Entrata

4.4 (165)
Property management solution for real estate businesses

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(165)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support Software
4.3/5

91%
recommended this app
Sort by

165 Reviews

Keith
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good operational management tool

Reviewed on 1/25/2021

i enjoy using the software. it is very useful. we have been noticing a high volume of user related issues on the resident end of the platform. We would like for the help desk to be more responsive to resident issues. often times the resident is directed back to the property level for assistance. we spend various time weekly attempting to troubleshoot resident issues that should be solved on the customer support end to assist the resident

Pros

simplified solution for our daily operational needs

Cons

the software can present challenges in our daily usage at times. some of the issues might be permission based related features also

stephen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Makes most tasks simpler but some things should be rethought

Reviewed on 10/31/2022

Overall a nice software package to work with but customer service can be extremely slow to respond to tickets and sometimes seems to take excessively long to offer a resolution to same. Would like to see them pack in more features such as the ability to require the attachment of items to lease documentation as part of the signing process.

Pros

Quick and easy access to the resident dashboard to review everything ranging from charges and payment history to repair requests and phone calls to team members.

Cons

I do not like the way parent/children properties are handled when you're dealing with large properties that were built in phases. Often even representatives at Leasing Center aren't versed enough to locate residents between phases. Really need to add functionality to require the resident to upload and attach items to documents. For example on our parking agreement, it would be great if we could ask persons to attach their proof of motor vehicle insurance and motor vehicle registration when completing the document. Docusign has utilized this feature for ages. Despite repeated requests, Entrata is yet to embrace the concept.

Edward
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Great software, but needs to improve on work order tracking

Reviewed on 8/15/2022

Decent

Pros

Entrata is easy to use and close out work orders.

Cons

It would be great if you guys could send TiVo calls to residents and also track work orders through issue rather than the tenant or unit number.

Mabry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Customer Support is iffy

Reviewed on 10/31/2022

Pros

I enjoy that all aspects of property management are in sync with leasing, maintenance, reporting, and accounting all in one software.

Cons

Customer service is not consistent and larger issues often don't get addressed. It seems like development team does not address bugs or glitches timely or ever. Specifically we have wanted to implement the PO system, but for close to 6 months this part of the software does not work (trying to import a catalog of PO items does not work). "Development team" has been looking into this for the entire 5-6 months and despite multiple follow-ups, there has been no changes or developments in this issue.Also - the "Gain Loss on Lease" and GPR does not make sense often and cannot be made sense of. When asking for support on how a number was determined, the support team does not offer much/any help.Lastly, customization of pricing through editing the pricing matrix on the "Pricing Dashboard" is clunky and inefficient.

Ashley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Entrata

Reviewed on 10/31/2022

Pros

Entrata has a lot of options and is fairly easy to use once you get the hang of it. Support is always quick to get a hold of when calling and they answer or make sure you understand the answers first.

Cons

A lot of things seem to be almost like a domino effect where if you choose one thing everything down the row is set and it's very moldable to adjust. I know this makes things easy with almost one or two clicks. I have sent in some request feature ideas but I have not seen them on their update emails yet.

Jacki
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Difficult at first, EASY once familiar

Reviewed on 10/4/2022

I really like it. My only complaint, and this goes along with learning a new software, is that there are often several different ways to access the same function. It's a bit confusing at first, but at the end of the day, the result is the same. Just takes practice learning your way around the software.

Pros

I love the ease of inputting and referencing invoices; I love the ease of pulling reports and applying filters to get the exact information I need without other unecessary details; I LOVE having a Resident Portal.

Cons

It's difficult to integrate to, especially if you're coming from an older software. For example, we used AMSI and there was a lot of information that couldn't/wouldn't transfer over and was hard to capture. Once we got established with Entrata, however, our time in the office has been much more efficient and effective.

Paige
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Entrata - So user friendly

Reviewed on 10/25/2022

I love Entrata. I am glad we use it over other property management software's.

Pros

This software is very forward and self explanatory. Very easy to use and teach. There are not hidden features you have to search for.

Cons

There can be glitches/slow load times when updates are preformed or new items rolled out. They are usually fixed quickly though.

