64 reviews
Overall rating
4
/
5
Value for Money
3.9
Features
3.8
Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Support
4.5
75% recommended this app
64 reviews
Siddhant W.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Simplest and best automation tool using machine learning for testing

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 10/21/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This is one of the simplest tools for software testing purpose.
It helps to automate web browsers like Selenium IDE and Selenium WebDriver and other such automation tools.
mabl is a really great platform as it is lightweight and a simple browser plugin that does the work. No heavy sized software download, even though a great tool.
It is the only automation tool recently built that has an outstanding feature that I personally love the most and can benefit most organizations if used in the correct manner. The feature of auto-healing using machine learning concepts, as it helps the automation scripts to run even if there is a big UI change in the product code.
This tool doesn't require any tester or developer to know to code and can write scriptless code by simply fetching data based on the user's actions performed.
Once the journey and plans are ready, it is really simple to execute them and trigger them in a timely fashion.
It provide great visuals and monitors anomalies too! It keeps a track of network spikes and tracks performance of the platform.
It has the functionality to trigger mails to concerned people via Slack and mail integrations.
Any bugs encountered can be easily handled and can be synced with tools like Bamboo, JIRA, Jenkins, etc.
I would personally recommend people to use this as it is THE CUTTING EDGE TOOL for future generations.
I signed up for the product and got an instant demo from Preston, a test automation specialist at mabl, who did a wonderful job!

Cons

No cons presently, just loving the tool. I would really prefer if the tool was free of cost (open source) like Selenium and other automation tools. Life would be in our pockets and we would be called the AUTOMATION BOSSES of mabl using Machine learning.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Young Automation souloution with great potential

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 7/24/2019
Review Source: Capterra

What attracted us was the self healing plugin and also the ease of creating new tests for our colleagues without programming knowledge.
Although the design looked really new and flashy it was hard to find what you need at first, especially while being in the tutorial.
I do think however that if they focus on making the test creation even easier and more reliable (through self helaing or whatever else) that they do have a great chance on the automation market!
Ultimately we didnt choose them since my old company didnt want to invest a lot of money into QA.

Pros

The Tutorial should help you create all your needed basic tests and is helping you run them periodically with suggestions.
A fresh UI and design approach.

Cons

At first everything was a bit overwhelming, even though there was a tutorial. I wanted to check something so i exited one exercise and wasnt able to get back into it later.
Getting the local tunnel to work was really stressfull, i didnt find or overlook the info that java11 was needed and the support people didnt have a clue that you need a specific version so we wasted almost our whole trial with getting that to work. To be fair it was prolonged after i contacted them though!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Suraj B.

Better alternative for Selenium/Cucumber.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 5/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1. Didn't break due to minor UI changes
2. Managing journeys, plans and their scheduling was easy
3. IP whitelisting, server authentications were very useful

Cons

1. Many of the broken links were found. Again, there were no info about response time, request timeout duration, number of attempts made to open the links and status codes received.
2. There is no exclusion list for links which need not be checked for its correctness
3. It didn't identify the model pop-ups on click of a link as it was expecting a page
4. Not enough info on JS error/exceptions

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Simple, yet powerful

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 8/2/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Previously, with our selenium-based framework tests would take too long to write and maintain, which made it impossible to develop new e2e tests within sprints for the new features we were developing. With Mabl, we can quickly write tests so that we have UI automation coverage within the same sprint for new features.

Pros

Mabl has become the go-to for our e2e testing needs. Creation and maintenance of tests has become a breeze. Test failure investigation is quicker than before with detailed screenshots and HAR captures.

Cons

Mabl is not always able to handle tricker elements in our UI, which requires us to write custom JS steps or reach to to their support. Also, run-time of our tests is slower than our previous selenium-based tests.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Ryan R.
Industry: Information Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Exactly what my company was looking for - but have a dev help set up tests

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 5/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We do frequent deployments of our web software, and this *finally* lets us build a library of regression tests in a user-friendly fashion... without relying on home-grown Selenium/Behat/Mink nightmares.

Pros

I love the ability to capture journeys with the Trainer... it's a brilliant tool that makes setup incredibly fast. Also love the automatic regression testing, though that's created some "false alarms" for us in the past.

Cons

1) It still requires a bit of web engineering background to set up *proper* tests. A tech-minded product manager may be able to create some basic "is the site up"-type tests, but nothing involving variables, authentication, etc.
2) Unless I'm missing something, variables don't seem to persist across journeys... which would be very useful. We create users on one web application, and then process them in another - so it'd be good to "follow" them through the entire workflow.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dono G.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 51-200 Employees

The future of automated front end testing

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 5/20/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Absolutely amazing tool and I personally believe it is the future of automated GUI testing. This tool will save software engineering teams many hours that has previously been spent on maintaining and debugging failing GUI tests.

