YAROOMS

4.6 (45)
Write a Review!
Your one-stop shop for an amazing workplace experience.

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(45)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support Software
4.5/5

89%
recommended this app
Sort by

45 Reviews

Sergiu
Sergiu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Does the job it's suppose to do!

Reviewed on 2019-10-08

I'm using YArooms to juggle with 3 meeting rooms in our co-working space, especially helpful when...

I'm using YArooms to juggle with 3 meeting rooms in our co-working space, especially helpful when you have limited hardware access and now we know to which room the projector/tv/etc is allocated.

Pros

It helps us manage 3 meeting rooms in our co-working space and helps us share hardware resources.

Cons

It's packed with features, sometimes overwhelming the UI

Alternatives Considered

Skedda

Reasons for Switching to YAROOMS

We signed up and it just worked as planned. I didn't need to try anything else.
Julian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great help to manage rehearsal, concerts and room rentals

Reviewed on 2020-05-30

Facilitates our room management and helps to reduce frictions due to doublebooking

Facilitates our room management and helps to reduce frictions due to doublebooking

Pros

Clear and easy to use structure. Fast input of bookings, easy expandable resources, good overview. Good access privileges management

Cons

not yet accessible on mobile phones, but you are already working on it. Good job.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft SharePoint

Reasons for Switching to YAROOMS

Yarooms met our requirements best and was competitive. It made the best performance with respect to usability, appearance, software interfaces, data export,
jamal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Yarooms review

Reviewed on 2024-04-24

Great. i like how simple it is to book a room.

Great. i like how simple it is to book a room.

Pros

Easy to use. very easy to navigate. i like it.

Cons

Nothing. everything is perfect. can't think of anything.

Response from YAROOMS

Thank you for the review, we are happy you are enjoying Yarooms!

Sosy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

There are way better and way cheaper products out there.

Reviewed on 2019-06-24

Pros

It is user friendly and easy to figure out.

Cons

The site is incredibly buggy and painfully slow. There is also no customer support phone number or email, so you have to submit a request for help and then eventually a support rep emails you. The support reps are always nice through email, but when we use this system for booking all of our lab equipment and rooms, we need faster support.

Response from YAROOMS

Hello Sosy,

Thank you for your feed-back. We have indeed a contact form on our website for formal inquiries, however, paying customers (and users during the free trial) should use the live chat option in order to reach us directly and instantaneously. You need to click the ? button in the upper right corner of your YArooms screen and this will open a pop-up window where you will get assistance from our support team.

In addition to this, every new account is assigned an account officer upon creation and you can contact yours directly by replying to the email you received after activation of your YArooms account.

I hope this will improve your experience in the future.

Erika
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly recommended

Reviewed on 2024-04-16

I was skeptical when our organization introduced this tool, but essentially it just made our office...

I was skeptical when our organization introduced this tool, but essentially it just made our office life easier!

Pros

Amazing tool - helps to plan your office days, very user friendly, not overly complicated, I think it is fantastic tool to use in todays corporate landscape.

Cons

I wish the tool would allow to book a desk for more than 30 days.

Response from YAROOMS

We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoy using Yarooms! The ability to book a desk for more than 30 days might be restricted by your company's internal policy. Please contact your organization's administrator for more information.

Ahmed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Necessary for remote workers' planning

Reviewed on 2024-05-09

Pros

I like it because it helps me organize and decide better when to go to the office, considering the general assistance thanks to seeing who has booked a desk. Same for choosing the right spot to sit depending on my objective that day.

Cons

The Map view can be enhanced by adapting it to full view when first logged in. From full screen and then zooming in, or maybe allowing the preference to see the area where I usually reserve my desk.

Response from YAROOMS

Thank you for your review and suggestion! Your feedback helps us create a better solution.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Nice tool worth using

Reviewed on 2024-04-08

Overall it is a nice addon to invest in. Handy and quick to schedule a space or a meeting room.

Overall it is a nice addon to invest in. Handy and quick to schedule a space or a meeting room.

Pros

Easy to schedule and see who is in the office.

Cons

The navigation for scheduling a space is sometimes cumbersome. Especially on a phone. On desktop I have to scroll left to right top to bottom to see my bookings.

Response from YAROOMS

Thank you for the feedback! It's key to bettering our solutions.

Billel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent & Efficient tool

Reviewed on 2024-04-29

Pros

the best thing about YAROOMS is scheduling and managing the meeting rooms.

Cons

I didn't like the no-show, it is too early at 10:00 AM

Response from YAROOMS

Thank you for reviewing Yarooms! We are happy you are enjoying it. The no-show settings might depend on your company's internal policy. Please contact your organization's administrator for more information.

Ramit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Feedback for Yarooms

Reviewed on 2024-05-10

Pros

The ease for a first time user makes a big difference

Cons

Real time alert can be faster to keep everyone posted.

