Showing 147 reviews of 126

Winmo

Sales prospecting tool for marketing teams & agencies

4.4 /5 (126 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
Showing 147 reviews of 126
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Not ideal or cost effective for mid-sized or smaller

Reviewed on 2021-02-12

Overall, it’s a nice to have platform but for the cost it’s very difficult to justify if you aren’t one of the largest organizations, going after almost exclusively the largest organizations in a space. Additionally, the limited exports make it clunky.

Pros

The predictive insights are really helpful and the daily digests and customizable alerts allow me to stay really up to date with the industry, what’s happening, and be proactive before things are very widely known.

Cons

The database itself is insanely expensive for what it is. It’s often inaccurate (outdated) and really really heavily focused on the most massive companies - which I actually find are the easiest to uncover contact information for on my own anyways. If you plan to build large lists and export for any reason, this is absolutely not the most cost effective platform for you. Same goes with needing mid sized or smaller business contacts, definitely not the place for it.

Tracy O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Daily dose of Winmo

Reviewed on 2019-05-22

Love receiving WinmoEdge every morning. The information is timely, full of great information specific to the brand, their current agency situation as well as identifying contacts. Get my daily dose and review it each day. It's a quick read and a necessary tool for client retention and business development. It's a primary tool I use each day.

Pros

Timely & relevant, identifies current agency relationships, new hires, identifies title and contact information, HQ office and more.

Cons

I can't say that I have any cons to note about Winmo at this time.

Billi W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Keep doing a great job!

Reviewed on 2019-05-24

Winmo helps me grow my business!

Pros

I love the access to look up all categories of business, and the ability to find the right points of contact for collaborating on strategic partnership offers. The industry news, accounts and people on the move are all extremely important.

Cons

there is nothing I do not like about this software

Tim R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great lead database

Reviewed on 2019-05-14

Pros

The ability to quickly develop a lead list with ACCURATE information and download into CRM at the agency level.

Cons

A bit of a lengthy time to get new brands or young brands in the market into the system.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Since learning about WinmoEgde, it is now the first thing I open up when I get to my desk

Reviewed on 2019-05-14

Overall, as someone who is one the phones and constantly prospecting, I would recommend Winmo to anyone who wants new data at their finger tips that can seamlessly integrate with their CRM. I notice your efforts to constantly be improving and listening to feedback and appreciate that as a customer.

Pros

Since going through a training with Shelby on all the functions of Winmo, I have been logging in as soon as I get to my desk to see new articles on WinmoEdge and really utilize the vulnerable accounts list in my prospecting efforts. I also like to see the wide array of companies you have data for as well as media spend, revenue, agency relationships and personality traits.

Cons

I think the challenge is keeping the info up to date. I do often times download a new contact and find out they have since left the company. Because you can only check on this info so often, I would propose a better process for Winmo users to requesting an append for contacts at a certain company or maybe this already exists and if so, I would like to be informed on what it is. Really glad that the duplicate feature was recently installed ... that is a big help! I also think offering companies an incentive for multiple users is a good idea because the more associates that use it within an organization, the more advocates you will have (again, maybe this is something you already do.. I was not a part of the purchasing process).

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Navigation perfected

Reviewed on 2019-05-21

Winmo/Addata has been instrumental in business development. It is essential in navigating the a landscape where the average CMO tenure is less than 24-months. Everyone is moving all the time and Winmo is the must-have to help one navigate. Would pay for it even if my company didn't.

Pros

-The ability to query the holding company or a division within a holding company provides the results you need.
-Like how the DiSC assessment in included in a contact's profile

Cons

-Not a fan of the pop-up query before every search
-When doing a query, you go into your list, review a contact and then hit back, it's like you have to start the query over

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Winmo for the Salesperson

Reviewed on 2019-05-14

Throughout years in sales at different companies, Winmo has always been a tool that I have taken with me for my career.

Pros

Without Winmo, prospecting in a sales job would be next to impossible. The in-depth information allows me to find and connect with potential partners. From contact and company information to brand planning and budget trends, Winmo provides an overview that is not available anywhere else.

Cons

I would love a feature to populate a company or find a contact if it is not listed in Winmo.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A must if you're hunting for business

Reviewed on 2019-05-21

Winmo is my top source for gaining insights on businesses and people and their marketing activities. I find the insights incredibly value and the database of information always current.

Pros

Navigation and searching
Depth and maintenance of data
Always adding new features

Cons

Users are a mix of media and creative, being only focused on creative wish I could filter out "media" news

Patricia J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Patricia's Review

Reviewed on 2019-05-14

Excellent. I'm always able to get great new leads on a regular basis and any leads that have incorrect email addresses are promptly revised.

