A1 Tracker

4.9 (55)
Enterprise risk management software

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(55)
Value for Money
4.9/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support Software
5.0/5

100%
recommended this app

55 reviews

Rufina B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very flexible and robust software

Reviewed on 2018-08-09

Pros

We like that this program is extremely flexible and customizable. You can even have them help you pare the features down to only the things that are really necessary in your organization, which we liked since we were working on a budget.
We use it primarily for insurance purposes like managing due dates and payments, recording documents, tracking a claim in progress, generating batch invoices and reports or following up with a client. However, this tool has also been used occasionally for managing some of our projects. The dashboard makes it possible for us to see all the important information in one glance.

Cons

Because it is highly customizable and flexible, things can sometimes get really complicated especially if a less experienced administrator is handling it. So when we were in the process of implementing A1 Tracker, some questions and issues came up but their representatives were always way ahead of us and they were ready with a solution or suggestion even before we could ask.

Joshua F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Software and Fantastic Customer Support

Reviewed on 2020-06-23

I had a very good experience with A1. I was the primary system administrator for our company. The response time from customer support was short and the help they provided was spot-on. I have no complaints about this program.

Pros

The ability to import data from our existing system and then manipulate that data to fit the new program was an awesome feature. This program was also very easy to use. The program is also customizable to fit the needs of our company.

Cons

There is really only one “con” to mention.
1. Building “custom views” was a little difficult and took some time to learn.

Iris H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User friendly software

Reviewed on 2021-08-24

Pros

It is very easy to implement according to the needs of your business. It turns out to be very friendly to work on it.

Cons

Really satisfied with the product. Nothing bad to say.

Catherine K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We've used A1 software since 2013 and very pleased with the quality of product service and...

Reviewed on 2018-04-30

Pros

I oversee product warranty claims for around 250 dealers, who are responsible for handling customer guarantee repairs and product registrations. A1 Enterprise was our software of choice because our warranty, product registration, and RMA process is chalk-full of complex business rules which requires automation. Our products and guarantee process are complex, due to each product having many associated parts and sub-assemblies, where each can have various warranty coverage types and limits.
A1 Enterprise also provided an interface to our ERP accounting software, which gives us more control over how our products and claim costs approvals flow between the two systems. This interface reduced burden on me and our accounting department. We have collaborated continuously with the team at A1 to clearly define our business requirements to ensure we get what we need, and the team at A1 invests their time to thoroughly understand our business needs.
Pros: The team at A1 is very competent with their technology and our requirements. They know how to present solutions to complex business needs, and are very responsive to changes and support requests. Additionally, A1 Tracker as a software is rich with customizability, administrative features, and workflow features that make my job easier and more efficient. In comparing my time spent managing claims in the previous system, A1 Tracker gave us a 90% increase in efficiency.

Cons

A1 Tracker is an application that takes time to understand and grow into. Any administrator taking on this application should be aware that a time investment on their part is needed to ensure a successful implementation. Additionally, I would like to see Dashboard reports with charts and graphs, although I hear rumors that's coming in 2018!

Mark H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Construction Project & Risk Management Management Software

Reviewed on 2016-10-27

I have worked in the construction industry for years, doing large commercial construction projects for hotels, resorts, casinos, high-end shopping malls, condos, high-rise towers, golf courses, hospitals, and heavy civil construction such as bridges, loading docks, parking structures, and even piers.

I have also worked in some of the largest construction companies in the world. My work in construction has spanned across a many industries, and I have seen a lot of construction software packages come and go. Most of them, I have found, overcharge for user licensing, overcharge for support, and in some cases lack the support I would expect for what I am paying.

The folks at A1 Enterprise know what they're doing, and their pricing is right in-line with what I would expect to pay for the quality of service and support I require for my business. Furthermore, having worked with multiple software systems and invested hundreds of thousands of dollars in various packages, I see a tremendous benefit in how A1 Tracker brings together so many key construction risk management functions to help my team better manage construction risks. With millions, and in some cases, billions of dollars on the line, we don't have time to waste spinning our wheels trying to figure out how to use our software, or how to get our vendors and workers to use our software. It MUST be easy to learn, use, and accessible from anywhere.

A helpful tip: Know your requirements when you come to these guys, and if you don't, ask them for help defining them. Although you may need put the extra time in up front discussing your needs, it will pay off in the long run, because in my view, the purpose of software is to make my job, and the job of my staff, easier. A1 Tracker does the job.

Pros

The user licensing price point and professional support are the definite pros. Then the flexibility we have to track different construction risks. The consolidation of several software systems has lowered our overall software licensing costs.

