Adalysis

4.6 (38)
PPC ads management solution for Google & Bing search engines

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(38)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

97%
recommended this app

38 reviews

David B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Software

Reviewed on 2019-09-25

Excellent so far. Has saved a ton of time and has helped take our accounts to the next level

Pros

It helps identify opportunities and issues quickly saving a ton of manual time to dig around the accounts.

Cons

Nothing to complain about. Like all platforms, it takes a little time to learn and use.

Ethan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great ad management tool - a must have for businesses managing their own ads!

Reviewed on 2020-06-01

Adalysis is a great tool at a great price. Save yourself the need to hire an Ad Management Company and teach yourself the basic / administer your own Ads using this tool. It's more affordable than Wordstream and quicker to use. The styling feels slightly dated but thats such a minor point as the quality of the tool is first class.

Pros

* More cost-effective then others (Eg. Wordstream). New suggestions each night
* Easily see suggestions to improve campaigns
* A/B Testing is constantly working automatically
* Quality Score shows you how your Ads are performing and what you need to concentrate
* Fairly priced and scales as your Advertising Spend Scales

Cons

* Bing Ads and Google Ads have two differn't subscriptions
* The interface looks a bit dated
* Doesn't support PayPal - only ChargeBee where their payment merchant doesn't support some banks.

David C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Optimize your ad testing procedure

Reviewed on 2019-09-20

Pros

The ability to track aggregate ad testing statistics across multiple ad groups has been instrumental in growing my lead gen numbers.

There is also useful reminders to constantly run split tests in all of your ad groups.

Cons

Learning the various features of the software is somewhat difficult. The onboarding process could be made smoother, and they could also implement some kind of onboarding email sequence which issues reminders to utilize more features of the software.

Liliana A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

This should be a tool every agency/ PPC specialist use

Reviewed on 2019-09-30

The perfect tool for A/B testing and weekly/ monthly performance analysis.
RSA creation in seconds.

Pros

Quality Score Analysis section
Performance analyzer section.

Cons

Shopping campaigns are not included in Performance Analyzer section.

Nemek N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good platform for quick check-ups and fixes

Reviewed on 2019-09-20

Pros

Easy way to find underperforming or well-performing areas in an account and address them.

Cons

Would be great if some of the options allowed for longer-time frames e.g. some useful reports are limited to 60 or 90 days fo data.

Julia R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great tool for PPC nerds

Reviewed on 2019-09-25

Pros

Account audit alerts and also the Ad Copy AB Testing

Cons

The UX is not the best - it's not that intuitive and easy to use in my opinion and somehow has an 'old' look and feel

Laura R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

First time using the product

Reviewed on 2019-09-26

Pros

It helped found out about campaigns enable with no ads and broken links

Cons

None at the moment.

Jango V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool

Reviewed on 2019-10-02

In our markting agency, Adalysis is part of the day-to-day optimization of all our Google Ads Search accounts that we run for our customers. It's fully integrated in our way of work, I can't imagine not having Adalysis anymore.
Ad optimization used to be hard especially in terms of anlayzing if differences between ads where actually statistically significant. With Adalysis this is made easy and the results show in our accounts.

Pros

Adalysis helps a lot in the optimization of you Google Ads Search campaigns without trying to take over. You still can/have to think for yourself, the tool just helps to spot possible improvements. The posibility to set custom variables, the tool combining data and calculating statistical probability, gives great and significant insights. Especially useful for ad testing/optimization.

Cons

It's no longer possible to include or exclude specific campaigns within accounts.
The ad extensions checks can't be customized and are only seen by the tool when there is actual spend in a campaign.

Alternatives Considered

Opteo and Optmyzr

Reasons for Switching to Adalysis

Other products tend to lean more toward automization. I've seen this go well (especially for big accounts) but I've also seen this go horribly wrong. I'm convinced that the human brain, along with some help from a tool like Adalysis, will always do better than any automization.
Collin B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

A Robust Google Ads Tool With A Difficult Interface

Reviewed on 2019-07-16

It did a good job of analysis regarding our Ads account, but ad management through the tool didn't function in a way we were looking for.

Pros

Adalysis was very robust in its functionality

Cons

The tool's interface is difficult to get up and going on

Katie W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy Implementation for Busy Marketers!

Reviewed on 2019-10-02

I love this tool and the ease in which I can make optimizations across Google & Bing. We've used this in QBRs, Audits and every day optimizations. Love having these capabilities at my fingertips.

