this tool.
The team is also very helpful.

Cons

It'd be nice to improve the implementation process a little bit more for non technical persons.
However, the team's been great with us. this is just a detail.

Alternatives Considered

Tableau and Microsoft Power BI

Reasons for Switching to Toucan

Speed of deployment. Clarity of deliverables
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Using Toucan Toco to digitalize financial reportings

Reviewed on 2018-06-04

Thanks to Toucan's technology, leveraging complex data analysis and making it accessible to other business leaders is now possible .... creating value and engagement !

Pros

The simplicity of the experience is incredible. Toucan is perfectly positionned for the non-analysts, and those who only have a few minutes to access and understand what's going on in their business.

Cons

I would rather have a more visual data transformation piple line but the Python integration is really apreciated for the big data analytics.

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Toucan Toco experience

Reviewed on 2021-07-13

My overall experience with Toucan Toco is very positive! They are always there for us and helping us improve our reports all the time! We would be way behind on our product if we didn't have Toucan on our side!

Pros

The software had live data reporting, which was something critical to our project. The software wasn't too difficult to user, and it did integrate quite well with our website.

Cons

There were a few times we had to get in and do out own coding for the reports we needed to generate, but it wasn't too difficult to get it working or anything like that, it was just a bit of a learning curve.

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Use to use BI tool

Reviewed on 2021-11-11

really good support and easy to maintain

Pros

Is super easy to use and implement. The graphics are good and is easy to create data bases

Cons

Is on the expensive side if you compare with other tools

Martha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Toucan Toco was my recommendation: More of the features we needed at a lower cost!

Reviewed on 2021-07-14

Excellent

Pros

Toucan Toco is quicker to master if you want to roll out something right away. Visualizations and Stories are clear and clean but carry a surprising amount of information. We needed a solution we could host on our own site, and this was by far the most cost-effective choice.

Cons

Terminology can be confusing at times, and we occasionally got stuck, but there's a huge amount of information in the support section of their site and the human support was STELLAR: quick and effective.

Leonard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Tells a Beautiful Story

Reviewed on 2019-03-03

I love the simplicity and clean output it gives. You spend days and months gathering and cleaning data the last thing you want is a complicated visualization process and I found that TT makes it a rather pleasant experience and provides a very beautiful and simple way of telling your data's story.

Pros

+ Clean UX Design
+ Very Dynamic
+Very easy to understand and start using (when compared to Tableau, which can get a bit heavy)

Cons

+Perhaps the upside to PowerBI and Tableau (the only other visualization software I use) is their ability to clean data within.

+A few bugs but understandable and nothing too annoying.

I have read very little negative reviews about TT and I was skeptical at first but after using it I agree, not a lot to complain about.

Diane
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Data Visualisation for our main Marketing KPI

Reviewed on 2018-06-08

Pros

the screens and the design are so beautiful ! the team understand very quickly and easily our needs and proposed relevant data organization and design. the secured access with the connexion of our internal SSO

Cons

the data loading can be sometimes a little bit long. But it is due to our internal security checks

François
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Facile à prendre en main et beau rendu

Reviewed on 2022-06-30

Après une période d'acclimatation à la manière de faire Toucan, il est simple de déployer ses connaissances pour créer stories et dashboard rapidement.

Pros

YouPrep est très facile à prendre en main et très puissant.
La visualisation de données dans les stories et dashboards donne de beaux rendus.

Cons

La navigation dans les différentes sources de données est parfois compliqué.

camille
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Produit ludique

Reviewed on 2022-06-30

bonne

Pros

tres visuel et tres facile d'utilisation

Cons

pas de graphs en parallele, difficulté d'extraction tableau au début

Hugo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Très bel outil, partenaire de confiance, et des utilisateurs contents

Reviewed on 2022-06-30

Très bonne expérience, équipe réactive et créative, supports de tous les instants, et une très belle restitution de tous nos indicateurs et outils d'intelligence économique

Pros

Ergonomie, facilité de création des visualisations, usages multi-supports (ipad, iphone etc)