Cons

There is a learning curve to understand higher-level administrative functions, but that's the price you pay for flexibility and a complicated business such as ours. There was also a time investment we put in to get up and running.

Rochelle W.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A1 Tracker

Reviewed on 2016-06-29

We selected A1 Tracker for contract, claims, asset, and project management because we found it to be a very robust and equally flexible software. We found it to be more than capable of handling many different scenarios we have to account for in our high-volume business, with complex workflow features, and a variety of users that are both internal and external. We initially thought we would have to search for several different software products to cover all of the requirements we have across our various departments. The integration between these modules in A1 Tracker has been very critical for us, and was a main decision factor in our choosing to go with A1 Tracker. We also found the crew at A1 to be quite competent with understanding our business requirements, and their willingness to invest enough foresight to make valuable recommendations proved to be very helpful toward our end result and how to best utilize the software.

Although we don't require much support, we find that their customer support team is consistently responsive to our needs. Implementation went smooth, as well as data import from our older systems which were very outdated and archaic. Pricing of A1 Tracker is well within our budget. In fact, our software licensing and maintenance costs went down because we were able to consolidate other software packages together and replace them with other modules within A1 Tracker. As we continue to grow into the system, we discover new ways we can expand our usage of A1 Tracker to further streamline our operations.

Tim H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

A1 Enterprise Provides Excellent Products & Support

Reviewed on 2015-09-25

We engaged A1 Enterprise to develop software solutions for a number of groups within the organization. They have proven to be active listeners when working with our subject matter experts and the products developed have enabled these groups to make great strides in more effectively managing their workflow. As the company continues to grow and our needs change we have found the software to be highly flexible and customizable. The ongoing support they provide is excellent and all the costs are reasonable. The LDAP Active Directory and ERP accounting integration and data migration process was well supported, which further streamlined our databases and minimized additional data management overhead. They also provided us with ongoing and customized training for our departments and business units. I give A1 Enterprise my highest rating and would recommend all their solutions.

Vivian L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

A1 Tracker Insurance Software

Reviewed on 2015-07-17

A1 Enterprise fully customized our insurance CRM and included automation such as billing, renewals, and policy application processing via our company web site. They were very prompt in providing customer support and the software was very user friendly. We had a large data migration from an old and outdated system that was about to break down and A1 Enterprise migrated our data to the new system then helped us learn the new system with training seminars. Customer support was very important for us because our last system had little or no support. I highly recommend A1 Tracker for insurance software.

Marina H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Entertainment & Film Contract Management

Reviewed on 2015-06-17

We have used A1 Tracker for some time now for contract management processing, tracking, document management, and contact management in the film and entertainment industry. We as a company are not very experienced with software, but find the screens easy to use and access the information we need readily available. We don't need support often because the system is pretty flexible and can be adapted to suit our needs. However when we do ask for customer support, A1 Enterprise goes above and beyond.

Jose A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A1-Tracker Review

Reviewed on 2021-05-05

Very good and Very happy with it.

Pros

Easy to used and can generate different reports for management.

Cons

the set up for different type of claims. They should work on getting more fields that apply to each type of claim.

Response from A1 Enterprise

Dear Jose,

Thank you for your product review, we appreciate the opportunity to work with you.

A1 Tracker supports the adding of custom fields per claim type using a feature you may not have used before (Field Display Mapping) as you started using the system with one 1 claim type.

We would be happy to assist you by offering training on this feature so you can setup additional fields unique per claim type. Feel free to reach out using our Help feature.

Thank you,

The A1 Team

Phyllicia G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helpful with Claims

Reviewed on 2021-06-22

We can easily keep track of pending claims, files and documents, emails, and payments of claims.

Pros

The most impactful features of this product were the dashboard, the claims module, and the notifications module. It allowed our company to easily keep track of our claims all in one place.

Cons

One feature I felt that was missing was some sort of reminder module to help us keep track of of our tasks. However, A1 Tracker is always improving their product, and sure enough, a calendar module is in the works which will help us tremendously.

Renee L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A1 is a Great Company to Work With

Reviewed on 2018-06-26

Much faster efficiency of work, we can submit and generate more claim invoices each day, and see more information about claim status and costs than ever.

Pros

We implemented A1 Tracker to replace our old claims management software and we are extremely pleased with the outcome. A1 offers far superior claim reporting tools, as well as a claim data entry portal where EVERYTHING we need to input for a claim is all in ONE screen. In our old software we had to go to several different screens to input claim details, which gave us many extra and unnecessary steps that tripled our workload when inputting new claims. A1 Tracker also exports data to our accounting software, allowing us to generate a batch of invoices with a click of a button! This is so much more efficient than what we had before. A1 Tracker also has a nice dashboard, with features we haven't seen before allowing us to see the most important details about claims when we first login. We can see claim costs, appointments, claimant details, and other parties involved in a claim without navigating to different screens.

