Hotel Effectiveness

4.8 (145)
Labor management software for hotels

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(145)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

145 reviews

Rachael B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Integration and Ease of Use

Reviewed on 2019-05-06

Hotel Effectiveness should be called Hotel Efficiency as the information we input from the Night Audit Entry to the Scheduler, to the Gameday to the 5 minute Daily Labor Check In keep our managers from manually calculating minutes and allows them time to do other tasks. Companies who are not using this software are really missing the boat and causing unnecessary work in a world where CPOR rules the day. We have this software integrated with our proprietary back office software and it is amazing to see everything in one place, for someone like me who is over 11 properties. We have recommended this to other hotel ownership groups and will continue to do so.

Pros

Hotel Effectiveness is able to integrate with a variety of software; this has allowed my company to seamlessly view labor without having to log in to a time clock server and run reports. We are able to train our team members from Night Audit to General Managers in one day on how to navigate the system. Labor monitoring a simple RED/GREEN System (truly does not get any easier than that). The training provided on-line is an added benefit to those who may want to get to know the system further. We use the entire suite and have had no issues when we onboard new properties/ team members to our company.

Cons

If I had to pick one item it's the salaried team members (who clock in and out) auto flow against the labor plans. We called support and were shown a work around.

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

We love seeing comments from a great customer like you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your opinions help make Hotel Effectiveness even better.

Liz W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Hotel Effectiveness Review

Reviewed on 2019-05-03

Overall pretty good.

Pros

Overall, the system is fairly simple to use. I love the "assume user" feature as this has helped troubleshoot user questions. I have not had to use technical support, which is always a good thing. They layout is fairly simple.

Cons

In time and attendance, it would be beneficial to be able to search an employee instead of having to select from a long list. I use the control F function to locate the employees, but it would be easier if the system allowed for it. The system seems to work most effectively with Chrome (which I love), but Internet Explorer users have a difficult time using it. Customizable reports are a bit complex to build, this could be simpler.

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for the thoughtful review! We are happy that you have found the tool easy to use, and if you ever need any advanced assistance, do not hesitate to ask.

Employee Search is part of the core labor management system. You can find it in the Employee Explorer (look under the Employees menu). You are correct that employee search is not part of our current Time & Attendance functionality, but we will add this to our development list. Thank you for the suggestion!

Our system works very well in the more recent versions of the major browser applications. For Internet Explorer, users should use IE 10.0 or later for full support - older versions are no longer supported by Microsoft and are not recommended for our users.

Pamela C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hotel Effectiveness Rocks

Reviewed on 2019-05-03

I can't thank this company enough for their fast, efficient, pleasant customer service. I adore the entire team - their service and attitude is impeccable!!

The product produces labor, ACA, punch, revenue, audit, housekeeping, plus many more reports. Having several hotels - I am able to compare data and identify inconsistencies in a breeze.

Pros

The product is easy to use; it offers online training and Q & As. The data is valuable to the hotel operations and easy to pull. The canned reports are invaluable!

Cons

Completely satisfied - we have no desire to search for other options!!

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Tim M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2019-05-03

They are responsive when I have questions and were willing to add functionality for us. Easy to train to team members and drive profits.

Pros

The ease of use and ways to find any areas where we are over spending in labor, immediately.

Cons

At this point there is not anything I do not like about the product

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

We love seeing comments from a great customer like you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your opinions help make Hotel Effectiveness even better.

Anil P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Hospitality Analytical Tool

Reviewed on 2019-05-10

Labor Savings,

Pros

Daily Labor Analysis, Daily, MTD and YTD Revenue Analysis, Effective tool to manage labor hours, Effective tool to reward employees in meeting target minutes

Cons

Reporting need more work, need additional reports to assist in decision making

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Hufriz P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hotel Effectiveness

Reviewed on 2019-05-03

It is a very effective tool to monitor labor hours with the forecasted and budgeted hours.

Pros

Ease of calculation of scheduled man hours and planning for labor wins

Cons

The screen where we input shifts for an associate does not reflect the budgeted hours for that group of users

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Marissa H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hotel Effectiveness

Reviewed on 2019-09-05

Overall, I am really satisfied with the program. It is very convenient and easy to use.

Pros

Ease of making scheduling and being able to copy and past previous week. Being able to add multiple roles for employees.

Cons

when idle or not in use for some time, it does not log you out or give you a warning. If you continue at that point, it does not save anything and you need to re-log back in.

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

We love seeing comments from a great customer like you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your opinions help make Hotel Effectiveness even better.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Tool

Reviewed on 2019-05-06

Great tool to have.

Pros

Easy to use, lots of reporting detail and information.

Cons

Hard to manage employees when working multiple departments, specially when different wages apply.

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

We love seeing comments from a great customer like you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your opinions help make Hotel Effectiveness even better.

Lahcen T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool and easy to use

Reviewed on 2019-05-04

Pros

Easy and effective , the good part is the reports provided.

Cons

Find a way to get limited access to non management staff to get their department schedule done.

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for taking the time to send us a favorable review! Your comments are appreciated and lets us know we are making Hotel Effectiveness a better place for our users.

