RAMP

4.5 (18)
Automobile workshop management tool with inventory tracking

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(18)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

89%
recommended this app
Sort by

18 Reviews

Rob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

issue virtual and physical credit cards

Reviewed on 5/22/2022

helps to keep job costs separate by issuing virtual cards to freelancers and lock down cards when projects are done.

Pros

easily create virtual credit cards in a few minutes linked to GL accounts and client jobs in Quickbooks Online.

Cons

Virtual cards are accepted everywhere but would be helpful if the system could generate credit card image for the retailers that require "front & back of credit card"

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

RAMP - A great tool for any auto shop

Reviewed on 1/15/2019

Great at cutting administrative costs. Steep learning curve for some, but relatively simple to pick up. Would recommend to anyone leaning towards cloud-based administration / record keeping.

Pros

This is a great tool to cut down on administrative costs for auto shops. Working closely with a ford dealership, I was able to recommend they use this software as they were lacking in their documentation control. The software was easy enough to set up and understand for most of the guys in the shop. It has a great cloud based system which allows you to access the information you post from any computer, so that's been a big help for customers who call in requesting specific information about any service they have received.

Cons

While most of the younger guys picked up on the software quite easily, it took some time for the older generation to get up to speed. This program just has so many features and tiny details, that it was hard for the older, less tech-savvy guys to understand. While it was a step learning curve for these guys, they eventually picked up on it and it has been a great success. Better tutorials, aimed at non tech-savvy people would be a big help.

Response from SHANROHI TECHNOLOGIES

Dear Sir,

This is of great help that you have mentioned about the challenges you have faced. We at RAMP continuously strive to improve the user experience. Hence, we have made certain changes and released certain updates yesterday to address to these issues. I hope we have been able to do justice to your expectations. In another case, please feel free to get in touch with us on [email protected] We would be more than happy to get in touch with you personally and work together to make sure your experience with us is rewarding enough.

TEAM RAMP.

Samuel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ramp - the ultimate GMS

Reviewed on 10/31/2016

Too early to comment but the experience with the product was really good so far. A long way to go before it would be the best.

Pros

The simplicity

Cons

Reports

Response from SHANROHI TECHNOLOGIES

Thank you!

Binoy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just what the aftermarket needs!

Reviewed on 1/23/2017

At Tvara, we've been looking to implement a workshop management solution for a while and we had narrowed down to a UK based provider when we cam across Ramp and decided to go in for it.

Its extremely intuitive to use and since the last month of us having implemented it, we have been able to manage our workshop far more efficiently with insights we couldn't have imagined earlier.

The biggest plus point of RAMP is its ease of use compared to other solutions on the market. Clearly, a lot of thought has gone into the user experience and this is really going to benefit workshop managers who have never used any sort of management software before.

The team has been quick to implement suggestions/requirements from our side and I have no doubt in my mind that every workshop will gain tremendously with RAMP.

Have ranked 4 stars in features and functionality to encourage the team to push further.

Keep up the great work!

Pros

Ease of use, Simplicity in operation, extremely fast and responsive compared to other cloud based solutions I have used.

Cons

The design could be greatly improved which I'm sure the developers are working on.

Response from SHANROHI TECHNOLOGIES

Thanks a lot Binoy! Your feedback motivates us to work harder to ensure you have a great experience with us always.

RAMP.

Ram Kumar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exceptional Automotive Software

Reviewed on 6/27/2019

Organised way of billing, Saves paper work, Daybook is best for maintaining daily expences.

Pros

Organising, Security, Service Support, Competitive Price.

Cons

Opening of service History takes lot of time to open.

Response from Shanrohi Technologies

Thank you for your continued belief in us sir. RAMP is committed to meet your expectations under any circumstances.

Thank you,
TEAM RAMP

Shriram
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect For Automobile Workshop

Reviewed on 7/10/2019

Great after service
Updated every time
It has everything that automobile customer need

Pros

Estimation, Invoicing is very user-friendly..
Spare parts Stock management is helpful for accounting

Cons

Service reminder to customer by sms or email can be improved

Sometimes crashed

Anudeep
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Software and doesn't require training to operate

Reviewed on 5/18/2017

Car Service History
Customer Management

Pros

Ease of Use, Customer Support. I have been using this software for more than 6 months and the best part is that it is not expensive. It has pre loaded data for most of the cars and spares. Any addition of spare, car, etc doesn't take more than 30 seconds. I have been getting Excellent Support and I should definitely appreciate him and his team for providing this excellent software to keep the car service history. I wish RAMP team all the best.

Response from SHANROHI TECHNOLOGIES

Thank you very much sir. Your appreciation certainly helps.

Prasanna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Software

Reviewed on 6/27/2019

This is an amazing software. After using this software it is very easy for us to track how many vehicles we are serving and it helps us to fix our target accordingly. It is very useful for us to maintain the customer records.