The setup process with A1 was smooth, and VERY user friendly. A technical support person from A1 came out to visit us and walked us through the claim data entry process. We exchanged different ideas and scenarios, and ultimately A1 configured their software based on what our company needed, which was above and beyond what we expected. Since we have started using the new system, A1 has been very responsive to our questions and concerns, and gave us the training and support we needed to adapt to the new system. Requesting support is easy, very responsive.

Cons

If this software had a native mobile app, that would be even better. The user help functions would be easier to use if it was in an online format, it is currently a separate PDF document.

Jana C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product!

Reviewed on 2020-04-28

Our experience has been great. Our need was a simple claims system, with ability to create reports. Done. We are now exploring the options of scaling back what we initially created given that we better understand our needs. Any issues we have encountered have been handled effectively and efficiently.

Pros

It is very user friendly. I have used many claims systems and this is very customizable from simple to robust. It could easily fit any claims need.

Cons

There isn't anything that I don't like. Anything that I have asked for, A1 has been able to accommodate. The hardest part was the set up.

Amanda H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A1 has allowed our small team to keep up with huge growth. It's easy to use and highly...

Reviewed on 2018-04-26

Pros

The users and administrators have the ability to make changes without working with customer service or incurring charges. Customer service is amazing and friendly.

Cons

The fact that it's so open means that sometimes an inexperienced administrator can break things! There can also be some hiccups with adding new users, but the customer service team recently provided a very helpful guide.

Jared M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So far so good!

Reviewed on 2019-01-03

So far it's been a great business partnership, online claims are new to us here and entire team have been right there for us to get us up and running and productive. Making changes has been effortless, and we feel very confident in both the software and your company going forward.

Pros

Functionality, ease of use, report generator is very helpful for our repair records.

Cons

Initial setup took a bit to get used to, and there's more options in there then we really need so it can get a bit cluttered.

Mark T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

YGG SM review

Reviewed on 2019-07-18

the team was great and they are very supportive

Pros

It works as intended and meeting our needs

Cons

It took awhile to integrate with our needs

Donna B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A-1 Contract Management Software

Reviewed on 2018-01-15

Our contracts are centrally organized and easy to locate. Renewal and expiration dates are no longer missed.

Pros

After struggling to manage hundreds, if not thousands, of contracts manually we decided something had to give. Our manual processes were ineffective and inaccurate. After reviewing a number of Contract Management solutions, we found the A-1 best fit our needs and our budget.

The software is very flexible and configurable. We were able to create a solution that works for our multiple, unique locations. The reminders that we have the system generate ensure that we do not miss upcoming renewal and expiration deadlines.

The support we received from A-1 guaranteed that the implementation process was a great success.

Douglas S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Business life has changed for the better!

Reviewed on 2015-06-19

The A1 Tracker has made my work life so much easier since I started working with this program. As an insurance professional, there are so many details that need to be kept on top of at any given time. Anything from a claim that is in progress, to a follow up call with a client, to a client that is late in their payments, the Tracker offers a function for everything. Note being particularly strong with my program skills, not to worry. The service team for the Tracker are available to help all the time even for the most basic issues. I can use the most basic levels of service but I understand that the Tracker has much more to offer a business client. It is just a matter of taking the time to learn what else is available. Highly recommend this product for any business professional.

John H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

A1 Tracker

Reviewed on 2014-06-10

A1 has been a great company to work with while implementing our new warranty claim database. They were able to make a customizable solution for us with a very reasonable investment. The customer service has been stellar and issues are resolved quickly.

Kimberly A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CREATING EFFICIENCY IN A PAPER FILE WORLD

Reviewed on 2021-06-30

Here at Brown Integrated Logistics we were previously using disjointed systems to manage our claims management system, consisting of a TMS software, paper records, and excel sheets. We had to aggregate information across a multitude of various claim types, such as Workers Compensation, Auto Accidents, Warehousing Property Claims, Cargo Claims, Slip and Fall Claims, Occupational Accidents, Torts, 3rd Party Property Damage, and Bodily Injury as well as Litigated claims. In fact, we love the fact that we can add as many claim types as we need, and change the display of information based on claim type and user permissions. We can give claim admins and adjusters access to more details about a claim, such as documents, reserves, and financials, while limiting access to field staff to just the basics to record a claim.