Pros

This tool makes it incredibly easy to implement changes across Google and Bing. You can remove duplicate keywords or search queries, review poor performing landing pages, find statistically significant ad copy winners and losers, see if you're missing any extensions and so much more! It makes it easy to clean up accounts when inheriting them from others or keeping up with results across accounts!

Cons

The only thing I don't like is the cost. I don't know that it's truly worth what we're paying when not all account managers are utilizing the tool.

Callum M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Useful Features but the

Reviewed on 2019-10-07

Overall, I think there are definitely some useful features from the tool - mainly the insights that you can pull around A/B tests. I think improving the date range selection, and adding a manual sync button would improve the experience.

Pros

I really like the estimated number of clicks/conversions that you could receive if you paused your weakest ad. This type of estimate is not something that I have seen before.

Cons

I am not sure if there is a dashboard that I can use to see all time results for an A/B test. It seems that you have to select predefined date ranges, but it would be great to have an "all time" option.

Robert B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My go-to PPC software

Reviewed on 2019-09-24

Helps me monitor ad copy performance in aggregate across larger swaths of campaigns (to get statistical significance more quickly). Highlights opportunities for new keywords as well as potential negative keywords. Notifies me of errors I might have made such as neglecting certain ad extension types.

Pros

This software has the smoothest onboarding process I've ever experienced. Very easy to use and understand. Great documentation and tutorials for using the various product features. Constantly being updated to increase the functionality. While it was initially an ad testing tool, it's now evolved into a very robust software package that aids management/optimization, alerts you to potential issues or performance variations, and is easy enough for even junior practitioners to use.

Cons

So many alerts/notifications that it can be overwhelming until you identify the ones that are most important to each account.

Alternatives Considered

Acquisio and Optmyzr

Reasons for Switching to Adalysis

The ease of the free trial/onboarding made a huge impression and the recommendations have consistently been helpful to my workflow. Price is also very competitive.
Kyle P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Powerful, Next-Level Paid Search Insights

Reviewed on 2019-09-20

Pros

Adalysis has a robust feature set. My personal favorite feature is being able to analyze the N-grams on our search terms - basically, what individual words in all our search queries are successful, unsuccessful, etc. The alerts for missing ads, missing extensions, etc. (there are dozens that are configurable) are also quite helpful.

Cons

There is definitely a learning curve to getting used to things. The UI & UX are a little lack IMO.

Alternatives Considered

Opteo

Reasons for Switching to Adalysis

The features that Adalysis offer along with the price made it the clear choice.
Jason P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

In From The Beginning

Reviewed on 2019-09-25

We were one of the initial beta users. It has been great watching the software evolve and continually add new features and abilities as the industry changes.

We have in very large amount of ads running and we are able to quickly and successfully change out the losing ads for new ads. This has allowed us to greatly increase the ROAS we were initially seeing.

Pros

There are so many different facets of this software. One of the many things I enjoy is the ability to be running split tests without having to really worry about them. The software automatically runs all of the calculations for me and simply alerts me when there is a winner. It is nice to not worry about whether something is statistically relevant because the software determines this for me.

Cons

The thing I like least about this software is the ability to find the help needed to understand the different aspects of the software. They have a large repository of information but it is hard to traverse.

Ernie D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy Button for Campaign Management

Reviewed on 2019-10-24

Pros

Adalysis makes many otherwise time-consuming and critical PPC management tasks quick. Identifies issues that are easy to miss in the platform. Identifies opportunities for improvement and makes it easy to implement. Adalysis makes it easier to identify which opportunities for improving quality score will have the greatest impacts on overall account performance. Adalysis helps analyze well my team members are managing their accounts.

Cons

Most alert types are customizable, but some are not.

Janus B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Keeps its promise!

Reviewed on 2019-09-26

Solves our need for effective ads testing

Pros

Fast, intuitive and a very fast break even.

Cons

A bit better setup for multi ad testing in granular setups could be great.

Andrei V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The "data scientist" you need for your google ads account

Reviewed on 2019-09-20

Pros

I like that it felt like having a data scientist in-house. Well, at first it needed to gather data (we are a B2B with low traffic on google ads, but very expensive, like even £70 per click). Adalysis helped us figure out which ad is actually working better, and I love the history it's keeping when you perform changes. Also, the alerts are very useful, I don't have to manually check if something is wrong in the GoogleAds account, I get the alerts in Adalysis now

Cons

the interface can be worked out a bit for a better user experience, some options are sometimes hard to find. But I bet that will be fixed in the future

Judith R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent PPC Software

Reviewed on 2019-09-22

Pros

Adalysis helps automate some of our PPC processes. It helps quickly analyze things that we routinely check in any case so we don't need to undergo all the steps each time. It is especially useful for analyzing my ad copy tests.

