OnPrintShop

4.4 (38)
Printing solution for marketing agencies & trade printers

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(38)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support Software
4.5/5

87%
recommended this app
Sort by

38 Reviews

Vic
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simply the best in the Industry!

Reviewed on 1/15/2019

We needed a responsive make-over. OnprintShop has provided stellar commitment to our redevelopment and deployment. We are looking forward to a long partnership with a team that understands our needs and works diligently with integrity to provide solutions.

Pros

Ease of use, packed with an abundance of rich features to enhance the ecommerce workflow in our space in the print industry. The options under the hood are well thought out, developed for easy integration and work exactly as expected.

Cons

There's nothing to not like about OnPrintShop. This platform has been developed by a team of industry leaders that have performed a deep dive into the daily operations of a print organization. Everything is covered from order placement, client registration, through shipping and payment gateway integration - absolutely amazing platform.

Kellie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wonderful platform and offers pretty much everything!

Reviewed on 1/6/2023

We had a great experience with Onprint. The service is excellent. They always go above and beyond for their clients. We have been with Onprint for over 6 years and I can think of maybe 1-2 issues we had but they were always handled quickly and professionally.

Pros

I liked the calculation feature; it gives us a lot of control over our pricing, especially with the attributes. And the pricing calculator is amazing and has saved us so much time speaking with customers.

Cons

We really needed a something that was compatible with our management system. And more integration with items like wetransfer and fedex.

Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

our customers love using it, but we have had a lot of technical issues

Reviewed on 9/5/2017

a lot less manual design and admin as customers can log on and make the changes themselves, which is particularly helpful when its only a name and phone number on a business card!

Pros

its very easy to use, straight forward to show customers and our corporate customers love that we can customise there interface with their logo and colours.

Cons

Our corporate customers use this everyday so with the time difference its hard to speak to technical support when we have issues and questions, and even with new updates we have the same issues reoccurring which is frustrating.

Bill
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PrintFast review of OnPrintShop

Reviewed on 12/27/2022

The product is stable and solid without any issues. It is a pleasure to use with predictable results. The shining star though is their support. The support team is AMAZING! They respond quickly to my questions and are always patient with me and my learning curve. I cannot say enough good things about the support that I have received from OnPrintShop.

Pros

Flexibility to configure products, prices and stores for each client. Each product has many layers of options and settings which makes customization easy.

Cons

Honestly, I cannot think of any features that we do not like.

Gaurav
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exceptional Customer Service

Reviewed on 1/24/2023

The team at OnPrintShop have mastered the art of customer service. We have never experienced this level of dedication and responsiveness from any vendor or supplier.

Pros

This is a custom made solution for the print industry. On Print Shop has been able to capture everything that a printer would need to automate their back end order processing system.

Cons

As with any system, there is a lot of upfront work that is required in terms of having the data and figures all organized. There are very few negatives, if any.

George
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

OnPrintShop - Great Service / Flexible Software

Reviewed on 9/6/2018

OnPrintShop customized the program for me, but I went through several paid upgrades to get the product fully functional.

Pros

Very flexible in programming and customization, at little to no cost.

Cons

The out of the box version had a lot of language and functionality of an Indian computer programmer. Took a lot of time to put the program into shape for USA usage.

Andry
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good system to follow the printing orders

Reviewed on 9/1/2017

Pros

A lot of features! And very good customer support. If there is a problem, you can contact them by mail or chat and they'll help you right away

Cons

Some features are still missing. Fortunately, there are each 3 months updates in the system and if it's possible, they'll implement the issue into the new update

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My first POD SAAS trial.

Reviewed on 12/15/2022

Pros

Fair price points and overall packgage. It takes little time to figure iot out but not that difficult.

Cons

Paymenet method can be more articulated. Online designer studio templates can be upgraded.

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good for the Basics

Reviewed on 12/12/2018

Overall experience was fine

Pros

Ease of use, including ordering and installation

Cons

Changed over the years. Doesn't give you the graphics it once had

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customization

Reviewed on 12/31/2022

Pros

Clean designs and easy customization. Very easy to add products and produce various options.

Cons

limitation on provided templates for limited sizes.

Neil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best in its class

Reviewed on 1/24/2020

The experience from initial consultations to purchase, installation and use, has been exemplarary. The team at OPS listens to our needs, is attentive, prompt and efficient in their responses and solutions. The software has re-developed our business model making us efficient. It would be a great addition to any print firm.

Pros

The implimentation of the software is effortless, the support provided by the team at OPS is second to none. The flexibility of the software to customize to our own requirements has been the most important factor for us. Both front end and admin side for this software is very simple and intuitive to use. Product setup and the variations for options is incredible and the software is regularly updated with new features. This platform is becoming in our opinion the leading platform.

Cons

Software is a subscription service and access to server space is limited, however, any requirement for this is undertaken by the support team. Not having access to server space is a slight limitation in our opinion - however, we have found that the support team has facilitated each and every request we have asked for.

Alternatives Considered

Printbox and Infigo

Reasons for Choosing OnPrintShop

Running our own store with hosting and software updates, as well as custom development to fit our business model was too time-consuming and problematic - it made sense to find a managed platform that would fit the business needs.