We love the fact that we no longer have to run OSHA reports manually, the old fashioned way. We can now generate all of the OSHA reports and the First Report of Injury right from the system, and limit the report by department, location, and subsidiary company. This really simplifies our OSHA reporting compliance process.

The financials are another strong point. We can finally track all claim-related costs and reserves in one place, allowing us to run financial reports for our executive management team at a moments notice.

Pros

The ability to modify our current program without making contact with A1. The flexibility is unsurpassed compared to other programs. The attention detail and work arounds help mold this program to our specific needs. The knowledgeable team and staff work with us to collaborate on creating new product within the program. Customer Service is top-notch. Questions and issues are resolved in a timely fashion, sometimes quicker than expected. While meeting expectations are always a bonus, A1’s staff always exceeds our expectations and a regular basis

Cons

There was a lot of data to import; sifting through all of the data to import and organizing that was time consuming. Additionally, we invest the time up front into understanding our short and long term business needs to collaborate with A1 on how to best “structure” the system. Because A1 Tracker is so customizable, there are lots of decisions to make for a business owner to optimize for users and for the business needs.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly Adaptable to Every Situation!

Reviewed on 2020-05-01

My experience with A1 Tracker has been amazing. I mainly deal with insurance certificates of insurance with multiple requirements dependent on contract types awarded. Being able to customize our tracker to reflect not only the requirements that are needed but to be able send out automated notifications and take the hours of data entry time needed to update and process insurance certificates and put that time to more customer facing tasks within our organization was a turning point for our team.

Pros

This software is very user friendly, there is no guessing at where information "might" be. The dashboads are clear and can be customized for anyone in the organization. The quick batch update feature took hours off my data entry time.

Cons

I would like to see a save feature where an entire record could be updated and saved vs. saving each section of the record as this happens in some of the modules within our tracker.

Christopher S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quality of and easy of use. Unparalleled flexibility.

Reviewed on 2021-06-01

We are able to work remotely, more efficiently, and run timely reports with accurate data.

Pros

A1 Enterprise put together a software to serve our long term company objectives so upper management can handle day to day operations while keeping it simple enough for employees, contractors, and vendors to use out in the field. Web-based reporting and data access is critical to our business, even more now than in prior years. This product is well suited for us, and was customized to meet our needs that other systems we looked at couldn't do.

Cons

Implementation is always labor intense, especially with data import however pays off.

Michelle L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic tracking software!

Reviewed on 2021-04-29

Pros

The team is unmatched- [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and friends will go above and beyond to take care of your needs. His attention to detail is unmatched. They work hard to understand the business and provide a clear solution for all reports and data.

Cons

Where there were features I did not use regularly, I did occasionally about how to use them.

Heidi C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A1 Tracker is Well Worth the Investment

Reviewed on 2016-07-01

Our company invested a significant amount of time comparing different insurance software packages, features, and pricing. We also wanted to get a good feel for how well the A1 Enterprise would support us, we have many diverse needs. Being a unique insurance business, as a third-party administrator, we have many complex insurance billing, renewal, and customer service requirements to meet for different carriers and types of ancillary products. We were not fully prepared, at least at the beginning, for the amount of work involved in researching and selecting the appropriate insurance software system. However, I am really glad we took the time to do so. In the end, we wound up with a system that was totally customized and configured to suit all of our business requirements, and made our day-to-day insurance processing easier to manage. We were struggling with a multitude of systems that did not talk to each other, and found we were able to consolidate virtually all of the systems together into one package with A1 Tracker.

Pros

Support is consistently reliable, and a fixed budget was provided by A1 before implementation, so there were no surprises.

Cons

I think the cons of any software is the amount of time a company must invest into understanding their own needs to ensure they select the right product. I'm not sure if this would really be a con, because the end result is better than it would have otherwise been.

William J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Functionality from the beginning

Reviewed on 2019-11-26

Pros

The team at A1 helped develop and implement a work occupational injury reporting system our safety department. The system was fully customized to meet our needs. This included integration with our payroll system and accounting systems so we could pull employee information, organizational hierarchy and real-time hours into reports into injury summary reports.

The system was web-based, allowing our users to submit injury information from any of our locations throughout the United States. Following A1’s implementation, we were able to generate internal and OSHA compliance reports real-time, at any level throughout the company, from any organizational level from individual projects to counties, states, geographic regions or business unit. This detailed level of reporting ability allowed the company to collect and analyze accident and injury data to help improve our safety and health management systems.

The system was so effective that our corporate insurance and risk management department engaged A1 to expand and mirror the system to collect, manage and report the information about liability, auto, & asset claims.

Cons

The software did not exist when we chose A1. The only drawback was the time necessary to develop the software.