Deltek GovWin IQ

4.3 (15)
Government contracting market intelligence solution

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(15)
Value for Money
4/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support Software
4.5/5

87%
recommended this app

15 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Onvia Project Center

Reviewed on 2020-09-23

This is my project management tool of choice not only because how it supports operations but its analytics are always there and a added value to the set

Pros

I’ve been running projects for the last couple pf years supported by this tool and I have to say it is very easy and makes tasks and progress status available and transparent to the team.

Cons

There is nothing as it worked surprisingly well with multifunctional teams. Lets see what comes in mew releases

Kari B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Onvia has helped our firm find opportunities and work we never would have otherwise.

Reviewed on 2017-09-05

Opportunities delivered to my inbox daily. So many prospects we never would have found without it.

Pros

Onvia continues to update and make improvements that reflect the customer and ease of use. The search features are so easy to customize and navigate.

Cons

Onvia has recently made changes that make it more difficult and time consuming to determine if a lead is for a bid or a SOQ.

Leslie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Product

Reviewed on 2018-11-06

I have found it to be extremely useful and helpful when searching for opportunities that have little to no information.

Pros

I like the flexibility of their search options, and the ease of searching within GovWin

Cons

Although I love the software, I wish Federal and State are bundled. I also wish there was more visibility into GWACS

Chip M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Contracting Intel but Very Expensive!

Reviewed on 2018-12-04

I use GovWin IQ daily to track potential contracting opportunities with the Federal Govt.

Pros

We use GovWin daily and get great information about federal govt. Contracting oppurtunities! But it is a financial strain on the Small Business I work for to keep it fou to its exorbitant price.

Cons

The price makes it very hard for small companies to use GovWin/Deltek software and services. No App for GovWin IQ so must use it on a computer.

Aja H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

leader in federal contracting infomation

Reviewed on 2018-11-06

Pros

research into agencies is very helpful!!

Cons

the accuracy of information isnt always right

John C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great prospecting tool!

Reviewed on 2016-11-14

GovWin IQ is the industry go-to tool for government contracting prospecting! You can learn anything about a potential opportunity, and you can even identify teaming partners to help you execute on the project. I always consult GovWin IQ first whenever i try to learn about a new opportunity.

Pros

Ease of use, ability to query for opportunities, document repository (old contracts, RFPs, etc.)

Cons

It's hard sometimes to perform a detailed search using multiple search terms. Plus, it's hard to perform a secondary search for capabilities.

Shason Y.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

This products helps us to have a competitive advantage from our competitors.

Reviewed on 2017-07-18

Pros

Saves me time from calling people to ask for a update. The intel is usually acurate and helps save time.

Cons

Needs more published foia documents with out having to pay. Sometimes the data is old and needs to be updated more frequently.

Jenna M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Makes the cut

Reviewed on 2018-04-14

Pros

Time reporting made easy! Cost functions are set up easily. Reports are straight forward. Easy set up

Cons

Expense feature is not user friendly and time consuming for all users. Other than that no other Cobs to mention.

Kelly L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Experience with GovWin

Reviewed on 2016-11-15

GovWin was recently added to our firm and we have been using it for about 3 months now. I have been thoroughly impressed with the level of expertise that the account managers have and their timely responsiveness. They are extremely knowledgeable in the product and the industry and if they are unable to answer a question that we have they will find it and get back to you within 24 hours in almost every case. We have enjoyed working with them and the information obtained has been tremendous!

Dan D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good product if you don't need to dig very deep

Reviewed on 2019-10-29

The customer service was excellent. Our contact did everything possible to help us make the product work for us and was a great advocate. Ultimately, the product was expensive and extremely limited compared to other software that did the same thing.

Pros

Software presents new opportunities daily in a very convenient email. You can prioritize and categorize as needed. Easy to customize searches. Customer service was very good. Probably the best part about the service.

Cons

Much of the information you would use to look forward isn't very good. Found that most of the data was incomplete or not useful. We used this for state bidding and it feels like the federal side was more important.

William H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Govwin IQ Usage

Reviewed on 2017-08-16

Pros

Govwin IQ provides me with the most up to date snapshot of what is occurring in procurement in the fed space

Cons

I wish it had a little more ease of use in some areas especially in regard to the search functions and how you can only pick one filter at a time if your not on the main screen.

Paula J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Much better than the Free services“

Reviewed on 2019-11-11

We have found many federal contract opportunities early that we may have never found otherwise!!

Pros

Great searching capabilities!! Intelligence not available anywhere else!! A must for those performing federal government contracts.

Cons

The cost is prohibitive of smaller companies. Just Not sure how a new company can afford this service.

Camille W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

GovWin Capture Management

Reviewed on 2016-11-15

I have been using product since 2002 and it has come a long way. The increased functionality has been long due.

Pros

functionality

Cons

support time

Regenta G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

HR GovWin Review

Reviewed on 2016-11-15

GovWin has been very useful in our business and helpful in directing toward the proper 8a contracts.

Pros

It's functionality.

Cons

Nothing

Shason Y.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

GovWin IQ Review

Reviewed on 2017-01-05

We have been using Godwin for 3 years know and are able to track our BD pipeline 5 years out. The Intel is good to start as a baseline.