Vaave

4.7 (225)
Cloud-based alumni management solution for all alumni needs

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(225)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support Software
4.8/5

99%
recommended this app
Sort by

225 Reviews

Sreejith Vignesh
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Vaave is an awesome platform to manage alumni contacts, it is a lively environment

Reviewed on 5/10/2018

Pros

It is a Lively Enviroment, enabling the Managaement of the institute and all the alumni members to interact, This platform helps the user to stay connected and share their views and ideas event after their course of study

Cons

Some image permissions may be offered to be posted in Job Portal, this will enable the seniors to post the images of vacancies they comeacross.

Mira K
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Vaave Did a Great job for SNDTWU

Reviewed on 8/3/2022

Vaave serviced us very well and followed up consistently.

Pros

It helped us as University to consolidate our programmes and alumnae members scraper across various social media platforms.

Cons

Though the software is great, the human effort required is also huge leading to not an optimal utilization of the database. It is also taking time for us to build up database due to variety of factors.

Alternatives Considered

Almashines

Reasons for Switching to Vaave

They were consistent in follow up and they worked for us in pushing the boundaries.

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Mira Ma'am,

Thank you for taking the time to review our product & services. It is very nice to know that you loved our customer support.

We are happy to learn that our product helped you to consolidate the alumni related programs.

We have taken your feedback about more time and efforts being taken for building up the database .We shall work on your feedback and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us..

Sandhya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good

Reviewed on 1/3/2023

Pros

Easy to use...job board will be helpful for the alumnies... Can easily communicate with alumnies.

Cons

After using this, I will be knowing that...this is the first time going to use... So mean while no cons..

Rajesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

IIML Alumni Network

Reviewed on 11/11/2022

Wow.... Excellent

Pros

Homepage Gallery, Home Banners, Database etc

Cons

Routine connection with Alumni Members. Maintain Activities, Job upload etc

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Rajesh Sir,

Thank you Sir for giving excellent feedback with a 5-star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We are happy to learn that you found the alumni platform built by us to be user-friendly and liked its various features .

We will continue and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Senthil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Functionality in the application

Reviewed on 1/10/2020

Pros

Using the application from the browser it satisfies most of out basic requirements

Cons

Mobile App is just a lite version. cannot use for admin. For members are also we can browse, but not user friendly to post something in the group.

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Senthil Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to review our product & services. We are glad that you found the application satisfies most of out basic requirements in browser view and found great value for money.

Your constructive feedback has been helpful to us.

We have also communicated your feedback to product development team on Admin panel in mobile version. We would like to enable it at a later point of time.

We are working towards improving UI experience in groups as well.

Shiyas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

my review

Reviewed on 1/6/2023

very good

Pros

it is a great platform for alumni management

Cons

there is no proper option to manage merchandise, update stock, add items for sales etc..

Suneel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feedback

Reviewed on 12/26/2022

Excellent service support

Pros

Easy understand of software and admin portal

Cons

No issues were noticed as of operating the admin portal

Anita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good

Reviewed on 1/3/2023

Pros

Useful .lot of informative and useful information...

Cons

Nothing .it is good for all the alumni group of institution

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Anita Ma'am,

Thank you Ma'am for giving excellent feedback with a 5-star rating and letting us know that you are likely to recommend others.

We are happy to know that you found our product useful and informative.

We will continue and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Vanitha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Demo session

Reviewed on 1/3/2023

Good

Pros

Easy to approach my students, communicate all events and news to them .

Cons

As a institution, we have no of branches, so we need to send data seperately..that feature is missing .

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Vanitha Ma'am,

Thank you Ma'am for giving an excellent feedback with a 5-star rating and letting us know that you are likely to recommend others.

We are glad that our product makes approaching your students and communicating with them much easier.

We will continue and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Harsh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Initial Experience

Reviewed on 12/13/2022

Pros

The user interface is user-friendly and clean.

Cons

Need more activities to engage Alumni to form a connection.

Hari Prasad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Support and Good Functionality at Affordable Price

Reviewed on 4/21/2020

We are Happy and Satisfied.

Pros

With no additional Cost I can add As Many Pages I want.
Easily usable Ready made Templates.
User Friendly Upload Options.

Cons

Registration Fields Organisation. Can be Done better. Mandatory and Non Mandatory fields Can be Configurable.

