Propel

4.1 (16)
Write a Review!
PLM, QMS & PIM built natively on the Salesforce platform

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(16)
Value for Money
4.1/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support Software
4.1/5

81%
recommended this app
Sort by

16 Reviews

Logan
Logan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Propel will LAUNCH You Forward in Your Workplace

Reviewed on 2018-12-28

Great program, definitely needed if using Salesforce.

Great program, definitely needed if using Salesforce.

Pros

Propel does just that. It "propels" the work you do by streamlining items in one system. It provides for easily accessed design reviews, change order management, and it integrates with Salesforce platform which is very useful if your company uses Salesforce.

Cons

It is somewhat reliant on Salesforce, and overall it has the ability to maximize tools but takes some training to understand.

Keren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software, easy to use, customizable. I highly recommend.

Reviewed on 2023-10-05

Overall I am a very happy user and a big fan of Propel!

Overall I am a very happy user and a big fan of Propel!

Pros

Being able to customize and make custom objects, also the reports and dashboard.

Cons

Technical support is a little slower than it used to be and less detailed as it used to be in the past.

Alternatives Considered

Greenlight Guru

Reasons for Switching to Propel

Due to Price, however I did not know the all of Propels advantages over Greenlight at the time.
Rajesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy and effective PLM tool

Reviewed on 2024-05-15

Having worked on other PLM tools, I find Propel is simple yet effective to use. It's extremely easy...

Having worked on other PLM tools, I find Propel is simple yet effective to use. It's extremely easy to use and implement, particularly if Salesforce is being used in the organization. I have seen new great features being added every release. It's been great so far with our Propel journey.

Pros

Easy implementation
Less maintenance
Salesforce integration is ready

Cons

Unstable behavior
Nothing much, rest is good

Response from Propel Software

Hi Rajesh, so glad you like Propel! And glad to know that the integration with Salesforce is useful to your organization.

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Frustrating e-sign off process

Reviewed on 2024-05-15

Ok, Some things are very good and I like. Others such as changes to page layout function,...

Ok, Some things are very good and I like. Others such as changes to page layout function, permissions and e-sig is a hassle.

Pros

versioning controls and options available for different business needs.

Cons

Signing off is an issue for many users. Causes frustration, lockouts, late training and lack of compliance as users just give up and ignore.

Jemma
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Inari Medical

Reviewed on 2024-05-15

Pros

Ability to customize, User friendly and propel support is super responsive

Cons

Searching capabilities. Our users have a hard time searching for what they need in the global search. For example searching by the keywords of the file name doesn’t result in the correct documents that they want to find

Response from Propel Software

Thank you for your review Jemma, and glad that Propel is working well for your organization overall.

Jenny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Propel has helped us with change,

Reviewed on 2024-05-15

Pros

You can configure it to how you like it and how it is user friendly for new users

Cons

I wish it was easier to customize it or if they can bring more out of box features that medical devices companies will use instead of customizing it

Response from Propel Software

Hi Jenny, thank you for your review. Please be on the lookout for new features that just released in our Spring '24 release.

Dharshni
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Propel user review

Reviewed on 2024-05-15

Pros

How customizable it is and the customer support.

Cons

Some of the dependency on salesforce which makes it restrictive.

Response from Propel Software

Thank you for your review Dharshni :)

Jeannie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Propelling into the future

Reviewed on 2024-05-14

More modules Let’s go. Our CSM is great

More modules Let’s go. Our CSM is great

Pros

Easy navigation item information just clicks away.

Cons

Multi select pick list behaves odd sometimes

Response from Propel Software

Hi Jeannie, very happy to know Propel has simplified numerous processes in your organization. We hope the Spring '24 release has even more useful features to help your team!

Bingjing
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great QSM Product

Reviewed on 2024-05-15

Pros

Ease of use, great options for customerization.

Cons

I would like to see Propel publishing a list of industry best standards to help customers choose what options to start customerization with.