Cons

Sometimes, navigating the recommendations can be a little difficult but honestly, it's totally worth it to get the recommendations because their recommendations are significantly more useful than those of Google themselves.

Tara T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Adalysis is a Great Tool For Paid Search

Reviewed on 2019-09-25

Pros

I love the constant updates and improvements that are being made that assist with optimizations on multiple accounts

Cons

the system was not yet able to let us update responsive ads and sometimes it is hard to pinpoint negative keywords that are result in conflicts.

Robert N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect for A/B testing your ads and account optimization

Reviewed on 2019-09-23

Pros

It saves a lot of time. Before I had to aggregate the data in excel and now I can handle everything directly in Adalysis

Cons

I think the user interface needs some UX improvements. But all in all, it's a fantastic time saver for Google Ads and Bing Ads accounts.

Vicki L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Powerful tool, but needs UI improvement

Reviewed on 2019-09-26

Pros

I love how easy A/B testing is with Adalysis, the ETA heat maps, text ad analyses, recommended prioritization based on quality score, etc. I think Adalysis is a very robust platform overall, and has significantly cut down the amount of time I spend analyzing performance.

Cons

The UI is not very intuitive—it's hard for me to find what I need, especially when I'm in a time crunch. There's definitely quite a steep learning curve. However, customer support is very responsive.

Luis S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2019-09-20

Pros

We have been using this product for a while and havent had a single complaint!

Cons

Nothing we loved everything about it. Keep up the great work.

Michael B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

One of my Favorite Tools for PPC, and Boy Have I Tried Many...

Reviewed on 2019-04-30

Generally speaking, in terms of ad testing and ease of use, AdAlysis is a tool that's very easy to recommend for this alone, and really it's worth the entire price of entry (which is fairly low to begin with). The remainder aren't very strong, but useful if you don't have other tools that do these things better. They also don't charge per account, so for agencies with many, the costs only decrease which is fantastic.

Pros

It's clear a lot of thought went into the workflow and processes in Adalysis. Testing creative and the controls to drill down to your important KPI's for that testing is great. Optimizing and tracking winners and losers is easy, and can be automated. The tools are valuable such as QS, and Campaign builder are great. Ad Scheduling is unique and amazing.

Cons

Some features such as the account checks are done for free using tools provided by 1st party some of these alerts are predefined and easy to implement but there's not much of a value-add here except if you don't use Editor (or the versions of Editor that exist).

Richard K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good bang for the buck

Reviewed on 2019-09-20

Pros

This does not have all the bells and whistles of a few other (higher-priced) dashboards but provides good recommendations based on three primary categories: critical, optimization and performance. Have found that OOTB criteria are pretty good but can also adjust thresholds as needed (i.e. what triggers an alter).

Cons

Many of the suggested changes have to be done directly in ads platform proper (ads.google.com or bing) versus doing them directly in Adalysis.

Alternatives Considered

WordStream Advisor and Optmyzr

Reasons for Choosing Adalysis

More intuitive interface, better alert customizations.

Switched From

WordStream Advisor
Mark C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Software that Helps to Streamline Adwords

Reviewed on 2019-09-25

The cost of the software is within reach of many smaller agencies and I've been very happy with the value of Adalysis.

I've followed Brad Geddes for a long time and trust his knowledge on PPC. Adalysis is obviously set up by a team who very much know what they are doing.

Pros

I use Adalysis often and it's been a great time saver for me. The dashboard highlights issues with an Adwords account and there is a lot of other data and functionality including ad AB testing.

One of the features I find most useful is the Quality Score reporting for auditing accounts and identifying areas for improvement. Adalysis gives an ad group a priority to work on to have the most impact for QS.

N-gram analysis of search term components is great.

You can also identify landing pages with low quality score and improve the situation.

The ad testing features are also great, for example you can analyse across the account ad performance based on patterns in Headline 2 for example, these insights have helped me to improve performance.

Some of the features are possible to do with a pivot table and I used to follow Brad Geddes' instructions on doing this, but Adalysis instantly shows you the information you need to optimise and improve Adwords.

Support is very responsive and helpful.

Overall this is superb software, I love it!

Cons

There are ongoing improvements to Adalysis and more features have been released. One thing I would like to see is to set a longer date range for some of the features or be able to set your own date range.