5 reviews

Blueshift

SmartHub CDP turns data into relevant customer experiences.

4.4 /5 (5 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.4
/
5
Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.5
100% recommended this app
5 reviews
Chris K.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Reliable, fast, dynamic cdp - perfect for fast growing CRM teams

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 5/31/2019
Review Source: Capterra

personalization at scale, omni channel marketing, dynamic customer experiences

Pros

The tech is super reliable and fast; the automation capabilities are top notch; integrating data is easy which has allowed us to deepen personalization to millions of daily users. We consider blueshift to be a partner because of the level of support they've given in helping us drive growth.

Cons

Nothing. But in an ideal world, I do with the customer level reporting was more more robust.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Super versatile, user-friendly platform that proves to be a great marketing tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 5/21/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We've been implementing quite a few different frequency tests lately - and Blueshift makes it easy to flag customers in certain segments to easily evaluate and track how the tests are performing. We've been able to identify gaps in revenue that we're missing because we aren't emailing at the most optimal cadence for consumers.

Pros

Blueshift is very versatile from a functionality standpoint. I feel like we are able to accomplish most things we want to test easily and efficiently. For the most part it is very user friendly as well. I've only been a daily user for the past 5 months, and I feel like I was able to pick it up very quickly with limited frustration.

Cons

The dashboard tends to be a bit buggy - it usually doesn't impact what we're trying to accomplish, but it can get frustrating when you run into issues that prevent you from finishing a task. I will say that support is very quick to respond and usually resolves issues in a timely manner.

Another point that I've spoken with the Blueshift team about is more robust reporting. Many times we are interested in looking at campaign trends filtered by template - there are ways to look at overall template performance and overall campaign performance - but not a way to layer both. I'd love to see more intricate reporting in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Darshit P.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

CDP with Intelligence

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 5/21/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Blueshift has been very useful for supporting our CDP initiatives. The Tech Stack that the software uses are best in class with latest and greatest technologies. It is evident when we integrate customer interaction events into the platform. It offers great segmentation and syndication features for the Marketing Department to execute campaigns specific to email and social channels

Pros

Flexibility of Data Integration
Ability to create reusable segments
Dynamic Templates for personalization
Dynamic API Integration
Cloud App Integration with tools like Salesforce
Data Science and Machine Learning models that the software produces

Cons

Analytic Capabilities . Would like to see features that allows query engine and analytics reports on the data sets. This helps users drive campaigns

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Cat C.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Great Customer Data Platform

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 5/21/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Blueshift is pretty easy to work with and are open to listening to suggestions to improving the experience.

Pros

Blueshift makes it very easy to set up email campaigns by events or customer segments that are one time or recurring. When segments are created they do not need to be constantly refreshed. It is easy to make changes to templates.

Cons

There are some quirks like not being able to archive templates from campaigns, which can muddy up a branch and not being able to duplicate a branch within a campaign. There are additional features that would make it easier to use, but it is still a great software as is.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Abhishek G.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Blueshift Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 5/22/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ability to push audience from blueshift to platforms such as google and facebook and update these audience automatically.

Cons

The reporting can be a little better and the platform is a little buggy at times.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10