Mango

4.6 (77)
Cloud-based compliance management software for SMBs

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(77)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support Software
4.8/5

97%
recommended this app
Sort by

77 Reviews

Janette
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mango QHSE Compliance Software Review

Reviewed on 10/25/2018

Pros

It's ease of set up and modular functionality, it's ability to give control to the users on how access is granted. I also like the Mango App, so simple, but effective.

Cons

Nothing really, it is a very effective simple tool to share all our QHSE compliance requirements.

C
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Mango helped us achieve AS4801 Certification

Reviewed on 3/18/2016

Mango has become an integral part of our business.

Mango took us from a paper based system that was cumbersome and time consuming to an on-line electronic system that was Certified to AS4801 after just one audit. Since then the frequency of external audits has reduced from 6 monthly to annual saving time and money. For our business, one less external audit per/year means Mango pays for itself.

Since implementing Mango we have been able to refine and improve our system easily.

Our Procedures, documents and records are all in one place. Staff and Auditors find it easy to use.

The escalating email reminder system built in to Mango makes compliance simple and easy for Managers to get a snap shot of how we are tracking.

Mango could help new Clients by providing a range of sample documents and procedures as it did take us a few months to convert our paper based system over to Mango. If I were doing it again from scratch, I would have employed one of their experienced consultants to help with the transition.

Mango recently upgraded their "backroom" technology so they roll-out new features with a minimum of fuss. It is encouraging to see that the team at Mango are investing in their system and in-directly investing in our business too.

Trish
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Mango is an excellent tool for HSE Management Systems. The Dashboard keeps everyone in check.

Reviewed on 7/17/2018

1. Meeting deadlines-events and dashboard.
2. Incident investigation participation
3. Contractor management made easy

Pros

Mango is user friendly and has a holistic approach to the business management system. I also like the Events feature. We meet deadlines by making use of the Events module.

Cons

Incident investigation has no room to edit for ICAM/PEEPO Analysis-we have to do it separately then upload which becomes more administrative work for various departments.

Rick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sinclair International

Reviewed on 6/2/2021

Very impressed with the software and the support we have received since our initial training. It has been well received by the business and will help us drive further engagement and ownership with our OHSMS

Pros

Easy to use and understand and had a very clear layout

Cons

The training was very intense and I personally am a hands on learner, so to sit and absorb a lot of information in a number of sessions, with no hands on, was quite challenging. Others in my team found this not so challenging though, so this is only my personal experience.

Scott
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic program with support that is second to none.

Reviewed on 7/23/2017

Time saving

Pros

The ease of use, it is very user friendly and the best platform that we had researched. The training and support has been terrific and has allowed our systems to become more streamlined.

Response from Mango

Thanks Scott for your review. That's generous praise for out partner Gary Patrick from QSM Group.

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

A lot of value at the price point

Reviewed on 12/2/2015

I have worked in QHSE consulting for over 20 years and have recommended Mango to a number of clients - particularly those trying to meet multiple certifications (QHSE) and legal requirements - it really makes compliance easier than any paper or intranet based approach.

Key reasons it works so well: a clean intuitive interface (we have been surprised how many shop-floor staff use it); the ability to assign compliance tasks and the ability to report and interrogate data (training, skills, incidents, task completion etc) any way you want within seconds (compared to paper/intranet systems - where a lot of time is spent entering data - then you can't really do anything with it).

The support is also a positive with local Mango partners ensuring the system is fully enabled and ready to use a level of support not offered by other providers. I make recommendations in the best interest of my clients - and am yet to see product that offers so much value at the price point. You really are getting a lot of the functionality of highly expensive systems.

Scott
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very useful software package

Reviewed on 7/26/2017

All our QHSE documents and information being in the one place was invaluable in a recent external audit. The system was also well received by the auditor.

Pros

The overall structure and individual page(s) layout are simple and and therefore easy to navigate and use.

Cons

The reaction speed when you are moving from screen to screen is far too slow which can be quite frustrating. This is the case both in the office and at home where I have good fibre optic connectivity which suggests it is a system problem and not a connectivity problem?

Response from Mango

Thanks for the review Scott. I will get our UK partner to visit you to discuss this connectivity issue.

Ben
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Simple Implementation and Easy to Use

Reviewed on 11/26/2015

The Mango implementation process ensures that you are up and running within the system as soon as possible. This means that you are getting the full value of your software whilst you are getting your system setup in the background. Simple data migration features mean that your existing data can be easily brought across ready for you to use.

The system uses common conventions as seen on many popular websites such as notifications, my profile and announcements. This allows users a way to easily monitor their responsibilities within the system in a familiar way. Experience has shown that bringing new uses onboard to use the system is both quick and easy which allows for a more seamless integration of Mango into the organisation.

Mango allows for both the depth and clarity that any management system administrator would need whilst providing access to it in a clean and intuitive interface.

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Been using compliance software for several years and have found the MANGO system to be...

Reviewed on 7/20/2017

An increase in reporting allowed for controls to be implemented reducing the likelihood of unwanted events.

Pros

Easy to extract data without having to develop complex ad-hoc reports,
Linking of procedures is easy
HR function is good

Cons

No option known to customize platform colour scheme.
Some additional training might be required for functions such as Legal Obligations

Response from Mango

Thanks Andrew. Your comment around "An increase in reporting allowed for controls to be implemented reducing the likelihood of unwanted events." is a good one. Contract Gary Patrick for additional legal obligation training. .