Pros

User friendly and they have Android app for the software which helps us to do our work when we are travelling.

Cons

Need more detailed reports which helps us to track certain things easy.

Response from Shanrohi Technologies

We are glad we have been able to contribute something to your business. We are committed to continue evening and deploying modules which will help you do your job better.

Thank you,
TEAM RAMP.

>Venu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A very user friendly and effective software

Reviewed on 9/3/2016

I had my doubts about the software as I expected it to be one of the same complex systems generally available in the market. Complex systems are not easy to use as we do not have highly skilled labour. To my surprise, this software was very easy to use and on top of it I could train any of my employees to use it effectively. It has all the features which atleast we need on a day to day basis for effective management of my workshop. Happy to have it!

Pros

Easy to use and has all the features.

Cons

To have a local installation I had to pay extra for the device that they provide.

Response from SHANROHI TECHNOLOGIES

Thank you!!

Arby
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simple & Effective Solution for Workshops

Reviewed on 9/3/2016

We have been iusing this software since 2-3 months and the overall experience has been very good. My computer operators are delighted in using this software as they find it very easy to navigate through the entire software. This software really stands for "What You See Is What You Get" concept. The Shanrohi team has also been doing a great job of supporting us, if any required. They are very approachable and do understand the pain points of the customer. IT has been a great journey till now with them and their software.

Pros

1) Value for money
2) Usability
3) No unwanted features

Cons

1) Internet dependency

Response from SHANROHI TECHNOLOGIES

Thank you!!

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Charge card deployment for SME business

Reviewed on 9/17/2021

Excellent experience.

Pros

RAMP is a fintech platform that supports entrepreneurs and SME like us. It allows rapid deployment of charge cards to employees in an organization with superior control and simple execution and maintence if your organization is a corporation and carries a min of $250,000 in cash to back monthly settlement of card transactions.

Cons

Nothing I really like least. Would like to see an app (IOS or Android) but understand that would be a cost passed to users and it is not necessary as the browser app works fine on mobile devices.

Response from Shanrohi Technologies

Thank you sir. Your appreciation means a lot.

Babu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use software

Reviewed on 12/2/2016

I have two workshops and I have this system in both of them. It is easy to use by my employees and so I stopped using my earlier software. They have integrated all the features I needed. Good software.

Pros

Easy to use. My employees are happy.

Cons

Dependency on internet speed.

Response from SHANROHI TECHNOLOGIES

Thanks a lot sir!

Sanjeeva
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Automobile software

Reviewed on 10/9/2016

User friendly and has great features. In depth analysis done before launching software. Reports are analytical and precise. Good customizable software....

Pros

User friendly....ease of use

Cons

Loading takes time....Internet based...

Response from SHANROHI TECHNOLOGIES

Thanks a lot Sanjeev! :)

Abhinav
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great solution to all problems with easy usability

Reviewed on 9/13/2016

I needed a solution for my workshop that could help me with everyday operations and was easy to operate for non computer savvy employees. Initially I had doubts with this software about its usability but after using it for some time I realised that it has a very user-friendly interface that any employee can get used to in an hour and covers all the aspects and features necessary for the functionality of workshop . The technical support is also very cooperative. Definitely the best recommended software .

Pros

-Easy user interface
-Value for money
-Customizable according to workshop needs

Response from SHANROHI TECHNOLOGIES

Thank you!

Deepa
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review from Chill-Z Autowerke,kerala

Reviewed on 1/20/2017

Overall quality is gud..But some features do not get yet as per the conversation with the staffs from shanrohi technologies..Service is good.

Pros

Jobcard system

Cons

In daybook it's mandatory to get the total amount as per the selection of credit or debit Amount.And date wise report of daybook also must.

Response from SHANROHI TECHNOLOGIES

Thank you Mrs. Simson. The suggested changes are already on the way and should reflect in your system soon.

Nimit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software.. Completely Recommended..!!!

Reviewed on 1/20/2017

This software has made things and data handling fully sorted. Easy to use and maintain bills and data..!! It simply rocks..!!

Response from SHANROHI TECHNOLOGIES

Thanks a lot Sir!

Aslam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wow the best

Reviewed on 10/9/2016

It's just perfect . I had spent one month searching online N after going through so so many I found this as work class

Pros

Good in all angels

Cons

I tried my best to find flaws but could not find any

Response from SHANROHI TECHNOLOGIES

Thanks a lot sir!

Salim
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

user friendly

Reviewed on 2/21/2017

solution is user freindly, but still need improvement. like purchase entry, item mrp now shown in job card, need to enter every time.

Response from SHANROHI TECHNOLOGIES

Thank you sir! The bugs have been already identified and the fix is due to be launched in 2 days.