Sriram
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

YAROOMS review

Reviewed on 2024-04-04

Pros

Easy to access, user friendly GUI, Quick bookings

Cons

Sometimes it gets stuck in the middle of the usage

Response from YAROOMS

Hello Sriram, thank you for the feedback! It's key to bettering our solutions.

Courtney
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very helpful at multi-use building.

Reviewed on 2019-06-19

I work at a building that is home to several small/start-up companies who alternately need our...

I work at a building that is home to several small/start-up companies who alternately need our shared conference spaces. YAROOMS has been a great solution for our building. People at varying levels of computer savvy-ness have been able to use this with no problems - the calendars are very straightforward. On occasion, people will have issues booking new meetings on our door iPads which run the tablet app, but this may be more of a tablet & user issue. (Some examples from our version of the app: you just type over the generic title "Meeting" to re-name; adjusting the start & end times on new bookings is hard for those who cannot see small numbers.) Overall these issues are very minor, and immediately fixable. We like YAROOMS.

Pros

YAROOMS is pretty easy and intuitive to use for people at all "tech levels"! (This goes for both the website and the tablet app.)

Cons

On the iPad "YAROOMS Door" app, sometimes people at my building have difficulty changing the time when booking new meetings.

Response from YAROOMS

Hi Courtney,

Thank you for your review.

We keep our apps updated, to make sure that our users have the best experience with our system. Your feedback is welcome and important for our future improvement works.

The YArooms Team.

Emil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product for meeting room management and room digital signage

Reviewed on 2019-06-05

Meeting room management
Resource management
Room Digital signage

Meeting room management
Resource management
Room Digital signage

Pros

I love the ease of use and the fact that the ergonomy of the product made it so easy to drive adoption in the organization. We are not a big company but any kind of new software that needs to be implemented and adopted came with its own hurdles. With YArooms it just went great.

Cons

There is no monthly plan, only yearly ones. It is true that there is also a solution to pay only by the amount of usage, but having a lot of meetings makes it inefficient economically.

Response from YAROOMS

Hi Emil,

Thank you for your review.

The great advantage of the annually prepaid subscriptions, is that they can be close at any time the customer needs, and a refund will be issued for the remaining balance.

The YArooms Team.

Amber
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Takes the guess work out of booking rooms

Reviewed on 2020-04-14

Pros

I love that it is easy to book a room, know what is available and how long you can stay! It also takes away the awkward conversation of kicking someone out of a room. You check in and when you do the person currently in the room knows to leave. OR! Even better, if there is no one after you, you can extend your time! I love how easy and intuitive it is! It doesn't allow people to take up a room for an entire day and allows you to always get the time you need.

Cons

I think the online booking platform could be improved. It is a lot of scrolling and click to find the rooms and times that you need. Just making it that much easier to use and see what is available.

Response from YAROOMS

Thank you for the review, Amber. We are happy you are enjoying YAROOMS. To have a broader oversight of meetings and rooms, you can switch from daily to weekly or monthly views.

Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

How to make life a dodle

Reviewed on 2019-06-24

Being in total control of ALL room bookings across 21 Interview rooms and 4 Meeting rooms and 1...

Being in total control of ALL room bookings across 21 Interview rooms and 4 Meeting rooms and 1 Conference room has made life so much easier, Being able to use a system with times in/out in perfect for a very busy environment which is normally difficult to control but now with YArooms set bookings are in place.

Pros

Very easy to use simple way to control room bookings in a large facility.

Cons

Do not want YArooms letting me know that rooms have been cleared and made vacant, had to cancel this command .

Response from YAROOMS

Thank you for your review. Any type of notification can be easily turned on / off from the Notifications tab. That way you can avoid receiving information you do not need.

Bob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2019-06-19

Hirers book rooms remotely.

Hirers book rooms remotely.

Pros

Brilliant system business functions without me needing to be there very easy to use. Have 50 room hirers. Book rooms hourly

Cons

When invoicing the title is case sensitive not flexible with spelling. I therefore have to go through every day to check usage before invoicing rather than using the account function

Response from YAROOMS

Hi Bob,

Thank you for your review.

We are constantly working on improving all the aspects of our user experience with YArooms, and your feedback is important for us, in order to find the best way to make invoicing easier.

The YArooms Team.

Susanna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good stuff

Reviewed on 2019-06-19

Any new features in Yarooms will be most welcome.

Any new features in Yarooms will be most welcome.

Pros

1. Easy to use.
2. Updates promptly.
3. Photos can be uploaded.

Cons

1. Expensive annual subscription
2. Need to set different levels of user access eg. certain facilities can be booked by key personnel only. Classroom booking for teachers only. Studio booking by receptionists only.
3. Give administrator the rights to block certain user group/person for a period of time. Eg. User forgets to release booking. Administrator will impose a penalty to user for 1 month period. After that period, user may be re-instated to continue use of Yaroom.

Response from YAROOMS

Hi Susanna,

Thank you for your review.

For the 1st point, please note that if you break down the cost to a monthly calculation, the annual plans get cheaper than the PAYG plan, the costs are fixed, and you can cancel at any time. We noted the other points, and we ensure you that your feedback is taken in consideration for out future improvement works.

