Candy

4.5 (133)
Estimating, Planning and Project Control software

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(133)
Value for Money
4.1/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Support Software
4.6/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

133 Reviews

Donovan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Candy estimating

Reviewed on 2019-02-11

Excellent, once established database and master can price complex items quickly and accurately

Pros

Features, layout of worksheets as well as the integrated planning and quantity offtake software.

Cons

Lot of features but no manual on how to use all the features

Response from Construction Computer Software

Dear Donovan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Candy. Your continued support is highly appreciated. We do have numerous manual available for all Candy features and modules, please contact your local support office and they will email them to you. We do provide training in various locations on all aspects of Candy. Please follow the link to our website for all courses held worldwide. https://constructioncomputersoftware.com/training-candy
Furthermore, all support & training staff are construction professionals providing expert, 24/7 aid & advice on the practical application of Candy in person, email, telephone or remote services. Please feel free to contact us directly if you'd like to talk about the specifics of your situation.

Coert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Candy is the best

Reviewed on 2019-01-17

I Have been in Civil Construction for more than 20 years and have been using Candy for about 15 ears. I use it every day not only for tender estimating but also for cash flows and much more. It is a great product, with great support.

Pros

Candy is by far the most user friendly program I have worked with and updates are done very often. I will never use another program for estimating tenders. You can structure it according to your needs and use your own experience to define your pricing.

Cons

I can not say anything negative about Candy, I almost want to call it perfect.

Response from Construction Computer Software

Dear Coert,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to us here at CCS and we are proud to have been by your side for the last 15 years. I know our Candy development & support teams will be happy to hear that their hard work is appreciated and that they in turn are there for you. We look forward to seeing you at the next CCS Candy User Seminar in your region.
Have a super day.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

From an expert-level user

Reviewed on 2019-01-23

Pros

- I love having the level of information to which I can do costing, be as accessible to me as this software does it
- the ability (though very very very under-utilized) to convert omney to a timeline is exciting

Cons

- the support line is geared to the average user. Not much in the wat for expert users
- the inability to integrate with other big-name financial packages is a downer
- a one fits all fee structure is frustrating. Because we're not all on the same level of skill.

Response from Construction Computer Software

Dear Candy User
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and our users' experience, your feedback has been passed on to the concerned team for review.

Larozelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Candy - The Estimators friend

Reviewed on 2019-01-17

For us as a Civil Construction company Candy is helping us be more efficient with our time and money. To follow the process of a project with time and money is really helping us achieve our goals in a project. Doing a quick course in Candy does help a lot in understanding the program. What is also very efficient is if you priced an item once, the data is in your program and you just use the specific code to price the item. Overall I think Candy is a great Design and very effective and I will definitely recommend it to other Construction companies.

Pros

What i really enjoy about Candy is the time you save by pricing on Candy. Once your Candy is set up and running with you Master file, it's as easy as 1, 2, 3!!! Being able to load your Subcontractors on Candy and having them there is your best friend. Doing a program by using your information of your priced Bill of Quantities and being able to follow your cash flow all in one place is just brilliant and very efficient to you as Contractor, Quantity Surveyor, Site Agent and Estimator.

Cons

If you don't have a Master File to work from and you need to build your own Master file, then it can be quite a nightmare. Getting a Master file from another construction company and changing it to your standards and way of pricing and working is the easiest way to go.

Response from Construction Computer Software

Dear Larozelle,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to us here at CCS. We look forward to seeing you at the next CCS Candy User Seminar in your region.

Thehani
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Project Management Software

Reviewed on 2019-09-13

I am using Candy to do simple project management programs.

Pros

Candy is a very powerful and very user friendly project management software where so many software such as MS Project, Oracle Primavera tries to be the leader. Out of all these products I like Candy because it is very easy to handle and less complicated. Price is also lower than the Primavera.

Cons

Candy is still less popular software when compared with other project management software. But Candy is moving fast towards the bigger market. So files needs to be compatible with other management software.