Pros

So easy to use. Simple record and playback
Has the option to go into more advanced assertions
Great cross browser support
Extremely stable tests
The AI approach to adaptive assertions on tests

Cons

Still quite new so some features are not there yet.
Otherwise they are faultless for me

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Vikram V.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

mabl has the potential to become valuable partner to tech community

Reviewed on 5/4/2018
Review Source: Capterra

easy to record user actions, easy to run in cloud

Pros

I tried using mabl for a week and I found it useful in below way
- easy to record, playback user scenarios
- can do complex user interactions
- cloud based execution
- built in AI
- great customer support from all the members in company

Cons

- support for only few browsers
- slowness in test execution
- customization and scripting of recorded user scenarios
- many usability issues

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Nathan W.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

I found MABL to be a solid ML based testing tool - set up basic test/checks.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 5/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Automated testing with very little configuration, out of the box validations, lots of depth and customization options.

Pros

The automatic execution is nice - not having to set up triggers and timers manually is appreciated. The ML aspect is interesting, and hopefully I can dig into this a little more in the near future. I would like to use this for service testing as well as UI based scripts.

Cons

Nothing so far, all worked well! I would like to dig into the validation rules a little bit more and see what depth of testing is supported, as well as options for custom scripts (import Cucumber script etc.)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Dono G.

Really promising product that will surely be a gold standard tool in the future

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 5/4/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Not too many at the moment, but that is largely due to the organisation I work for.
A few more features and this would be a crucial tool in my QA team's armoury.

Pros

The automated nature of it. This takes away the very expensive part of maintaining a UI automation suite.
Intuitive UI that is easy to understand with minimal instruction.

Cons

There are still a few gaps in functionality.
Does Not work with all websites, especially older GUI's
Can only train in Chrome along with only supporting Chrome and Firefox for now

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Getting better all the time

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 5/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Some solid time savers in here. There could definitely be some work done on the UI to distinction between all the other packagaged automation systems to improve usability and intuitiveness but overall a solid start.

Cons

It has the same or similar features as many of the other packages out there. Let's see some innovation. Let's see some of the stuff we all wish the other packages had.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Andrea W.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Finally, a tool that lives up to the hype and its ability to reduce automation maintenance overhead!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 5/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use.

Pros

Overall, mabl is enabling our QA team to keep up with the product delivery pace of our dev and devops teams in the world of CI/CD (continuous integration/delivery). With the mabl trainer browser plug-in we are able to set up functional tests against our web application in minutes. Later, if we want to modify or enhance the tests, it's easy to make changes. Test capabilities are robust, including the ability to use javascript within the test. mabl is providing actionable insights about how the application is behaving, and we can see trends in failures or performance. We also like the image comparison capability which allows us to 'see' quickly why a test might have failed. New features are delivered at a rapid pace.

Cons

There are still some tests we can not port into mabl due to reliance on external systems (the ability to reach out from the system and affect an event outside of our application). For example, verify the receipt and contents of an email sent FROM our web application out to a test recipient inbox. We've given feedback to mabl to get our desired features onto the roadmap.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

John B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Preeminent ML-driven test automation solution

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 5/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Saves a lot of time as well as not having to have a developer spend countless hours every week doing the drudgery work which mabl takes care of for us.

Pros

Easiest end-to-end machine learning driven test automation solution available which got us up and running on all of our apps. We just love getting the daily and informative emails keeping us all up to date on any new findings. Just an awesome app and I highly recommend anyone and everyone to quickly install mabl and let mabl run it's magic for your apps.

Cons

The only con we have seen so far is that the reported bad links includes a small subset of links that are not currently relevant, i.e. the links were valid at one time, but are not currently valid. But the report picks them up as broken which they are so it would be great if such links could easily be masked until they are re-used at some point in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Useful test automation tool for monitoring website performance and checking broken links

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 5/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Learned about a new and easy to use web monitoring tool which provides easy access to UI tests with with little setup time, but provides long term reporting on issues with an app.

Pros

Mabl provides a very straightforward user interface to set up an automated test which can perform smoke tests like checking all of the links on a page and report back all of the broken links. The learning curve is very small, so you can set up a new test in production in less than 10 minutes having never used the app before. It will send out a report by e-mail at your preferred interval with the test execution status, time, run time, pages checked, links checked and broken links.

Cons

It is quite bare bones as it is, if you already have complex API tests in Postman, Selenium IDE and Java/C# tests Jenkins, then Using Mabl in addition to these would really be nothing more than a novelty. Because your current unit tests and CI smoke tests probably provide ample code coverage. I would imagine the value from the mabl tests are aimed at a novice user with zero development background who needs basic website monitoring. Because you could probably get this data and more details on page exceptions from a tool like Datadog, Bugsnag or Kibana or Kubernetes. I would imagine that future iterations of the product will probably be more feature rich in these areas.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Mike C.

mabl has been solid for me in the brief time that I've used it.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 5/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

One of the ways by which I use mabl is for crawling pages, to look for broken links. mabl does an outstanding job of doing that, as well as reporting what it finds.