Maddie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Entrata - Student Living

Reviewed on 5/21/2019

Overall, entrata does have some glitches but they are minor. I would definitely choose to use entrata over any other property management program. The benefits and ease of use with entrata cannot be matched.

Pros

I like Entrata mainly because of the dashboard. The dashboard makes it super convenient to see everything that needs to be done and any tasks that are outstanding. Also, the bulk unit assignment board is the greatest thing when you are roommates matching people and assigning apartments.

Cons

One thing I dislike about entrata is that sometimes there are random bugs and glitches. Some things are easily resolved an others take forever to be fixed. I've had multiple problems with entrata saying that two applicants have the same email address (which halts the entire application process) when in fact no one has the same email.

Sean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Tool!

Reviewed on 10/6/2022

Entrata makes everything super easy to keep track of but was very difficult to learn how to use all of it's features. Not everything is straight forward like viewing the application portal of guarantors and sorting applications and leases by days open. But rent payment tracking and general leasing is super easy to use and has a lot of features in the guest cards that allow for a quick glance to see what step they are on.

Pros

I love how easy most things are to do in Entrata. From leasing to rent tracking, it makes all daily management tasks super easy. I also really enjoy the visual aspects of the leasing and rent tracking. It makes it super easy to glance at a guest card to see what step they are on.

Cons

It has a very difficult learning curve. New staff struggle to grasp how to use Entrata for a couple weeks. Even then, it will take about a year until you master everything you are able to do. Also have some filters missing form the search function like number or an application or lease was open for.

Novie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

In depth reports

Reviewed on 11/3/2022

Overall it seems to be quite wonderful if colleges aren't using this they need too! the in depth part of what you can see and where people are just able to track progress to show owners that look the guys are working they are doing as much as they can here are the numbers, could we please hire another person.

Pros

finding expenditures on apartments, remodeling, make readies, repeat work orders on same unit.

Cons

the app for techs to use, you either need mobile or desktop version. The actual app when screen goes dark it messes with time on the work order which then messes up the reporting. so once that is fixed alll in all a great product

Dawn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Entrata at Dobler

Reviewed on 12/18/2019

At first it was pretty horrible. Once the company started having more people involved and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] stepped in as our point person, things started going smoothly.

Pros

I used Entrata software at Dobler for years and was pleased with the change ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was excellent as our point person.) and the accommodation for the company.

Cons

Unless you have an IT person in the company working on Entrata all the time, all updates can be frustrating.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Comments

Reviewed on 11/3/2022

Very positive overall with some hiccups.

Pros

The program is very simple to use and easy to implement for onboarding purposes.

Cons

Self-service reporting formats would be a big plus. Ultimately the reports are the only connection owners have with the software so being able to create our own report format would be very useful.

Alternatives Considered

MRI eSight and Yardi Voyager

Reasons for Switching to Entrata

Simplicity
Dea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Job Costing

Reviewed on 9/29/2022

Overall, the reporting is nice and does help in being more efficient.

Pros

Love the accounting features with this program. I soley work in Construction and the job costing piece has come a long way in less than 2 years, but also has long way to go.

Cons

Not very much control on the job costing side with contracts and purchase orders.

Erik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Software for Property Lead Management

Reviewed on 5/29/2019

Top choice for lead management software and wish I could have it back so that I could stop wasting so much time with managing prospects.

Pros

My main exposure to Entreat is ARW (Alliance Resident Works). Oh how I wish we did not make the switch to a different lead management software. I could manage lead and go through follow-ups so much faster than now. It was easy to control and navigate once you got the hold of it and was extremely responsive and fast.

Cons

That the dispute with Yardi forced us to go with another lead management software. I just want you back! Besides that, the only thing that may have been nice is to have auto follow-ups instead of having to do it manually. There's a lot of lazy people and would just wait for the lead to pop up as unresponded later than desired; at least for my team

Gloria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Entrata Ease

Reviewed on 8/15/2022

Pros

The ease of using and learning the software .

Cons

Reports change but new reports offer greater information.