Response from Construction Computer Software

Dear Thehani,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us.

With regards to compatibility, please be aware that programs created in Candy Planning Module can be exported to other planning tools like Primavera / MS project in "xml" format, similarly we can do an import into Candy from other planning tools in "xml".

We have a webinar on this topic "Import, Export-Candy Planning with P6 & MSP" whose link is as below:
https://vimeo.com/234456278/2dc968e6b9

We are glad you use Candy for simple projects, but please be aware that some of the most iconic building in the world have been estimated and project managed using candy - see link to Projects and Case Studies on our Website - I hope this inspires you to use it further.

https://constructioncomputersoftware.com/case-studies

We assure you of our continued support and have a super day.

Syed Shiraz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

CCS / Candy

Reviewed on 2019-01-16

Witnessed a transformation of Candy from a DOS based platform to recent look which is not just a cosmetic touch it's enhanced like anything with strong features from setting up a job at pre-tender stage and helping through out the construction cycle till handover

Pros

Candy is a complete solution for a construction firm

Cons

cash flow needs some more improvement and reporting tools

Couldn't explore it to a full extent

Response from Construction Computer Software

Dear Syed Shiraz,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Candy, your continued support is highly appreciated. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and our users' experience, your feedback has been passed on to the concerned team for review.

Niel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Candy Review

Reviewed on 2019-01-23

I love the estimating module and all the functionality that goes with it.
The integration into the Buildsmart accounting & procurement package makes your life a lot easier to track budgets & forecasting.

Pros

The ability to cross reference everything that was done.
Pricing from 1st principles and to continue through project process until completion.

Cons

The fact that is not web based.
Difficult to access from remote locations.

Response from Construction Computer Software

Dear Niel
Thank you for taking the time to review Candy, we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you at the next CCS Candy User Seminar in your region.

Anton
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Why i like Candy

Reviewed on 2019-01-23

We have solved a lot of issues with Estimating as we are now able to include and adjust all our cost drivers into an estimate. Adding and excluding cost items is extremely easy.

Pros

It is designed specifically for the construction industry

Cons

I don's know all the functionality and do not have the time to go on training courses.

Response from Construction Computer Software

Dear Anton
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Candy. Your continued support is highly appreciated. We do facilitate monthly webinars with the purpose of upskilling our users and will be happy to forward the link to you, covering a substantial number of topics

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Candy - excellent suite of construction applications including a best in class Estimating...

Reviewed on 2021-12-03

My overall experience of using Candy has been very positive and I would not hesitate to recommend it

Pros

Easy to use and can be used to prepare transparent estimates from first principles for any construction project

Cons

The electronic quantity taking off facility could be improved

Response from RIB CCS

Dear Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's much appreciated and very important to RIB CCS and your fellow Users. We assure you of our continued support.
Have a super day.

Charlotte
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Candy: Makes you look good!

Reviewed on 2022-07-28

Been a candy user for years. Cannot imagine a life without it.

Pros

User friendly. Easy to learn. Powerful tool.

Cons

Printing reports can be cumbersome. Is there a faster way to set yp multiple reports in one click?

Gultasab
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Candy as an Estimation Software

Reviewed on 2019-01-15

I always recommend to my colleagues and friends that CCS is the best estimation software for estimation purpose. I do believe that developer will maintain the quality and keep updating it as per the new requirement of digital era. We have variety of estimation software in the market and the developer are giving attractive packages to sell their product but CCS is still the best option. I believe that it would enhance the demand of this software if it becomes more competitive.

Pros

I have used many estimation software but I found CCS more User Friendly and the reason behind is that it's developed by the estimators keeping in mind the requirements of best estimation practices. I am using it since 2013 and never experienced that I was unable to furnish any type of report/summary which was requested by my employer.