Response from Propel Software

Thank you for your awesome review Bingjing!

Elie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very useful for PLM

Reviewed on 2023-10-05

Getting certified

Getting certified

Pros

Customizability and ability to keep track of everything

Cons

Sometimes we would experience bugs that are "groundbreaking" but take a while to fix

Kelly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

End User Experience

Reviewed on 2023-10-05

We are excited to be part of Propels growth, and our collaboration with your team has been a...

We are excited to be part of Propels growth, and our collaboration with your team has been a delight. Propel has challenged us to come up with an amazing system to fit our niche needs and working to build custom solutions has been a great experience for our team.

Pros

Our end users have never been happier since we have migrated to Propel. Daily, they are thinking of ways to implement new modules or make improvements to the existing ones! Instead of complaining about an archaic system, they are excited to build our custom solution.

Cons

Determining what is Propel specific and what is Salesforce native takes some time getting used to.

Alternatives Considered

Agile CRM and Dot Compliance

Reasons for Choosing Propel

Our legacy system was overconfigured and was no longer serving our needs, we had outgrown the original build and it was unable to keep up with our growth.

Reasons for Switching to Propel

The ability to customize a solution for our company was extremely beneficial for where we were within our personal growth.

Response from Propel Software

Thanks for your kind words about Propel, Kelly! We are glad to hear that your end users are much happier now and we hope that our future innovations further exceed their expectations.

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Propel is a must have for Product Development teams!

Reviewed on 2023-12-29

Pros

It's the most customizable PLM platform that I have personally ever used during my 10+ years in Product Development and is the most supported system by far, thanks to a very responsive team at Propel. They helped us design and tailor our Propel configuration based on our needs, including finished goods and BOM management, engineering change orders and revision control, quality control standards, supplier access and email notifications, and more.

Cons

It required a separate subscription/license with Salesforce due to the amount of cloud storage we required as an organization.

Response from Propel Software

Thank you so much Andrew for your kind words! We are so happy that Propel is working out well for your team. We hope our new features releasing this year further simplify your product management processes :)

Braulio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Propel for Medical Device Company

Reviewed on 2023-10-07

It has been a life saver for our small company. It has allowed us to comply with the requirements...

It has been a life saver for our small company. It has allowed us to comply with the requirements to maintain ISO 13485 compliance.

Pros

Easy to use and great modern look. But most importantly, it gets the job done.

Cons

Hard to configure initially. It takes tie to learn all the background function to control the front end that the user sees.

Reasons for Switching to Propel

The cater to small companies as well. Great customer service.

Response from Propel Software

Thank you for your wonderful and insightful review, Braulio. We are so happy to hear that our platform has helped your medical device company maintain compliance and streamline processes, and we hope our future releases can further satisfy your needs.

nathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

terrible and awful

Reviewed on 2024-04-03

Pros

absolutely nothing

Cons

buggy. broken features. upgrades brick things within the system. no support. no upgrades

Response from Propel Software

Hi Nathan,

Thank you for your feedback. We’ve checked our records and haven’t found any open cases from your company. However, we take your concerns seriously and have escalated them to our customer team, who will reach out to you directly to address your feedback.

We want to clarify that we offer regular support to all our users. Additionally, we provide regular updates throughout the year to enhance our product’s features and functionality.

We apologize for any inconvenience you’ve experienced and appreciate your patience as we work to resolve this for you.

Carol
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Propel pros / cons.

Reviewed on 2023-10-05

Pros

Collaboration feature through chatter is awesome!

Cons

Bulk changes are nice when they work and we're having trouble with that in our current version.

Response from Propel Software

Thank you for your feedback Carol, we appreciate it!

warren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Alula review

Reviewed on 2024-04-08

Pros

Ease of startup and BOM management, including AML

Cons

Some of the reporting and search capability

Response from Propel Software

Thank you for your review Warren! Stay tuned for our upcoming release webinar for new feature rollouts :)