I also like the mabl staff. They are very forthcoming in touching base with their user base to solicit feedback, answer questions, etc. Super responsive as well, which is huge for me, as when I evaluate tools for consideration, no matter how good they may be, if the customer service is bad, it's a deal breaker. You will not have that bad experience with mabl.

Very solid documentation as well, which is not always the case with new companies. They are constantly updating it, as things change and/or new features are added.

Cons

I would love to see the ability to schedule runs at selected days, times, etc. Also, what I hope is forthcoming from mabl, is the ability to tunnel into private test environments.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Nikee P.

Overall, my experience has been positive. I recommend this product.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 5/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

A rapid automated testing has allowed us to fix issues that were caused during the development of other features of the platform.

Pros

The ability to set up test cases without writing a single line of code is incredible. Their ML approach is the key.

Cons

Haven't found anything to not like as of yet. So far it meets our company's needs, it makes our testing process much quicker and automated.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Karthik A.

Very promising next generation tool for web application testing

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 5/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The auto-heal feature and the ability of the tool to traverse the entire application without much configuration.

Cons

The ability to modify and design test scripts. The mabl trainer can be little finicky and it is not very easy to delete and modify steps. Mabl trainer can use some improvements to its user interface.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

David S.

This is a groundbreaking tool with the potential to seriously reduce automation UI maintenance

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 5/7/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

potential to eliminate the need for selenium and other ancient test tools that require high amounts of maintenance

Cons

inability to compare prod vs. dev (or across versions of software) for differences - we desperately need this to complete implementation

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Salma N.

Found it a very good testing software having all the basic functionalities covered. price worthy.

Reviewed on 5/4/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Good and easy to use environment.
Have major testing functionalities.
Quick feedback and suggestion service.

Cons

I din't find any thing yet which seems least liking about this software. At first when it doesn't support multiple browsers that was the thing which hit me that what if I want to test on multi browser. but now it supports multi browsers too.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kannaki R.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 11-50 Employees

mabl is easy to use for website testing and interface is very good

Reviewed on 5/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

able to record the website and check for the images or broken links.

Pros

1.Easy to use , not much complicated workflow.
2.Recording is easy and the errors are highlighted well to followup.
3.help document is thorough

Cons

1.Tool is slow to load the scripts
2.Failed cases not explaining exactly why it fails
3.Unable to inter-grate with testcases

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Yogendra babu G.

It is a fabulous automation tool which helps testing ease

Reviewed on 5/4/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easily configurable.
Friendly User Interface.
Auto test case generation.
Test execution scheduling which is hectic job in other automation tools.

Cons

Enabling local testing helps lot more partners to join.
Better Test data management will help run the data driven tests

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Prashant Y.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Very good application in fast changing world of testing.

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 7/16/2019
Review Source: Capterra

The experience is good, it's the need of the current time.

Pros

No need to maintain ever changing locators, one of the best part of the machine learning based application.

Cons

Less exposure towards writing own code leading to less customisation.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Pete C.

We've only run a few simple tests, and mabl has been a pleasure to use.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 5/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ease of use for non-technical employees. Our QA team member, who is just learning her craft and does not know how to write JavaScript based tests, has been able to jump in and create a few journeys that help show the power and value mabl will bring to our company.

Cons

It is still a young product, and does not have all of teh flexibility and functionality of the more mature options.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Mabl is a very innovative idea and it makes testing not stink

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 5/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Personally, I hate writing test automation and this makes it way easier. Tests no longer become brittle over time and Mabl adapts to changing UIs. It's also super easy to implement into your CI/CD pipeline.

Cons

Initially I struggled with getting it to test web apps behind corporate firewalls but this was fixed when I could whitelist the Mabl IP addresses. The UI takes a bit of getting used to as well in terms of navigation.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

James H.

Easy to set up, the recorder is great

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 5/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Being able to record your actions and then have it learn from those is great. It was easy to have the jobs run on a schedule or on a build

Cons

Little iffy on the pricing compared to a lot of open source software in this space plus your choice of CI tool. I think if they can make it easy to apply to complicated products and tie into a larger codebase it could be really interesting

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Masha M.
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Smart automated testing

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 5/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

mabls daily execution of tests and use of machine learning have helped me better understand which tests are most helpful in assessing the usability of my company's web-based software products.

Pros

Insights are given on each test that is ran, the UI is nice on the eyes and easy to navigate. Getting up and running tests on mabl is painless and quick. The customization of tests and trainer is fairly easy to use. Test metrics are reported in a beautiful layout, and issues are easy to spot.

Cons

Like any automation software, once you start building out a test plan in their system, you become locked in and dependent on them for running tests. But the time that it saves compared to building up an automation suite from scratch using open source software might be worth the price.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10