Switched From

Adobe Commerce

Reasons for Switching to OnPrintShop

The solution features and support were the main consideration.
GENE
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great company, powerful product.

Reviewed on 1/27/2020

Great product overall. They are incredibly responsive and easy to work with. Customizations are no problem and very cost effective. The software adapts to our business model, not the other way around.

Pros

OnPrintShop works well for our needs. We have a diverse and complex product line selling signs of all shapes and sizes. OPS is flexible enough to allow us to price our products out dynamically.

Cons

As with any Web2Print solution, there is huge amount of time invested by my team and I to input all the products. I don't know how else it could be done, but this is by far our largest challenge.

Laura
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We were looking for an out of the box solution to attract new business, OnPrintShop delivered!

Reviewed on 8/31/2017

Pros

The software is pretty flexible. If it doesn't seem to address your need in the most obvious way, there is usually a way to work around it. The customer support is outstanding in every respect. The technical department addresses issues swiftly. Updates come out regularly. We've been very pleased that their customer support team listens to our feedback, communicates it to the developers and those concerns/wishes are often addressed in the next update.

Cons

The online "manual" is not well documented. However, the customer support team is readily available and goes above and beyond when it comes to responding and teaching the "how-to's"

Rafeek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

wonder full platform

Reviewed on 9/1/2017

Pros

user friendly... as an administrator, it is very user friendly and easier to alter or place any product insertions..... the pre-loaded templates with relevancy is awesome and we are able to find most of the jobbers used to download our images for designing

Cons

still some graphics would have been included which would have given smoother transition looks .... this optionality absence has led us to implement the software nearly an year as we could not find a proper web designer... rest all the platform is awesome

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

On print shop review

Reviewed on 4/1/2022

Best experience. Work with us non stop to get what we want.

Pros

How they work so well. Everything is easy and works perfectly. Software team responds fast.

Cons

That we have to pay for every change/ or custom theme that we needed changed.

Gabriela
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

This software is an essential part of my business. Very happy customer¡

Reviewed on 9/8/2017

Pros

Software is very easy to use and customer service is great. They are always 24 / 7 to support any issue.

Cons

Sometimes the website layout is not easy to personalize according to your needs. Is not easy to change.

MR. SANKET
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Web2print Solution & application

Reviewed on 9/4/2017

Work Stability & profit.

Pros

User Friendly dash-board and operation. Support & training team was excellent & coperative.
Updates come out regularly. We've been very pleased that their customer support team listens to our feedback, communicates it to the developers and those concerns/wishes are often addressed in the next update.

Cons

Manage all the printer needs for web to printing. Workflow management give us the exact status of the job when you have different work department.

Darren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exceptional Platform

Reviewed on 1/27/2021

Pros

Easy to use for both our staff and our customers.
Very customisable.
Exceptional Support

Cons

None to date. So far any of the challenges I have come up / across have been resolved by the support and account management team.

Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Web to print

Reviewed on 5/21/2019

Pros

OnPrintShop team and software are the most powerful system available in the web to print market. I tried couple of different companies in past but none of them met my requirement. I am so happy and grateful to meet and working with you.

Cons

I can't setup minimum charge for additional option.

Katie
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Magical, Fantastic, Responsive & Lovely People

Reviewed on 8/31/2017

Pros

The software is very functional and the team that supports and backs it up is exceptional. Pradeep is an amazing customer service representative that saw to my every need for building for the website.

Cons

There are functions that are not accessible from the back-end. Adding a few more functions for customization would be helpful.

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy, Simple edits

Reviewed on 10/16/2018

I love the features and since i compose most of my art prior to editing, usually the only thing i need to do is sharpen and crop.

Pros

I like the ease of uploading and that the simple edits i need are quick and accurate

Cons

One and only thing i don't care for is that it cannot be guided. I usually don't have the patience to sit and watch a tutorial on special edits.

Jaison
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Replaced old retail site with OPS. Great Support, good value, extensive options, cont....

Reviewed on 9/5/2017

OPS allows you to compete and keep up with others quickly and efficiently in the online print ordering market. In our specific market it has allowed to stay in the lead.

Pros

Online design tool, base templates, ease of creating design templates, integration of options and excellent customer service and support.

frank
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Really happy with this software .

Reviewed on 8/31/2017

Pros

we was looking for a web to print solution for a long time every time i see a demo something is missing but this this company they just nailed it everything we want and its there .
customer service is awsome everyone is very helpful.

Cons

Hmmm not much i can say anything few things i dont like about the software but nothing major . i was told it will be fixed in the next upgrade so looking forward for it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very friendly staff and easy to use program!

Reviewed on 2/5/2018

Pros

Its super easy to use and very simple to add in your own HTML code to fit your very own branding style. If you have just a little knowledge in HTML or CSS, this is perfect for you!

Cons

The least I like, are the limitations to the products custom ability in their pages. Since we offer very custom print options, the product pages are strict and limit your products custom ability.

EILEEN
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

User friendly; easy to understand .

Reviewed on 9/4/2017

Pros

Its really great software. when I started working with this software I learned a lot. And excited to explore on other features.

Cons

not enough video tutorials, make tutorials more comprehensive. Though the onprintshop team are always ready to answer my queries.