Cons

When the CCS file get bigger the software functionality get slower. Recently, I have worked on a project with around 77 buildings, each building comprised very extensive BOQ and there were around 19,500 pay items. It was taking quite extra times to finalize the worksheets and I spent many extra hours to generate the excel version from CCS file. This issue must be resolved.

Response from Construction Computer Software

Dear Gultasab,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Candy. Your continued support is highly appreciated. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and our users' experience, your feedback has been passed on to the concerned team for review.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User-friendly construction cost modelling software

Reviewed on 2018-12-25

Users can get familiar with the software by vary basis knowledge, and if established a proper master CCS then very easy to price any project, however master should establish very carefully considering project requirements.

Pros

CCS providing user-friendly cost modelling solutions for construction projects to manage project cost from tender stage to until project completion.

The CCS detailed cost estimation model help to produce a number of cost reports which will help during the decision-making process in the tender stage, as well as this cost model can use to establish the post contract cost control process, and able to produce cost reports such as cost to completion, cost value reconciliation and cash flow statements, etc.

Cons

Its required more time for the establishment of master CCS, and also only one estimator can work in one project, if two estimators work for one project by dividing into two parts, later if required to merge into one file, it is possible but not simple.

Response from Construction Computer Software

Dear Candy User,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We understand your concern regarding the building of the library but this is a one time task once you have built your library you will be able to do your estimate in no time.
Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.

Pierer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best Contractor Tool by Far

Reviewed on 2021-10-20

Definitely the BEST fully comprehensive programme incorporating, Estimating, Planning and Project control all in one

Pros

The package allows one to price the project to the last screw and then enables one to analyse the project and fully understand where the cost is and what areas require special attention.
Generally 80% of the cost is in 20% of the items.
The programming module of Candy is by far one of the most advanced programs available. It assists in monitoring the design information for construction. It enables one to link the estimate to the programme and get out detailed accurate cash flows, labour and resource histograms.

Cons

It is a rather expensive package with a monthly cost per package and companies tend to look for alternative cheaper packages.
So far have managed to convince company to stay with candy

Response from RIB CCS

Dear Pierer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's much appreciated and very important to RIB CCS and your fellow Users. We assure you of our continued support.
Have a super day.

Neschlin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

CCS

Reviewed on 2019-09-18

CCS is great for pricing tenders. It is great for assisting with the preparations of the cost reports

Pros

I enjoy the estimating and valuations . I like the fact that you can customize it for your own uses.

Cons

The difficulty and amount of time that it takes to programme on CCS. There is a lack of clarity of how to link everything and pricing multiple items with the same description.

Response from Construction Computer Software

Dear Neschlin,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us.

Regarding the difficulties you are having please see our consultants recommendation below, we hope this will help you:

The Link in the Program and Estimate can be made easier with the Auto Link option. We have a webinar on the topic "Program Auto-link Code" - please see link here: https://vimeo.com/205014305/8b79c40066

Items with similar descriptions can be quickly priced using the Description Matching feature.
We have a webinar called "Description Matching- Auto Price from Master", whose link is as below:
https://vimeo.com/230590752/b190be4c20

We hope this helps. Please don't hesitate to contact your nearest CCS branch should you have any further issues.
Have a super day.

Lulanga
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

CCS

Reviewed on 2019-01-17

Valuation most of the time and estimating,i m trying to use QTO but it is very inefficient.

Pros

Very good estimating software rates can be built easily and utilize efficiently,no other software can compete in term of estimating and valuation

Cons

Functionality of QTO is very bad and inefficient,it is way behind other on screen measurements softwares.

Response from Construction Computer Software

Dear Lulanga
Thank you for your review on Candy. Your feedback and continued support is highly appreciated and important to us here at CCS.

Have you tried our new and improved Candy QTO3?