Lou
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Daily use

Reviewed on 7/21/2022

Entrata was great to work with. The customer service staff was always helpful & resolved issues in a timely manner.

Pros

In integrated with our other software yardi.

Cons

At the time tenant payments were not updated in real time.

Alternatives Considered

AppFolio Property Manager
Ikenna
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This software is the simplest thing to use.

Reviewed on 1/19/2018

A peace of mind. That is it. Nothing else. I promise you it that good!

Pros

The 'just work' feel
Many options to get the job done
Has an iPad companion app
Can make different types of account for the employee
Has a resident portal
THE BEST PART IS THE PACKAGE SYSTEM!!!! (Its the little things that is great)

Cons

I can't select site wide residents to do a bulk email or text message.
With the financial section there is not a function where you can say to stop charging late fees because they are waiting on deferment from the university.

claudia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Could be tweaked, but overall really good

Reviewed on 10/25/2022

It's overall good, just some things are 'fixed' when they arent broken.

Pros

It's most of the time super easy to use! It's straightforward and just what I need for day to day work.

Cons

Checking out packages, whatever was done in the last update, made it super difficult to do so. I now have to find the exact resident instead of look for just the apartment. Also sometimes charges for whatever reason double charge, i've spoke to tech already but still not sure how to fix this issue. Lastly, it no longer shows when manual contacts have been scheduled in the activity log- only the day of when it was scheduled for does it show. Which is frustrating when we're going back to make sure our team does their part in contacting the residents.

Ranica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Apartment Manager Review

Reviewed on 10/25/2022

It was easy to learn and easy to use software.

Pros

Personally I managed 7 properties and it was so easy to navigate between them, they were all in one place. Resident portal was user friendly, all my resident switched to online rent payment.

Cons

The only problem I had was resident communication, sometimes the emails would reach me 24 hours after tenants submission.

Diane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best software out there

Reviewed on 10/4/2022

Entrata has made the work day much less stressful. Entrata is very friendly to teach new employee how to use the software.

Pros

I love that Entrata has figured out to post money without having to put all the numbers in off the money orders.

Cons

The fact that you can't always refresh a page to update changes. Most you have to log out and back in.

Kelley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Entrata Review

Reviewed on 8/8/2022

I am one of Entrata's biggest fans! The software and support are hands down the best. All the products rolled up in one system vs using several others and having a million log ins.

Pros

The ease of use and the monthly updates.

Cons

Previously (prior to new reporting) Reporting was overwhelming

Ruben
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Entrata: Good but could be better

Reviewed on 10/6/2022

Overall the experience has been positive, I think the process for accomplishing tasks could be streamlined and more straight forward.

Pros

The various options that we have to communicate with residents whether it is by text or email.

Cons

It would best if Entrata would allow an administrator the ability to customize the level of access of information for its staff.

Molly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best in the Biz

Reviewed on 7/23/2019

We used to use Lease Hawk and Relate 24/7 for our EBlasts and phone call recordings. I love that Entrata has everything in one place. It's so easy to use!

Pros

Easy to use, combining different software concepts into 1. (Mass Emails, Placements, Screening, Etc.)

Cons

I wish you could type in multiple units into a mass Eblast instead of clicking check boxes.
I can see how this is easier for some.
I wish there was an easier way to review someone's total billing for any status than going into the tab for Scheduled Charges

G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Entrada makes leasing and resident retention a breeze!

Reviewed on 8/10/2018

Pros

Having a software program that makes connecting to residents and applicants is great for on-site management. You are able to email multiple residents and sort by building, property wide or balance due.
It helps save paper for those times when property wide notices need to be distributed, instead of walking door to door.

Cons

I wish there was a way to select the back button and go back to where you left off. For example, if I am sending a letter to apartment 220 and need to go back and select apartment 221, the system takes you back to apartment 100 and then you have to scroll down to where you left off. This becomes time consuming. Especially during lease audits.

Shaun
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 9/27/2022

I love the product, I have used it for 5 years and have used it.

Pros

Easy to Use - Intuitive Programing - I love that you can use the software and learning it quickly.

Cons

I do wish that it was a bit easier to create your own reports and speed is an issue.