Debra L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best software I have used in 30 Years

Reviewed on 2019-05-10

Less time going thru files to go over attendance with an employee
Just run the report for that employee

Pros

The ease of use and the new absence tracker

Cons

Nothing, I haven’t found any negatives to
The software

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Johnathon K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very easy and simple to learn

Reviewed on 2019-05-10

Pros

Keeping up minutes per room with the housekeepers and the overall layout simple

Cons

I don't see a future to prevent buddy punches

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for taking the time to send us a favorable review! Your comments are appreciated and lets us know we are making Hotel Effectiveness a better place for our users.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease in scheduling and attendance

Reviewed on 2019-05-10

Managing labor cost bycatchung the creeping OT.

Pros

Great dashboard and daily reports. Scheduling an updating a breeze

Cons

Not linked to ADP, would be nice if seamless

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Linda S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love Hotel Effectiveness!

Reviewed on 2019-05-05

My experience with Hotel Effectiveness has been wonderful. I love the time it saves me when making the boards. Making schedules is so much faster and efficient with the requested days built in the system. I like being able to track board times.

Pros

How much time it save on a day to day basis.

Cons

Not being able to delete shifts once you have created them.

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Angie A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GREAT product

Reviewed on 2019-05-05

Overall GREAT experience

Pros

Ease of use and set up. Support is amazing.

Cons

The system is great for day to day use, there are some limitations

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Jennifer H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ease of Use

Reviewed on 2019-05-09

Pros

Hotel Effectiveness is easy to understand and easy to use. It helps with tracking time punches and setting up schedules.

Cons

There isn't anything that I like least about Hotel Effectiveness. It is very easy to manage.

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

We love seeing comments from a great customer like you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your opinions help make Hotel Effectiveness even better.

Rosalynda C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Super Fast and Easy to Use!!!

Reviewed on 2019-05-05

Pros

I love the fact you can publish and my team will get their schedule on their emails

Cons

I don’t like the fact I can’t change the log in name and user name. It’s still the old chef and beverage managers

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for taking the time to send us a favorable review! Your comments are appreciated and lets us know we are making Hotel Effectiveness a better place for our users.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Labor Tracking Tool

Reviewed on 2019-05-04

Pros

I enjoyed the tracking of department labor, including associates nearing overtime and shift alterations to be followed up on.

Cons

There was nothing that I particularly did not enjoy about the software.

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

William L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 2019-05-03

Pros

It calculates your forecast and/or budgeted hours you have available.

Cons

Printing individual employee reports. That could be better

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

We love seeing comments from a great customer like you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your opinions help make Hotel Effectiveness even better.

Julia S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best In Class!!

Reviewed on 2019-05-03

Pros

The ability to manage labor to budget and to business easily. Perfect for the hotel business as managing minutes per room is essential to managing the largest department in a hotel.

Cons

I do not have a single bad thing to say about this.

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for taking the time to send us a favorable review! Your comments are appreciated and lets us know we are making Hotel Effectiveness a better place for our users.

Delfin A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

daily time cards

Reviewed on 2019-09-17

Easy to track and monitor for any possible tardiness, OT and hours allocations discrepancies

Pros

Easy to track and monitor for any possible tardiness, OT and hours allocations discrepancies. The number of hours you lost or win is very informative.

Cons

interfacing with ADP sometimes do not give you right number of hours as reflected with the hotel effectiveness program.

Pipiena (ruby) N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hotel Effectiveness is a great tool to learn even I still learning alot about it is great.

Reviewed on 2019-05-04

Much easier to use once you get use to it especially schedule.

Pros

easy excess and easy once you learn it to get in and change pretty much everything with scheduling to Audit .

Cons

I didn't like it at first but the more I learn about it I love it.

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Has helped manage labor

Reviewed on 2019-05-09

We implemented as an early user last year as part of a larger corporate rollout. The software has really helped us find the sweet spot of staffing leaner without sacrificing customer service. Employees like that they can get their schedules on their phones and accounting likes that it gives really easy explanations ("win" or "lose") on how we did for a day or week.

Pros

It is easy for managers to schedule and see in real time how their schedules line up with budgets and current market conditions.

Cons

It could have a better GUI in some of the admin functions but it's not bad.

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

We love seeing comments from a great customer like you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your opinions help make Hotel Effectiveness even better.

Daniel B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hotel Effectiveness is very effective!

Reviewed on 2019-05-03

Pros

All your tools are in one place
Scheduling
Labor
Everything you need

Cons

Not as intuitive as I would like it to be but once you learn it it's easy!

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

We love seeing comments from a great customer like you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your opinions help make Hotel Effectiveness even better.

Sam J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service

Reviewed on 2019-05-04

Keep an eye on employees activity such as labor.

Pros

Labor detail on all employees performance and it shows over/short

Cons

Nothing is bad, all information are very interested

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Cisano G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exceptional

Reviewed on 2019-05-17

Scheduling and labor cost.

Pros

How easy is to track labor costs and scheduling.

Cons

It takes a little bit of practice to navigate at the beginning, but after that works flawlessly.

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

We strive to make Hotel Effectiveness user-friendly. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.