9 reviews
Overall rating
4.8
/
5
Value for Money
4.9
Features
4.8
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.9
100% recommended this app
9 reviews
Jonathon S.
Industry: Civic & Social Organization
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Exponent Partners has provided us with a powerful tool to improve our organizational performance

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 1/22/2018
Review Source: Capterra

see comments on review

Pros

There is plenty to like about ECM- Usability, flexibility, structure, reporting, reliability, automation and much more! The software has become integral into our efforts on tracking program outcomes, streamlines processes, and reporting on the impact of our programs and services.

The underlying structure of the software is excellently matched to case management processes and practices. This makes tracking all of the data for our various programs easy and much more efficient. I am also able to easily tailor ECM to match the unique needs of each program.

Overall, I find more ways to utilize ECM to allow our teams to work more efficiently and drive better outcomes for the individuals in our programs and services on a regular basis.

Cons

Most of the minor cons I have are related to limitations with Salesforce rather than ECM. Overall, ECM is meeting our needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dorothy e. "dolly" H.

ECM makes our users happy and it makes me feel like a rockstar!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 1/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

What I like most about ECM is it makes our users happy! My goal is to streamline processes and produce accurate information to our funders, administration, and program directors. Reduce the burden on the service provider so they can assist those in need.

I love that it's built on Salesforce and it's modifiable without adding expense. In the non-profit world, there are too many applications that are created by unstable companies and we could not afford the cost of re-implementation. Not only does ECM deliver the features we need we can integrate features across the organization (client-facing services, finance, marketing, administration) and report that data all from one application.

Exponent Partners has structured the application well so that modifications are easily accomplished by the user.

Cons

All those features can sometimes be a little overwhelming. However, there are thousands of users in the forums to assist you. Regardless, I find using this application more fun (yes, fun) than any I can remember.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Andrea C.

Great product with complex functionality

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Cara implemented ECM in 2014 alongside Exponent. We purchased ECM when it was still an unmanaged package, and as a result we do not pay ongoing license fees (beyond our Salesforce licenses) and do not receive any ongoing extensions or upgrades to functionality. The features that have been most beneficial to Cara are: the configurable "Service Entry" model of entering data across several objects on one form without having to navigate to those objects, the configurable Case Record Status Bar, and Group/Class functionality.

Cons

ECM comes loaded with complex functionality spanning a variety of potential human services and workforce needs. We utilize some of that functionality, but much of it is not relevant or fully aligned to our needs. We've been able to leverage Salesforce to adapt ECM's pre-built functionality in our own way or just completely build around ECM, but many of these realizations came long-after implementation and launch, and as a result we are slowly untangling some of the overly complex functionality that was running behind the scenes in our instance and sometimes taking up unnecessary data storage space or processing power. We were an early adopter of ECM and, at that time, the range of functionality wasn't fully documented and the length and depth of our consulting engagement wasn't necessarily sufficient to allow us to digest our options and repercussions of our decisions. All that said, we get a lot of value out of ECM!

Response from Exponent Partners

Hi Andrea, thanks so much for the review! You are right that since you adopted the 'beta'/unmanaged product at the time, our functionality was still evolving. Since we've moved to a managed package, we've added many features, simplified the structure, written full product documentation for every feature, built a significant amount of workforce development-specific functionality for organizations like yours, and more. New clients automatically get all these features plus any additional new features that we develop in the future. Thank you for being an early adopter and helping make this possible!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kai H.
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Exponent has been great to work with!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2/22/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Exponent Case Management gives program staff an effective case management system built around our processes and workflows, helping staff deliver better services to clients. It gives executive staff real-time performance data for better planning and fast corrections. We really like how quickly we can build out new programs and update fields and settings.

We really like the Salesforce ecosystem that Exponent Case Management is part of, including the great community of nonprofits who use Salesforce and share their best practices. We also look forward to taking advantage of the large ecosystem of other applications that integrate with Salesforce.

Cons

Some of our staff are coming from pen and paper systems. The shift to an online database with lots of relationships between different kinds of fields and objects has taken some additional training and time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Patricia R.

Implementing ECM was a "game changer" for our organization!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2/20/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's flexibility. We are a fairly large multi-service nonprofit with a very complex funding situation that requires us to collect A LOT of data and report on it in many different ways. We get new grants all the time and it is really easy to add new programs and their data reporting requirements to ECM. Before ECM, we had to pay our software company every time we needed to make a change, now we are self-reliant. ECM also allowed us to standardize our data collection across programs so we can report agency-wide outcomes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Roxanne D.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Very experienced team who are familiar with nonprofits. Leveraged knowledge to maximize efficiency.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 1/17/2018
Review Source: Capterra

ability to have one system where we can track data across the organization

Pros

the software is very user friendly and can be customized to reflect the various functions of our multi-service organization.

Cons

Would be great if we could connect with city or state agencies to decrease the number of systems organizations have to use

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mary lynn A.

Great support. Smooth transition. Intuitive and easy to use.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2/9/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The system is intuitive and easy to use, making the transition from our legacy system easier than anticipated. Users have been very happy with it. The reporting features are terrific. It allows for a lot of customization.

Cons

The learning curve has been steep for me (system administrator) since I didn't have previous Salesforce experience. There is so much to learn it can be hard to know where to start.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Shane O.

Exponent Partners has been amazing to work with! They worked to find solutions to all our needs

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 1/15/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

ECM is easy to use and the Salesforce platform provides amazing portability and reporting capabilities.

Cons

I wish that the service plan goals were not automatically generated and could start and 1 and go in ascending order from there for each client.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Julia D.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Exponent helped us design a custom program which increased efficiencies and simplified procedures.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 3/2/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Improved data collection and storage, which allowed our program to develop impactful quantitative outcomes.

Pros

Fully customizable, excellent customer service, responsive to needs, lightning vs. classic views, value for cost is unbelievably good.

Cons

Runs very slow (especially in lightning view), Salesforce functions are not intuitive, pulling reports was very difficult at first.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10