131 reviews

SMTP2GO

Fast, reliable mail delivery and management solution

4.9 /5 (131 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.9
/
5
Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.8
99% recommended this app
131 reviews
Dimitri C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect mail relay

Reviewed on 2019-05-14

I started using SMTP2GO as my customers starting moving to fibre providers that did not offer an SMTP relay server. Then as customers started moving to MS365 we always had issues integrating scanners and applications that sent email notifications. Although 365 does provide these relay options it is usually a pain to setup and some scanners did not have the required options available in their config.

With SMTP2GO there is no guessing involved. 1 minute to setup and works every time.

Whenever I add a new customer, within days their support team will contact me if they pick up any issues with my mail server configuration and provide info on how to prevent backscatter or if they pickup my customer is mail bombing. The final big plus in my opinion is that they care about keeping the internet "clean" and not chasing the money by allowing users to send as many emails as possible.

I use the dashboard to track down email delivery problems and can get a quick view on the big users.

Every single aspect of SMTP2GO is perfect for my needs. SMTP2GO is one of my few service providers that make a huge difference in my job as an IT professional.

Pros

Dashboard for tracking and troubleshooting mail delivery. Ease of use.

Cons

Zero cons. Honestly, this service does exactly everything I need.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Dimitri,

Wow! Thank you for the amazing review!!

We are so happy to hear that we are exactly what you need!

Feel free to reach out to us at anytime! :)

Andy G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great SMTP Service for ensuring email delivery and not being classed as SPAM

Reviewed on 2020-02-04

Pros

Great service for ensuring reliable delivery of ALL emails and for ensuring emails do not get incorrectly classed as SPAM. The service is designed for bulk email but we also use it for day to day super reliable email delivery.

Cons

Nothing, we have had no issues and the pricing is awesome

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Andy,

Thank you for the glowing review!

We are so happy that you are loving our service! Please let us know if you ever have any questions! :)

Lynton B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy Outgoing Email, Anywhere!

Reviewed on 2019-05-15

Able to send emails wherever I am in the world. It just runs in the background and I've never had an issue.

Pros

I travel regularly, and frequently hit problems where I couldn't send email via the hotel WiFi. It was always an outgoing mail server issue. With SMTP2GO, I've never had a problem, from the U.S. to Vietnam, to Europe.

Cons

There's nothing I'm unhappy with, it just works.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Lynton,

Thank you for your awesome review!

We are so happy to hear that we are working well for you, even on your travels! :)

Reach out to us anytime!

Silvan A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SMTP2GO Review

Reviewed on 2019-05-17

More than 3 years we've been use these services we did not find any major issue or trouble, any queries are answered quick and clearly, overall we are quite satisfy with smtp2go mail delivery services.

Pros

This smtp2go services is the most stable mail delivery services any spam will be filtered and reported here, so we can keep our mail verified and spam free.

Cons

At moment i cannot find any cons with this services

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Silvan,

Thank you for your awesome review! We love to hear that you've been with us for so long!

Reach out to us anytime! :)

Simon B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Service

Reviewed on 2019-02-15

Very easy to set up, and runs seemlessly in the background. Have recommended this service to several other copier dealers and I.T professionals.

Pros

Very easy to use, and makes setting up our customers "Scan to Email" functionality a breeze on many different brands of multi funtion printer.

Cons

Not really had any negative issues with the service

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Simon,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it!

Very awesome to hear that we are working great for your scan to email!

Let us know if you have any questions.

Happy emailing!

Ken R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

No drama, ever!

Reviewed on 2017-10-05

Pros

Have found SMTP2GO extremely reliable and have never experienced any issues with the service. email delivery. User interface is simply, clear and easy to use.

There is a good level of detail available in the log files that is useful in tracking email delivery issues.

Cons

Only minor request would be to have the option to retain email logs for up to 12 months. This is functionality I would be happy to be a small additional charge for access to.

Nic H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly Recommended Mail Sender

Reviewed on 2019-05-15

The sending quality is 100% , it is literally blacklist proof, which is why we use SMTP2GO. Other mail senders claim to be, but after trial usually misstep. The customer support is also exceptional.

Pros

This mail sender is blacklist proof, pure and simple.

Cons

Set-up is technical, but then again mail senders are by default, so it's expected.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Nic,

Wow! Thank you for the glowing review! We really appreciate that!

We are here if you ever have any questions! :)

Julie T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Communication with Customs

Reviewed on 2019-01-09

SMTP2GO has been used a crucial channel for our reporting to Customs for international removals of sea containers, air freight etc. It provides a critical link between our software and Customs for this mandatory messaging

Pros

No issues at all in the over 5 years we have used SMTP2GO

Cons

Nothing, we have been using SMTP2GO for some years without issue, invoicing is streamlined and there are no problems

Mathijs G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super easy and User friedly

Reviewed on 2019-05-14

Pros

I struggled with managing my own smtp server, I got hacked on my own server. Then switched to this service and the problem was solved. Very easy setup and maintenance.

Cons

No dislikes. Software does what it suppose to do.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Mathijs,

Thank you for your awesome review!

Please let us know if you have any questions! Our support team is ready to help! :)

Happy emailing!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SMTP2GO Review

Reviewed on 2019-01-09

We are experiencing higher email delivery rates by using a trusted SMTP relay.

Pros

Support and help section are well devised to assist with setup of the SMTP relay. There is also assistance for less common mail servers such as Exim and configuring it for use with SMTP2GO was not overly difficult.
Being able to easily lock down senders to a domain and/or IP address is another nice feature.

Cons

Nothing not to like. There was a billing issue but this was easily resolved by the support team.

Arthur K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to set up, multiple verification options, reliable.