Changes include:
1. Automatic vertical scrolling to Variable and Detail sections of Take-off sheet
2. More intuitive drop down box to Units of the Variable section of Take-off sheet
3. Option to preserve line colours for PDF and DWG formats. This is a tick box on the drawing page (Drawing list)
4. Snap selection stored as per latest user selection. Does not change when "Count" tool used
5. Measurement bill default setting is Full description with No Blank lines. User may alter this setting
6. Copy and Paste from one drawing to another now available
7. When updating the Measurement bill, the system now does not close all drawings

Jean Lorenzo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Efectivness of the CCS in the Construction Field

Reviewed on 2019-01-17

I have been using Candy for almost 25 years, and the greatest plus is their constant upgrading, quality training and help at all times of the day.
The consultants also go out of their way to sort out your problems.
That is why I believe that they will be leaders in AI technology, and take next leap into a new fascinating world.

Pros

1) Complete package
2) Cradle to Grave
3) Able to use in motivation contractual claims
4) Interlinked between Tender, Costing, Measurement, Programs, Cash flow, Claims etc

Cons

1) To get the full use of the product the user needs to spend a lot of time working on it
2) The constant changes require aren't always apparent to the user
3) Artificial Intelligence has not been implemented in the product, where the program could understand your thinking process and assist with the creation and general work process
4) Artificial Intelligence could also be used for the more mundane chores, leaving the User to spend more time with the creative process
5) Artificial Intelligence could be used to monitor the original implementation and subsequent betterment due to AI. Time is precious, and if we can do the same work faster, with assistance from AI that would be a major plus

Response from Construction Computer Software

Dear Jean,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Candy online. It means a lot to us here at CCS.
We are always looking for ways to improve our services and our users' experience, your feedback has been passed on to the concerned team for review.

Martin Heinz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Candy review

Reviewed on 2019-01-17

Have been using Candy from when it was still known as "Marsbar" in the 1980's, in tender planning and project control & monitoring in both building construction and civil engineering projects.

Pros

01. Can use a bill of quantities to allocate resources to tender- or construction programmes and therefore come to sensible programme activity durations very quickly.
02. Access to help (have built up a good relationship with the reps over the years & have always had excellent service).
03. The ease of using macros, saves me loads of time, especially when linking multiple activity strings.

Cons

Used to be able to import more fields when importing new programme activities; would like the option of importing text 01 to text 05 as well.

Response from Construction Computer Software

Dear Martin,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to us here at CCS and we are proud to have been by your side for close on 40 years.
We look forward to seeing you at the next CCS Candy User Seminar in your region.

Anton
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Complete package including Planning and Cashflow

Reviewed on 2020-06-13

We did use Candy for Estimating and Project Control. Planning was done either in Microsoft Project, Power Project or Primavera depending on the requirements of the clients. But because it was possible to export the data from these softwares to Candy Planning it was always possible to use Candy for the Cash Flow calculation and forecasts.

Pros

Most important for me was the integrated planning and cashflow tool during the estimating phase and later for project control.

Cons

The integration of the software in the overseas department was easy, for the local projects difficult because of the missing German language.

Response from Construction Computer Software

Dear Anton,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to CCS and we assure you of our continued support.

Have a super day.

Rajesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Must try this software - all estimation engineers/civil engineering student

Reviewed on 2019-01-15

Earlier our business used to suffer because of lack of resource planning and accurate estimation process. After candy introduction it made our business easy and we can plan cash flow and resource mobilization easily and estimation also accurate. We are now more competitive and won couple of project.

Pros

This software designed in such a way that it satisfy the need of all contractors/engineer.
We can get ' n ' number of types of reports it helps you in financial planning, cash flow,resource planning, mobilization etc.
It makes your estimation process easy and most effective way.

Cons

Price is not affordable for small firms and free lancers and some of commands need to be more friendly like MS excel, however if you practice candy even you can achieve required speediness in work

Response from Construction Computer Software

Dear Rajesh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, its great to get feedback like this as our team is always encouraged to hear that Candy is being used correctly and helping you to win tenders & manage projects effectively . Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.