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Sir,

Thank you for giving us a valuable feedback.

We're happy to know that you found portal and templates interactive for your alumni engagement. We are happy to know that you found tools user friendly and affordable.

We are also glad to know that Website & App Services, UI, Multi Institute Support and Data Privacy helped you choose Vaave.

We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Pratik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Needs some modifications to improve engagement.

Reviewed on 4/15/2019

We're trying to build a platform for our alumni to connect and interact. We've been partially successful in bringing our alumni on-board. However, we're not able to engage them enough through the portal as new discussions don't trigger any email notifications and the discussions don't have links to themselves that can be shared. We find the website useful, but a lot of work is needed for it to be a thoroughly satisfying experience.

Pros

You can list and search for people through their experiences.
Can segregate people by batch and groups and send them mails.

Cons

1. Groups cannot be created by users unless they are assigned privileged roles. Users should be able to create their own groups or create groups that then have to be approved by admin.
2. Facebook and LinkedIn profiles aren't synced during registration. The benefit of auto-updating of alumni info through LinkedIn is lost this way, when people don't link their profiles afterward.
3. Cannot share links for discussions on dashboard. This severely limits the utility of the dashboard as new discussions can't reach alumni through email notifications and cannot be shared either.

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Pratik,

Thank you for taking the time to review our product & services. We are glad that you found the website to be useful to get started. Your constructive feedback has been helpful to us.

We have communicated your feedback to product development team. We will be rolling out email notifications and are working towards rolling out features to improve engagement.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great platform for alumni engagement

Reviewed on 4/22/2022

Pros

They have a wide variety of themes available which helps in creating an interactive alumni portal. The platform is also very easy to manage. Also the support team is very helpful while updating and improving the alumni website.

Cons

More customisations may be added for admin.

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Thank you for giving an excellent feedback and letting us know that you are likely to recommend others.

We are happy to know that you found our platform to be very easy to manage and helpful in alumni engagement. We are also happy to know that you liked our customer support.

We have also take your feedback on having more customization options for the admin.

We will continue and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good portal and mobile app for Alumni Connect

Reviewed on 4/7/2020

The platform is user friendly and everything is self explanatory. The team is releasing the features frequently based on our requirement.

Pros

The platform is useful to get an update on latest happening in our alumni community. The monthly newsletter, Events, Job modules are very helpful.

It is good platform to connect with the missing alumni.

We are raising funds from the alumni to fulfill the Teachers salaries in this coronavirus epidemic to meet their salaries.

Cons

Software should have some automation process on identifying the missing alumni and get them registered.

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We're happy to know that you found it very helpful to connect to alumni and catering to other needs like raising funds,events,jobs etc.

We are delighted to know that you found pricing to be reasonable along with finding our customer support to be good.

We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Mayura
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Administrative Review of Software

Reviewed on 4/15/2020

Pros

1. Sending bulk sms from portal software.
2. Sending personalized mails from portal.
3. Filters for data slicing are very easy to understand.
4. Available functionality slicing for eg super administrator, moderator, group administrator etc

Cons

1. Software doesn't have AI / ML tools to collect and update the data.
2. Some developers functionalities not available to super admin. For ex create new institute page, to create a form (registration of event) using radio buttons and dropdown lists

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Mayura ma'am,

Thank you for writing feedback and giving a great feedback for us.

We're happy to know that you found targeted communication via mails , SMS and data slicing very helpful to you to easily connect to alumni along with admin capabilities.

We will work towards the feedback you shared with us.

Nitin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review for educational institute

Reviewed on 2/7/2020

I can list down following things
Good things
1. Good customer support for your queries
2. In time service
3. Effective enough to develop alumni network of the institute

Suggestions to improve

1. The architecture of software should be open so that if specific service is required other than available one as per customer requirement, development team should incorporate those requirement.

Pros

two things to mention here

1. User friendly interface
2. Interface for administrator

Cons

Three things to mention here

1. Very lengthy registration procedure with too many mandatory fields.
2. Software should generate unique ID for each registered alumnus/faculty/student along with a auto generated downloadable identity card after registration.
3. Very little or no scope for new facilities if required other than available one

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Sir,

Thank you for writing a detailed feedback giving an excellent feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We're happy to know that you found it user friendly interface and admin interface. We are glad that you love our in time response, customer support and helpful for developing alumni network.

