143 reviews
Overall rating
4.8
/
5
Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.7
96% recommended this app
143 reviews
Richard R.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Ease, Understanding and Organization

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019-05-03
Review Source: Capterra

Tracking labor is the most effective part of the program. You can easily see where you may be over or under staffed on specific days.

Pros

HE is the BEST way to organize your scheduling and makes it easier to track your labor and labor standards.

Cons

I don't see many Cons regarding HE. The system works Great once all of the information is inputted. It takes a little work to get used to the system once you do it's a breeze. With the ups and downs of the hotel business you have to keep an eye on the fluctuation of business needs.

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Olivia C.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 51-200 Employees

HE Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-05-03
Review Source: Capterra

HE is a great way to track our labor productivity in real-time. It also allows us to break down trends with all of the historical data it provides.

Pros

It is so easy to use. I love the details reports. There is a lot of information you can break down.

Cons

I am not in love with the new format. I wish MyHotelTeam.com had more functionality. Like allowing associates to swap shifts via the site. It also needs an app for associates to access quickly on their smartphones.

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for taking the time to send us a favorable review! Your comments are appreciated and lets us know we are making Hotel Effectiveness a better place for our users.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rosina B.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Enormous amount of reports that can be generated

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to navigate. Schedule can work with your budgeted forecast. OT reports on a daily basis as well as missed punches.

Cons

That we are not able to sync this software with her biometric clock in order for employees not to punch in early before their 30 minute lunch. This would help us tremendously to avoid meal penalties for our employees and company.

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness taking the time to share your thoughts. We are constantly making improvements and your experiences are definitely taken into account.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Josh H.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Hotel Effectiveness Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-05-03
Review Source: Capterra

I love it. It is easy to use and provides a lot of excellent information

Pros

It is so easy to use. There is a ton of information you can glean from all of the reports they provide.

Cons

I am not a big fan of the site format change. I would like the MyHotelTeam.com site improved. Associates being able to swap shifts would be nice. Also...there needs to be a smartphone app for MyHotelTeam.com.

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mary G.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 201-500 Employees

This is about Hotel Effective

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-05-04
Review Source: Capterra

Helping the business save.

Pros

Its the best I ever used it help you keep up with who is over in they hours and how many hours you should work for the amount of work you have.Also it help to know who you can have too leave early on a not so busy day. Its the best I love it.

Cons

that it cant tell you everything about .

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

We love seeing comments from a great customer like you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your opinions help make Hotel Effectiveness even better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Very useful

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019-05-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the daily review at a glance that the night audit creates and sends to us daily. I like the comparison options. At a glance I can see occupancy, ADR, Out of Order, etc... wonderful chart - I go to it first thing every morning.

Cons

I personally haven't found anything I dislike. I don't use it all that much personally but as stated above like the reports that are created and generated from it.

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for taking the time to send us a favorable review! Your comments are appreciated and lets us know we are making Hotel Effectiveness a better place for our users.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Dreama C.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great for controlling labor

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-05-03
Review Source: Capterra

I am able to control labor, track birthdays and anniversaries.

Pros

I like that it shows a break down of all departments, including hours and wages. It helps me to get ahead of employees who are headed towards OT.

Cons

I wish there was an app for my smart phone.

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sefika T.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Hotel Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019-05-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This program is very easy to use. It helps me control costs and is user friendly. For many on my team English is a second language we have seen challenge with other software given the language barrier. With HE it is very easy and visual for all team who use to navigate. Our labor costs have been impacted very positively.

Cons

The forecasting tool can be a bit hard to navigate.

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

We love seeing comments from a great customer like you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your opinions help make Hotel Effectiveness even better.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Liselpidia S.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Hskp Manager

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-05-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

HE allows us to better see and control labor with on time, at your finger tip report. HE support is willing to work with us to insure we are able to get full benefits from their programs.

Cons

I like everything is nothing that I don't like

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating! Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dharmesh T.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Ease of use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-05-03
Review Source: Capterra

Great

Pros

User friendly, lots of tools in this software which helps company.