Pros

Ease of use and design. Very logically laid out.

Cons

On the Recent Contacts - it would be extremely helpful to have the Agency one color and the Brand Another color. If you're unclear what I'm referring to please reach out.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Direct dials por favor....

Reviewed on 2019-05-14

I love winmo- so much easier to use than sellercrowd or hoovers

Pros

I love the ease of finding programmatic + data people. It's hard to find them and I really love that you have the weird segments....

Cons

No Direct dials as a filter option...I really would love that.

Barbra T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great resource for prospecting

Reviewed on 2019-05-14

Pros

As we travel to different cities to visit clients and set up additional meetings, being able to search prospective companies by city is extremely helpful.

Cons

Many newer tech companies and start ups are not yet a part of Winmo.

Tim K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Winmo fan

Reviewed on 2019-06-06

It is a great help for prospecting which is necessary in my work. Big fan.

Pros

Ease of use and the quality of the data. They keep the information current.

Cons

Sometimes wrong email addresses but not often.

Carly H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

WinmoEdge is the best!

Reviewed on 2019-10-03

GREAT! Fast, efficient and very helpful. The customer service is awesome too!

Pros

Lots of contacts and email formats to explore. Love that they have media spend and agencies included for each account.

Cons

No cons! I’d love to know more information about how companies use their media spend. It would be helpful to have this breakdown when prospecting.

Robert S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great resource

Reviewed on 2019-05-28

Pros

It's a great resource for researching target companies and getting contact names and addresses.

Cons

The information is about 75-80% accurate in my estimation.

Rick F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Most accurate contact data

Reviewed on 2019-05-21

Finding the right marketing contacts

Pros

Up to date contact info (names, titles, phone numbers, email)

Cons

Discrepancies about media spend and AORs.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Necessary tool for Sales pros

Reviewed on 2019-05-21

Pros

A lot of information all in one place. Brand information is pretty accurate and lots of timely updates.

Cons

Not as much information on lesser known brands. There were a number of my clients who have locations nationwide who have absolutely no information in Winmo.

Anita G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Business Development Manager

Reviewed on 2019-05-14

Terrific. Especially Christine!

Pros

Accuracy of information. Great customer service

Cons

Wish more info could be provided for colleges and universities and smaller businesses.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good product that gets the job done!

Reviewed on 2019-05-14

Pros

This software is easy to use even without any training. There are extensive fields that help you target the exact geographic area you're looking for as well as what disciplines.

Cons

The only real complaint I have is that when you filter by number of employees for example, it won't include all agencies/brands. This is because not every company in Winmo has an associated number of employees which makes sense but that can skew date when outlining your TAM.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great data and easy to use.

Reviewed on 2019-05-14

Pros

Winmo provides a tremendous amount of data and information right at the fingertips. I love that I can download a full lists of contacts in a simple CSV.

Cons

Not every contact has all of the contact fields, such as LinkedIn profiles.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Winmo Review

Reviewed on 2019-05-14

Overall we really like using Winmo. We use it for research and prospecting.

Pros

Winmo Edge is great for finding new opportunities.

Cons

There could be a better way to establish clients who are spending with specific agencies.

Matthew B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Winmo is great!

Reviewed on 2019-05-14

Pros

I like the ability to see what agency relationships a direct advertiser has.

Cons

Often times, the agency/client relationships can be outdated, especially if an account transition has occurred in the past few months.

Robin N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2019-05-14

Winmo has been very helpful to my position

Pros

I like how I can find media spend on pretty much every major advertiser

Cons

When the contacts provided are incorrect

Hayden L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A little overwhelming, but powerful!

Reviewed on 2019-10-26

Really enjoyed it. It was a little more powerful than I'm used to, but I can see the benefit from that.

Pros

Helped a couple of clients with this software, and man, is it great! As a marketing nerd, I loved being able to explore the software and utilize it for my clients' benefit.

Cons

It's pricey! Personally, as a sole proprietor, I wouldn't use it for my own business. But for larger-scale enterprises, it's a different story. It's an investment, but with big investments come big returns.

Disha S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Platform for New Biz

Reviewed on 2019-05-14

Pros

Winmo offers great insights into the brands we are looking into. Our company particularly makes the most use out of WinmoEdge.

Cons

Sometimes, the contact info in Winmo is incorrect, or people have left the company. However, Winmo is great about quickly updating those changes once reported.