We have revamped the registration process and created a provision for download of membership card.

We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review Vaave

Reviewed on 3/13/2020

all good so far

Pros

Database Management
JOb Posting
website integration with portal

Cons

Manual authentication of members in case of high numbers it is difficult.

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We're happy to know that you found it very helpful for database management, job posting and website integration and you are happy with the overall experience while shifting from a different vendor.

We are happy that many users are registering while manual authentication is getting difficult. We look forward to simply manual authentication process and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Siva
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Connection Alumni network

Reviewed on 5/7/2022

We are using Vavee for IRTT AA Alumni network since inception of our network. We are happy to user their Membership module and Finance.

I like their customer service and 24x7 support w.r.t any backend queries.

Pros

Membership registration, Payment collections against different campaigns, Order Summary ,Members section, JobBoard, Payment Acknowledgement

Cons

Nothing to say. But we are facing challenge to Integrate with HDFC ECS .

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Siva Sir,

Thank you Sir for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We are happy to know that you liked the various features in our portal . We are also glad to know that you liked our customer support.

We will continue and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy way to connect with alumni using Vaave platform

Reviewed on 4/10/2020

Pros

The search facility is a great option which helps to search the members based on the City, State, Country, Graduation year, Course etc. Also, The search facility based on the Industry, Role, Companies helps to reach the specific alumni to get an help from them.

Cons

The mobile app should be evolved and should contain the similar functionality like web version.
Some parts of the website is not responsive on the mobile browser.

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We're happy to know that you found it very easy to connect to alumni using the platform and search options have been very helpful.

We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Ganesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

MSU Alumni

Reviewed on 4/1/2019

communication and connection with alumni

Pros

The back end support from the team is excellent ... the POC responds immediately to the request

Cons

too many details needed before the person actually registers ... can be modified so that person can register with just mandatory information and fill the rest at his/her convinience

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to review our product & services. We are happy to know that you found our Support to be excellent.

We will simplify registration process further and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

SIVA KRISHNA PRASAD
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 11/13/2020

as of now it is a smooth ride and the support is exceptional

Pros

there are many things i liked about Alumni portal from vaave team , The main pro is data security provided as we know that our data is in safe hands.

Cons

there are no cons in my opinion but if i have to say one , for new users registering its little long process

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Siva Sir,

Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We're happy to know that you found support services of our team very good and we are also happy to learn that you like many features to help you engage alumni network along with secured data on portal.

We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review for Vaave

Reviewed on 3/24/2020

Customer support is very good

Pros

It makes tha tasks like posting information regarding upcoming events, job opportunities, etc easy .

Cons

Some more features can be added regarding export

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Thank you for giving an excellent feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We're happy to know that you found it very helpful to post information like upcoming events, job opportunities etc. along with our customer support.

We are happy with the overall experience while shifting from a different vendor.

We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Dayakar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Alumni Database Management

Reviewed on 7/10/2022

Managing the Alumni database is difficult before the use of Vaave software. But When we started using the Vaave software, we found it easy and able to get the required data for further processing.

Pros

This is easy to use. We can extract the vital data of the alumni members. Also easy to communicate to the different group of members at different times.

Cons

Monthly digest is sent to all the members in digital form. It will be better if it is sent as a Newsletter.

Jayasuryan V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Vaave for alumni networking

Reviewed on 11/9/2020

Vaave was able to get this requirement of having an alumni software for SoE up and running within a minimal amount of time. The interactions with the team had been warm and very positive.

Pros

The product is designed specifically for alumni interactions. There was minimal customizations that had to be done on the product, as Vaave has already thought-through most of the use cases that we had imagined to be useful for us and even helped us understand more use cases that we could adopt and implement. The portal is easy to use and the customer support is excellent!

Cons

Not anything that I can think of right now.

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Jayasuryan Sir,

Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We're happy to know that you found UI very user friendly and found support services of our team very good. We are happy to learn that you found all features to engage your alumni network and appreciate quick and easy onboarding. We are glad to know that you found features helped you to choose us and preferred us over other vendors.

We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Tejas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good but some bugs need to be solved.

Reviewed on 4/9/2019

Pros

The working and layout is good but the redirecting and process timing is a bit lengthy.

Cons

The Layout and the process timing of the software

Response from Coherendz India

Thank you Sir for giving 5 Star to our product & services.

We will strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.