Reviewed on 2017-10-06

reliability, cost savings

Pros

SMTP2GO portal is easy to use and has simple interface yet it is very comprehensive with extended options on smtp users, domains, various restrictions that can be set and best of all, good compliance audit options.

Cons

Higher tier plans could cost a bit less.
domains allowed list could also be restricted per user.

Sebastien A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Full featured SMTP Service

Reviewed on 2018-12-19

SMTP2GO is easy to configure and has the flexibility we need for an SMTP service. We use it for all our outbound SMTP traffic. It's reliable and if you have more traffic than expected it is flexible enough to accommodate the additional traffic. I would highly recommend SMTP2Go

Pros

Its flexibility when it comes to additional traffic.

Cons

Unclear if SPF settings are properly detected.

Ciprian V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good and stable service

Reviewed on 2019-05-14

We are using smtp2go for all out forms and API as a sender.

Pros

Easy to use, good reporting and excelent support team

Cons

The email bounce limits are a bit low specially

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Ciprian,

Thank you for your review and compliments. We really appreciate that!

Our support team is available nearly 24/7! Please reach out if you have any questions!

Happy emailing!

Tom V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It generally just works

Reviewed on 2019-05-23

Pros

I've had problems with my provider's SMTP server for personal use and needed one that just worked. SMTP2GO does that job.

Cons

It's on the expensive side for personal use.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Tom,

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that our service works for your intended use!

Reach out to us anytime and happy emailing! :)

Chris W.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An excellent & very reliable service. SMTP2Go appears bombproof & Black List free.

Reviewed on 2017-10-05

Pros

The service is very easy to setup, give a simple & clear overview of traffic through the service. I'm able to monitor multiple Companies & Domains within a couple of clicks. SMTP2Go also acts as a second layer of security. If any AntiVirus/Security Systems become compromised, Outbound Spam would be blocked, flagging the issue & protecting the Domain/Senders reputation. The Support is always very very prompt, relying to any questions & in the almost unheard of every of an issue, resolving everything. Everyone on that uses it is 100% happy, it is invisible, exactly what a service like SMTP should be on a daily basis.

Rakibur R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good email delivery service

Reviewed on 2019-05-17

Pros

Before using this service our email, bearly made to the inbox.
We were listed on Spamhaus. After using these services, they even help us remove our domain from DBL listing.
Now my business email running smoothly.

Cons

They are not providing inbox email filtering service. It would be beneficial if they would.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Rakibur,

Thank you for your review and the suggestion!

Let us know if you ever have any questions. We are happy to help! :)

John S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, easy to just forget about and let it do its thing in the background without worry

Reviewed on 2017-10-09

For our usage this software is great and does the job perfectly

Pros

Investigating email failure is very easy. Being able to track down bounced mails and find out the reason for bouncing is great, it helps greatly in tracking down where the failure occurred (ie customer, server, etc). The charging model is also perfect for our usage. The reporting visuals are fantastic to see how we are tracking through the month,

Roy D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Service Evaluation

Reviewed on 2019-01-22

I've being using SMTP2GO since a 13 months, 3 of them on a new account that I recently configured, it solved all my email delivery problems, emails are delivered to Yahoo, hormail etc...
I would like to know the possibility to have a anti spam filter service.

Pros

Easy to configure
100% email delivery
Reporting
Cost

Cons

Not able to export Dashboards
Need more Dashboards
Web interface lags sometimes
Add more filters to facilitate search

Kenneth B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Not sure what the title is for

Reviewed on 2019-05-17

This software solved the problem of sending email from our website. The hosting provider did not provide email services, so this software solved that problem.

Pros

Ease of use and how easy it is to setup. The have different pricing plans that fit our needs perfectly.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like. This is awesome software!

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Kenneth,

Wow, thank you for the glowing review! We are so glad you are happy!

Reach out to us anytime. Happy emailing! :)

Adam P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great, easy to use service

Reviewed on 2019-02-08

Pros

A very easy to use and reliable service

Cons

can get a bit 'preachy' in regards to spam

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Adam,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it!

Let us know if you ever have any questions! :)

Michael S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We use it for multiple clients, for bulk mailings and device functions such as scan-to-email.

Reviewed on 2017-12-06

Pros

It is easy to use. They provide a good service at a reasonable rate. I have never experienced any issues with this service.

Giorgio S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Bounces?

Reviewed on 2019-05-15

I using SMTP2Go through GroupMail so I am not sure who is responsible for what at the end

Pros

easy to use and setup. Not too expensive

Cons

bouncing emails are not well explained, I sent many times emails to the same list, but constantly having more and more bouncing emails. To me this is odd, it is not explained and honestly I am not even sure if that is trackable and up to SMTP2GO.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Giorgio,

Thank you for your review!

Let us know if you have any questions about the bounces! We are happy to help and will look into it for you! :)

Happy emailing!

Edward S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Major time saver.

Reviewed on 2017-10-13

it saves me time.

Pros

It is quick and easy to use. I basically do not have to worry about the size of my groups or how many I include in an email blast. I am able to blast out my Newsletter in about 1/4 of the time it took before I had this product.

Cons

Not being a teckee it took me a while to figure out how to set it up, but I did get it set up with guidance from your support.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Easy to setup and use.

Reviewed on 2017-10-05

Pros

Reporting features allow us to see how the email is being sent out as well as see which have bounded back

Cons

Can get costly if you go over the monthly amount that you purchased, make sure to buy a subscription that allows for growth.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Difficult setup but great deliverability.

Reviewed on 2018-10-26

I managed to use it for a good number of times and every time it offered me decent delivery rates.

Pros

The only good thing about it is they give decent delivery rate inspite of not being a "big gun" SMTP service.

Cons

They encourage only transactional email sending and if you want any other emailing (promotional, product update, etc.) the customer support would ask you to upgrade to the dedicated IP plan.