The YArooms Team.

Benita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product for basic room scheduling

Reviewed on 2019-06-19

Pros

Easy to set up and implement
Easy to use - no staff training required
Easy to make changes
Good value

Cons

My only criticism is that recurring meetings can only be input by week, day or date as opposed to random dates which I could do in my old system.

Response from YAROOMS

Thank you Benita. We appreciate your input and we will look into expanding the recurrence option to see if we can accommodate this type of recurrence.

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Proper Office Review

Reviewed on 2019-06-19

We rent out serviced offices and have a number of meeting rooms where we were managing bookings...

We rent out serviced offices and have a number of meeting rooms where we were managing bookings using a spreadsheet. It meant clients had to contact reception to check availability and book the room. now this can be done directly by our clients and makes managing multiple rooms a doddle.

Pros

Just what we needed to manage the booking of several meeting rooms in one place.

Cons

Difficulty loading logo. Not sure if that was my fault or a problem with the software.

Response from YAROOMS

Thank you for your comments Brian. The logos have to fit certain parameters in order to be uploaded properly. We recommend using transparent .png images and also you need to stay within the pixel ratio limits listed on the Branding page.

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good product - Service depends on the assigned contact

Reviewed on 2023-04-28

The product usage is great. And after we were allowed to remain on the older platform, service was...

The product usage is great. And after we were allowed to remain on the older platform, service was good. Didn't like the pressure at first.

Pros

It's easy to onboard people. The system is very easy to navigate.

Cons

The sales staff were trying to move us to the latest version - with some pressure. The new platform did not have drag and drop functionality (at the time) and could not migrate existing meetings. Lack of migration (even for a fee) was an enormous issue.

Aimee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Useful for a small team

Reviewed on 2020-04-14

Pros

It is easy to use and the cost is just right for a smaller company

Cons

There is limited functionality with this software

Response from YAROOMS

Thank you for your feedback, Aimee! We are constantly working on improving the software functionality and our user experience.

Adrian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Couldn't live without it

Reviewed on 2019-05-29

Pros

The best thing about YArooms is that I can search quickly for a room when an ad-hoc meeting is taking place. I just tell it how many of us there are and what gadgets I need and it will give me a room that I know for sure is not occupied by someone else. It was pretty frustrating to run around searching for a room with enough chairs and a proper internet connection, so I’m glad that’s no longer the case.

Cons

Before attendee collision was implemented, I found myself invited to conflicting meetings all the time. But that's in the past now.

Response from YAROOMS

Thank you Adrian. I'm glad you like our new update regarding attendees. We are constantly seeking to improve the product in order to improve our customer experience.

Marsha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Move Around

Reviewed on 2024-05-13

I like the experience with being able to book a different room, or the opportunity to book the same...

I like the experience with being able to book a different room, or the opportunity to book the same room. I also like booking a meeting space to meet with my team. I also like seeing on the screen where members of my team are, or other coworkers.

Pros

I like that I can move around to different desks, and seating positions whenever they are available.

Cons

The least thing I like about YAROOMS, is nothing.

Aman
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Efficient Room Management Made Simple with Yarooms Software

Reviewed on 2023-04-22

Pros

Yarooms software has several features that users find beneficial. One of the primary advantages is its intuitive interface that simplifies navigation and usage. Its advanced room scheduling and resource management tools are also helpful for businesses as they increase efficiency and reduce administrative costs. Additionally, Yarooms software provides customization options that allow users to tailor it according to their specific requirements. Overall, Yarooms is a potent solution that can assist companies in improving their space management and resource allocation.

Cons

faced challenges in setting up Yarooms software initially and have needed technical assistance. Additionally, the pricing structure may not be feasible for small businesses or organizations with limited budgets. Despite these concerns, Yarooms is still widely appreciated and valued for its ability to simplify room scheduling and resource management processes for businesses of all sizes, thanks to its diverse range of features.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

YArooms review

Reviewed on 2020-04-15

Overall it does it's job. No complaints.

Overall it does it's job. No complaints.

Pros

It's a extremely straightforward tool. Anybody can intuitively use it without reading any help guide or training. It's like a calendar that you just book time slots for available meeting rooms. You won't go wrong with it.

Cons

Despite the simplicity of use for the Calendar, it might be much more appealing to the eye if it didn't look so analog. I'd also recommend to have a mobile app for both Apple IOS and Android.

Response from YAROOMS

Thank you for the review! We are constantly working on improving the user experience, and our mobile app is going to be launched next month.

Kat
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Recommended

Reviewed on 2019-06-24

Pros

Easy to use. Quick, simple and makes booking a room really easy.

Cons

The notification settings. Sometimes they revert back to "factory settings" without notice.

Response from YAROOMS

Thank you for your input. As far as the notifications are concerned, these are affected by account admins which can set them on/off for all the users from the Global settings menu. To over-ride their selection you can choose to set them as an individual user from the My Account > Notifications tab.