Johns
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software- Candy

Reviewed on 2021-10-20

Pros

Accurate estimate, Best Cost controlling software

Cons

the limitations in character input in resource list and other restrictions in number of jobs in a single company .

Response from RIB CCS

Dear Johns,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's much appreciated and very important to RIB CCS and your fellow Users. We'd like to assure you of our continued support.
Have a super day.

Bruce
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Candy for Cost Estimating

Reviewed on 2021-10-20

Contract cost estimating is the backbone of this software. It is used daily for project costing and planning with great accuracy and the peace of mind that the outputs are sound.

Pros

Candy is easy to use and integrates well with the other RIB offerings. It handles the project from beginning to end. From costing, resourcing, planning, to cost control, valuations and tracking progress everything can be done with one software package. Integrates well with BuildSmart.

Cons

Sometimes a little user unfriendly and does not allow for two different projects to be worked on simultaneously. No real complaints!

Response from RIB CCS

Dear Bruce,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's much appreciated and very important to RIB CCS and your fellow Users. We assure you of our continued support.
Have a super day.

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Candy - An Excellent Tool

Reviewed on 2021-10-20

Excellent

Pros

Most of what I use Candy for is the QTO and Estimating portions.

I find them very useful and quick to use. I do enjoy that the software is continually being updated and changing to make it easier to use and more streamlined.

Cons

As I mostly use the QTO function, I do come across a few minor bugs. Sometimes QTO will crash or state that there is an unexpected error; or sometimes the length or area tools will bug out when inserting new point etc. However this is not a major issue.

Response from RIB CCS

Dear Matthew,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's much appreciated and very important to RIB CCS and your fellow Users. I will forward your feedback to the QTO Developers for their attention. We assure you of our continued support.
Have a super day.

Larozelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Candy in my workspace...

Reviewed on 2019-08-28

I would definitely recommend Candy to any Construction business. You have to keep up with changing times to stay ahead of your competition and Candy is one of the best ways to do so. The courses that you can do with the program is also fantastic and you learn so much.

Pros

What I like most about Candy is the ease of using the product. Once you are set up and start going it makes your work a lot easier. It safes time and money, and in business time is money. I love how I can do my programming, subcontracting and pricing all at once. Project Management is made more efficient with Candy.

Cons

Initially getting all the "meat" for estimating of projects (Masters) can be a challenge. Pricing per license can get a little expensive if you do not make use of the program a lot.

Response from Construction Computer Software

Dear Larozelle,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are so glad it has been so positive. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.

Have a super day.

Frederick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Construction through Candy

Reviewed on 2019-03-07

As an entity that operates across Africa in the civil engineering construction sector, candy is our preferred computer software. Their support/ technical teams are extremely efficient and patiently deal with our cross border users.

Pros

The software offers a dynamic array of reporting and management tools to the construction sector from pre-tender through construction execution and close out.
CCS also offers ongoing updates improving their software and often improving their integration with other construction software packages.

Cons

It doesn't allow you to undo and action.

Response from Construction Computer Software

Dear Frederick,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to us here at CCS and we are proud to have been by your side for the last few years. We look forward to seeing you at the next CCS Candy User Seminar in your region.

Farhan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Most Comprehensive ERP System - Candy

Reviewed on 2018-12-24

I have used Candy primarily for estimating and planning. Estimates are the foundation of any construction projects. and Candy has one of the best estimating Modules which synchronizes with planning and post contract Cost valuation and monitoring.

Pros

It is designed to cater the construction industry, by construction professionals and they constantly improve the deficiencies, provided by the users and improve it. Its a daily basis transformation, moving with the technology, and I have not seen such a competent customer service by any software provider, as of now.

Cons

Nothing really. Perhaps the monthly licence, but they deserve that too!!

Response from Construction Computer Software

Dear Farhan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Candy, it's always a pleasure to hear from our long standing Users. Your continued support is highly appreciated.