Cons

Everything is perfect, can't think of anything that could be improved.

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

We love seeing comments from a great customer like you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your opinions help make Hotel Effectiveness even better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Excellent Tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-05-03
Review Source: Capterra

Great reporting to drill down housekeeping MPR and labor job codes

Pros

Great way to monitor labor budget and minutes per room

Cons

Sometimes I need to wait awhile when reaching out for support, but it is very rare

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Allison K.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great process

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-05-03
Review Source: Capterra

I would recommend

Pros

The ease of adding time clocks and moving over the times to mpay.

Cons

Customer service doesn't email back, and it is hard to get ahold of anyone.

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Brenda E.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Hotel Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-05-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I liked the ease of use and understanding of results.

Cons

Not always realistic hours based on business of our in house laundry.

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Denise M.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 11-50 Employees

H.E. Positives and Negatives

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-05-14
Review Source: Capterra

More benefits to discover

Pros

It's easy to track hours and time punches

Cons

It is hard to find out how to track tardies and late punches.

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Margaret S.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Greatest Software Ever

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019-05-03
Review Source: Capterra

The fact that this a a mobile app is all that more appealing.

Pros

Everything. The fact that I can sheduled employees and monitor there attendance and at the same time see my revenue. Very friendly user.

Cons

Perhaps a bit faster on the upload. At times it runs slow. (could be weather related)

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Angelia J.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Hotel Effectiveness

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

Keeping track of time and overtime. Telling my employee how many hours they have help them stay on track.

Pros

I can fine out the hours of my employee quickly. When schedule I can see what hours I have and where to use them more effectively

Cons

Sometime it slow and I have to use Google or it won't work. Navigation can some rime be difficult and if I miss a day I find it hard to catch up

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Sophia T.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Hotel Effectiveness is Great!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Hotel Effectiveness makes it easy to keep track of labor and stay organized.

Cons

I currently don't have anything I dislike about the software.

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

We love seeing comments from a great customer like you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your opinions help make Hotel Effectiveness even better.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jeremy B.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 51-200 Employees

It Works

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019-05-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

mobile application for remote access is nice

Cons

it doesn't factor in everything all the time

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Carissa T.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Ct

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019-05-03
Review Source: Capterra

I use this software daily, very easy to use.

Pros

Very easy to use. Training provided if needed.

Cons

Haven’t found anything I dislike. I have used this program for over 6 months and haven’t encountered a problem

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for taking the time to send us a favorable review! Your comments are appreciated and lets us know we are making Hotel Effectiveness a better place for our users.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Maria T.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 51-200 Employees

HKP

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019-05-06
Review Source: Capterra

I can enter the rooms the we clean and those that do not and gives me the total very easily

Pros

is very easy to use and I can always comeback and log in fast

Cons

o don't know I guess to make the schedule is to many steps

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

We love seeing comments from a great customer like you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your opinions help make Hotel Effectiveness even better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jonathan N.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Great software for labor controls

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019-05-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great customer service and the website is very easy to use

Cons

It can take a few weeks to get your account up and running but this norma with any new software and many others take even lower

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ellis S.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Hotel Effectiveness

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The time keeping and labor reports. Also the attendance log.

Cons

There is currently no issues I have personally experienced.

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

We love seeing comments from a great customer like you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your opinions help make Hotel Effectiveness even better.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Hotel Effectiveness

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019-05-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very easy to use and to understand. Very user friendly.

Cons

I cannot think of any cons at this point in time.

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Charlie G.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Hotel Effectiveness User

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-05-07
Review Source: Capterra

Very user friendly

Pros

Very Helpful in managing our labor hours

Cons

None come to mind at this time of this review.

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

We love seeing comments from a great customer like you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your opinions help make Hotel Effectiveness even better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mary R.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Easy to use, great info

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

Great!!

Pros

Great info with using this system about the room occupancy, and helps us stay on budget and schedule according.

Cons

None, that I have come across. I would highly recommend.

Response from Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10