Tina
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Easy to use - best compliance software around

Reviewed on 11/29/2015

Our business has been using Mango for over 18 months and the software has made a significant difference to our management of not only compliance related tasks, but also contract management for our various funding contracts, tender related agreements and management of our employee competencies.

Prior to Mango, many deadlines slipped passed unnoticed, and the management of various aspects of our business ended up being quite ad hoc. Since Mango, we feel we have gained control of the business, particularly in terms of contract reporting, keeping employee professional development and competencies up to date, and ensuring we are not missing critical compliance activities.

Mango has given us peace of mind, and the ability to concentrate on building the business instead of worrying about whether we have covered all bases with regards to system implementation.

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Mango is the best business integrated risk management tool I have seen in my 20 years of...

Reviewed on 11/22/2015

Easy to transition from clunky paper-based, separate and silo'd management health and Safety, Quality, Food Safety and Environment systems into one integrated system which reduces duplication and other wastes and allows the business to drive continuous improvement and realise bottom line success.

Can be up and running within 1 week with all employees populated and QHSE improvements lodged and tracked. I have first hand experience and would recommend it over other software solutions because it is some easy and can be customised to your business by you - no hidden extra costs. In addition, added benefit comes from the excellent and responsive ongoing support to enable the sustainability and roll out through the broader business.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Excellent Compliance Management Software

Reviewed on 11/30/2015

I manage the quality, health and safety for a plumbing and building maintenance service. We have multiple employees and contractors working on client sites in both construction and maintenance capacities. Mango is extremely helpful in performing these functions. It provides a simple point of reference for all quality, health and safety documentation, allows timely reporting of incidents, hazards and improvements, and reminds me as the manager of these functions of what and when I need to do them. All training and testing requirements are prompted and recorded by Mango, doing away with a myriad of compliance spreadsheets. I would certainly recommend this product.

Maarten
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

This software has enabled us to save reasonable amounts time

Reviewed on 3/20/2016

Time saving is of an essence in our line of work. Using Mango as our Health and Safety and Compliance software has enabled us to save lots of time preparing for jobs. By having all our Health and Safety and Compliance data in one place this allows us to act in a prompt manner on all Health and Safety and Compliance request from any of our customers. Mango also has given shape and structure within our company. Not having various bits of paper floating around in our offices and not being able to find the details I need and bringing it all under one umbrella has improved the way we run our business.

Soufiane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kaizen Limited made the whole setup easy and their support is above and beyond. Highly...

Reviewed on 7/8/2021

Pros

Audits, incident reports & improvement register.

Cons

The app could be better in terms of closing off audits, improvements...etc

Wendie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mango

Reviewed on 8/8/2018

Pros

its a one stop shop to store all HS&Q information, user friendly for all staff. great support too

Cons

still learning new things so no negatives at the moment

Michael
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

The best system to manage business growth simply and effectively

Reviewed on 3/23/2016

When it comes to dealing with compliance there are plenty of individual systems around that achieve one or two of the essentials a company needs. It turns out that very few actually tick all the boxes. Not only does Mango meet the compliance needs but provides a 'blueprint' for how to run a business - even if you've never done this before.

Mango's constant commitment to development and service is why I am proud to be a Mango partner.

Zandea
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

User friendly software and the support staff are amazing to deal with. Always have an answer.

Reviewed on 3/18/2016

Easy to use - each field is self explanatory and the reporting is easy enough.
I've been using the system now, for over the past year and it captures everything we need to report on, in order for our Board of Directors to make well informed decisions.
I don't have any cons.
It's a great system to have and the staff are so friendly and always helpful. I appreciate that they have a prompt answer every time.

Lynton
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Looked for a system that just focused on more than H&S

Reviewed on 4/17/2016

Was using a system that primarily focused on H&S. As team included QA professionals as well HS professionals needed an integrated system. After searching found Mango and it ticked all our requirements. Installation and use are user friendly. The support webinars are also brilliant for training and refreshers. Currently used by Compliance (QA & HS), HR, Engineering and Logistics.

Warren
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Mango works for us

Reviewed on 2/24/2016

We have been using Mango for nearly ten years and during that time we have come to appreciate value the Mango quality system brings to the business. Mango is easy to use, builds discipline and allows effortless monitoring of improvements. It just works!

The team at Mango have always been a delight to deal with and I can't recommend them highly enough.

Bob
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Best thing that happened to us was being referred to Mangolive.

Reviewed on 3/18/2016

The ability to develop as we go has allowed us to tailor to our business. Ease of use has allowed us to get our staff and contractors fully engaged. Honestly, we were in the H&S wilderness until Mango was introduced to us. Now we are almost leaders amongst our peer working groups

Chris
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

I've been using it for 6 months

Reviewed on 3/18/2016

Excellent, intuitive and simple to implement and use. One of the biggest pluses, it removes inefficiency from within the organisation and drives value added performance management. Return on investment is quick.

Steve Biddulph
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

has been a essential part of our operation and asisted with OSH compliance

Reviewed on 3/17/2016

the system was designed and developed to meet our specific requirements, it is not cluttered with non essential material without mango, we would not have achieved ACC WSMP tertiary status

Julie
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Was introduced to Mangolive three years ago has been very helpful

Reviewed on 3/18/2016

I could not of entered successfully into my role of H&S and HR without the help of Mango. All Managers find it easy to pick up. I would definitely recommend this software.

Richard
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

So Easy to use

Reviewed on 3/23/2016

Implementation is quick and simple. The software is intuitive and easy to pick up

Nicholas
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Mango SHEQ SOFTWARE

Reviewed on 3/23/2016

Best, most comprehensive but easy to use software in the market