Cons

Possibilité d'afficher plusieurs indicateurs différents sur la même story

Marc
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

accessibilité

Reviewed on 2022-06-30

Pros

Agilité, disponibilité de la data, ergonomie

Cons

Tablechart, constructeur des requete non vsuelle, data seleteur manquant de clareté sur les interactions

Eléonore
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Très bonne solution et équipe compétente

Reviewed on 2022-06-30

Toucan Toco nous permet de rassembler toutes nos données ventes et terrain pour chaque produits aux travers de graphiques. Ainsi, nous gagnons un temps précieux dans nos analyses et avons accès aux données à tout moment et ce, de manière rapide.

Pros

Une fois que c'est implémenté, c'est très simple d'utilisation et cela permet d'avoir un aperçu complet et rapide de toutes nos données ventes et terrain.
De plus, l'équipe de Toucan est très professionnelle et disponible quand nous avons besoin.

Cons

Ce n'est pas si facile que ça de développer nos propres applications seuls.

Louis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

TOUCAN pour tous et partout !!

Reviewed on 2022-06-30

TT est utilisé pour le pilotage des équipes commerciales

Pros

TT permet à tout moment de consulter des indicateurs clés pour l'entreprise et permet de prendre des décisions ...
convivial, simple a appréhender, accessible à tous

Cons

RAS
Nous n'avons pas encore suffisamment éprouver l'outil pour identifier des manquements, cela convient parfaitement à notre usage pour le moment !!

Ana Cristina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

la simplicité

Reviewed on 2022-06-30

Toucan nous permet la création de graphiques interactifs pour nos études

Pros

Graphiques poussés très personnalisables, interface sympathique et fluide

Cons

il n'y a pas pour l'instant, il est facile et intuitif

Leticia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

mettre l'analyse financière entre les mains des commerciaux

Reviewed on 2022-06-30

rendre agréable et facile la lecture d'une base de données financières

Pros

l'ergonomie, le design, la capacité de gérer des bases de données de millions de lignes, totalement à main

Cons

génération du rapport, la connexion hors ligne (il reste encore beaucoup de zone blanche en France), l'anglais

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solution à prendre en compte

Reviewed on 2022-06-30

Pros

Formation et support au top. Les équipes sont au petit soin et aide vraiment a faire avancé le projet

Cons

Il faut concentré ces efforts a l'essentiel sinon il y a un gros risque de se rater

Alexis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Efficacité et simplicité

Reviewed on 2022-02-10

Pros

Les visuels s'adaptent parfaitement sur tablette et téléphone.
Les templates de pages permettent de réaliser très rapidement des rendus clairs et lisibles.

Cons

Le prix est plus élevé que les solutions concurrentes.
Les templates de pages peuvent brider la création.

Clara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Bonne application de viz

Reviewed on 2022-06-30

Pros

- Interface graphique simple d'utilisation pour créer de nouveaux charts
- Support très réactif et efficace
- Integration des données simple

Cons

Lorsqu'il y a un gros volume de données, les temps de chargement de l'application deviennent assez long. Cela devient contraignant aussi bien au niveau utilisation que conception.

Thierry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Un outil au rendu efficace

Reviewed on 2022-06-30

Pros

Le rendu est à la fois clair et dynamique

Cons

L'intégration des données pourrait être encore simplifiée

Sibylle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

une équipe réactive et professionnelle, un outil pratique, performant et facile d'utilisation

Reviewed on 2022-06-30

très satisfaite

Pros

simplicité d'utilisation, clarté et design des graphiques
Accès facile aux données

Cons

formation nécessaire pour prendre l'outil en main côté conception

Jean Jacques
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

la simplicité

Reviewed on 2022-06-30

simple et efficace

Pros

la visualisation simplifiée des données !

Cons

le manque de mode expert pour un parametrage plus précis

Omar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Le produit a immédiatement apporté l'adhésion

Reviewed on 2022-06-30

Pros

Expérience utilisateur , le design , l'interface utilisateur

Cons

En tant que dev je suis pas très libre coté code